Point of Rental Software Erfahrungen

Point of Rental Software

Cloudbasierte Software für Vermiet-Shops/Bestandsverwaltung

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(145)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

86%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

145 Bewertungen

Daryl
Daryl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great software, even better support

Bewertet am 12.11.2019

Overall, we enjoy using POR. We have moved to POR six years ago and we wouldn't go anywhere else if...

Overall, we enjoy using POR. We have moved to POR six years ago and we wouldn't go anywhere else if we had to make the decision again.

Vorteile

This is the gold standard of rental software.
Their support is legendary.
They have many years of experience in the industry.
Most of their staff come from the rental industry
Their software is very feature rich (more than anything else I've ever seen.
They have a wonderful system to manage availability of rental items
They are very responsive to requested features from their users.
New features are being added to allow customers pay and ask for quotes online.
Data can be pulled into other software for analysis and reporting.

Nachteile

Their support quality has suffered as they have grown very quickly in the past few years.
It is legacy software which makes it a bit less user friendly and difficult to learn.
It is required to be run on a Remote Desktop server. So, the full functionality is not available easily on mobile devices.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks, Daryl!

We're glad to have you as a part of the Point of Rental family and we think you'll be excited about the direction we're taking the software in the future as we increase accessibility and focus on ease of use. We're also excited to see our new Pointers become the trusted experts that you love to talk to in the future because they're so knowledgeable. =)

Beverly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Decision Ever Made

Bewertet am 25.3.2019

When we started with POR, I was posting all of our invoices to a general journal by hand! There...

When we started with POR, I was posting all of our invoices to a general journal by hand! There was not enough hours in the day! POR gave me back a quality to my life. As a business, we have grown to two stores in 2009. POR helped us with that expansion. Thank God! Now both stores run smoothly through this system. When there is a problem, I pay for the yearly support and they are just a phone call away. I can usually get someone to remote in and walk me through a mistake or make me understand why the computer's accounting system did what it did. I have neither a degree in accounting or computer science but there are times when this program makes me feel like I'm a genius! It really is well thought out. The original owners always tested the new stuff in their rental store. The current owner grew up in a rental store. It is a program for the rental industry by people who new the rental industry, inside and out.

Vorteile

User friendly, very helpful support staff, constantly innovating to keep up with the times. Our business has grown volumes since we first purchased POR software in 2005. I cannot imagine what a nightmare my bookwork would be without this program! I l agonized with my husband in 2005 over what software to go with as it is an invstment, not one that you would throw away every two years and jump to a different software. We are so happy we chose POR!!! Great program, great people, will stay with this company forever!!!

Nachteile

I don't really have any complaints about the software. If I could change one thing it would be that some of the support staff from all of these years we have been with POR would not get older and retire!! We miss [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and all of the oldies but goodies! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] don't ever leave! You are the anchor in every storm! You are what every member on your support team should aspire to be!!

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hi Beverly! Thank you for all your kind words and we're sorry we didn't get to see this review until today! We're glad you're a part of the Point of Rental family and we're definitely working to keep Earl around as long as he continues to enjoy being here. =)

Jimmy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Too Many Limitations for Any Serious Business to Consider for Online Bookings

Bewertet am 21.4.2021

It's one thing to have issues. Software is buggy. It's always evolving. But to have to pay...

It's one thing to have issues. Software is buggy. It's always evolving. But to have to pay $75/month for the right to call them and get help? Just awful. That would maybe be tolerable if they had a chat option. Nope. Or if they responded to emails swiftly. Nope. If you have a critical issue, you are on your own. Good luck. Your customers pay the price and you lose the business.

Vorteile

The back end is fine. Not great. It gets the job done, but the interface and UI for online is antiquated. There are so many platforms out there with slick functionality and workflow that they're getting left behind without some SERIOUS upgrades.

Nachteile

I can't say it all in 1,500 characters. Let's start with customer service. You actually have to pay $75 for phone customer service with most plans. Huh? That means either 1) you're likely to have so many issues that it's worth $75 to get help fixing them, or 2) They don't want to assist their customers unless they can extort an extra $75 for the honor. Absurd. We work with dozens of SaS companies, and nobody else does this.

Now to online bookings:

If you take bookings online you need to look elsewhere. Don't even consider Point of Rental. The online functionality is absolutely terrible. Scary bad.

