RMS Cloud

Cloudbasierte Hotelverwaltungssoftware

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(397)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

397 Bewertungen

Elizabeth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the Best Reservation softwares!

Bewertet am 20.5.2021

This has been easy to use and easy to navigate. The support team is literally a click away and has helped get everything set up and switched over from our old system.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to navigate and that there are several different ways to make a reservation, as well as look up a reservation.

Nachteile

When you sign up for the beta version of the dashboard, it does not allow you to change the location. It stays stuck on somewhere in Florida, which is frustrating when you try to tell the weather to a guest.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Campspot

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

This was easier to navigate and less expensive.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for sharing this glowing review of RMS! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the software and finding it easy to navigate. With the beta dashboards, if you click the pencil icon in the top left, that will let you change the weather location. Let us know if this isn't working for you and the team will investigate. -Hayley

Baris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My favourite channel manager is present in RMS Cloud

Bewertet am 21.11.2020

RMS Cloud works as promised and all functionas are quite ok and helpful for our operations. Customer service is above expectations and it is easy to understand the whole system however more OTA integrations are essential.

Vorteile

As a hotel manager who used nearly the all considerable multiple channel management platforms in the industry, RMS Cloud's channel manager is by far the best one in terms of the functions it provides and the usability. The orientation period of RMS Cloud to the staff that I worked with was really low and they could use it like an expert after 40 minutes of training.

Nachteile

Altough functions are working great, the number of OTA integrations is still low and needs to be increased. Additionally more languages and the currencies should be supported in management panel which is essential for multi-national operating hotels with multi-national staff like ours.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cloudbeds, AxisRooms und STAAH Channel Manager

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

RMS Cloud's multiple channel manager is the most user friendly and easy to implement. Our staff could adopt to work with that easier then STAAH that's why we switched to RMS Cloud.

Zuvor genutzte Software

STAAH Channel Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

RMS Cloud was the superior to other alternatives in terms of functions and user experience for especially for our beginner level staff.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Baris, thank you for this great feedback, we're so happy to hear that you rated our channel manager as the best you've ever used! We currently offer more than 100 OTA and distribution connections and that number is expanding - if there are any in particular you'd like to connect with, please drop a comment in our suggestion box and we will endeavour to help! More language and currency options are top of our roadmap and will be coming very soon. Thanks!

Danielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Support almost non existant and you cant really talk to humans and when you do they brush you...

Bewertet am 4.1.2021

Would not recommend at all. Certainly have only found two staff easy to deal with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] being amazing.. The rest not so much.

Vorteile

When we first spoke to them they offered / really sold us on the product and it was a bit like following sheep. Its widely used so must be great - but certainly not for all industires.
We like that it offers a booking system / management system all in one.... However ...

Do your research !!

Nachteile

The software in itself is very complex and takes a lot of training to use - all of which you have to pay for becasue its outsourced. Once proficient I'm sure it offers everything you need although becasue they have tried to cover so many industries it very convoluted.
The set up takes a LOT of time and a lot of loading and if you are not a hotel I would think very carefully before choosing this product.
If you are a holiday home company or a company that has more than a few room / rate options its a long long long tedious set up all of which you are paying for and the only support option is through the system itself and the staff close support queries before they are fixed.
It does NOT include any document management system, its included triggered email messages ALL end up in peoples spam folders, it has no option to load or personalize things, it DOES NOT WORK ON PHONE OR IPAD, the app is VERY UNFRIENDLY and stalls constantly. The program itself hangs constantly and as you need to work on it 12 hours a day its very frustrating and all the while you are paying through the nose.
When you ask for compensation for your loaded work schedule becasue the program that's supposed to make life easier doesn't they are extremely rude and defensive.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Danielle, thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and acknowledge your points raised. Our onboarding team will continue to work closely with you to resolve your concerns.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Use the software the way you want to.

