Personio Bewertungen

Personio

Anpassbare HRM & Bewerber-Tracking-Lösung

4.4/5 (44 Bewertungen)
Melina F.
Mit Google übersetzen

All in all a great software with a wide range of helpful features for HR & high data protection

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

All in all our company is very satisfied with Personio. Especially to emphasize is the very friendly customer service. Personio takes care of the needs and problems and tries to improve continuously. Furthermore we have to highlight that the bugs we had to deal with became much less.

Vorteile

Compared to other software for HRM, it is very easy to understand and to handle for the whole company with a great interface and all useful functions you need for a good HR management, including a safe data protection which is very important.
It is well structured and helpful for the preparatory payroll (incl. time tracking of working students etc).
The Customer Support is always friendly, fast and helpful- until now we have never had a negative experience.
Great price-performance ratio.
From recruiting-side, a big plus is that you can easily customize the evaluation forms.

In general, Personio develops the software continuously and implements new helpful functions. (+introductions via little webinar's).

Nachteile

Sometimes the reports are not correct or have bugs.
For the recruiting area, there is still some room for improvement, for example, the integration with outlook.
Although it has become much less, there are still every now and then bugs which sometimes effects the communication with the candidate negatively.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Anne W.
Mit Google übersetzen

no more excel files, all informationen together when we need it. webbased!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have more time to spent in other subjects, no more excel lists and very important. All the informationen are current all the time and available to everyone from anywhere at any time.

Vorteile

It is very easy to use, even if you are not that talented in software/IT, it is very very dynamic and adaptable and the combination in Admininstration and recruiting is perfekt.
Personio saves almost half of all work steps and you can include the employee excellent in many of the processes. The allocation of roles works very well and is very thoughtful. And what we really have to highlight. The Customer Support!! Very helpful, professionell and friendly!!! And a very good thing. The Webinare!! this is a perfekt way to get to know everything even better.

Nachteile

There is actually nothing i do not like about the software. It ist very very complex and I still have the feeling that I only know and use 50% of it. But that is a problem I have!! It is not about the software. I have to spent more time on it! Maybe one thing: holiday: if there is a termination and I I finish the employment relationship in Personio the paid vacation days are still the same and do not automaticaly reduce.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Janosch F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent, powerful product, great customer service and support

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

If I had to name a benchmark for what the smoothest, most flexible and flawless software implementation process I ever have been part of was, it would be this. From the product itself (simple, clean, powerful) to the implementation management (competent, friendly, flexible, knowledgable) to the support and service (fast, helpful, invested) and finally the passive resources (helcenter, tutorials, technical documentation, customer information, release notes) this just rocks. I am very happy with it and can only recommend Personio further.

Vorteile

The functionalities are powerful and well implemented. All features are thoroughly thought through and integrate tight and seamlessly into each other. Whenever I came across something i wondered about there was a good reason for it to be this way and it came in handy when we needed it. So, the product itself is simply top notch.
The Customer Service also is fantastic. We had an implementation manager who was understanding, helpful, progressively thinking and extremely well versed in the product. On top of it she was flexible and friendly. I can not imagine how it could have been better.

Nachteile

I can not imagine much. Some of the Features (for example handling of training tracking or the recruitment part) could have some more features but than again, it is always a matter of keeping the balance between to much and lacking. This balance was always there and I appreciate that it is clear, that some areas of the product still are growing. For our use case everything we needed (and more) was there.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sonja G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great, user-friendly HR-Software for SMUs

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are a small start-up with no designated HR manager and needed a system that would allow management to manage all kind of absences (illness, holidays, business travels) and track attendance of student employees. We wanted a solution that would allow employees to manage most of the data themselves, only to be authorised or checked by management. Personio is perfect for this use. Employees can keep track of their digital personnel file, see who is in the office or absent thanks to a good all-company-absence-calender, see how much holidays they have left and plan their paid holidays (which can be authorised or declined in the system by management), upload sickness certificates and even track the worked hours. We are very happy with the performance of the system and are confident missing functionality will be developed by Personio within the next months (app etc.). I would definitely highly recommend the system.

Vorteile

The software is very intuitive, has a very attractive design and makes it fun to use it. The service ist outstanding - from the first contact with Personio all staff was super attentive, pro-active and solved all problems within hours. The implementation process was quick and easy (thank you representative!), great online tutorials are available.

Nachteile

I am missing a mobile app (in development). In some aspects the software is perfectly designed for a designated HR manager - message configuration options should be optimised for small start-ups with multi-functional staff - but nothing that could not be "solved" with a bit of trickyness ;).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Max H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great one-stop HR solution

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is a great tool if you are looking for a one-stop solution to deal with your HR IT needs. Helps you a lot to stay in compliance with process frameworks and legal restrictions. Great support.

