Current RMS Erfahrungen

Current RMS

Mietmanagement für die AV-, Event- und Produktionsindustrie

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(70)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

70 Bewertungen

Ellis
Ellis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great potential

Bewertet am 30.6.2022

A really good solution with an excellent price compared to many software options. Very easy to use...

A really good solution with an excellent price compared to many software options. Very easy to use and simple to expand and contract as needed. No huge investments required. A few areas to keep improving. Hopefully the changes can keep up.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and full of features. Really well suited to straightforward rentals and a small to medium business. Cloud based makes it excellent from a hardware requirements and access point of view.

Nachteile

There are areas that need more flexibility especially once you want to move away from the basic to anything more complex. It can be difficult to make it work to your own business rather than as per the original.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

HireTrack NX

Warum Current RMS gewählt wurde

Original Hiretrack was outdated so needed to upgrade and all options were considered.

Zuvor genutzte Software

HireTrack NX

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Current RMS

The options, cloud based, up front investment and ongoing price.
Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Enjoying our experience but room for improvement

Bewertet am 12.3.2024

Overall we are very happy with current-rms and the few cons are vastly outweighed by the pros of...

Overall we are very happy with current-rms and the few cons are vastly outweighed by the pros of the system. It's a good fit for our company and it's been a pleasure to use for these past ~5 years.

Vorteile

The UI and UX on current-rms is fantastic and very intuitive. It's very easy for us to onboard new hires onto the system and the support materials and tutorials online are good. It has a good level of functionality for our needs and does almost everything we need to operate our business. The cloud based design is also very convenient and the ability to customize documents within the software ourselves is very appreciated. It is also great to see new features and improvements consistently implemented. It's a joy to use everyday!

Nachteile

My biggest area of frustration with current-rms are with the inventory checking module and functionality, while it does work it's very bare bones and when we do our annual inventory check it's constantly causing us headaches and we often have to use other tools simultaneously (spreadsheets, documents etc.) to properly keep track of where we are in the inventory check process. The way the inventory module is laid out makes it very difficult to look up the status of a specific item during an inventory check. My other frustration is the lack of custom reports, you can create custom fields and lists of values, however reporting on those is not possible, we had to hire an outside developer to implement a tool via the API in order to achieve the full functionality we needed for our business. The software would be pretty much perfect in my mind if it had a robust inventory checking module and the ability to do custom reporting.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

RentWorks, Rentman und EZRentOut

Warum Current RMS gewählt wurde

Studio Suite's rental module was a frankenstein mess and when I started at the company one of my first priorities was to switch us to a more robust system that met all our needs and would allow us to grow in the future. Current-rms met those needs.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Current RMS

I really appreciated the great UI/UX design on current-rms and by using the free trial I was able to quickly determine it would meet almost all our needs. The integrations with quickbooks and the open API were also selling features for us.
ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Only just about worth having - I'm sure there are better on the market - development is slow

Bewertet am 20.3.2024

We've had current RMS since 2017. We've used it because at the time everyone was raving about it...

We've had current RMS since 2017. We've used it because at the time everyone was raving about it compared to hiretrack and rentalpoint. Fundamentally it's a good idea but it's been bolted and added onto so much now that it really does need an overhaul. We considered getting rid of it and going back to our old system but decided it's (only just) worth having. With recent price increases we may revisit that though...

Vorteile

That it tries to bring all elements of rental management in to one platform

Nachteile

That it tries to appeal to too many markets. It is never set up how you want it. There are constant workarounds which need to be in place. Development of ideas is slow and cumbersome.

Jesse
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Our Experience with Current RMS

Bewertet am 13.3.2024

Current RMS has been great for us so far, but we make up for the lack of pretty key features like...

Current RMS has been great for us so far, but we make up for the lack of pretty key features like payment integration, and online booking with lots of hours of extra admin and processes that we'd love to see automated and integrated into Current, to make it streamlined for our customers and free us up to spend time improving our business rather than maintaining it by being buried under lots of computer time.

Vorteile

Current RMS provides our company with a great asset management tool and the necessary systems to ensure that stock is managed well by our team and delivered properly to our clients.