Cart abandonment is the #1 issue facing web businesses these days, and creating redundant and unnecessary steps in the checkout process just can't happen.This is Ecommerce 101, don't stand between your customers and payment. As it sits right now, the POR checkout needs an overhaul.

1) Customers need the option to check out as a guest. Quick checkout. Every online business in the world offers this option. To make matters worse, the customer has to navigate back to their email after signing up for an account to confirm their email, and then navigate back to the site. Only to be hit with a Recaptca verification. After they've already verified their email. So they have to prove that they are who they are twice. Why can't they just pay and get their stuff? That's not to even mention all of the bugs with the checkout process. I don't know why they make it so difficult.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

EZRentOut

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Point of Rental Software

Because I'm an idiot.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hey Jimmy, thanks for the feedback. Our support team will be reaching out shortly to help with any issues you're currently having. They'll also be able to show you how to access our support team via chat.

DKeith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

POR, A life saver

Bewertet am 21.3.2019

One of the reasons that we purchased rental software was to keep track of the maintenance schedules...

One of the reasons that we purchased rental software was to keep track of the maintenance schedules on the machines and this software is excellent. You can set-up your desired intervals and the program will prompt you to do the work. Our system is so much better with POR. Thanks!

Vorteile

The software from POR is the most comprehensive that I considered and I looked at several. They have so many features that they should offer a college course just to teach you all the features. The dashboard is easy to understand and the performance of the information to help the facility to track every aspect of the business is great. They are helpful when you have a question, if there is some part of the program that you have yet to utilized. POR is a great company for the rental industry.

Nachteile

There are some modules that they require you to purchase if you want to have the ability to perform those functions, it would be nice if everything was included from the beginning.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks for the kind words, Keith!

We do have our version of a college course at our International Conference each year, where there are three days of training on nearly every aspect of the software (as well as one-on-one face-to-face time with our trainers), if you'd like to come down to Fort Worth in November. =)

We make many of our features optional because there are thousands of rental stores using Point of Rental and lots of them don't need all the features - we try to give you the option to get only the features you need so you're not buying more than you want.

We're glad you're enjoying what you have and we'd love to see you at our International Conference this year! Thanks for being a part of the Point of Rental family.

Brady
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Point of Rental Essentials is essential to our business

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

Implementing Point of Rental Essentials years ago as our rental software transformed our business...

Implementing Point of Rental Essentials years ago as our rental software transformed our business like no other software or system. It is a critical part of our business operations and will be for the foreseeable future.

Vorteile

Being able to quickly create quotes in Essentials, adding the items and services the customer requests, and moving that contract through the reservation, order, and receiving stages, is critical to our business.Creating kits of items like tents, audio-visual gear for specific types of jobs, and items that must go together, like an oven and a propane tank, is efficient and effective.

Nachteile

There are limitations in the payment processing and connecting that to our accounting that make it necessary for us to use work-arounds.Creating and working with customers who all work for the same company also doesn't work very effectively, making it so we go ahead and create many customers for the same company and just try to remember to make all the settings the same.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks, Brady! We're glad you're enjoying Essentials. Can you reach out and let us know what exactly you're having to create workarounds for? I'll send that info to our product team - we're always trying to make everything work as efficiently as possible.

-Brian

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Rental software for growing company

Bewertet am 20.6.2023

good training during implementation, very good phone support, stable platform with good updates

good training during implementation, very good phone support, stable platform with good updates

Vorteile

Continuation Billing process, Day at a glance, Integrated Payment Processing, PO processing

Nachteile

Paying for optional module that do not work out after 1 month , no refund on balance of year term.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hi John! We're glad you're enjoying your Point of Rental experience - thank you for the review!

-Brian

Charlene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Event & Party Rental

Bewertet am 8.6.2023

Overall our experience with POR has been a very pleasant and helpful one.

Overall our experience with POR has been a very pleasant and helpful one.

Vorteile

POR is very user friendly, and the IT department if very helpful.

Nachteile

POR and Web Pictures could be more easily shared.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Charlene, we're glad you're enjoying Point of Rental and we'll let the IT team know you've appreciated their help (and I'll share the picture feedback to product). Thanks for the review!

-Brian

Andre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Extremely happy with PoR. Excellent support from both the IT department and the support staff

Bewertet am 6.11.2017

Inventory sharing is great. We still have issues with the accounting aspect but mainly caused...

Inventory sharing is great. We still have issues with the accounting aspect but mainly caused because we are new at using the software. Quick and easy to get information on a specific store. Also nice to have access to the databases. Reports are great as well.