Vorteile

Holistic HR solution (no need to transfer data from one system to another)
Very good customer support
Can be set up as easy-to-use self-service platform for employees
Ensures process (e.g. ISO 9001) and legal (e.g. employment law) compliance in HR
GDPR compliant platform
Price/value is great

Nachteile

Report section can be improved on the recruiting side
Edge-cases in user rights management need to be improved
UI/UX is better than traditional software but can still be refined

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Dennis W.
Mit Google übersetzen

One stop shop for HR

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Best bang for the buck, period.
Saves LOTs of time. No need for different tools. Extremely adaptable. Scales well with the company.

Vorteile

- Covers almost ALL aspects of HR
-- recruitment (complete ATS system)
-- hr administration:
-- onboarding, offboarding, documents, absences, time tracking, performance management (basic), rights & role management, user self service, approval settings, etc...
- lots of possibilities to adapt to own needs
- very good onboarding process and customer success
- very good value for the money

Nachteile

- needs some time to get to know all features
- UX is getting better, but not the strong suit of personio
- performance management rather basic

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Florian B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best overall HR solution for growing and established companies

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Personio covers all key HR processes. No matter if it is recruiting, time tracking, vacations or payroll. We really like that everything is at one place and in order.

As a growing company we need a coherent HR and recruiting process to reach our growth goal. Personio really helped us to set up and implement a processes based on their best practices.

Great customer support. At the beginning we had some struggles setting up Personio. Their support and implementation team always were available and reached out proactively. I feel that they really care for their customers and want to help us improve our HR processes.

Easy to use and well accepted by everyone in the company. The SSO was really helpful for that

Nachteile

At the beginning we were sceptical about the time it needs to implement the software. However, the few phone calls/video conferences in which we set up Personio with their help proved to be key for us to adapt the software to our processes.

A mobile app does not exist yet. Particularly for incoming applications, it would be great to access them mobile through an app

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Max B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to implement and fantastic support

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Secure data as servers are in Germany, friendly and quick response from the CSA's. All 'key functionalities', such as for example holiday and sickness capturing, are covered. Reports are very useful when having to report KPI's. The system is easily customizable, fields can be generated quickly, workflows edited, and permissions & rules created within minutes.

Nachteile

Few minor bugs from timt to time, though these are fixed quickly. Recruiting solution only lets you post on german jobsites. No surveying option (ie. eNPS would be good) and Performance Management section is very rudimentary.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Sandra S.
Mit Google übersetzen

All in one solution for all HR issues

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As an HR Manager I'm working with Personio every day. I really like it very much. It's quite intuitive and offers a range of options for structuring HR processes.

We're now employing around 100 employees - and I'm only working 25 hours per week - Personio makes it possible! You have the whole data within one profile which is very clear. Adapting data to new structures is no problem - you can easily add and change attributes.

Vorteile

- flexibility
- Very competent and fast customer support
- easy to learn - intuitive
- combines the whole employee life cycle - from recruiting to offboarding - in one platform
- Reports and Exports enable fast analyses
- interface to payroll Providers make the payroll really easy to handle

Nachteile

- some reports don't work properly - but customer service always fixes problems very fast

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Michael M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use all in one solution for everything HR related

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It gave me as an employee so much transparency and control back as I did not have to have everything done by our HR team. It was very easy to use, understand and integrate into my day2day work.
Additionally I think it also took a lot of extra work from my HR colleagues - at least that loved working with Personio! :)

Nachteile

Some features are not yet comparable to standalone solution (e.g. the recruiting module) but Personio is shipping improvements and features regularly so that bugs and feature requests are taken into account!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sebastian S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best one-stop solution for HR and Recruiting

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Personio really is the HR operating system. All the personal data of an employee have to be filled in only once and can then be used for different services. Users can participate in recruiting and manage their data and documents. In addition, with the integration of Personio Payroll, you do not have to communicate with tax consultants anymore to get your payroll done.

Nachteile

Due to the many features and the customization that is possible with Personio, some users might find it a bit complex in the beginning.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Natalie E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Flexibel Tool with great functions

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- its very flexibel and you can add various fields e.g. training data
- you can send out reminders to the departments and supervisors
- we included our on- and offboarding process also in the tool
- very friedly and helpful team

Nachteile

- some little bugs but nothing serious.. :)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Pedro D.
Mit Google übersetzen

making HR-Management radically easier!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

On the top of my personio-experiences is the customer service! Really patient, highly customer oriented and super friendly at all times. Furthermore you have the feeling that the entire company (no matter who is on the phone) knows who you are and is well capable of taking care of your issues. And if this is not the case, you will promptly get a re-call from one of the experts.