Nachteile

It would be great to see a credit card payment link integrated into the invoices produced by Current, much like Xero integrates a payment link using Stripe on the invoices it produces. This would reduce steps in the workflow for our administration team and reduce confusion with our customers. Currently we have to post an invoice in current and then generate another invoice in Xero to create a credit card payment link when our customers want to pay that way.

Another issue that would be great to see resolved is part payments. When a customer pays a deposit and it is credited towards the invoice, it would be ideal if the next invoice that is generated automatically takes what has been paid and applies it to the invoice so that when the outstanding amount invoice is generated, it shows the amount left owing automatically. Currently it seems that it needs to be worked out manually.

Another feature that we are desperate to see is website integration for online bookings. Currently we have a website that accepts equipment orders, then we get the order and have to manually add it to Current RMS. The issue is that customers can't check if the product is actually available before booking, can't book for multiple days and have to wait for us to check and confirm the order after we've manually done it on Current. We would gladly pay more for the service if this feature was integrated, much like what Booqable offers, but with the features that Current provides.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Booqable

Warum Current RMS gewählt wurde

We needed more accurate asset management and check in and out processes to ensure stock is returned and managed properly, not being double booked etc.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Current RMS

Referral from industry friends who use Current to manage their event businesses.
Yke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Keep up the development.

Bewertet am 21.3.2024

Overall I am happy with Current-RMS. Stability is good. Support is

Overall I am happy with Current-RMS. Stability is good. Support is

Vorteile

I like Current-RMS for rental, but what they do good is to make use of strong integration partners and not try to invent everything themselves.

Nachteile

There has been a long period of no development and new features. It seems to be picking up now. Some obvious functions are still not in there. They are on the 'under consideration' list but would love to see them released.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Rentman

Warum Current RMS gewählt wurde

We moved from our own server based software to cloud based.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Current RMS

Current covered the most important features needed and the import and export functions are very open.
Neil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Current_RMS, Best Rental Software EVER!!

Bewertet am 14.3.2024

Best!! wish i met them sooner. always warm and friendly.

Best!! wish i met them sooner. always warm and friendly.

Vorteile

EVERYTHING, including the staff. keep saying, i wish i met CRMS sooner!!

Nachteile

cant think of anything at the moment. fear of cost cutting, effecting the product in the process.

Sean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome for Gear, Light on Crew

Bewertet am 12.3.2024

Very good! The team is wonderful and the platform works well for what the designers intended it to...

Very good! The team is wonderful and the platform works well for what the designers intended it to do. We are just looking for a little more complete ecosystem, and I’ve been asking them to make additional developments to make our lives easier.

Vorteile

The inventory, rental management part of it is excellent!

Nachteile

The crew scheduling needs quite a bit of love. Also, the ability to get all of the information that has been put into current out of it needs significant help. Like a crew app with all the details and docs would be life changing!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Flex und Rentman
Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Core Event Hire Ltd - Current RMS Booking System For Hires

Bewertet am 13.3.2024

Been great over the years, never had any crashes or issues and the team are always available and on...

Been great over the years, never had any crashes or issues and the team are always available and on hand for any advice, updates or general advice.

Vorteile

The inventory system is very helpful for our company, holds pricing, weights, replacement charges and sub hire stocks.

Navigation is straightforward, generally user friendly.

Nachteile

Sometimes found it hard to find a login link from another device as in an actual landing platform to login as a user without our unique link at the ready.

Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Valuable Asset

Bewertet am 12.3.2024

Vorteile

Current RMS has a clean modern layout with easy to use interfaces and functions that allow me to track, rent, and sell equipment easily. The customer service is quick and responsive and always a pleasure to deal with. I don't know how we ran the business without it.

Nachteile

A couple of small QoL things. They are so small that I can't think of them at the moment.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great application

Bewertet am 12.3.2024

I wouldn't be without a booking software after coming from a paper based system.

I wouldn't be without a booking software after coming from a paper based system.

Vorteile

Current RMS Keeps track of our up coming bookings and quoting and equipment booked out.

Nachteile

Have the occasional trouble getting quotes through heavily firewalled company's I.e. Hospitals etc.

Bryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A simple to use and effective piece of software, it has helped transform & streamline our...

