eviivo

Buchung- und Channel-Management für das Hotelgewerbe.

Gesamtbewertung

4,0 /5
(320)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
3,9/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

75%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

320 Bewertungen

Renate G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Meine immer liebe & hilfsbereite "Freundin" Wallis beim Eviivo Team-immer da,wenn man Sie...

Bewertet am 31.5.2022

Ich habe mich gut eingearbeitet,obwohl ich durchaus auch mal fluche,wenn es nicht so geht,wie ich es mir vorgestellt habe.Am besten ist mittlerweile der persönliche Kontakt am Telefon, um noch mal auf meine
Wallis zurückzukommen,die sofort freundlich und kompetent weiter hilft und im Nu all meine Probleme löst.

Vorteile

Zu Anfang die einzelnen Berichte wie ausgestellte Rechnungen,Steueraufstellung,der gesamte Überblick,
so sauber und durchdacht-allerdings in manchen Bereichen auch schwer nachzuvollziehen.
Zum Beispiel müßte man bei großen Gruppenbuchungen auch nachträglich die Namen der einzelnen Gäste pro Zimmer eintragen können,da diese erst von den Firmen kommen,wenn die Buchung schon abgeschlossen ist.

Nachteile

Nein- einfach ist es auch heute noch nicht,und ich verstehe manche Gedankengänge im Buchungssystem nicht,obwohl es so einfach sein könnte.Man muß für einige Vorgänge soviel Schritte machen,damit das richtige Ergebnis herauskommt.

Martin H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Toller Support, Jederzeit und schnell

Bewertet am 22.2.2022

So weit sehr gut. Aber ganz besonders möchte ich den Service - Support hervorheben, ohne den ist die beste Software nichts wert.

Vorteile

Mit eurer Hilfe war es leicht zu integrieren und auch selbst weiter zu gestalten

Nachteile

Es gibt schon das eine oder andere was ich gerne geändert hätte. Das sind aber Feinheiten zur Erleichterung vom Alltag und wäre kompliziert zum hier schreiben

Chr K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Ein sehr schlechtes Programm!

Bewertet am 10.6.2020

Von 2018 bis Sommer 2019 habe ich versucht mit EVIIO zu arbeiten. Der Testmonat wurde überschritten mit Schulungen, so dass ich für 1 Jahr das Programm an der Backe hatte. Mein Fazit: EVIÍVO ist unübersichtlich, umständlich und grottenschlecht in der Bedienung! Nach vielen Diskussionen bin ich zu einem anderen Programm gewechselt, und zwar nach der rechtzeitigen Kündigung, bereits ca. 4 Monate vor Ablauf des Vertrages. EVIIVO hatte darüber keinerlei Kenntnis und berechnete stumpf - ohne die Kündigung zu bestätigen - weitere Monate nach Ablauf der Frist. Nach meinem Hinweis, dass ich fristgerecht gekündigt hatte, wurde das Programm sofort und vollständig abgeschaltet, auch für das vorhergegangene Jahr. Ich hätte keine Chance gehabt, auf Gästeliste, Kundenkartei, erstellte Rechnungen etc. zurück greifen, die ich allerdings mit Hilfe des neuen Anbieters rechtzeitig gesichert hatte. Durch die rechtzeitige Kündigung, die ich allerdings intensiv und nachhaltig einfordern musste, konnte ich EVIIVO canceln. NIE WIEDER!!! Das grenzt an Betrug!

Vorteile

Ich kann nichts Positives berichten. Die Kenntisnahme zur Kündigung musste sehr energisch eingefordert werden.

Nachteile

Die Schulungen wurden über den Testmonat hinausgezögert, so dass der Folgevertrag griff. Das Aussteigen wird bei EVIIO nicht leicht gemacht!

