Trevor.io Erfahrungen

Trevor.io

Es gibt eine bessere Möglichkeit, mit Daten zu arbeiten.

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(17)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

17 Bewertungen

Ahmad
Ahmad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SQL + Analytics, the easy way

Bewertet am 15.3.2023

Vorteile

I never learned SQL because I've been in a Mongo environment for a while, so I was a bit intimidated to have to learn that alongside all my other responsibilities. I also didn't want to bother my engineering team with requests.With Trevor.io, I could get started in literally 10 minutes analyzing everything I needed to know about our users, their usage, and set up Slack alerts so our team could stay informed of how users were engaging.

Nachteile

There's nothing I can think of, it's been pleasant all round.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Retool und Sisense

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Trevor.io

Easier to use, simple to set up.
Christofer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Quick and easy to get started, active development and great customer support

Bewertet am 17.2.2023

Trevor is an easy to use product with a great team behind it.

Trevor is an easy to use product with a great team behind it.

Vorteile

It was very quick and easy to connect our database and get started creating queries and dashboards. Inviting team members and sharing resources was also very straight forward.During the months that we used Trevor, the product team released a lot of updates and improvements. Nice to see a product taking shape :)When I had issues I usually got a reply from Trevor's customer service within 30 minutes and they were often able to get me back on track right away.

Nachteile

The visuals of dashboards was a bit limited wrt. adding static elements (text, images, "lines", sections). The UI for building dashboards could also be improved by adding tools for aligning and sizing elements evenly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Looker

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Trevor.io

Easy to get started and the right amount of features/complexity for what we needed.
Bart
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great product to support making business decisions based on data insights

Bewertet am 31.5.2022

Love it. It changed the way we run our business.

Love it. It changed the way we run our business.

Vorteile

Trevor was easy to implement and start using. No costly/lenghty implementations but the ability to have relevant data insights on day one is what we absolutely love in using Trevor. It does take some understanding of the data structures of your databases but once you have those, Trevor will enable you to retrieve and visualize your data fast.

Nachteile

It can be a bit limited in the sense that you're restricted to querying on one database, it is not possible to combine datasets from different databases. If that's a requirement, you probably need another solution. Also, the import/export function is relatively limited in number of records but depends on the plan you have.

Terence
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Trevor.io is amazing

Bewertet am 14.3.2023

The features help us deliver insights to our customers, so it is a crucial application in our data...

The features help us deliver insights to our customers, so it is a crucial application in our data stack. The support is amazing and they have consistently rolled out new features which add to the overall impact.

Vorteile

The most impactful feature for us is the data delivery methods: Live streaming query results into a google sheet, daily emails of files, and daily sends to Amazon S3 buckets are all cornerstones of our data operations.Also, combining SQL with the in-app filters, and then exporting the entire thing as SQL is great

Nachteile

The SQL editor could use some work. The window is quite small which is cumbersome when reviewing large queries. Also the auto-complete references your entire db, not just the table you're using. I find my self often writing code in my IDE (DataSpell) then pasting into Trevor once done, so not not a huge deal

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Trevor has become a critical tool for our Product, Sales, Customer Success, and Finance teams

Bewertet am 26.6.2023

As mentioned in the title: "Trevor has become a critical tool for our Product, Sales, Customer...

As mentioned in the title: "Trevor has become a critical tool for our Product, Sales, Customer Success, and Finance teams". In addition to using it for historical reporting, most of our teams use it in real time (on calls) to answer questions which come up during the call.

Vorteile

I love that it democratises access to data for non-technical teams across our business. It was also quick to set-up and doesn't have a steep learning curve.

Nachteile

As we've baked Trevor into our processes, we have found things which would make it even better and the Trevor team have been very keen to hear our feedback. E.g. changing the default background colour of charts from grey to white (so they can be used in documents).

Sarah
Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Making SQL Easy

Bewertet am 5.8.2021

I have never interacted with the team at Trevor.io, but using this product has been a breeze. I...

I have never interacted with the team at Trevor.io, but using this product has been a breeze. I would recommend!

Vorteile

Trevor.io is great because it allows you to both write SQL or use the platform's plug and play method when creating reports and pulling data. For team members that are less familiar with SQL, this is a great intro pulling specific metrics.