Bewertet am 14.7.2017

Our main benefits are time saving and having everything in one place when previously it was spread...

Our main benefits are time saving and having everything in one place when previously it was spread across 3 or 4 different packages is fantastic.
Having the ability to access easily makes remote working a lot easier, no need for VPN connections back to the office.

Vorteile

Easy to set up from scratch and easy to adapt as you go
Ability to easily customise and set up your own fields in any area of the system
Easy to use & quick to learn
Pictorial layout makes sense & looks great
CRM & Project integration (Invoicing too but we don't use that feature...yet)
Speedy response from technical support
Crewing and logistics workflow
Ability to access anywhere, anytime from any device
Responsive to new ideas and no user hassle to download/update as it is all done for you
Linking calendars to mobile devices/other computers/Outlook
Ability to download custom views as a csv file
Ability to hand on heart recommend it to other people/companies
Overall a great product in fairly early stages of life and is improved upon regularly. The support I had during set up was fantastic and some major improvements to the calendar was taken into account and implemented making it much more user friendly (in my opinion). Support is much more responsive than our previous software company and generally its a positive outcome too! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars across the board is that there always ways to improve and for the few cons as below.

Nachteile

A few well thought out ideas and well supported items on the wishlist that have been on for a long time with no sign of implementation - e.g. moving oustanding items to an existing Opportunity - email templates - choosing optional accessories - Do a deal button
Better Outlook integration would be nice
No option to choose who can see custom views - only ability to do this at User Role level, not individual User level
No way of customising the main Dashboard
No real stock check routine

Antwort von Current RMS

Hey Bryan,

Thanks for the review and feedback for other companies looking at a new rental management solution.

Pleased to say that all the features you've mentioned on the Wishlist are high up on our development roadmap. We are continuously working hard to ensure we are delivering the most popular, requested for features but to excellent standard and look forward to releasing these to all of our customer base in due course.

Many thanks
Current RMS

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Slow interface and drawn out procedures for simple tasks - 8 months in, looking for alternative

Bewertet am 4.11.2016

I can't believe the other people posting here are talking about the same product.
The interface...

I can't believe the other people posting here are talking about the same product.
The interface and everything about the operation of the software is slow.
Imagine you take three phones from potential new customers who want relatively simple quotes for a 3-5 items and a technician.
Think they're getting them quickly?
No way.
You can't fill in a quote form with new details adding to client contact, organisation and venue lists.
No you're going to spend hours on these quotes navigating around the site adding all three to the separate lists, then link them.
It's so slow, and this is how every part of the system works, everything is separate and you constantly have to move around the clunky interface to do everything before you can do your initial task.
Saving commonly used requests as templates, nah not really, you can hack your own ways to do it by 'cloning' old 'opportunities' but when yu get busy it's real easy to miss out changing some details to the venue remains the old venue or some other mistake.
If I wasn't the co-owner I'd have been fired long ago as if people show up to pick up gear it's so clunking booking it out I mostly don't get around to it, and remember to allocate, prepare and bookout and check it in again, no you can't skip steps, why would anyone do that?
The developers seem more interested in forcing you to use every new tool they create, it honestly seems like they measure usage of components and issue bonuses accordingly. It really seems badly designed on purpose.
Maybe if you move from using a whiteboard based rental system this could seem revolutionary but it's just not.
Yes venting, yes hate it, yes looking around for other options, any feedback other than gushing praise for Current is appreciated.
Cheers
James

Vorteile

Better than a whiteboard. Maybe.

Nachteile

I hate that lists can only have a handful of entries (like 5) because for each entry Current like to have big icons that take up space that could be used to add two more entries. Want to search current quotes, think 5 per page and clicking very slowly through each page.

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi James,

Sorry to hear how frustrated you are with Current RMS right now, we have contacted you personally to go through your feedback.

Many of the points you have raised regarding functionality are achievable and we would love the opportunity to show you this. All training is part of the package.

Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Current RMS

Brad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Current is the extra person we can actually afford...

Bewertet am 19.7.2016

Current has totally revolutionised our business and been with us right from starting as a one man...