Bewertet am 27.8.2019

Vorteile

Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Nachteile

Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

Mel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Thank you

Bewertet am 30.9.2020

I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

Vorteile

I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

Nachteile

There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

Lainey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Huge improvement

Bewertet am 9.8.2019

Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Vorteile

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Nachteile

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Lainey,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property.
We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports.
Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

johnathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

RMS

Bewertet am 9.8.2019

we use it to run our reservation system and our email marketing.

Vorteile

The software is very powerful, lots of features, reports and capabilities. We do not use all of what it has to offer

Nachteile

not easy to use. The marketing portion (e mail to customers in particular) is buggy, customer service is not very responsive and the fact that they only do e mail input is a problem

Michelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great support

Bewertet am 14.4.2022

bookings just roll in that's nice , love that I can access anywhere.

Vorteile

The system is easy to use on a daily basis and training staff on the day to day running's is simple enough.

Nachteile

not enough training hours, I'm sure there's a lot behind the scenes I don't know about

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NewBook

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

simple to stay with the RMS as it was already installed.
Kimberly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Once they have you...

Bewertet am 23.8.2022

Overall it is useful. it does not deliver as promised

Vorteile

The features that were promised but never attained.

Nachteile

Our on line booking has major issues and no one can find a fix. Our required Credit Card processing equipment is not fully functional with RMS even though you recommend it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Campspot

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

We were looking for the ability to have an interactive map but do to our pricing it does not work. Neither has the online booking calendar.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

It promised more but never delivered. We been told for years thing would be upgraded or added but have not been able to with within our requirements. I feel because we are small we do not get the customer service that a larger or multi property campground would get.
Karen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Compatible with our requirements

Bewertet am 16.12.2022

Vorteile

Ease of use, and being able to access it any where in the world at any time. The support is fantastic

Nachteile

I don't have a least like, probably I don't have the time to really learn the program in-depth due to my time restraints.

Deanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

RMS - best bang for your buck!

Bewertet am 5.9.2020

Vorteile

Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service.

Lon in tech support is the best!

Nachteile

It does take a bit of time to setup.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

preeti
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Software and Customer Service

Bewertet am 17.1.2020

Overall dealing with RMS in system wise has been great and Customer service are easy to talk to, friendly, explain things with ease they don't rush you. The team know there system and how to explain :-)

Vorteile

The ease of using the software and amount of work that can be done with one product.

Nachteile

So far nothing, I'm learning things everyday and so far like it all

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Little Hotelier

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

i was using the update247 at the other motel and this motel had the channel manager. it is so much easier to be with RMS the service and ease to use the system

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RMS Cloud

the amount you can do on the one software and the Customer service
ALAN
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Support that really works!!!

Bewertet am 11.5.2021

For Heartland RV Park & Cabins, RMS Cloud allows us to be on the leading edge for how we interact with our guests. Whether our guests make their reservations in person or through the IBE, it allows us to make the experience simple and understandable. The triggered correspondences allow us to customize our interactions to add helpful information to our guest from first contact, and then asking them after departure to rate Heartland RV Park & Cabins on all the major search engines.

Vorteile

Ease of use for front desk employees, the backend for management that allows us to customize messaging for guests from reservation through departure.

Nachteile

Heartland RV Park & Cabins appreciates the ongoing effort by RMS to improve the function of it's software, however, for less tech savvy parks, the changes that come with new releases could create confusion with front line staff if the park fails to continually work with staff on changes.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Alan, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! We're so pleased that RMS is boosting your guest interaction capabilities! It's a function that we believe is critical to creating positive guest experiences and turning first-timers into regular returners. Great to see that you're making full use of the features in RMS, including the IBE and triggered correspondence - do let us know if you want more information about any other features that you think you might like to implement and our friendly support team will be happy to help. Thanks again, -Hayley

Ruth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review of Support

Bewertet am 27.6.2020

Vorteile

I like the new features for the Registration Card & the COVID-19 Tracing.
It's also made it easier uploading guest details, photo id etc. Less paper trail.

Nachteile

When loading rates, it can get frustrating when for example, we have 3 different season and rates within RMS. getting this to trigger or channel those rate on exact dates for online Agents, I guess it all about trouble shooting between the 2 servers.
Plus it was hard when call Support and you would get 2 different answers from 2 different staff never the same operator.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! It's great to hear that you're enjoying the new features and that they are helping you to navigate post-COVID reservations.

