Cloudbeds Erfahrungen

Cloudbeds

PMS, Buchung und Channel-Management für unabhängige Immobilien

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(323)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

85%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

323 Bewertungen

Douglas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Zeitverschwendung

Bewertet am 26.8.2020

DIe haben illegal Geld von mir verlangt und es hat Monate gedauert, das zurückzuholen. Man kriegt...

DIe haben illegal Geld von mir verlangt und es hat Monate gedauert, das zurückzuholen. Man kriegt jedes Mal eine neue Mitarbeite und muss alles von vorne an erklären. Ich habe dutzende von Stunden verloren - katastrophal. Ich hasse dieses Geschäft.

Vorteile

Es war ok - es funktioniert für manche Leute.

Nachteile

Nicht flexibel genug - linked listings gehen nicht, zB

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for this review. While we are sorry our solution did not meet all of your property's needs, we appreciate the candid feedback. We are not aware of the billing details you mention, and we take those matters very seriously. Please reach out to us at support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for providing your feedback.

Llyr
Llyr
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great all-rounder with a rapid rate of feature updates.

Bewertet am 22.6.2023

Great - probably the leader in the PMS space. You get what you pay for!

Great - probably the leader in the PMS space. You get what you pay for!

Vorteile

Ease of use and integrations with OTAs. Rapid rate of feature udates.

Nachteile

It's very expensive and somewhat glitchy at times. Missing native Xero/Quickbooks accounting integration.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Preno

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Hi Llyr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the ease of use and integrations with OTA's. We appreciate it!

Regarding the pricing and integrations, would you be open to discussing more? Please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Someone from our leadership team would be happy to speak with you.

Cloudbeds

Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Smooth transition, excellent functionality

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

From beginning to end, it was relatively easy. Stressful at times, until I fully understood. I...

From beginning to end, it was relatively easy. Stressful at times, until I fully understood. I actually prefer managing hands on the entire transition. That ensured I understood exactly how things work, and put it on me to complete the transition in a quality manner. Along the way, Cloudbeds support was extremely responsive and helpful when I got stuck (which was rarely).

Once we went live, the system performed exactly as desired. I couldn't be happier with it.

Vorteile

Pretty much everything. While the structure differed from our previous system, once I understood how it was organized, it was easy to use and functioned flawlessly. Every time I needed to do something, the capability was there. Now it's all routine.

I love the fact that the integrity of the system does not depend on my server, in my building, with support requiring remote access to my operating system. Now I could lose power, internet, and we are still functional on any device I can get internet access.

The seamless integration with Expedia and Booking.com is wonderful, along with our credit card merchant. Upgrading from out old system to this capability pays for it monthly, based on additional bookings and mistake-free credit card processing.

Nachteile

I would be nit picking, and even then, I can't think of anything to mention. The two security items that were a nuisance my partner fixed within the application, resolving that slight annoyance.

There is functionality I would use on occasion if I was willing to pay up for the subscription, but that's on me. It's there if I ever think it worthwhile. Even at the lowest level, I am perfectly happy.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback about your experience with Cloudbeds. We are glad that we could accommodate your needs and are thrilled to hear that our centralized platform is meeting your expectations.
Customers are always our top priority and we would like to thank you once again for putting together such a well-thought and constructive review of our product. Your feedback helps us understand what we are doing right and how we can continue to pursue the correct path - we are honored to have you as part of our journey as we look forward to providing you with the best service for your business for many years to come.

Roger
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Cloudbeds not Ready for Prime Time

Bewertet am 21.3.2023

Our experience was very poor. Their implementation team was weak. The transition was not organized...

Our experience was very poor. Their implementation team was weak. The transition was not organized well and their support was poor.

Vorteile

On the surface their reports look modern, but when actually using their reporting it is limited.