Antwort von eviivo

Sehr geehrte Frau Kraak,

es tut uns leid, dass es bei der Abschaltung Ihrer eviivo suite zu Problemen gekommen ist.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass die direkte Abschaltung unsererseits nur auf ausdrucklichen Wunsch erfolgt.
In der Kundigungsbestatigungs-Email weisen wir ebenso grundsatzlich darauf hin, zu welchem Datum diese Abschaltung erfolgt und es wird empfohlen, alle notwendigen Informationen vorher extern zu speichern.
Wir werden Sie zeitnah kontaktieren, um mit Ihnen personlich die Situation zu losen.

Viele Gru?e

David von eviivo

Ulrike L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfekt

Bewertet am 25.2.2022

Die tägliche Arbeit mit eviivo macht Spaß. Auch weil ein kompetentes Team hinter eviivo steht. Ein Anruf oder ein Chat genügt, falls einmal ein Problem auftaucht. Wir werden es auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.

Vorteile

Die Arbeit mit der Software ist super in der Handhabung. Im Dashboard sind alle einzelnen Positionen aufgeführt. Alles für eine reibungslose Arbeit.

Nachteile

Fällt uns nichts ein. Es ist alles von Seiten der Software gut durchdacht.

Christiane H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Kundenservice

Bewertet am 18.2.2022

Das Team von eviivo gibt sich Mühe allen gerecht zu werden, Sie haben Geduld für nicht PC kenner.

Vorteile

Übersichtlich der Buchungsmaske, Funktionen zur aus Wahl, Benutzerfreundlich

Nachteile

zu Umfangreich daher etwas schwierig zu Nutzen für nicht PC Kenner.
Auch die vorgegebenen Hilfefragen geben meist nicht die richtige Hilfestellung so das man immer Chatten muss.

Frank D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Super Tool

Bewertet am 28.2.2022

Wir sind froh darüber eviivo gefunden zu haben

Vorteile

Die Einfachheit der Anwendung
Klare Berichte
Gute Handhabung
Zuverlässig
Übersichtlich

Nachteile

Der zu langsame Kundenservice
Vor allem an Wachenden

Timur A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Für uns reicht es auf jeden Fall

Bewertet am 27.2.2022

Für uns klein Hoteliers genügt diese Software bestens.

Vorteile

der Preis, mittlerweile der Support auch.

Nachteile

nicht mit allen Portalen Kompatibel bei den Beschreibungen und Bildern.

Auriel T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Erleichtert unsere Prozesse

Bewertet am 8.6.2022

Der Gesamteindruck ist sehr gut. Alles in allem eine tolle Software mit App, was super funktioniert!

Vorteile

Die Integration in unseren laufenden Betrieb hat gut funktioniert, jedoch muss man sich auch sorgfältig einarbeiten. Danach funktioniert alles sehr gut.

Nachteile

Kleine Funktionen fehlen oder sind nur über kleine Umwege zu erstellen (manche Gebühen für Zeiträume festlegen, Aufpreise für eine Nacht, etc)

Johan V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sehr gute Kundenservice!

Bewertet am 2.3.2022

Tolles Buchungsportal bzw. Channel manager, bietet eine eigene Website an und der Kundenservice ist unschlagbar!

Vorteile

Sehr einfache Handhabung, tolle Unterstützung.

Nachteile

Der App hat ein paar kleine (!) Fehler. Ist aber auch sehr einfach zu bedienen.

Hiltrud S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sehr gut

Bewertet am 9.6.2022

Sehr gut

Vorteile

Leichte Handhabung, gut verständlich. Ideal für kleine Betriebe.

Nachteile

Mir hat alles gut gefallen. es gibt nichts zu beanstanden.

Derek F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simple to use. Value for money.

Bewertet am 5.2.2020

99% of the time it works flawlessly. Good support but not the fastest in responding to queries.

Vorteile

Simplicity.
There is a free trial!!

Their preauthorisation of credit cards is a key feature leading to us staying with them. It will flag failed cards I your booking calendar allowing you to cancel via booking.com if card not update within 24 hours. This feature saves money and offsets the cost of the software as failed cards have a much higher no show rate.