Current has totally revolutionised our business and been with us right from starting as a one man business all the way to where we are now. I always get asked, is this software just for big businesses OR is this business just for small businesses. Truth is Current RMS is both, and everything in between.

I strongly believe that Current has enabled us to grow from a small business to a larger business because Current has taken the place of the extra office employee we could never afford. Whether it's on the road, at the gig, in the warehouse or in the office. Current always has everything organised and looks absolutely beautiful both from our end, and more importantly from the customer's end.

Current's customer service has been second to none. The Current team even sent us a Christmas present last year - that's how you can know that you're dealing with REAL people on the other end.

Vorteile

This software is absolutely sensational. It looks good, it operates even better, it's cloud based, integrates straight with our accounting package, AND the creators are forever after your feedback to improve the package. Unlike most provider's they actually listen to what the consumer wants and then they deliver it.

Never have I found a software package that makes me actually enjoy managing a business, until now.

Nachteile

Every time I find a con, shortly after Current RMS brings out an update that fixes the con. So I'm going to leave this box blank, because If I fill it, chances are by next week it will be irrelevant!

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi Brad,

We love having you and the whole team at PCC Productions on board. Thanks so much for taking the time to review Current RMS.

Take care

Will
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

After months of researching and trailing different products RMS ticks EVERY BOX!

Bewertet am 12.7.2017

Better customer service, Staff time savings, More efficient use of staff time,

Better customer service, Staff time savings, More efficient use of staff time,

Vorteile

I love the ease of use of Current RMS, I was worried that cloud based software and rural Yorkshire internet just wouldn't mix but the responsiveness is as if the software is hosted on the machine I'm using. Every time a new update is released it ticks boxes that I didn't even have. The discussions feature is great, I'd happily pay £35/month for a email client that shows when recipients have read my emails and that is included with RMS!

Nachteile

I'd love to have an iOS app, I appreciate that the mobile version of the standard web GUI is available but it is a bit clunky on iOS (even on a plus sized phone).
The wish list is great but now it is to over 500 wishes it is getting a little out of hand, many repeat requests (each with maybe 20 votes but potentially 100 across the 5 requests?) Perhaps the wishlist should send out an email every week/month of 'new ideas' which may prompt users with spare votes to vote on an idea that they didn't even think was missing?

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi Will,

Thanks for the fantastic review, delighted to hear the system is ticking all the right boxes for you.

I'm pleased to let you know that a native app for Current RMS is on the Wishlist as we appreciate areas of the system may not be as easy to view on a mobile device, even if this is fully responsive.

In regards to the amount of requests on the Wishlist, we frequently try to clean this up in the way of merging the same/similar ideas together but it's been very active recently so taking the time to do this again is high up on our list and hope to get round to this very soon.

We really like the proactive idea of sending out a monthly email informing users of recent ideas added to the Wishlist. We're going to have a chat about how we can introduce this to our processes next week - great idea!

Thanks again for your time reviewing Current, speak soon.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ever evolving software solution.

Bewertet am 4.4.2017

Current is a great product that has been working really well for us. Since we started with Current...

Current is a great product that has been working really well for us. Since we started with Current over 2 years ago we have seen it evolve. As a result of this when a new feature is released it needs to be managed within your organisation as some will use it in a different way than you might. Any process you may have developed before any new feature release that carries out the same function may need to have its migration managed. It is a moving feast and as such needs to be managed for this reason only I give it 4 for ease of use.

Vorteile

Cloud based and evolving. Excellent Support.

Nachteile

Because it evolves your processes need to as well. Sometimes there is just not the time to do this and it can lead to different work practices within the organisation.

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi Mark,

Thanks for your review and advice - we love the title, Current is indeed ever evolving.

A lot has been added into Current since launch back in September 2014, which is close to when you came onboard. However all new features added into Current are carefully considered so that they don't disrupt existing processes if companies are not ready to take advantage of new updates. As we appreciate every business experiences different demands.

I hope we were able to provide you with some useful guidance on the telephone today regarding further streamlining processes across the team, ensuring everyone is working in the same manner.

Using Recent Actions and Recent Documents within Current is really beneficial as you can check to ensure everyone is working in the same way. Also, please remember all support and training is part of the package so if you decide to change a process or need to provide training on new features, we're here to help with that.