Nachteile

I should have known there were problems at Cloudbeds as their contract had language saying that its users could not publish reviews. After some negotiations, I had them remove the language. Their contract does not comply with California privacy laws. They told us that their system integrated easily with QuickBooks, what they did not say is you have to use a third-party API translator and pay $49 per month for it and that that translator probably does not comply with privacy laws. They also said integration with QuickBooks is easy, they did not say it only works with QuickBooks on-line and not QuickBooks desktop. They also did not explain that you need a programmer to make it work as the mapping is difficult and complicated. They said they would handle the data export from our old PMS to Cloudbeds, what they did not tell us is that if you have a server-based system and not a cloud based system you have to do the data export. They told us that transition Expedia from our existing system to their system happens almost immediately, then day of transition they say 3 days…3 days with no bookings. That is thousands in lost revenue. The transition process from our old system to CloudBeds was done with limited help from them and communicating with their customer support was awful and almost exclusively via e-mail. They have you watch some videos and to some light follow up, but it is hardly a cohesive transition program. There is more, but suffice it to say the entire experience was a

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Hi Roger,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Would you be open to discussing more? Please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Someone from our leadership team would be happy to speak with you.

Cloudbeds

Shinta
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reliable & Affordable PMS

Bewertet am 26.10.2019

Maintaining the property has never been so easy since we've used CloudBeds. We've expanded from 21...

Maintaining the property has never been so easy since we've used CloudBeds. We've expanded from 21 rooms at the beginning to a fully-functional 30 rooms resort.

Vorteile

CloudBeds has complete features that helps us grow our business for the last two years. They have provided excellent support from time to time. Our business have expanded ever since.

Nachteile

When they're updating the software in the mid of the busy hours.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Little Hotelier

Warum Cloudbeds gewählt wurde

CloudBeds offers more complete features within the similar range of cost

Zuvor genutzte Software

Sirvoy

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

Price and features comparison

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review and for your kind words, we are glad to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. This brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! We are aware of the downtime issues you have experienced and have taken strong measures to prevent such occurrences in the future.

Alfredo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The comfort of a hotel and the adventure of a camping

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

We switched to Cloudbeds almost a year ago and we experienced an amazing improvement in sales since...

We switched to Cloudbeds almost a year ago and we experienced an amazing improvement in sales since the very beginning of our adventure. We love it and will keep growing with it. This software is getting better every month!

Vorteile

Easy onboarding.
Simple to train our staff and new team members.
Great connectivity with channels.
27/7 Support

Nachteile

We would love to see more integrations in the future.
A mobile App would be amazing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Clock PMS

Warum Cloudbeds gewählt wurde

Unstable connection - overbookings. Not really good support. User interface was not newbie-friendly.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

Our decision making factor was the Sales Manager - he didn't try to sell software - he took us by the hand and showed us how to grow and gain trust with an amazing software with people behind that work to create an impact. We felt very attached to the Cloudbeds Family and their mission. And here we are after one year of successfully growing together. We totally love it.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review, we are delighted to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. At the same time, we appreciate your kind words about our sales staff - it brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have!

Regarding your suggestion on the mobile app, you can access the system through your mobile's built-in browser. Nevertheless, we are also developing a mobile app so you can access our system easily and tailored to your phone. Please do let our team at support@cloudbeds.com know if you need any other assistance.

Jessica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great All in One Solution - PMS + Channel Manager + Booking Engine

Bewertet am 21.10.2019

Overall we are very happy with Cloudbeds. It's a software you can trust. We were worried at the...

Overall we are very happy with Cloudbeds. It's a software you can trust. We were worried at the beginning since we were used working with local servers, but we are very happy about the decision we took to switch to a cloudbased system.

Vorteile

One of the biggest Pros is that we don't have to use any 3rd party software anymore. It all works perfectly together and we are happy that we don't have to switch between different solutions for our daily workflow.
It gives us full control over the business and a great overview of our daily operations. Since we started with Cloudbeds we increased our direct bookings and our revenue. Great software which we totally recommend for others.

Nachteile

Not available in German language.
We would love to work with a Mobile App.
No Accounting integration - we have to export all the data and upload it into our accounting software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Base7booking und Clock PMS

Warum Cloudbeds gewählt wurde

Software was too slow and channel manager DIRS21 created overbookings. Support was limited and not very good.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

The 24/7 Support was important for us and the price was also a big factor. Cloudbeds offered us a flexible onboarding with a great subscription-based contract. We could have canceled any time without any implementation fees, which made our decision to try the product and stay with it after 2 years easier. We don't regret it - we love it.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are delighted to hear how Cloudbeds can improve your sales and also promote efficiency in your workplace. We are also glad that you took the time to give the recognition to our teammates in support. We also not long ago launched our system in German, French, and Italian and I am sure you will love it!

Magaly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to Use All in One Property Management Software

Bewertet am 17.10.2019

We are very happy with the software - it gives us exactly what we need and the results are...

