RMS Cloud

Cloudbasierte Hotelverwaltungssoftware

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(369)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

369 Bewertungen

Josh R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!

Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Vorteile

We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Nachteile

Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

Debbie J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

great features, cumbersome to use, set up is a nightmare

Bewertet am 30.3.2021

As far as managing straight forward reservations, it does the job for us. I can see the potential of numerous features, but it's mostly wasted in our small mom and pop company. If we wouldn't lose our customer history and it wasn't such a pain to migrate our database, I'd find something that is easier for me to use.

Vorteile

The triggered correspondence and ability to send SMS to our in house guests are great features. Some of the reports are very helpful.

Nachteile

It's cumbersome to set up, not intuitive, I find it far more difficult to set up new rates or make changes in set up than our previous 2 reservation systems. I'm not techy, and would not recommend it to anyone unless I know they are tech savvy.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

iBex PMS

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

Our previous software had a few glitches and didn't have all the features we wanted. I had a mental lapse and thought I should let our son-in-law pick the new software.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

We permitted our manager-in-training to make the decision. Never again.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Debbie, thank you for leaving an honest review. We're really pleased to hear that you like the triggered SMS capabilities and find that useful in the running of your holiday park.

For setting rates, this help centre article explains all the different rate types in a visually appealing, step-by-step way which might be useful to you: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview

The RMS system is pretty robust and can take some time to get familiar with. We'd love to help you navigate and utilise the features that will benefit your business - please feel free to call us any time or log a service request, and our friendly support team will be happy to help. Alternatively, we have over 100 bite-sized video tutorials on YouTube that show you how to use popular elements of the system: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg

Hope that helps! Hayley

Kerry J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Gets the job done

Bewertet am 25.5.2022

Overall fairly easy to get your head around for the basics. Good over view of availability.

Vorteile

Almost all the rooms show on one screen and for multiple weeks. It also keeps a record of old bookings that you can access when needed.

Nachteile

For a large group booking you cant put packages on multiple rooms at the one time. You have to enter them all individually.
Often the totals when creating one tariff for the group adds up to the right amount in the totals but in the accom when you go to print a invoice the total is different. If you go out of the booking and refresh the whole booking system it often corrects it.
Also invoices arent arriving in guests companies in boxes. So I have to print off the invoice and send it via our scanner to the guest.

Bruce K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

RMS Training or the lack of!

Bewertet am 25.8.2020

New to the business 18 months ago and not soo young! we are looking forward to a break however, our biggest worry is leaving the park with someone because of RMS? - I think that we need a package named RMS Lite "Caravan/Holiday Park friendly) and someone to install and train the trainee face to face.

Vorteile

Once you understand it - it can be useful however, it is impossible to recommend that has you afraid of it!!

Nachteile

Hard to understand/use and achieve the most out of the programme - lack of one to one training and follow up by the company to support - train and help the users - over the web based training lacks understanding of the trainee - face to face you can see and check for understanding of the trainee. I am sure that more attention is required in this area so that the users can achieve a greater understanding and not be afraid to use the product features ---- please check with other users as I am sure that you will enhance the reputation of your brand and gain far more than loyal users.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Bruce! Thank you for leaving a review, I followed this up with support who let me know they reached out to you and assisted you with your queries. They might have mentioned this, but we'll soon be launching RMS University, a self-paced learning platform that will include a range of modules, from beginner through to advanced. We also have our help centre knowledge base that features articles, visual guides, webinars and videos to help you out with different topics. You can access it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ Thanks!

Michelle V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great support

Bewertet am 14.4.2022

bookings just roll in that's nice , love that I can access anywhere.

Vorteile

The system is easy to use on a daily basis and training staff on the day to day running's is simple enough.

Nachteile

not enough training hours, I'm sure there's a lot behind the scenes I don't know about

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NewBook

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

simple to stay with the RMS as it was already installed.
James V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Be Patient!

Bewertet am 6.8.2019

The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Vorteile

Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Nachteile

The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NewBook

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

We decided to make the switch after inheriting HiRum when we purchased the business. Many people like ourselves stick with the software they inherit and through becoming content with what they have, never make the change to other property management software. We are glad that we made the switch!

Zuvor genutzte Software

HiRUM Software Solutions
Cyndi T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Simple tasks are easy

Bewertet am 3.6.2022

Great to use day to day for reservations.

Vorteile

Day to day is easy to use to enter in reservations details and use for simple tasks

Nachteile

Some things are complicated and you have to search through lots of screens to get where you want to be.
Have found setting rates is a bit complicated I am not a computer super power so I need simple.
Going through the help and youtube you can not always find what your looking when searching seem to get a list of unrelated items that are not what your looking for.