Many thanks

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Solid foundation but needs to mature

Bewertet am 1.2.2018

Vorteile

Looks great.
Generally intuitive.
LOVE the weight tracking of orders - great for booking trucks.
Handles shortages and sub-hires well.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Solid Xero integration - minus recurring invoices.

Nachteile

Lacking in features we needed, namely;
- doesn't support recurring rentals - especially the billing aspect
- no web store for customer self-service
- no iOS/Android app (don't let the screen shots fool you, this is not designed for an iPad experience)
- not terribly sophisticated when it comes to managing services, utilisation and margins (it's core strength seems to be as a great resource tracker)

None of this is their fault - they don't claim to do any of this - we needed to spend more time evaluating them vs. the competition.

The only serious criticism I have is that their feature backlog is too democratic, driven by a free-for-all of community suggestions and "voting" vs. a clear vision for what they want the product to be. The result is there's no real sense of direction or roadmap which, if you are betting your business on their business, makes it hard to know if you're ever going to get what you want and should hang in for the ride, or do what we're doing and start looking at alternatives.

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi Paul, Thanks for providing us with your feedback.

We appreciate that the features you have mentioned are important to your business, and we work extremely hard to ensure we're building features that the industry wants and needs. Since we launched in 2014, we've implemented almost 100 updates from our wishlist into all users' systems and are continuing to work hard to add more throughout 2018.

With over 1,400 companies now on board, all with their own requests for features, the wishlist is the best way for us manage these requests in a fair way. The ideas that receive the most votes get built first, so we're responding to the industry's needs.

As you mentioned, we are very open and transparent about what Current can do now and in future. We update ideas on our wishlist, so users can see when ideas are in different development stages.

I can see our Product Specialist, Michael, is in contact with you, so we look forward to discussing your feedback further. Many Thanks.

sean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

we need more functionality without waiting for peer review

Bewertet am 10.7.2017

not enough

not enough

Vorteile

it is meeting the needs of our hire business and RMS have a dedication to the product development and interested in how it works for us. If you believe in your product and your customers and actively support both you cant lose. your response to our needs is personal and quick .. you rock

Nachteile

we need changes to how the software works and changes only occur if you think thats what everyone wants and will only develop on that basis. we know what we need and our ideas are intellectual property development from us for free. we need recognition of our contribution where functionality will increase the value of your product. we are effectively your partners in business adding value to your delivered product. we need change and growth in functionality our ideas will benefit everybody, make change happen quicker.

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi Sean,

Thanks for your review, we are keen to have a chat with you about the changes you are looking for so we'll be contacting you shortly.

The Customer Wishlist is the main source for our development roadmap as it enables us to gather feedback from over 3,000 users worldwide in one central location. However, we are always happy and keen to listen to personal, one on one feedback from our customers. If there's an idea which we feel would benefit all users and wouldn't take up too much development time or steer us away from other major, key features we plan to release then we'd consider the change.

We really do appreciate all the voluntary feedback put forward by industry experts so we can ensure we are building the right features, in the right way for our users. Continuously working as hard as possible to ensure we are updating the system to customer requirement whilst staying true to the design and ease of use of Current - keeping it affordable and flexible.

Thanks

Alison
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best Rental Software to date

Bewertet am 9.4.2024

Vorteile

I like this software because I find it easy to use and the customer service is very efficient. If I am unsure on how to do something and I contact Current via their online chat, I usually get a response almost straight away. Previous rental softwares that I have used over the years have not had this option and it caused a lot of frustration.

Nachteile

We do permanent installations which involves a lot of sale items. The process for booking items out are treated the same as rental i.e. book out, check in, finalise check in. It would be good if the system could identify a sale as not requiring check in.

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi Alison,

Thanks for your lovely feedback!

Your thoughts around sale items automatically being marked as sold as soon as it's been booked out is very good feedback.

When we initially designed this, we allowed check-in for those businesses that put 10 consumable items out on an order, but perhaps only 8 were sold/used and 2 were returned, and this is what the check-in process allows.

However, we understand there's lots of businesses that don't want that extra step. I've submitted this to our product management team as a potential development quick win and our team will have a discussion on what's entailed to make this change.