Vorteile

The software is extremely easy to use. Training is less than 3 days. We like the inventory sharing as well.

Nachteile

Dispatch center needs to be upgraded. The maps are outdated and it is extremely difficult to route routes when you have to pick up equipment at different sites. The logistic tickets does not work for us. In many places in the software the system does not keep the filters or sort whenever coming in and out. The administration of users is really hard for us as we have over 500 employees. Not easy to find the user as you need to scroll down until you find the proper user.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thank you for that feedback, Andre! We appreciate your input, as it helps us guide the future of our software - we look forward to working with you to overcome the obstacles you're facing now and make the benefits even better!

Bud
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Just my opinion!

Bewertet am 8.6.2023

Overall, this is a good program, easy to use, easy to learn and quite accurate where accuracy is...

Overall, this is a good program, easy to use, easy to learn and quite accurate where accuracy is needed.

Vorteile

I like the ease of use. Easy to train people to use. Really like the support when it's needed.

Nachteile

In inventory and some other features, it would be nice to be able to customize the screens a bit more for managability.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks for the review, Bud! We're glad you're enjoying the software. =)

-Brian

Bret
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

very versatile, logical roadmaps

Bewertet am 2.6.2023

Vorteile

inventory management simplified. multiple avenues of approach to retrieve data

Nachteile

difficult to see examples of reports to decide which one to use

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hey Bret, thanks for the review! We're glad you're enjoying the software. I'll let the team know we could be doing a better job of making reports a bit clearer before you run 'em. =)

-Brian

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Environmental Rentals

Bewertet am 23.5.2023

Vorteile

It contains a broad spectrum of Rental Management Reports, and functional reservation methodologies.

Nachteile

The only short comings I experienced with the software is that the excel downloads were not written to properly align column rentals. We need to provide critical reports annually to our accounting firm and a lot of time is wasted cleaning up aliging column headings.We use the Item Categories for Marketing purposes.Item types need to be expanded to make integration to sales tax software easier.Make an item type for Externally Purchased ServicesMake an item type for Freight it distorts Sales Values .Your item type breakouts feed the Standard POR Sales Tax Report.We customized a Sales tax report to put |DEL keyed items into separate columns, but an item type breakout would better integrate Freight for State Sales Tax Matrixes.You should implement the Rental Bookings report I mapped out for POR 11 years ago. We have been using it and I speced it completely for ypu.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hey Michael, we're happy that you're able to benefit from Point of Rental in general. I'm definitely not a reports expert, but I'd love to connect you with someone who might understand what you're looking for and either figure out if there's a better report to use for your needs, if we can get the report the way you want it, or otherwise explain why it hasn't been done. We definitely want reports to be helpful for the people that need 'em. =)

Email me with more info so I can try to connect you with someone who can help?

-Brian

Ashley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

6 Months on the Job

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

POR can be very slow and tedious to work with at times, and down right aggravating when File...

POR can be very slow and tedious to work with at times, and down right aggravating when File Maintenance decides to stop working in the middle of doing inventory with it. It's not hard to use but there are a lot of areas where steps could be cut down. We currently don't have cloud but are looking into using it, hopefully some of this is fixed with that upgrade to the system. I do know that there are several benefits to making that change that will make inventory much quicker.

Vorteile

"Items for Vendor" is very helpful once we understood properly how the function works with the min/max order in File Maintenance. The system is fairly simple once you understand how certain features are supposed to function.

Nachteile

A big part of my job is managing inventory and it is very easy for inventory to be off when it becomes a 4-5 step process to pull items from stock on contracts after receiving from a PO. It would be nice if there were a feature to pull directly after receiving instead of having to open a contract and manually pull items. Its a simple step but can be easily missed when there are a lot of parts coming in for several different contracts.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hey Ashley, we're glad you're able to find ways to use more of the features available in Point of Rental! I'm not sure which specific processes you're talking about; can you email me and we'll figure out if it's best to contact support (this is something that is resolved by having someone explain how it's supposed to be done) or use uInnovate (this is something that can and should be made easier for you)? Thanks again! =)

-Brian

Becky
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Operating System

Bewertet am 23.5.2023

Vorteile

The many features of POR keep everything at your fingertips which is very useful in a busy rental equipment company.