Karen C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Support -

Bewertet am 15.6.2022

Vorteile

That all initial facets of making a booking are on the one screen until you need to take payment and send emails or print which makes it easy to use and teach.
Support is second to none, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who understands not only the system but its purpose.

Nachteile

I'm not keen when the owner wants to change to another programs simply for cost purposes

Nicky C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

RMS software

Bewertet am 22.6.2022

great friendly staff

Vorteile

Generally easy to follow screens and imagery.

Nachteile

payment processing is time consuming ie. it would be good if the Total Accommodation Tariff could show/include the 1.9% bank fees, giving a total Tariff.

Andrew S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use, powerful software

Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Vorteile

This product gives us everything we need, and the back up support is great.

Nachteile

Would like more options for managing functions and miscellaneous events.

Elizabeth H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the Best Reservation softwares!

Bewertet am 20.5.2021

This has been easy to use and easy to navigate. The support team is literally a click away and has helped get everything set up and switched over from our old system.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to navigate and that there are several different ways to make a reservation, as well as look up a reservation.

Nachteile

When you sign up for the beta version of the dashboard, it does not allow you to change the location. It stays stuck on somewhere in Florida, which is frustrating when you try to tell the weather to a guest.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Campspot

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

This was easier to navigate and less expensive.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for sharing this glowing review of RMS! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the software and finding it easy to navigate. With the beta dashboards, if you click the pencil icon in the top left, that will let you change the weather location. Let us know if this isn't working for you and the team will investigate. -Hayley

Baris G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My favourite channel manager is present in RMS Cloud

Bewertet am 21.11.2020

RMS Cloud works as promised and all functionas are quite ok and helpful for our operations. Customer service is above expectations and it is easy to understand the whole system however more OTA integrations are essential.

Vorteile

As a hotel manager who used nearly the all considerable multiple channel management platforms in the industry, RMS Cloud's channel manager is by far the best one in terms of the functions it provides and the usability. The orientation period of RMS Cloud to the staff that I worked with was really low and they could use it like an expert after 40 minutes of training.

Nachteile

Altough functions are working great, the number of OTA integrations is still low and needs to be increased. Additionally more languages and the currencies should be supported in management panel which is essential for multi-national operating hotels with multi-national staff like ours.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cloudbeds, AxisRooms und STAAH Channel Manager

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

RMS Cloud's multiple channel manager is the most user friendly and easy to implement. Our staff could adopt to work with that easier then STAAH that's why we switched to RMS Cloud.

Zuvor genutzte Software

STAAH Channel Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

RMS Cloud was the superior to other alternatives in terms of functions and user experience for especially for our beginner level staff.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Baris, thank you for this great feedback, we're so happy to hear that you rated our channel manager as the best you've ever used! We currently offer more than 100 OTA and distribution connections and that number is expanding - if there are any in particular you'd like to connect with, please drop a comment in our suggestion box and we will endeavour to help! More language and currency options are top of our roadmap and will be coming very soon. Thanks!

Mark A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Use the software the way you want to.

Bewertet am 27.8.2019

Vorteile

Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Nachteile

Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

Baily H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs

Bewertet am 20.3.2019

Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Vorteile

We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features.

The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Nachteile

Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need.

We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

Mel O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Thank you

Bewertet am 30.9.2020

I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

Vorteile

I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

Nachteile

There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

Jenny S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Happy customer

Bewertet am 7.4.2021

Vorteile

just its simplicity and visually everything is in the one screen.

Nachteile

We are using RMS enterprise and our main issue is we are unable to roll over repeat charges differently at each park
one of our parks have residents and their repeat charges need to roll every week
our other parks only have annuals and would like to roll over 70 days before due date but we are unable to to this (this was one thing we liked about Newbook)

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Jenny, thank you for sharing your RMS experience, we appreciate the feedback. We're so pleased that you are ejoying the simplicity of the system and find it visually appealing - one huge focus for us was enhancing the software so that all relevant information could be captured in one place to save clicking between screens, so we're happy to hear your feedback on that one!

Thank you for raising that issue, I have passed it on to our product development team to make them aware.

Please reach out to our friendly support team if you have any questions - they are available 24/7 and always happy to help. -Hayley

Deanna C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

RMS - best bang for your buck!

Bewertet am 5.9.2020

Vorteile

Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service.

Lon in tech support is the best!