Rupert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Massive leap forward in rental management but some flaws still taking a long time to iron out

Bewertet am 7.2.2018

It works well, and whilst not being 100% intuitive, is way easier to pick up than any of the...

It works well, and whilst not being 100% intuitive, is way easier to pick up than any of the alternatives we looked at.

Vorteile

Great features and clean interface, online chat support and feature request function. Decent pricing.

Nachteile

Some sections could still be a lot more advanced (I'm thinking of the costings and reports sections) and there are some small but constant niggles that could be really easy to iron out (like having to click onto another page from the Opportunity page to find a client's phone number). Updates do come and are prioritised based on a customer voting system but they take a looooong time compared to how often most phone apps are updated.

Antwort von Current RMS

Hey Rupert, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We understand that there may still be some features in Current that you would like to see, and our developers are working hard to constantly implement ideas that the industry want. Every business is different, so we find that our Wishlist is the best way to see what each of our customers want the most and implement the ideas with the highest votes. I appreciate that there are some areas of the system that you think could be more advanced and easier to manoeuvre your way around, so I will certainly pass these on to our development team.

Updating a phone app is very different to updating an entire rental management system, often the changes within phone apps are bug fixes, or minor changes to the system. We prefer quality of updates over quantity, and this means that sometimes some of the updates can take a little bit longer to push out.

We look forward to adding more features throughout 2018 to help your business.

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Our whole process has been greatly streamlined by this great bit of software

Bewertet am 18.7.2018

Vorteile

SO easy to use - very little training required
Easily customisable to suit most of our needs
Great customer service (we had one glitch where one of the developers spent about three weeks working on something for us but then swore blind it couldn't be done - then spoke to someone else who had it fixed exactly how we needed and took him only 5 minutes!)
New features constantly added - forever evolving for the better
Asset tracking and management is a breeze
They attend all the industry shows so it's always easy to meet face-to-face to discuss things - everyone is so friendly - you feel like you are dealing with people who properly understand your needs

Nachteile

These are only very minor points and should in no way detract from how great this software is:
Some features take a lot longer to materialise than others - the reason for this is completely understandable but that doesn't make it any less annoying
Data import/export is a bit clunky - it would be great to be able to make edits to databases without having to download them and upload them
Access/permission levels are set by user level and not individually by login
Outlook integration could be better

Antwort von Current RMS

Thanks for your brilliant review Jonathan and great to hear you're enjoying the new updates we've been working hard on. We look forward to catching up at Plasa London later this year :-)

Ross
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Modern, Delightful Rental Management System

Bewertet am 18.1.2017

After years (years!) of researching and being disappointed by many other rental management tools on...

After years (years!) of researching and being disappointed by many other rental management tools on the market, finding Current RMS felt like a breath of fresh air. Current RMS is a modern, beautiful system that has streamlined our business.

We spend much of the year traveling, so a cloud-based system is key for us, and Current delivers on this front. Any Internet-connected device (computer, tablet, or phone) can be used to access all functionality of the system. Yes, this means that the speed of the software is subject to the speed of your Internet connection, but I've found Current to still be snappier than other rental management systems that must be accessed via VNC connections. Plus, Current's responsive layout automatically adjusts to the size of your screen.

One of the strengths of Current is the excellent customer service. The staff are friendly, personable, and eager to continually improve the software based on customer feedback. While other rental management software companies seem to penalize customers for asking for help, the team at Current RMS is always available and easy to get a hold of.

Current prevents details from slipping through the cracks, and has enabled us to deliver our signature customer service and attention to detail across larger and simultaneous events. In the first year using it, Current RMS helped our rental revenue grow 60%. The software is delightful to use and the team at Current have been a joy to work with.

Antwort von Current RMS

It's safe to say, all the team at Event Wave Productions are an absolute pleasure to work with! Thanks for a great review, Ross :-)

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good system works well for our business day to day needs

Bewertet am 10.7.2017

Solved our core need for a rental system

Solved our core need for a rental system

Vorteile

Flexible and customisable, the system is relatively easy to use . I like age addition of pictures for all equipment and pricing structures.

