eHopper Bewertungen

eHopper

Free POS software for small retail & consumer businesses

4.2/5 (42 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

eHopper customer experience

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

For the most part, the service fills our need at this time.

Vorteile

We have a convenience store and the inventory management can be very helpful. Also the customer service is very good.

Nachteile

There are a few small programming options that would be helpful. For example, after the last update they took away the ability to turn off the receipt printing so that we didn't have the "uncheck" that option after every single transaction. We are in a small community and don't have much traffic but with 100 transactions per day that's 100 times we have to click a button. It's not a huge deal but there are just little things like that they overlook I think.

Antwort von eHopper

Hi,
We'd love to hear more, specifically, about your need to uncheck the receipt printing option. If you could contact us, at your convenience, perhaps there's a work around we can set up for you. Just reply here, or reach out to our Support line. I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us this feedback.Let's see how we can help!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Online Shopping Made Easy

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I’m glad we were recommended eHopper, which helps me train the newly hires how to use it in a smooth manner. This program connects customers online orders to our store. Our customer department can access the inventory of their orders in one system. Software is simple to use and not complicated to manage online.

Nachteile

The features are great but needless to say, the price is quite expensive. It would be ideal if they could lower their price so they accommodate more customers who have a strict budget.

Antwort von eHopper

We have been working hard on our point of sale/online ordering integrations. It's wonderful to hear you are enjoying it's ease-of-use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for large-scale events!

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My overall experience was good, except for my credit card being charged for another month of full access to the software. I had made it abundantly clear I only needed the license for 1 month and nowhere did it say the license would auto-renewed/charge my credit card. Further to that when speaking to support (I did that a lot), I was told that access to the software would automatically cease after my month was up if I didn't make another payment before then -- this was exactly what I wanted and had no reason not to trust what eHopper told me. That has unfortunately left me a bit disappointed and not too keen on doing business with the company again if I fair resolution to the issue can't be accomplished.

Vorteile

What I like most about this software is the user-friendly interface both for the back office and pos software on tablets. Also a big bonus is syncing in real-time as it allows me to share information with my team on the progress of our event. One of the biggest motivators to a team that received almost 15,000 guests is hearing how much of each product was sold because it's more than just a number. What has to be taken into consideration is the kitchen staff, our food line servers, and the prep work leading up to our event. . . all things that contributed to our numbers/sales.

Nachteile

I'd have to say the transaction warnings. I had paid for the full license but some of my cashiers (1 had 4), were locked out of the POS software. During a weeklong event that saw 15,000 patrons that was a nightmare. Thankfully, eHopper support (Monsur and his manager) came to the rescue and set up backup accounts for us and my trouble-shooting helped get us back up and running.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Service, Limited Functionality

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, it was a positive experience and I would continue to follow their software and hopefully see new and advanced features in the future.

Vorteile

The software was affordable, the team was very responsive to troubleshoot any issues we had.

Nachteile

The software was not advanced enough to support all the reporting needs we had in order to analyze our retail performance. There were also a lot of integration and syncing issues with QBO.

Antwort von eHopper

Thank you for taking the time to submit a response! We pride ourselves on response time to troubleshoot, or any other customer service issues. If you ever have any further trouble with QBO, or any other syncs, please don't hesitate to reach out directly to support@ehopper.com.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

You Get What You Pay For

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Overall eHopper gets the job done. For paying nothing for a POS that is functional most of the time, you cannot beat that. Main gripe would be the crashing of the POS every now and then can be stressful. There is a way to reboot easy enough, but it does get taxing if it happens multiple times in a day.

Vorteile

- Free to use (for one location, great for very small businesses)
- Manual sales
- Prompt customer service
- Ability to splits taxes and whatnot

Nachteile

- Issues with connectivity
- Certain functionality issues
(ie. Split payment process tedious, no support for gift cards, difficulty reprinting hard copies for certain type of returns, etc.)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Vape shop review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Customer service is where it's at with E-Hopper! Any issues we have with the software are promptly addressed by technicians who know what they are doing and go above and beyond to help us fix our problems- even when it is user error!

Vorteile

It is easy to use and understand. I like the tabs and the matrix options for different sizes or nicotine levels!

Nachteile

I have not figured out how to transfer data to my Quick Books Destktop.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Ehopper review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Pos is easy to use. Back office works with Excel which I like.

Vorteile

Easy to use pos. Anyone can use checkout.

Nachteile

Difficult connecting to Quickbooks. Although I have just recently tried.