Nachteile

Outages - system has had a number of outages I last two years one of which lasted over 12 hours making processing payments for departing guests impossible via the system. Bookings received via OTAs impacted and needed to be verified. Outages are a concern and have triggered my review if alternative platforms.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Little Hotelier und SiteMinder

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eviivo

Preauthorisation of credit cards and flagging failed ones
Giuseppe P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Collaboration Eviivo - Cham'Concierge

Bewertet am 10.6.2022

Dans l’ensemble, nous sommes entièrement satisfaits.
L’équipe de [CONTENU SENSIBLE] gère parfaitement les problèmes que nous pouvons avoir (annulations, remboursements, connexion etc...)

Pour nous, offrir Eviivo à nos clients est synonyme de qualité et de sérieux, de pouvoir donner accès à tous les clients, notre valeur augmente par rapport à nos concurrents présents à Chamonix

Vorteile

Les points forts d’Eviivo, sont la possibilité d’être visible sur toutes les plateformes, de gérer l’ensemble de l’annonce (description, tarifs, photos etc...) depuis une seule plateforme.

Avoir la capacité de différencier les paiements, chaque appartement avec un compte bancaire différent

Nachteile

Le point négatif d’Eviivo est la difficulté d’avoir un service client téléphonique à la hauteur.

Plusieurs fois, nous avons eu recours au service à la clientèle par téléphone et ils nous ont donné de mauvaises réponses ou ils n’étaient pas préparés.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Smoobu und Beds24

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eviivo

Eviivo à ce jour, bien qu’avec un coût très élevé 11 € par chambre. Est le seul de channel manager qui couvre toutes les fonctionnalités dont une conciergerie a besoinNous sommes restés avec Eviivo parce que le soutien que nous avons de [CONTENU SENSIBLE] et leurs équipes par e-mail, nous ne pouvions pas l’avoir avec un autre groupe
Kathleen C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Really pleased with the solution and most importantly the customer service and communication

Bewertet am 9.3.2022

My sales and onboarding team were exceptional and appreciated the proactive communication, quick turn around with responses and commitment to help get us set up in the best way to support our business.

Vorteile

Eviivo covers the majority of our use cases:

-Vacation rental reservation with individual home and property calendars
-Rate management with multiple seasons for 3+ years (clunky implementation)
-Venue calendar management
-OTA integration with all major platforms
-Quickbooks online integration for payment processing and accounting

They are also very open and welcomed my feedback and enhancement requests/suggestions.

Nachteile

A little challenging to configure for our unique business model, vacation homes and wedding venues on a private resort/estate, but overall really pleased. They started in the UK and are set up to support an international market including the US so there are features and terms that don’t really apply to our market. A US product manager would greatly benefit them. They also need to provide the option to configure some key details at a system global level vs at each property as we needed to repeat entering details individually for every home. We only have 8 homes right now but this could be a challenge for larger vacation home businesses. However, it’s relatively easy to navigate through these.

-Need centralized inbox within the application to handle all OTA communication and internal direct guest communication
-Can’t support group bookings with our vacation home model of unique calendars vs hotel room types
-Need calendar to show holidays for ease of rate setting
-Need e-sign capability for vacation rental contract agreement and allow attachments with reservations
-Need customized cleaning checklist
-Need damage communication and billing process beyond the pre-auth for the deposit

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hostaway, CiiRUS, Hostfully Property Management Platform, innRoad und HotelKey

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eviivo

They met my critical use cases and were proactive. Some vendors didn’t even respond to my request for more information
Sébastien D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Efficace et Pratique au quotidien

Bewertet am 16.6.2022

La mise en place et la prise en main peut être très très rapide ( moins de 15 jours ) si l'on a les photos et les descriptions de ses biens . l'aide en ligne est bien faite. Eviivo est assez intuitif. Un grand merci à Joseph du service activation Eviivo qui s'est occupé de m'accompagner sur la configuration et la publication de mes annonces. C'est une personne très consciencieuse et qui prend le temps de vous expliquer et conseiller dans la configuration. Il ne fait pas que répondre à vos questions : il vérifie chaque étapes et vous conseille si besoin.