Nachteile

I wish there was a class specifically for building reports. I have yet to figure out how to do this. I have been to two of the yearly conventions in hopes of this.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hi Becky! We're glad you find the software beneficial! I've forwarded your comment on a class about building reports to our L&D team and our IC class-building committee; I know there are a lot of different requests for content, but hopefully you'll see something soon!

-Brian

Pamela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Point of Rental - the biggest gamechanger in our companies history!

Bewertet am 29.5.2023

We used to use several different, non-integrated, software products to get our quoting, bookings...

We used to use several different, non-integrated, software products to get our quoting, bookings and invoicing done. Switching to POR where all the features we needed were integrated improved our office and shop efficiency to an extent that we didn't foresee.

Vorteile

The ability to program and manage dynamic packages for our tent inventory was huge for us! The support we've received over the decade of being with POR has been excellent overall. Investing in this software really was a turning point in our companies growth and is something I wished we had done sooner.

Nachteile

We do not appreciate the current subscription model of the software. When we initially joined we were able to purchase our user licenses or modules, now for additional users or modules we are leased them.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Pamela, thanks for the review - we're glad the software's working for you and helping your business grow!

Wendy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best rental software out there

Bewertet am 21.3.2019

We have been using POR since 1998. Earl came out to set us up and we knew then that this was the...

We have been using POR since 1998. Earl came out to set us up and we knew then that this was the best decision for our company. They always make you feel like you are part of their large family. I have had things come up (not necessarily with the software) and would call the support line for help and they are on it. If they don't have an immediate answer, you can know they are working on it immediately to help solve your problem. Great company to work with.

Vorteile

My first pro is the STAFF - always helpful and never make you feel like you are asking a dumb questions. Second, I love how that the software is user friendly. Third, the software has so much to offer. So whether you are a big firm or a very small firm like myself this software is a must.

Nachteile

I wish they were a little closer so I could go to conferences and training that they hold. Not that this is there fault - but it is the only Con I can come up with.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks for the kind words, Wendy! Sorry about the location issue - we'd love to have you down for the International Conference. (If you register early then you can save enough on registration that it'll cover some of the travel costs! =D)

We appreciate having you and Murray's Tool Rental as part of the Point of Rental family, too. =)

Kara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use; incredible customer support

Bewertet am 21.3.2019

Vorteile

Point of Rental is constantly seeking feedback and taking ideas on areas to improve which they take very seriously. It has been very rewarding seeing small tweaks made that can really make a difference on the daily for out team and the users. I am in this software every single work day for most of the day and it is extremely easy to navigate as well as train new employees on its use. We particularly love being able to call in and get remote help on questions that are difficult to explain or navigate verbally.

Nachteile

Every now and then we run into issues where our emails sent out send out blank or as a partial message to the client. We also run into malfunctions or error messages occasionally, but those are usually resolved quickly by running a quick update. Overall, we are very satisfied with this product.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks for the kind words, Kara! We're glad you're enjoying the software and to have you as part of the Point of Rental family!

marty
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

point of rental

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

I like how POR is set up for everyday use. Especially for searching either equipment or customers.

I like how POR is set up for everyday use. Especially for searching either equipment or customers.

Vorteile

The search feature for both looking up Customers and Equipment.They are both easy to find what you are looking for.

Nachteile

My biggest concern personally with POR is that I don't like how reports are exported into Xcel. They don't transfer smoothly, there is too much excess that is not needed and it takes too long to remove it for the reports to be efficient.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hey Marty, thanks for the review! We're glad it's set up well for your everyday needs, and I'm letting our product team know about your reports concern - I know I hate having to clean up reports when I have to generate them, too. =)

-Brian

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best software we have used.

Bewertet am 5.11.2018

The ease of new employees learning of the software is a great bonus, and the level of detail and...

The ease of new employees learning of the software is a great bonus, and the level of detail and constant improvement provided is great. Our old system was hard to learn on and did not provide same level of reporting as point of rental does.

Vorteile

Easy to use, very helpful staff and the level of detail within the product is what we like most. I love that they listen to their users and provide updates based on that feedback.

Nachteile

Reporting options can be challenging to learn, but usually there are multiple ways to get to same report, just takes some time to figure it out.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks, Greg! We're glad you're enjoying your Point of Rental experience. You might also be happy to learn about our recent addition to NetHelp, Report Finder. It catalogs all of our reports with an explanation of what each report is and where you can find it. All you have to do is search for what you want to know and Report Finder will find all the relevant reports. =)

Zack
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

User friendly and intuitive

Bewertet am 24.10.2022

Vorteile

The software is very easy to navigate. Very user friendly and constantly updating with new technologies and processes. Integration was simple enough, and rolling out the software to employees was painless. Training went smooth and had very minimal issues with older employees learning the new system.