Antwort von eHopper

Thank you! If you are still having trouble syncing your point of sale with Quickbooks, please, don't hesitate to reach out directly to support@ehopper.com and we'll be sure to get you set up.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Recommended

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy of use, products display, currency options

Nachteile

Diagrams of restaurant tables, price of the product

Antwort von eHopper

Thanks for the feedback! It's great to hear you're happy with your eHopper experience. Table management is on our road map, stay tuned for updates on this soon!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Ehopper

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to work.
Best price on the market.

Nachteile

Need a lot improvement.
Need more reporting options

Antwort von eHopper

Gencho, we love to hear that you enjoy eHopper's intuitive controls + ease of use. Stay tuned, many more Reporting options are due soon!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great System and Great Service!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Beautiful software and hardware, simple to setup, amazing customer service. Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy-to-learn solution for their business. Support has always been available whenever needed and their team resolved all issues quickly and efficiently.

Vorteile

It is beautiful and simple to learn. Very user friendly.

Nachteile

The software is great, can't think of anything I don't like

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

INCREDIBLE CUSTOMER SER VICE

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent

Vorteile

The best thing about the software is the ease of use. The customer service behind this product is what makes it so easy to use. From loading menu Items to answering questions by phone or email within minutes. Once you understand the product you are off and running with no need for additional support.

Nachteile

Occasionally need to reboot system when unable to run a credit card transaction. Customers seem to have a difficult time with Apple Pay.

Antwort von eHopper

Hey Kevin,
It's great to hear eHopper is working out so well for you and Main Street Coffee. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of our customer service. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly with any more feedback, and thank you for choosing eHopper!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Probably great for some, but not for us.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

First off let me say that EHopper's sales team are the most aggressive for me in my search for POS software. I had the company calling me multiple times even after requesting they not do so. I told them I'd contact them directly if I had any issues, and that I wanted to try the software out first. They have finally stopped calling me after having requested it four or five times. Quite simply the aggressiveness they displayed (one guy called me five times within ten minutes when I didn't answer because I was busy) turned me off of their software. I still gave it a go, as I was looking for something decent for my quick service bar.

Vorteile

User friendly interface, easy menu setup

Nachteile

Aggressive sales team, no option for display of buttons without photos (our bar doesn't use photos and we don't care to, we'd rather have more buttons per page), no option for a 'dark' theme which we prefer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

2.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Company, Great Software, Awesome Service

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ehopper has awesome support, they listen and are very fast at resolving issues. They will train you as many times as needed to ensure you and your staff can utilize every bit of the software to enhance your user experience and make sure your business runs smoothly. They have competitive pricing and are always adding new features and functions to help businesses grow and thrive.

Vorteile

This software is easy to use and has everything a business needs to stay organized and up to date with their software in todays day and age. They are constantly evolving and stay competitive in the POS industry as a leader in POS technology.

Nachteile

They are missing a few features for fullservice restuarants but plan on adding them in the future.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Small business

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

been great printers work fine - and easy for staff which is very important

Vorteile

Looks Great - easy for the staff - back office is what i have been looking for

Nachteile

stock take is not doing what i need

Need a fast cash out to help staff when bar is busy

need more metric measurements for australia

Antwort von eHopper

Thanks Lynn,
We really appreciate you taking the time to respond. Continued customer feedback is a crucial part of our entire process. I'm glad Back Office is what you're looking for. Please know that we are actively working to upgrade features and provide things like fast cash outs and improved localization options. If there's a specific upgrade for your business, know that you can always reach out to our Support line with any questions or concerns.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

4.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very satisfied

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Perfect! They take your input seriously and implement the changes unlike other companies like Lightspeed.

Vorteile

They hit the nail on the head with this software. But most importantly, their support is second to none. CSR deserve a big raise.

Nachteile

None at all. Been very happy with my overall experience.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Review

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The fact that I’m saving money is A+

Vorteile

The whole program saves me money. It’s an all in one unit.

Nachteile

The system needs to be quicker. When pressing on the screen it doesn’t immediately come up. Also changing from one screen to another when choosing an item takes a second or two to change. I guess the screen could be more sensitive

Antwort von eHopper

Hey Kathleen,
So glad you are saving some $$$! The all-in-one units really do provide a simple and efficient pos solution. We are currently working on an update that should help with the overall speed of the software. Thank you so much for taking the time to send some feedback, and don't ever hesitate to reach out to us directly if there's anything we can do to improve your experience. Thanks again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

E Hopper review

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Simple to setup and get running. Competitively priced for entry level point of sale.