Vorteile

Le planning est visuel et très pratique. Les encaissements et demandes de paiement peuvent se faire dans Eviivo. L'envoi de mail personnalisé est automatique. La nouvelle version pour les smartphone est très pratique. Je gère différents biens via différentes sociétés , et la gestion se fait dans la même interface avec un planning unique , et chaque paiement va bien sur le compte bancaire correspondant.

Point très positif coté visibilité sur Internet : Même sans avoir des comptes chez Abritel, Expédia , ou booking, Eviivo peut vous publier une annonce très rapidement sur ces annonceurs. Dans mon cas je n'avais pas pu prendre mon propre compte chez Abritel du fait qu'ils refusent les SCI à l'IS. En publiant mes annonces au travers d'Eviivo , je n'ai plus eu de genre de soucis.

Le support est bon. à chaque demande de ma part , j'ai eu une réponse.

Nachteile

Le module " Rapports " mériterait d'être revu. Pour moi ca fait parti des outils indispensables pour la gestion d'une entreprise. Il y a des rapports pertinents, mais il faut fouillé un peu et l'on ne peut rien personnaliser. A cela s'ajoute une certaine lenteur ... De bon indicateurs permettent de prendre les bonnes décisionx, ils devraient être sur la page d'accueil par défaut ( retards CA par rapport au CA N-1, N-2 serait un minimum.
Mais la plupart des PMS restent très très basique . Eviivo va tout de même plus loin en fournissnt de base par mal d'indicateurs.

autre points concernant la gestion des ses annonces et établissements , pour les personnes qui ont comme moi plusieurs sociétés avec des adresses et spécificités différentes. La gestion est bien globale dans une interface unique pour la plupart des fonctionnalités ( gestion sur un planning unique de l'ensemble des ses biens par exemple ) mais pour d'autres il faut le faire annonces par annonces comme par exemples les promos ou les mails types( grosses perte de temps ). Dans les rapports on ne peut pas n'ont plus regrouper certains logement entre eux, afin d'avoir des indicateurs par société et non par logement.

Stephanie P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Eviivo avis

Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Je me suis vite habituée à l outil et on a su le personnaliser un peu.
De manière générale, je suis satisfaite mais j'espère que ca continuera à se développer surtout la traduction en néerlandais par exemple.

Vorteile

Je trouve la synchronisation des réservations, la gestion des annonces (médias, site internet wordpress, prix,...) très bien.
La création d'une annonce est facile.
Le site multipropriété n'est pas mal.
Tout est regroupé en 1 seul endroit/planning.
Le back office est bien, on a assez vite nos réponses. Bon support commercial et technique.

Nachteile

Le logiciel n'est pas traduit en néerlandais alors que c'est une de nos langues en Belgique et chez nos clients principaux les hollandais (pays-bas). je ne comprends pas pourquoi ce n'est pas traduit dans cette langue primordiale pour nous !
C est un logiciel plus pour les hotels du coup parfois difficile à adapter aux gîtes/locations.
L'application est mieux mais a encore des problèmes.
Il n y a pas d'outils de communication commun = genre de chat, ce qui est compliqué lorsqu'on est sur toutes les plateformes de vente.
La plateforme de paiement comercia est compliquée, tout en anglais ou espagnol, beaucoup de procédures, pas d'explications.

Clyde A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Very poor as compared to their desktop version.