RMS is quite robust to meet the needs of a wide scale of individual properties unique business models. We have written a detailed rate article that we hope will help you with managing rates - you can view it here:
https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview

Additionally, you can log a service request and a team member will assist you with your requirements. Thank you again for reviewing the software, every bit of feedback, whether positive or negative, helps us to evolve and refine our functionalities to better serve our clients.

Courtney
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers.

Bewertet am 13.7.2018

At the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.

Vorteile

Easy to learn

Has about every feature one would ever need

Visually pleasing and easy to follow.

Love the menu search function.

Nachteile

Customer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything.

The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long.

All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business.

Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email.

Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status.

Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS.
We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it.
We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

Kris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

RMS 9+

Bewertet am 18.8.2018

My overall experience has been very good. There was extensive training and support when the program was first set up. RMS is one of the easier reservation program that I have worked with.

Vorteile

I like that the program is customizable to our campground even though this is a hotel system. The programmers have made it easier to change rates for the units. Tech support has been very good in resolving service requests.

Nachteile

The pencil-in tool still needs some work. I'm not able to write any comments on pencil-ins. I never use the convert pencil-in to booking because it doesn't do it correctly. There is a domino effect that is not good with the remaining units on hold that get converted. Also the group bookings are difficult to navigate especially for new employees.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely share with our development team to see if adding comments on pencil-in reservations can be completed.

Lesa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

RMS Service

Bewertet am 6.4.2021

Generally the experience is good. Updates need to be relearned and as long as the help tutorials are updated as well, I can maneuver the site.

Vorteile

What I like the most about this software is the Charts or reservation search option to find a guest reservation.

Nachteile

What I like the least about this software is the group reservation from online. If the reservation was made online for one or more sites, they do not show up as under the guests history.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Lesa, thank you for sharing your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're so glad that you love the charts in the RMS system and the reservation search. We're continually updating and enhancing the product so I have passed your comments onto our product development team who will take them on board. We are continuing to update our video tutorials and help centre articles as new updates are released - if there is anything you'd like to see more of, please add it to our suggestion box and we will look into it: https://feedback.rmscloud.com/
Thanks again! -Hayley

Kosuke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

RMS Cloud Review

Bewertet am 3.3.2020

Vorteile

With the basis of an intuitive interface and flexibility for customization, I like the fact that RMS is willing to support users and develop new functions based on customer feedback.

Nachteile

While many parts of the software are customizable, some parts are hard coded. Since RMS is already supporting various user needs, I would like to see them go further with functions such as renaming fields and reporting.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cloudbeds

Warum RMS Cloud gewählt wurde

The previous system had higher flexibility on the functions it offered, but lacked in support and both base fees and additional modules were costly.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Kosuke! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate both positive and constructive feedback that will help us improve our product. We always listen to our clients as we want them to get the most out of their software, so we'll certainly take your comments on board. So glad you like the intuitive interface and customisable features!

We're planning to release our new RMS reports engine is in the September Live update which will provide a much smoother report navigation process. Hope this helps! Please reach out to our support team if you need anything, they are available 24/7 and always happy to assist!

elodie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

rms

Bewertet am 29.9.2021

Vorteile

The integration with Swiftpos is ok some issue every now and then, especially when you update RMS and the other software provider is not aware, it makes it difficult then i have to chase both providers to fix the issue.

Nachteile

that you have to go back to the reservation to see the entire credit card details to charge your customer when you pay with eftpos.
double endling the data has you need to see how much you have to charge (especially if you had cc fees manually)
If we could see the entire card instead of the last 4 digits it will be so much better.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Elodie, thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear you've been having a few issues. You can add/vote for user suggestions via our online suggestion box which is actively monitored by RMS Product Development. The highest voted suggestions are reviewed for inclusion in future development cycles: http://feedback.rmscloud.com/

Bob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Heres what I can say.....