Nachteile

Honestly, there is nothing worth to mention. There are a couple of bugs and usability issues here and there, but most important, you see a young product (and Team) growing and improving from day to day.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Dr. martin B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent value for money and world-class CSM team!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We really managed to establish the foundation of HR compliance thanks to Personio. A huge step forward in terms of organizational growth.

Vorteile

It is super fast to implement, has no slow back-end and allows you to work with all the stuff you need to scale your organization. It allows a lot of good self-service workflow steps to make life in HR much easier.

Nachteile

A bit weak on the reporting side, especially when it comes to the recruiting function.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Annemarie C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great usability that covers our company's needs

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great customer service, always helpful, friendly and professional. They go above and beyond.

Vorteile

Usability
Customer service
Logical Interface

Nachteile

sometimes you have to build a feature/rule/ process (onboarding/offboarding) from scratch yourself with different bricks, takes some time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very solid Software which meets basic HR requirements

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We managed as a startup to setup HR processes for the first time, even with limited resources. Personio covers our daily needs.

Vorteile

- implementation process quality
- saving a lot of HR & team resources
- digital documentation of all HR processes (recruiting, sick days, holidays..)
- improving employee retention

Nachteile

- no compelling usability
- UI/UX not state of the art and very "German"
- no relevant improvements over time

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Fanny F.
Mit Google übersetzen

I've been using personio since over a year, I even implemented it in my new company. Great product!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

the complete solution supports my daily work in HR

Vorteile

The customer support is fast and amazingly friendly:) Other than that, I really like that personio offers a complete solution (ATS & HR) with a very good usability for everyone in the company.

Nachteile

I would like to have more templates in order to set up personio quicker.
Exp.
Mail-templates
Feedback-templates
Ref. Letter templates etc

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Selina D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great and easy to use software

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I liked that it did not take me long to understand the software and that i was able to just start working with it. The support of Personio is really great, if i need anything i can just call them and they always have a solution for my problem. There are some features that are still missing in the software, but they always take my advice in consideration and sometimes they are already working on a new feature regarding my problem.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and self-explanatory. It makes my daily work as a HR Manager easier

Nachteile

Some features, like talent pool are not available yet

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Andreas H.
Mit Google übersetzen

great flexibility,

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

easy access to all information of a hr team

Vorteile

-easy to learn for everyone,
-good support from the devoloper
-clean interface
-good export functinality
-possible to create own worklfows

Nachteile

-list feature must be more simple
-recruitment part must more flexible
-some fields are without access
-creation of templates needs easier steps

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Bozana S.
Mit Google übersetzen

all in all a good general software solution for small and mid size companies

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

easy to use, good for small and mid size companies because it offers a lot of functions and it is easy to handle and organize the employee data etc .
For us data security is an important point, that was one of the reasons for choosing personio
user friendly
very good value for the money
nice features
very friendly and fast customer support

Nachteile

it is a general solutions, so some features part could be still improved e.g be more detailed

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Carina M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use and flexible set up

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- Interface
- Flexibility
- Different roles
- Automatization

Nachteile

- Reporting (Recruiting KPIs, Self designed reports)
- Payroll

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Christian F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great help in everyday HR work.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- We at ORDA use Personio over one and a half years now and by now this tool has become an essential part of all of our HR processes. Therefore we can highly recommend the product.

Nachteile

- In the beginning there were some usability issues which are mostly resolved by now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Joseph M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Review of Personio Software

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Personio is great as it is simple to use and has powerful funcionality.

Vorteile

The Personio software was really easy to get acquainted with. We had a short on-boarding with our company and afterwards everything was clear and easy to start with. The interface is very clean and easy to understand and as an employee it is clear when there are tasks that I need to complete. It is also really easy to request vacation and even choose a replacement directly in Personio. I also really like the fact you can easily integrate your entire teams holidays in Google Calendar - this helps a lot!

Nachteile

The security of the software is very high and so I often get asked to fill in a security token when I get my password wrong. Not a con per se - just be sure to keep knowledge of your password!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Stefanie S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool, quick support, steady development and nice communication

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 24.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

One tool for a lot of HRM fields, especially easing of Recruiting and HR administration

Vorteile

- broad functionality and coverage for a lot of areas in HRM
- permanent development and frequent implemention of new functions
- German product with legally considered functions

Nachteile

- sometimes not intuitive enough, especially if you don't use it daily
- report function still has some bugs, that make it sometimes kind of useless/not correct enough

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Marcel H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great talent solution

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We needed an API feature that was not available. The Personio team was able to deliver it within 3 weeks! Keep up the good work!

Nachteile

Nothing really. We looked at a lot of solutions and decided to go with Personio.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10