Bewertet am 6.2.2018

We LOVED LOVED LOVED the old desktop version. Lived with it for nearly 6 years. But January 1st required us to abandon that and use the new web version. If they maintain their previous commitment to listen to what the customer needs, they might address all the deficiencies of their new system. I have detailed out over 9 such deficiencies in a letter to homeaway (now the owner of RezOvation Web). I have spent hours researching other programs in the past and for the price never found one to match the capabilities of RezOvation desktop. But now I will be looking again because we are now charged a monthly subscription (as most now do) and find the new system cumbersome. (we were familiar with the desktop version within hours of putting it to use, but now after a month we are still struggling to get to the places we need to be)

Vorteile

As with their old desktop version, this system does great when it comes to features like: moving or resizing reservations with a drag of the mouse, producing housekeeping and revenue reports, ability to add rooms to an existing reservation, changing the price of any or all rooms. Technical support is quite phenomenal during business hours. Very responsive via phone. Less so via email.

Nachteile

As compared to their just retired desktop version, this new system has several problems.
1. We can now no longer see all of our rooms in a single screen shot. Of our 40 rooms, over a 1/3 require scrolling up.
2. Choosing rooms for a reservation takes more care and attention because the room order for the reservation window is ordered differently than for our occupancy map. Also, it now shows all rooms whether available for the selected dates or not (before it only showed available rooms with an option to show "all rooms."
3. In the process of entering a guest, if upon first entry there is no existing guest, it is cumbersome to get out of that screen to add a guest. Before if we entered the name and it didn't exist it was a single click to add the new guest.
4. Increased clicks to accomplish almost everything compared to the old system.

Nikki louise C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend

Bewertet am 28.6.2022

Our overall experience with eviivo has been great so far, in the short time we have been using the system we have had a much better experience and more benefits compared to our previous system and look forward to using more of the tools and reports provided by the system which we haven't got round to using yet.

Vorteile

I like how easy the view of the dashboard is and how there are separate categories views such as "Actions" which shows you any cancelled bookings, deposits due, cards declined or over bookings.
It also has a lot of reporting tools you can use which is a bonus for us from our last system that failed us.

Nachteile

A feature we miss having is the fact to move bookings in the system. Sometimes we have issues with a property such as a boiler break down and have to move them to another property but we can't move the booking in the system to allow our cleaners to see the changes and what needs cleaned, we need to just block it off and manually tell them.

Remigiusz B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Well done for [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from support team, he was very helpful

Bewertet am 14.5.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use, simple to modify, cancel etc.

Nachteile

booking channel isn't well integrated, any changes you want to do from suite level don't really apply to booking channel. Have this issue from very beginning, long waiting time for fixtures and identifying the problems

Paul P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

je sais pas quoi mettre

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Vorteile

n avoir qu un logiciel qui gere tout
le conseiller que j' ai eu hier est vraiment tres sympathique et professionnel

Nachteile

complexe, on devrait pouvoir gerer ca plus simplement juste avec le calendrier
avec la securite 3DS les paiement ne passe plus

Brent M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

New to Eviivo and very pleased!

Bewertet am 21.2.2022

Valuable time saved.
Dependable multi channel management.
Improved, customized guest communications.
Life/Work balance restored.

Vorteile

The Moon Dance On Boarding experience has been smooth, informative and rewarding thanks to JL and the professional, detailed, patient guidance and implementation provided! JL has given us alternate suggestions and, unique to our situation, solutions that have shown we are being treated as a valued customer and not just a task to be slotted into fixed solutions. In addition to JL's incredible service with On Boarding we have been very pleased with the quick (within the hour) assistance from Chat Help.
Dependable channel management to avoid those dreaded double bookings is of course important. However, the convenience of bringing everything to one dashboard is great. The time savings which we are now experiencing from automated payments and automated, customized emails with guests, is going to be huge! At Moon Dance we value our Life/Work balance, especially as we approach our seventies, so 40% to 60% time savings in some areas is very important to us.
Moon Dance is very pleased with the overall functionality and ease of use. We are also impressed that there seems to be a proven commitment to upgrades, added features and a new mobile app.

