13 Bewertungen

TaxSlayer Books

Online-Abrechnung und -Buchhaltung für kleine Unternehmen

4,2 /5 (13 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
85%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
13 Bewertungen
Vladimir D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Use Taxslayer to do my taxes.

Bewertet am 8.2.2018

Vorteile

I like the ability to important tax documents so I don't have to sit there and manually punch in things, on the documents I can. Also TaxSlayer does a great job of guiding you through the process and making sure you don't miss any important details. I felt confident when I submitted.

Nachteile

At first glance, it can be somewhat overwhelming and if you have over 3+ sources of income, this will take you some time. Some people might prefer doing the old school well and going to a real person but if you have all your documents in digital, this is still a good route.

Anthony B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Our experience has been great! Very easy to use, and customer support is very responsive.

Bewertet am 17.5.2018

Vorteile

Ease of use. Many of our clients use another popular brand of bookkeeping software, but once we show them the features of Taxslayer Books, they usually convert. We love the support we receive, and everything just works.

Nachteile

Some functions are not intuitive, or require steps that may be "non common sense". This mainly applies to printing some of the reports we use.

Rehan V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Perfect for small business

Bewertet am 24.3.2019

Easy to comprehend.

Vorteile

Taxslayer features includes billing and invoicing, tracking expenses, data import and export, invoice management.

Nachteile

Software does not have as many features as its competitors.

George B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Effective Way to File State and Federal Income Taxes

Bewertet am 10.9.2019

I prepared 75 income filings each year. TaxSlayer eases the effort and can be easily explained to the client.

Vorteile

Workflow, revenue to deductions. The ease is consistent with income, reductions, income due or owed.
Interface with printer is plug and play.
Training of others is simplified.

Nachteile

Complex State tax matters can be difficult to identify.
State tax filing can not be filed without a dollar, no zero state income is accepted.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Really great software to track expenses. Perfect for small business

Bewertet am 14.12.2017

Organizational freedom. It is very user friendly and has helpful tips.

Vorteile

I like the price point for small businesses. And I like how easy it is to use and keep my expenses organized for tax time. It even links up to the tax forms when I file.

Jennifer V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Good product to use

Bewertet am 11.4.2018

Vorteile

It's very easy to use, and easy to save progress and final files. Easy to go from federal to state, too.

Nachteile

It doesn't have as many features as their main competitor, but if you don't have complicated taxes, it's great and way cheaper.

Michelle W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Taxslayer

Bewertet am 2.2.2019

Vorteile

Easy ability to follow steps and enter tax information. Feel confident in doing self taxes.

Nachteile

Unable to do local taxes for cities in Ohio.

Diane T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Helpful Tax Preparation Tool

Bewertet am 22.8.2019

I have only recently discovered TaxSlayer, after struggling to do my taxes manually because most software capable of doing small business forms for the self employed were too expensive. So far I am impressed.

Vorteile

This software does everything one needs to complete even complicated tax forms, but has the lowest cost for comparable tax preparation software, in my experience.

Nachteile

I found the software to sufficiently meet my tax preparation needs and did not yet find any flaws to describe, although I have not had the opportunity to fully use this until next tax season.

Chelsea L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Learned software in school

Bewertet am 7.3.2018

Less time entering expenses and trying to figure out the software. Price more reasonable for smaller businesses that aren't heavily using a bookkeeping software.

Vorteile

Easy to use and beginner friendly. Great for small businesses and priced reasonably. Very organized with an easy to use guide.

Nachteile

May need more extensive features for larger companies. Would recommending not being able to delete entries as this could can lead fraud and harder audit trails .

Kate M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

TAXSLAYER BOOKS

Bewertet am 15.12.2016

TAXSLAYER BOOKS, inputting the information is easy. It couldn't be less intimidating with the guidance of the Tax Slayer. You will never go back to paying someone hundreds of dollars to do what you can do with confidence.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very easy platform to prepare taxes

Bewertet am 7.6.2019

Vorteile

I was a volunteer tax preparer for VITA and this software allowed me to easily prepare taxes for low-income individuals in the Richmond area.

Nachteile

There is a bit of a learning curve, but after you get used to it, it is easy to use.

Rebecca B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great software for just about anyone to use

Bewertet am 9.4.2018

Vorteile

This software is very easy to use and intuitive. I think just about anyone could use this software and not have any issues navigating.

Nachteile

I haven't used this software a lot but when I did use it, I didn't have any problems navigating it or understanding anything. I think overall it's a pretty good software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Taxslayer vs Quickbooks

Bewertet am 25.1.2019

I've been a user of that other major accounting program but find that it's overwhelming for some basic needs clients. I've recommended Taxslayer Books to many users and always here good things.

Vorteile

Pretty simple to use for the self-employed or for very small businesses with minimal accounting needs. Great that it links right into Tax Slayer for tax time. Can't beat the price.

Nachteile

Reports are not as robust as other accounting programs.