Nachteile

Lacking in clear instructions on some of the features, integration with 3rd party crm non existent. Template. Reaction is not automated and takes quite a while for the staff at current to build your templates

Antwort von Current RMS

Hi Chris, thanks for your feedback on the different areas of Current. In regards to instructions on new features, someone will be in touch shortly to find out whether you're referring to the update messages we send out, or our guides. If it's our guides, we're currently updating these throughout the system. The Discussion template feature is going to be released very shortly. Although we send automated email reminders regarding invoices, we are also looking at the option for customers to reactivate their own system if this cancels due to, for example expiring cards. Lastly, we are also working on the timescale of our free document layout customisation service by putting better processes in place and growing the team so that we can look to increase our turn around time but still ensure the customised layouts we complete are to good standard. However, in busy periods, the turn around time may increase but we try to set expectations upon receiving the first request. Thanks

Ketan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Rental Management System on the Market at the Moment

Bewertet am 21.4.2017

We were in need of changing our system so reviewed various until we came across Current RMS with...

We were in need of changing our system so reviewed various until we came across Current RMS with Xero integration. We now have a system that allows us to quote, book orders, manage and report stock availability, check out and in orders and manage losses. Integration with Xero allows us to seamlessly create invoices from the orders and post to Xero (now our accounts system), take payments, invoice for losses and complete the rental cycle all from any device at any time. We have improved efficiency of our operation and confidence when taking orders and quoting. The application's dashboard summarises the day's activities which for us is invaluable. Current RMS have the best support team with an application interface that is a breath of fresh air. We love using it!

Vorteile

We love the design of the product with it's modern interface. It does the job well (probably like other systems) but it just seems more user friendly and more attractive to use.

Nachteile

There is not much that we don't like. If I had to pick something, it would be to improve the speed at which we can enter order lines.

Antwort von Current RMS

Wow thanks Ketan, this is such a lovely review. You'll be pleased to know a new "quick add" feature is going to be released very soon, allowing you to add line items onto quotes and orders without going into the picker. Keep your eyes peeled for the update message on this one. Thanks

Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Customizable User Friendly System

Bewertet am 26.3.2024

We keep integrating more and more of what RMS has to offer as we grow and as our knowledge of RMS...

We keep integrating more and more of what RMS has to offer as we grow and as our knowledge of RMS and how it can help us grows. It is the little things that you see later within your procedures that will allow you to fully see how much time and potentially money RMS can save you.

Vorteile

One can customize it anyway they want to fit their company's needs. We started off using it as a inventory management tool and are slowly integrating it into our QuickBooks (even a plug in for that to synch) and vice versa for our rates. You put the time in in the beginning and get all your info entered and it is a very user-friendly program with great customer service.

Nachteile

Some of the barcode printouts can be hard to edit and mess around with in the beginning but customer service is always a chat away to help with most problems.

Antwort von Current RMS

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Brandon, we really appreciate the feedback!

As you say, each business can have different requirements around their processes and document layouts, but our team are always to have a chat and advise what's possible. If you'd like to sit down with a specialist to talk through anything further, please email help@current-rms.com and we'll be happy to speak!

Sean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The most modern, flexible solution by far.

Bewertet am 8.2.2017

An absolutely brilliant product! We really don't have enough good things to say about it. Coming...

An absolutely brilliant product! We really don't have enough good things to say about it. Coming from the old finicky locally hosted hire tracking system that was industry standard for a while and having tried other modern web-based solutions, we have settled in with Current and their team and have absolutely no intentions of going anywhere else. The flow of the system is fresh and takes into account the flow of how companies in our industry operate these days, blowing the other offerings out of the water. In addition, the staff at Current could not be more helpful. We absolutely love the quick turnaround time for questions and the helpful, friendly responses from their incredibly knowledgeable staff members. The ability to suggest new features and see them implemented throughout the system is also huge. If you are in the market for a new hire system, I strongly recommend checking out Current RMS. Drop them a line and get a personal demonstration of the system. You won't be disappointed!

Vorteile

- Flexibility
- Powerful
- Ease of use
- API Integration
- Accounting Integration

Nachteile

- null

Antwort von Current RMS

Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to write this brilliant review, Sean! You're an absolute pleasure to have on board!