Nachteile

We don't have much to complain about.
We strongly recommend that you fully engage in the Eviivo University videos and Articles so that you can maximize the integration of your business with the Eviivo platform. The more you prepare and understand both about how you want your units to appear on OTAs and be described and what Eviivo can do and not do, the smoother the experience and the happier you will be with the product.
Pre-load your photos and logos and the descriptions for each unit/cabin ahead of the On Boarding and your will have a smoother experience.
The editing software within the email customization proved to be just as clunky and glitchy as it has been on a few other packages we have worked on in other businesses, but with patience and trial & error it fell into place. Definitely an area for future improvement.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hostaway und Guesty For Hosts

Warum eviivo gewählt wurde

API Channel Management; automation

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eviivo

Liked the Sales staff and time they committed before closing. Found their demo the most detailed and liked their willingness to spend extra time explaining functionality. Found the price attractive even though not the cheapest. We follow the investments of InvestCorp with interest and the fact they have a long term ownership of Eviivo is reassuring. Many of the other Channel Managers seem to be positioning for an IPO or buyout and that may introduce uncertainty.

Antwort von eviivo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Brent,
We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with eviivo.
Mike

Esther C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Returned to Eviivo because of customer service

Bewertet am 1.9.2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been so helpful! I feel like I can call or email them at any time and they help me nearly immediately. Its so nice to have such wonderful service!

Vorteile

I like that I can take credit card payments in the software and that I have more access to be able to change reservations as I need to and as guests requests.

Nachteile

I am waiting for the mobile app to be released. In that past I found the app pretty useless. I am really excited to see how user friendly the new app is.

I think I would like to be able to see the CVC number on credit cards once it is entered. there have been a few times that that card was not working and I needed to verify the information and it will not allow me to view the CVC number one entered.

Antwort von eviivo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Esther...thank you so much for the review. We too are excited about the updated mobile app that is coming in the next couple weeks. I think you will be quite impressed with the ease of use and functionlity. More importantly, we appreciate you calling out our team members for the helpfulness! The last 18 months have been a tough row for our industry...but hearing feedback like yours tells us we continue to make postivie differences in STR managers daily lives!

Mike Weimann
GM

Donna B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Eviivo was the suggested replacement for Webervations

Bewertet am 2.7.2021

This was presented as a option when the Chamber of Commerce in my community cut ties with Webervations. I made the switch, but at the same time listed my property on Airbnb. At this point the majority of my reservations come thru Airbnb, and they cost me much less than the reservations booked thru Eviivo. While I appreciate that guests can book my property directly without paying additional fees to Airbnb, the additional costs are outweighing the benefit.

Vorteile

More user friendly than Webervations was, but the additional costs are adding up. At this point I am leaning towards moving to Airbnb only. Much simpler model, lower cost and they handle my state tax payments for me.

Nachteile

In addition to paying a fee to Eviivo, I have to pay fees to a third party provider to process credit card payments. Unlike Airbnb, I am responsible for collecting and paying state sales tax. Eviivo touts the ability to advertise my property on other sites such as Home Away, Agoda, etc...but the fees are exorbitant. I am a small business and cannot afford to give up 15% to 20% of my revenue, which I could have rented the same dates thru Airbnb for a much lower cost.

Antwort von eviivo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Donna,
First I have good news. The integration between eviivo and Simpleview (Jack Rabbit) is now complete. You can actually just opt in to that channel within your eviivo suite. Also, I have other pieces of news to share with you regarding all of the things that have happened since you were initially migrated from Webervations to eviivo 2+ years ago. I will reach out to your directly.
Regards,
Mike Weimann
VP Sales - Operations - US

Peggy D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Eviivo does what I need it to do

Bewertet am 20.1.2021

eviivo was not easy to get up and running in my opinion. There are still things I don't understand. However, the chat feature enables me to get timely answers to my questions and the customer representatives are friendly and helpful. I haven't found eviivo to be responsive to phone calls or emails. A lot of the problem is due to my not knowing how to input information - set up rates, promotions, etc. but in the end the struggle was worth it. The system has been running smoothly for over a year now and I am happy with it.

Vorteile

In my opinion, syncing calendars is the most valuable aspect of the eviivo software. I no longer need enter reservations on multiple platforms as they come in - thus alleviating worry about double bookings. Also, I like having the financial reporting and calendars available for three properties in one place. I like having an historical record of guest information and reservations.