Nachteile

There is still a big learning curve when it comes to understanding how to best use Trevor.io. Much of it depends on your your own company structures data.

Alexandros
Alexandros
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The ultimate single-source of truth

Bewertet am 24.2.2023

One of the best tools for startups and scaleups. Automation tools and data connectors are...

One of the best tools for startups and scaleups. Automation tools and data connectors are outstanding with respect to the market. Definitely high value to cost ratio!

Vorteile

It's easy to use and every feature is useful - alerts, query constructor, data sdownload

Nachteile

The onboarding process of the tool was almost non existing and not obvious. I think they improved it a lot in the past months.

Sasha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very good tool to crunch data

Bewertet am 12.7.2022

Is a very good tool to allow people that are not specialized in data, to play with numbers and to...

Is a very good tool to allow people that are not specialized in data, to play with numbers and to understand the raw data behind databases.

Vorteile

The easy of use and the customer service attention.

Nachteile

The time to execute some queries; the visuals are not very attactive.

Nathalie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I love using Trevor!

Bewertet am 24.2.2023

Vorteile

Trevor has helped us massively in so many aspects and has empowered so many of our team to become data-driven. From reporting, to customer dashboards, to integrations that automate flows–it’s become an indispensable tool for us and has benefited company-wide operations massively!

Nachteile

The only thing is having template dashboards but it is on the roadmap - so no cons really!

Jack
Jack
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Trevor.io

Bewertet am 4.1.2019

Couldn't be happier.

Couldn't be happier.

Vorteile

Trevor.io is fantastic! Very powerful tables with data that is extremely helpful to our team.

Nachteile

Setting up and getting teammates acquainted with the software is a bit tricky

Kirsten
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use, incredible support team

Bewertet am 23.9.2022

Vorteile

As someone with no prior background in data analysis, Trevor has been really user-friendly and the platform has helped me greatly in my day-to-day work. The team offers great resources to help you understand the platform, regardless of your level of experience. They're always on hand to assist should you have any questions.

Nachteile

No cons that I've noticed, anything that I've struggled with the team has always been very supportive in helping me find the solution.

Shrikant
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Trevor usecase

Bewertet am 23.3.2023

I had a good experience + Customer support is really helpful in resolving issues.

I had a good experience + Customer support is really helpful in resolving issues.

Vorteile

It helps to see the data easily + easy no coding platform

Nachteile

sometimes it take time to load data into travor from Panoply

Kaleem
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Leveraging data analysis simply

Bewertet am 11.7.2022

Thus far excellent, improving my overall knowledge of query structuring

Thus far excellent, improving my overall knowledge of query structuring

Vorteile

The ease of querying available data, as well as the overall presentation of data sets

Nachteile

Certain perceived limitations would be mitigated by a searchable knowledgebase

Kieran
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Kierans Review

Bewertet am 18.8.2022

You're support team are very much appreciated

You're support team are very much appreciated

Vorteile

Very simple and support are amazing, would

Nachteile

Some things could be simplified further for people with minimal sequel backgrounds

Yair
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

WOW! Product and company are amazing

Bewertet am 8.12.2020

As the title suggests, we are very pleased, in all aspects.

As the title suggests, we are very pleased, in all aspects.

Vorteile

- Extremely easy to "setup"
- No coding required(but you can still SQL)
- You can export/display in many ways
- 3rd party integrations and triggers

Nachteile

The only thing we are missing are permissions on the table level.

Manuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool for non-technical SQL users

Bewertet am 12.5.2022

Vorteile

Great product that integrates well with our data, with an easy to use visual editor for creating complex queries.

Nachteile

The product needs more granular security, but it is on their roadmap.

Catherine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Quicker and simpler

Bewertet am 27.3.2023

Overall, I am very happy at how easy it is to use, very pleasing visually and customer support is...

Overall, I am very happy at how easy it is to use, very pleasing visually and customer support is outstanding!

Vorteile

How quick and easy it was compared to other BI tools. What took me hours in other tools, took a matter of minutes with Trevor.io.

Nachteile

Slightly confused at how the credit system works.