We are very happy with the software - it gives us exactly what we need and the results are excellent.
Great Support and very helpful when it comes to problems.

Vorteile

Excellent channel management - since we are working with Cloudbeds we never had an overbooking. It's fast and reliable.

Easy to Use Calendar - you can move reservations with one click.

Payment Processing is automatized and connected with Stripe.

We also automatized our Welcome and Goodbye Emails with Cloudbeds - increased our Guest Experience.

Nachteile

Invoicing could be more customizable - we currently use another software for accounting and invoicing.

A Mobile App would be super helpful to have it on our phone - it's mobile responsive but it's not very user-friendly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Guesty, Lodgify und Kigo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

In terms of price and features, it was the best option. We didn't want to "save" money at the beginning and have a surprise afterwards with a commission-based booking engine. Cloudbeds gave us trust and they made it easy to come on board. Important was that we always had the option to cancel - no minimum contract and no implementation fee, so we started with a monthly subscription and now it's almost 2 years from when we started. Happy we did it!
Prashant
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It can’t get better for hostels!

Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Vorteile

Super lucid interface
Fantastic customer support (usual queries resolved in less than an hour)
Lot of useful reports and features like housekeeping and cash draw

Nachteile

Only if the software had a mobile application.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

eZee Centrix, AxisRooms und STAAH Channel Manager

Warum Cloudbeds gewählt wurde

Channel integration issues Complicated to use

Zuvor genutzte Software

eZee Centrix, AxisRooms und STAAH Channel Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

Features User interface

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for the amazing review. We are glad to hear that our product is meeting your needs. It brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience we can give you.

About your suggestion on the mobile app, you can access the system through your mobile's built-in browser. Nevertheless, we are also developing a mobile app so you can access our system easily and tailored to your phone. Please do let our team at support@cloudbeds.com know if you need any other assistance.

Yulia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa Intergration

Bewertet am 30.12.2022

Vorteile

Easy to useClear interface for calendar and booking systemComplete and detailed reservation processClear process for booking engine set upQuick response of the on-boarding and support team

Nachteile

Groupe module with some unclear features and restrictions

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Hi Yulia and team,

We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so glad that you find our system easy to use!

To help you further, we suggest you try our centralized training center called Cloudbeds University. CBU allows you to access and learn Cloudbeds functionalities at your own pace to understand the features better and to use them at full capacity. We highly suggest you explore our courses related to the Groups Module to understand the feature better.

If you still need further help, please use our Live Chat option to get real-time assistance from our Support Team. They would be happy to schedule a screen share call with you to conduct any training sessions.

We hope this helps and please feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions.

Pedro
Pedro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Great sales peach, but not for a property management company

Bewertet am 16.5.2022

A total waste of time. The only useful time was to actually review this company and help future...

A total waste of time. The only useful time was to actually review this company and help future clients to avoid Cloudbeds at all costs.

Vorteile

It´s very intuitive and has a lot of functionalities.

Nachteile

Do not, I repeat, do not go for Cloudbeds if you are a property management company. They will try to convince you that they have all of the common day to day utilities of a channel manager/PMS. Unlike any other channel manager, the connection with booking is quite easy and done in a few minutes. For Cloudbeds, I basically needed to create a different booking account for each listing which is outrageous to say the least! I Have worked with 3 different platforms and probably had over 40 video calls with channel managers/PMS in the past and this was by far the worst experience I have had so far. Plus, I have paid for the onboarding and have not been entitled to any partial refund after finding out about hidden information given by the sales team.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hostfully Property Management Platform und Guesty

Antwort von Cloudbeds

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience as a management company concerning your listings with the channel manager. Customer satisfaction will always be our top priority, and we would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you to better understand this matter. Please feel free to reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com referencing this review and we will do our best to address the issues.

Gagandeep
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not Recommended

Bewertet am 14.5.2022

Not happy at all, I will pay more this time but will look forward for something easier with reports

Not happy at all, I will pay more this time but will look forward for something easier with reports

Vorteile

Create a reservation and check out a guest

Nachteile

Reports and accounting. Balancing and occupancy reports

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Hi Gagandeep, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are truly sorry that your Cloudbeds experience did not meet expectations. We will try our best to improve our product and understand the differences in each customer's requirements.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to support@cloudbeds.com referencing this review so that we can help you and discuss any further concerns or suggestions.