Nachteile

The learning curve was pretty steep and very stressful for me. My old software, Webervations, ended and I had to find software to takes its place. It took a long time to get eviivo operating the way it should. eviivo uses terms and wording that is European centric. Room titles and descriptions are not expressed in terms that would be typical for American travelers. Also eviivo does not permit syncing VRBO calendar, so my VRBO reservations must be manually entered on eviivo.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OwnerRez und ThinkReservations

Warum eviivo gewählt wurde

Forced to make the switch as Webervations was discontinued. I had used it for many years....probably over a decade and liked it. I would not have switched if I had a choice.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eviivo

It was offered for those losing Webervations. It

Antwort von eviivo Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Peggy. I manage the US operation for eviivo. We very much value your feedback and your patronage of our All-in-One eviivo suite.

I am very much aware of what happened with the migration of more than 2k users in 2019. To say there were hiccups would be an understatement. Also...as eviivo suite actually provides so very many more capabilities than your old platform, and our platform at the time leveraged a more European nomenclature, your feedback about a bit of a steep learning curve then is understandable.

The good news is that in the 13 months since your migration...a lot has happened with the platform. For one all of our modules now have very universal naming conventions. For example, the booking calendar that was previously labelled the Diary, is now the Property Manager.

But, the most important statement you made is about your practice of inputting your VRBO reservations manually. You absolutely do not need to do this. I will have a member of team reach out to help.

Thomas D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

New Booking engine/software

Bewertet am 8.10.2020

Overall, once the transition was done, it has been a pleasure to work with the Eviivo suite. I have found great assistance from the support team members that I have worked with to fix issues. I believe that we have a great presence on the internet with Eviivo, and as the world transitions back from the Covid-19 issues that we can have another great season. We had just transitioned to Eviivo at the end of 2018/19 season. There were a few errors on my part with the way I set up our room availability, which caused issues with the first 6 months we were with Eviivo, once I realized what I did, it took minutes to correct and presto our business took off. However 2019 was a down year for us in terms of room rentals, and of course 2020 is.....

Vorteile

The setup platform, and the way our B&B displays to the public. As I use the platform more and experiment with different aspects of the program, I have developed our business to a much better performing one, baring the covid-19 issues this past year and the shutdown of our B&b industry for most of our season.

Nachteile

At fist it was the availability of online assistance, which is still slim on Sundays. Please remember that for us small B&B's Sunday is a high traffic day, and the availability to contact assistance with an issue is still spotty to non existent.

Christina F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good software selection for a B&B

Bewertet am 14.9.2020

We have found that the software is easy to use for us, and as time goes on they continue to update their software in ways that improve our experience as Hoteliers. We appreciate that they hear our feedback and are always working on ways to improve. We do not take full advantage of all that the software offers, such as the webpage, since we do not know how it would integrate into our google business app which is imperative to us to track our data. We would consider exploring this component more in the future, especially if video content was allowable. ie the possibility of adding 360 degree video for each room,and other videos of our property.

Vorteile

We like color-coded diary, the app lets you know if money is due, able to search for reservations in many ways, good selection of reports, the software is updated often to add new features and fix glitches, able to view and use on multiple devices.
We are usually able to chat with customer service in 10 min or less, and they are (mostly) helpful with our issues.We have been having to reach out to Customer Service less and less.

Nachteile

Sometimes we have issues with the integration to our merchant account, when we enter the same info into Eviivo it fails, but when we enter it into the merchant account directly it works. Also the templates for the customer communication emails are awkward(perhaps due to British English or British preferences) and guests are confused. Thirdly it is impossible to enter our specific cancellation policy into the options that the software has for us, they say that it is because of the OTA preferrances, but in the end we have 2 cancellation policies, one for the OTA reservations and one for those who book directly with us. Of course they are both written on the confirmation letter and cause confusion.