Nachteile

Database cleanup after the initial merge was difficult. None of the equipment specs transferred over from old operating system so we had to manually do that.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks, Zack! We're glad you're enjoying Point of Rental and we look forward to working with you and your team for a long time. =)

Julie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

I've been using POR for about 2-3 years. I learn more functions weekly. Very happy with the...

Bewertet am 7.11.2017

Vorteile

Functionality is amazing. Learning weekly!
We are definitely not using POR in all manners, so much to learn! Love the customer service and always willing to help us.

Nachteile

I wish delivery costs were able to be calculated by entering zip codes and not regions. I'd like to be able and type in where the delivery begins and where it ends to calculate the cost, especially since we have 2-3 store locations.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hi Julie! We're glad you're enjoying the software! I have good news for you as well: You are able to calculate delivery costs by entering zip codes and, in the 2017 version (which you have), you're even able to charge by the mile. If you have any questions how to do that, you can call our support staff and they'll help you out. We're glad to have you as part of the Point of Rental family!

Cindy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Point of Rental Rental Essentials

Bewertet am 20.3.2019

From 1-10. 10 being amazing...they are a 100 😊

From 1-10. 10 being amazing...they are a 100 😊

Vorteile

I came to Point of Rental when my ow EXPENSIVE rental system crashed big time. Without my system, and found out just how poor customer service was with their competitor I was ready to give up. Then we heard of Point of Rental. Apprehensive we moved slowly with lots of hands on before deciding. Best advice I can give, DO IT. Do not wait. Best decision I have ever made.

Nachteile

I love my Tech Support person, She knows the ins and outs and I am so blessed by her service. I do feel the other Tech support people can take the lead from rep.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks for the kind words, Cindy! We're glad to have you as part of the Point of Rental family. =)

Dustin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Point of Rental has increased our workflow 10X.

Bewertet am 8.8.2017

Vorteile

Our rental division Venue Services uses Point Of Rental Cloud version on a daily basis. The software keeps track of inventory, deliveries and pickups, and flow logistics. We like the inventory feature the best as it will notify us if we don't have any rentals items avail or enough of an item that specific day.

Nachteile

Point of Rental Cloud version is still growing. We wish it had a better yearly and monthly calendar view to see more events instead of just weekly view.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks, Dustin!

We're glad you're enjoying Rental Essentials. With our next update, you should be able to see your reservations using Google Calendar (hopefully that helps!), and we're developing long-term calendars within the software in a way that would work for all of our customers.

We're glad to have you with us and we look forward to helping Venue Services further as we continue to add features!

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Rental Supply - POR

Bewertet am 25.5.2023

Vorteile

To be able to edit contracts in real time.

Nachteile

Customer service needs to improve. The last couple of years, customer service has been difficult to reach to get issues resolved in timely manner.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Hey John, we're glad you're generally enjoying the software; we're working daily on enhancing the service experience. We look forward to getting it back to your standards.

-Brian

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great System

Bewertet am 28.3.2019

It has been a valuable addition to our organization.

It has been a valuable addition to our organization.

Vorteile

It is easy to train employees and easy to manipulate for individual use.

Nachteile

I would like to understand the fullest potential of the system.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks for the kind words, Michael! If you'd like to really get into every aspect of the software with our team, we'd love to have you at our International Conference in November! You can register at conference.point-of-rental.com. =) It's three days of time spent on courses covering each module and processes, with one-on-one time to address your specific questions. (And of course there's lots of time to network with fellow rental experts and the rest of our staff).

Christina
Christina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great experience, always something new to learn.

Bewertet am 6.11.2017

Staying on the forefront of technology, we are able to stay ahead of our competitors and provide...

Staying on the forefront of technology, we are able to stay ahead of our competitors and provide our customers with professional services. The enhanced technologies allows us to better track our inventory and communicate easier in and around the organization. This software is the lifeline of our business.

Vorteile

I love how the company is continuously updating their programs and new technology is always being introduced to us consumers.

Nachteile

There is an additional cost to every facet of the system, but in the long run well worth the investment.

Antwort von Point of Rental Software

Thanks for your feedback, Christina! We're glad to have you as part of the POR family!