Sunil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best PMS system & customer support

Bewertet am 12.4.2021

Exceptional customer service and support...the best software to go for.

Exceptional customer service and support...the best software to go for.

Vorteile

Ease of using the software, ongoing continuous development, shared inventory, ease of integrating to other softwares like accounting or POS or Marketing tools.

Nachteile

POS system, Capturing Additional revenue other than room revenue, Accounting features to tackle Pre paid and post paid suppliers/ OTAs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Little Hotelier und SiteMinder

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

ease of use, customer service, value for money

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for the amazing review! It's music to our ears to hear that Cloudbeds is the best PMS you can go for. Our team is also exceptionally proud to hear how they have been greatly recognized. We also wanted to emphasize how we are always improving on a daily basis, looking for ways to improve our service internally and externally. Regarding your suggestions on the integration between Cloudbeds and the POS and the Accounting apps, please send your expectations over to our team at support@cloudbeds.com so we can share our best practices and the best apps suitable for your business. Do let us know if we can help you in any other ways!

Erick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the best All in One Solutions for Boutique Hotels

Bewertet am 21.10.2019

We are very happy with Cloudbeds. Easy to manage our property and train our staff. The whole team...

We are very happy with Cloudbeds. Easy to manage our property and train our staff. The whole team was very thankful that we finally changed our software to a better solution.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Our team quickly learned how to use the platform and we love the connectivity with our different channels - no more overbookings since we started working with Cloudbeds.

Nachteile

No accounting integration. We have to manually export our financial data to our local accounting software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Clock PMS

Warum Cloudbeds gewählt wurde

The customer support was limited and didn’t work for us. The channel manager sometimes had errors in currency conversion.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

We needed something quick and easy to understand for our staff - the price /value ratio was important and Cloudbeds have us exactly what we needed. Excellent on boarding - great setup and even greater results in short time we improved our workflow and saved time and money for our company.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

We are honored to be recognized as one of the bests. We would like to thank you for this recognition and are delighted that you find our system easy to use.

Sydney
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

User-Friendly, Constantly Improving & the Best Bang for our buck!

Bewertet am 20.4.2020

We have loved using Cloudbeds! It's helped us increase bookings, made email marketing super easy and

We have loved using Cloudbeds! It's helped us increase bookings, made email marketing super easy and

Vorteile

The ease of use is great. We train a lot of people and they can pick it up easily! I also love the ease of compatibility with OTA's, as well as the robust email marketing function. We have steadily increased our direct bookings and that feature alone is so valuable!

Nachteile

The lack of a Groups function (this is fairly common in hospitality software) and how it's pretty pricey to add. I also did not like the digital ticket system for customer support, but they recently introduced regional customer service reps which has been so helpful!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Little Hotelier

Warum Cloudbeds gewählt wurde

We needed a system that could integrate seamlessly, and allow commission-free direct bookings, all within our price range.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thanks, Sydney! We appreciate your review and product feedback and are delighted to hear about the great impact it has brought on your property.

About your suggestions on the Groups function, we will forward this to the responsible team so they can review again the pricing and also make the feature accessible to everyone. Please don't hesitate to send us more suggestions or ideas via support@cloudbeds.com or at https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

manager

Bewertet am 8.11.2023

They have an excellent sales team whom really oversold us on their service. Careful. Nice support...

They have an excellent sales team whom really oversold us on their service. Careful. Nice support team as well (if/when you can reach them) but very limited support hours, often hard to reach. Moreover, they have a lot of hidden fees (specifically for credit card processing) that make them a lot more expensive than we initially anticipated when signing up.

Vorteile

They have a turnkey solution, although many other PMS providers have it as well.

Nachteile

By far the biggest issues relate to very poor service. When you eventually reach a support person they are very nice but its so hard to reach anyone when you actually need help. Let me put it this way, we've used Cloudbeds for over two years and have spent the last three days trying to get help from Cloudbeds in merely identifying which report to use, and which line item to use to determine total gross revenue. A seemingly rudimentary question which takes hours of being on hold, finally reaching a junior rep who points us to room revenue (which is not total revenue), another points us to total payments, another points us to total debits, all of which have worked for the company for under 5 months. So when asked to respectfully transfer us to someone senior or experienced with cloudbeds we spend 25 minutes on hold only to be told that nobody is available. Its just so frustrating when trying to run 4 businesses and we can't even get a straight answer on our "total revenue" for a basic PL report we are trying to produce but have now spent 3 days trying to finish.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Would you be open to discussing more? Please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Someone from our leadership team would be happy to speak with you.