Bewertet am 2.7.2021

So far its been very good. Any issues that affect all their users get taken care of very quickly. I can only remember a handful of outages in the last 2 years. Their support is actually very helpful and get issues resolved. For me as an IT admin ....RMS support is far better than most of my other vendors support team.

Vorteile

Intuitive, seems to be feature rich and well thought out.

Nachteile

I dont really use the product.....I am an administrator.

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Bob, thank you for this great feedback! So pleased to hear that your staff are enjoying using RMS - we hope it is helping you to streamline your resort's operations. Your comments are very much appreciated - thanks again -Hayley

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product

Bewertet am 24.5.2021

great product

Vorteile

easy to use, ability to charge non room items to room, switch on and off and adjust ota rates on day by day basis

Nachteile

mobile version is awful
support for new products (staff clock in / off) has taken far far too long to be implemented
almost impossible to have dialogue with HQ in Melbourne - all goes via UK

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate the feedback. We're really happy to hear that you find the product easy to use and that the features are assisting with the daily running of your hotel. If you have any questions or issues, please don't hesitate to log a service request or call our support team. The UK support team sits within our global support team and there is communication across countries so your queries/feedback will be passed on to the relevant members :) Thanks -Hayley

Billi Jo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Software approved

Bewertet am 24.8.2019

My experience is continuing, I work with it every day and find it user friendly.

Vorteile

I have been working with RMS for 5 years the system is user friendly and you can program your rms the way you want it that works for your business. The tech support is great you have personal on hand for any issues or questions needed.

Nachteile

The only least like comment I have to share is at time the system software runs slow.

Antwort von RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hello Billi Jo,
Thanks for taking some time out to write such good reviews!. We at RMS are committed to help clients like you in every possible way.
If you ever experience unusual slowing we would be happy to help troubleshoot in conjunction with your Internet Service Provider. We all appreciate lightening fast!
Thank you for being the best part of RMS

Leica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

RMS Software is an Essential Management Tool for the Accommodation & Tourism Industry

Bewertet am 19.3.2019

RMS offers a very high standard of easy to use software and most importantly an excellent support team that are always by your side.

The best part of operating in the hospitality cloud is having piece of mind knowing that all data is safe & secure with RMS, & no software back ups are required RMS takes care of it all freeing up value time for Management to get on with running their operation in the busy accommodation & tourism industry.

Thank you to all of the RMS Team, proud to partner with a Great Australian product from the Land Down Under.

Vorteile

RMS Software is excellent for the accommodation industry the extremely large data base is a must for repeat Guests to offer a more personal experience & is also a great security tool for keeping track of problem Guests.

Nachteile

Group bookings can be tricky however RMS has a great support team.

Tracey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Eventually I believe that this will all be worth it.

Bewertet am 3.12.2020

Support are great, always extremely knowledgable

Vorteile

It is easy to use once you get used to it. With all the changes it will last well into the future

Nachteile

At present there is a considerable lag and with the changes it can become frustrating

Antwort von RMS Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to share your RMS experience! It's definitely a big system which can take some time to get used to but I definitely think it will be worth it in the long run once you have everything set up. Great to hear that you've had a positive experience with our customer support team - they are available 24/7 so reach out if ever you need them and they'll be happy to assist! The lag issues are a result of our migration to a better hosting platform - this should all be resolved soon and will create many more benefits in the future in terms of speed and performance. Thanks for your patience!

Jane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Couldn't be happier!

Bewertet am 15.3.2019

Excellent. It has been frustrating at times, but is running extremely well for us now. We have 2 operators here and because it's on the cloud, I can access the bookings from anywhere in the world on my phone.

Vorteile

That all our campsites, and accommodation could be listed separately, linked to our website and to other booking agents.
The reports are excellent. I have been asked to change to different software, but the RMS reports can't be matched.
The software is constantly improving.
I have records over the last 10 years.
It's easy to change bookings as information comes in.

Nachteile

People have reported problems with doing online bookings, but we can't see why.
It takes a while to learn how to use it.
Some of the setting up is complicated.