Nachteile

Reports and features are lacking. Reports are limited in what they provide. Receipts are hard to find in the system for voids. Sales and customer promotions are difficult to manage. New versions are delayed.

Antwort von eHopper

Cletus, we really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Feedback from our users is one of the most valuable tools in our development kit. We are working every day to fully expand our reporting capabilities. Someone from our team will reach out soon to see if there any specific questions or concerns for your business we might be able to address.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

President

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have the control with my inventory and with the employees too.. I love this.

Vorteile

Is very easy, this software has everything what I needed

Nachteile

Umm just sometimes is slow. But they have good technical support.

Antwort von eHopper

Hi Anny, we really appreciate the feedback. I'm very glad that our POS software has all the functionality you need, while also being easy for you to use. Inventory and Employee Management are two of our strongest features, it's great to hear you are taking advantage of these for your business. While we are always working to improve speed and performance, please know that you can continue to reach out to our Support team, around the clock, with any question you might have. Thanks again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

4.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Ok product, terrible customer support and sales.

Bewertet am 6.6.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The system itself works great, but they pair it with a PAX credit card terminal that I don't like. It's not wireless and you would have to drag a long cord across the bar area in order for someone to input their PIN. We own a bar and we don't keep the cash register, to which it is attached, on the front bar. They don't currently have a wireless solution for this.

Also, we are on a 2 month trial and there wasn't supposed to be any charges to our account, until the 2 months was up and we were satisfied with the service. They immediately charged my credit card and have been charging my checking account, which has now occurred twice. Been trying to get them to refund my money and send a return, so that I can do away with this system. The sales guy refuses and keeps trying to resell me.

Nachteile

The customer support and sales. The product itself is fine.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

1.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Software

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Do not like it at all

Vorteile

Do not like nothing at all!!! To many steps and not user friendly

Nachteile

It is not user friendly and the reports are not what i like for break down.

Antwort von eHopper

We are very to sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with eHopper POS, Alicia. We are always working to improve our reporting functionality, and user feedback like this is incredibly valuable to our overall process. If there is anything specific we could do to improve your experience, or to get a better sense of your unique business needs for things such as reporting features, we would be happy to reconcile however we are able.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I'm more than happy!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The costumer support is the best! Thanks to customer support for helping me in order to start and run the ehopper POS for my business. I'm very happy and will recommend it to anyone.

Vorteile

Simple, affordable, easy to use, remote access from ehopper Team, integrated with Pax machine, their merchant service is great!

Nachteile

N/A
The eHopper POS is a great sofware for any business.

Antwort von eHopper

Iryna, it's lovely to hear you're happy with eHopper! We pride ourselves on our Customer Service, and it's great to hear you are such a strong recommendation for our product and services.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MY eHopper Experience

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The eHopper POS Station is a great POS for the hospitality industry.
The customer service was great, there is never a flawless reboot and they helped with every hurdle
The POS is very cost effective as well

Nachteile

They do not add logo's to receipt
They do not add logos's to the POS screen in sleep mode

Antwort von eHopper

Thanks Keith. We really appreciate the response. You're right, while no project is without flaws, we prepare to tackle every hurdle as they arise. Custom logo displays are on our road map. Thanks for choosing eHopper.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

eHopper was easy to use and the most bang for my buck

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Cost effective easy to use

Vorteile

eHopper makes POS simple. I found the software easy to use and straight forward. The functionalities are not complicated users opening a new small business. The customer service team answered all my questions and took their time to explaining all features.

Nachteile

I wish there was more printed materials and quick reference guides. Getting someone on the phone was not as easy as i would like but when i was able to finally reach someone it was helpful

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Inventory Managment

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall its seems like start up company

Vorteile

Back office features have good funtionality

Nachteile

Inventory managment have less features functionality

Antwort von eHopper

Hi Viral,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a response. While it's good to hear you enjoy the Back Office features, I'd love to hear more from you about what we can do to satisfy your Inventory Management needs. Feel free to respond here, but our Support team will be reaching out to you to hear about your specific concerns and see if there's a way we can improve your experience. Thank you for choosing eHopper!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

This company and service is terrible!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are currently using their software for our restaurant, it has crashed multiple times. In a span of 4 business days we have had to uninstall and reinstall the application 5 times. Their customer support has been unresponsive to addressing the issue. It has been non-stop in issues. We highly recommend not using their service.

Nachteile

Crashes ALL THE TIME, you will not be able to conduct business when there are customers trying to order.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10