Yoselin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredible software for the world of hotel reservations.

Bewertet am 24.6.2022

Using the CloudBeds system, it allows to have a better control of the reservations made in the...

Using the CloudBeds system, it allows to have a better control of the reservations made in the establishment. Having a dashboard view of arrivals as well as your occupancy percentage allows you to make the right decisions when it comes to making modifications with our guests.
The colors used by the program are friendly to the eye, this is highly recommended for a person working an 8 hour shift in the reservations area as they are not difficult to read.
The convenience of having a software like this, is to be able to link it with your Poster software, which makes the guest accounts accurate, allows control and a better summary of stay for our customers,

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Vorteile

The best software we have found has worked for the organization of our reservations.
Regardless of the fact that its operation is almost intuitive, it is very easy to learn how to use. Its colors and calendar layout allow the user to have a better visibility of the available rooms and thus avoid overbooking.

Nachteile

The only thing I don't like is that it is not compatible with older versions of ios and android.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback with us, Yoselin. We are thrilled to hear that you're finding our system productive and useful for the business.

You can run Cloudbeds on any mobile device using native browsers. If you require any assistance please feel free to reach out via support@cloudbeds.com.

Baptiste
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Lot of problems

Bewertet am 21.1.2021

It's really a shame that a great software is weaken by pushy sales strategy, that make the software...

It's really a shame that a great software is weaken by pushy sales strategy, that make the software less efficient and create a lot of friction using it.

Vorteile

Easy to use PMS, nice design. Automated payment processing work great.

Nachteile

Customer support. What you need to know is that after agreed on a price, they keep trying sell you upgrade on module, propose your trials for module you don't need without telling you the price, then make it very complicted to get a refund.
This high pushing sales method are normally for B2C, but they apply them for B2B that make using the software really unconfortable. Also they block all integration that could potentially compete with they own module, meaning you cannot chose for example your own yield management software, as no integrations with third party software is possible. It means this software is not apropriate when you own several hotel as your need to make all pricing manually. They own pricing software PIE is really not efficient, and not automated.
Invoice system is not compliant with EU regulation

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you very much for the review. Would you like to discuss the matter in greater detail? If so, please contact support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. We would be glad to understand the situation further.

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Solution for High-Growth Accomodation Businesses

Bewertet am 7.1.2023

Vorteile

This software is unbelievably user friendly and has made our property function at a high level. We have every tool necessary under one hood and my team feels comfortable navigating and enhancing the system as new features are announced. Cloudbeds understands how annoying the ecosystem of technology can be for an operator such as us (three independent properties) and has been a true partner helping our growth.

Nachteile

Cloudbeds is formally adding new integration partners to handle very "local" needs we have in Latin America related to government invoicing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Little Hotelier und SiteMinder

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Hi Eric,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are achieving success and growth with our platform! If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please reach out to support@cloudbeds.com.

Warm regards,
The Cloudbeds Team

Engin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

They did not give what they offer- Misleading staff and ads

Bewertet am 16.10.2022

Very bad. I wouldnt recommend it to noone. There plenty of better options. Also sometimes connection...

Very bad. I wouldnt recommend it to noone. There plenty of better options. Also sometimes connection cuts with booking so it doesnt send the price change.

Vorteile

Nothing is good. We did not like anything.

Nachteile

We wanted to use this softare to manage our small hostel with 28 beds.

We talked about the features that we will have with the plan that we were buying on the phone before buying.

They told us we will have 3 apps for free and shared inventory funcion is included.

After paying, we are told we need to pay extra for shared inventory and apps we talked that they said free is just integration of the app is free.

So We are informed in the begining wrong. We were thinking of two software to use, cloudbeds or Counter app. Counter app is half the price and comes these features with premium plan all included.

We wanted to cancel the membership, but look what they say, we can cancel but we do not refund.
So you cancel but take the money. Interesting. I never had this kind of issue in nowhere.

We are using just to save our money then we will cancel it for sure.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Hi Engin,

We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any frustration you may have experienced. Thank you for speaking with a member of our hospitality Consultant Team to resolve this issue.