Nachteile

It does take a bit of time to setup.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

Debbie G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

Bewertet am 15.3.2019

Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Vorteile

The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Nachteile

While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us.
The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

Purvi P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Nice Software for the hotel

Bewertet am 21.8.2020

Vorteile

Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

Nachteile

Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

innRoad

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

We wanted more user friendly product with more features. The RMS was able to deliver it

Zuvor genutzte Software

SkyTouch Hotel OS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

RMS had extra features than Innroad.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

Gerard I.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Review of RMS Ultra Lite

Bewertet am 24.2.2020

I have found that RMS is incredibly capable but not so user friendly from my home with the desk top PC. With my laptop it has most often been when we are overseas and then the system has given me major headaches. The solutions are often there but much of the information inside FAQ's, for example, isn't aimed at users who are not using the full version.

Vorteile

The relatively low cost is its best benefit.

Nachteile

I have never considered the RMS system to be as "user friendly" as the systems that I had previously used. Perhaps it's simply the Ultra Lite version, whch RMS no longer want to support, but the cost structure of the next step up (RMS Lite) is far too great for me.

Alan H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Support that really works!!!

Bewertet am 11.5.2021

For Heartland RV Park & Cabins, RMS Cloud allows us to be on the leading edge for how we interact with our guests. Whether our guests make their reservations in person or through the IBE, it allows us to make the experience simple and understandable. The triggered correspondences allow us to customize our interactions to add helpful information to our guest from first contact, and then asking them after departure to rate Heartland RV Park & Cabins on all the major search engines.

Vorteile

Ease of use for front desk employees, the backend for management that allows us to customize messaging for guests from reservation through departure.

Nachteile

Heartland RV Park & Cabins appreciates the ongoing effort by RMS to improve the function of it's software, however, for less tech savvy parks, the changes that come with new releases could create confusion with front line staff if the park fails to continually work with staff on changes.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Alan, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! We're so pleased that RMS is boosting your guest interaction capabilities! It's a function that we believe is critical to creating positive guest experiences and turning first-timers into regular returners. Great to see that you're making full use of the features in RMS, including the IBE and triggered correspondence - do let us know if you want more information about any other features that you think you might like to implement and our friendly support team will be happy to help. Thanks again, -Hayley

Lainey B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Huge improvement

Bewertet am 9.8.2019

Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Vorteile

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Nachteile

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Lainey,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property.
We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports.
Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

Jan H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product with some glitches

Bewertet am 29.8.2019

RMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly

Vorteile

I love the ease of use and the flexibility.

Nachteile

Software has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hello Jan,
We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs.
I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime.
Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts.
Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.

Gini V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Client not connected

Bewertet am 28.5.2019

Have explained it all above here

Vorteile

27/5/19 After printing a few boomgate codes, all over a sudden a message appeared "Client not connected" took a screen shot, and sent a service request to RFMS, she tried to help, but couldn't fix it, thought it was a problem on our site, re-checked everything on our site as non RMS documents printed fine on that printer, re-emailed her about the problem, CSR made contact with my via phone and un-installed the smart printer, rename the printer profile, nothing was working, informed her how we have 2 printers networked, but she couldn't grasp our set-up, informed her that CSR would know, and after several hours today and dealing with customers in between, I Informed CSR that we aren't getting anywhere and I will contact other CSR, so glad I did, He has been very helpfull and understanding and knows a lot more about the way we have the 2 printers connected/networked, he is a legend and is worth MORE money, he never loses his attitude like she did, RFMS should employ more people like hi,, cheers - Manager

Nachteile

RMS doing updates and making changes that creates problems for a small business like ours.

Ruth W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review of Support

Bewertet am 27.6.2020

Vorteile

I like the new features for the Registration Card & the COVID-19 Tracing.
It's also made it easier uploading guest details, photo id etc. Less paper trail.

Nachteile

When loading rates, it can get frustrating when for example, we have 3 different season and rates within RMS. getting this to trigger or channel those rate on exact dates for online Agents, I guess it all about trouble shooting between the 2 servers.
Plus it was hard when call Support and you would get 2 different answers from 2 different staff never the same operator.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! It's great to hear that you're enjoying the new features and that they are helping you to navigate post-COVID reservations.

RMS is quite robust to meet the needs of a wide scale of individual properties unique business models. We have written a detailed rate article that we hope will help you with managing rates - you can view it here:
https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview

Additionally, you can log a service request and a team member will assist you with your requirements. Thank you again for reviewing the software, every bit of feedback, whether positive or negative, helps us to evolve and refine our functionalities to better serve our clients.