If you need additional assistance, please reach out to the team at support@cloudbeds.com

Warm regards,
The Cloudbeds Team

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Thieves

Bewertet am 31.8.2023

Vorteile

They are not reputable and allow others to transfer your account with authorizing

Nachteile

THIEVES, they allowed someone to transfer my account without my approval and authorization. STATING THEY HAD "documents" THERE ARE NO DOCUMENTS, NO APPROVAL, NO AUTHORIZATION, they have gone against their own company policies. The person they transferred my account stole this and CLOUDBEDS ALLOWED it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Guesty For Hosts

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cloudbeds

Referrals
Linda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Cloudbeds

Bewertet am 21.10.2019

It has cut down on time in many ways, everything is so much more automated relative to my last...

It has cut down on time in many ways, everything is so much more automated relative to my last system.

Vorteile

It was relatively easy to set up. Time consuming but that was OK.

Nachteile

I do not like the customer support aspect. I do not like that I write about a question & then have to wait for a reply and then actually deal with a variety of people. I don't feel like they understand what I am saying most of the time. The rep who assisted me at first [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent and he has had to be the go between a few times to get the support team to understand what I am requesting. Just once I wish someone would pick up the phone and talk to me!

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your comment and feedback about the system. Your feedback is always helpful which helps us understand the gap we can improve. We are currently working on providing better support options and we have recently introduced live-chat support. Please let us know if you have any concerns by reaching out to us via support@cloudbeds.com.

Chelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cloudbeds Review

Bewertet am 19.10.2019

Overall I am very pleased with my experience. The support team is very helpful and the system works...

Overall I am very pleased with my experience. The support team is very helpful and the system works for what I need.

Vorteile

Overall appearance and layout for a quick glance of bookings and the layers to find more detailed information.
The option to add additional services and costs to the room.
The Dashboard to view bookings due to come in on the day.
Email response to bookings by Cloudbeds

Nachteile

When amending bookings I dislike the automatic response to un assign room.
That you can't view set or larger periods of time on one screen in the calendar.
Rates and Availability / Base Rates - very long process to update system for each room category and changes in prices through high and low seasons.
Due to working in Indonesia and the time difference new booking don't appear in the Dashboard. If a booking was made after the reception closes but before midnight the reservation won't appear and we need to search for it to assign room and action booking.
Some processes such as split rooms or pricing per night can be slow and clunky.

Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CloudBeds is the BEST!!! Hands Down!

Bewertet am 12.5.2022

Excellent!

Excellent!

Vorteile

What I like the most is that CloudBeds keeps me in control. You see, they offer the "back-end" features like the ability of my website to now take payments, and let customers pick dates and make reservations. But, unlike other sites, you STILL maintain complete control over who you decide to let come and stay in your property. When I was using the other site, I was being forced to take certain people and being pressured to not address issues when they arose. It made me feel like I was being pressured. With CloudBeds, they don't send you customers. Customers find you and you decide.

Nachteile

Nothing. There is nothing to complain about. It's great!

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for such an awesome review, Stephen, and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with Cloudbeds! We are thrilled to hear that your property is benefitting from our core system features. We will continue to work hard to meet your expectations and we understand how important it is to be in full control of your inventory and manage your guests with ease. Please don't hesitate to share any additional feedback with us via support@cloudbeds.com.

Rinna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cloudbeds has made my job as an hostelier easier

Bewertet am 18.1.2020

Easy to use for the administrator as well as the every day user. Great customer service and amazing...

Easy to use for the administrator as well as the every day user. Great customer service and amazing help setting it all up in the first place!

Vorteile

It´s easy to start with and easy to use. Simple and clear instructions. Nice and clear layout. It´s great that you can choose which add-ons you want and only pay for what you need. This is a great concept!

Nachteile

There are always some little functions that don´t work perfectly for my personal needs or the needed functions don´t always exist. But Cloudbeds is great at taking feedback and improving their services.

Antwort von Cloudbeds

Thank you for the review, Rinna!
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy using Cloudbeds, and highly appreciate the recognition you give to our teammates at support. We are also happy to hear that you are able to navigate around Cloudbeds with ease. We are able to grow by listening to the Cloudbeds community's suggestions. Please do let our team know via support@cloudbeds.com or https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.