Tall Emu CRM

4,3 (30)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Anpassbares CRM

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(30)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

87%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

30 Bewertungen

Veronica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great tool for our sales workflow

Bewertet am 13.9.2023

Our overall experience with Tall Emu has been truly exceptional. It has enabled us to significantly...

Our overall experience with Tall Emu has been truly exceptional. It has enabled us to significantly enhance our lead conversion rate, enabling us to achieve our KPIs with greater efficiency. The automation features in our marketing efforts have proven to be particularly efficient, leading to improved customer relationships. Additionally, we've found immense value in its customizable contact database, automated communication log, customer timeline, and a host of other features. These functionalities have fostered a sense of unity within our sales team. Without hesitation, I wholeheartedly recommend Tall Emu to any business looking to streamline their processes and elevate their productivity to the next level.

Vorteile

Tall Emu has revolutionised how we manage our contacts and follow up on leads. Everything is streamlined and organised, ensuring nothing slips through the cracks. Having everything in a single, user-friendly platform is a game-changer! Whether it's nurturing new leads or handling sales orders and invoicing, Tall Emu has been an invaluable asset to our business.

Nachteile

While Tall Emu has significantly enhanced our contact management and lead follow-up, one area that could benefit from improvement is the availability of more extensive workflow automation settings. This enhancement would further streamline our operations and empower us to achieve even greater efficiency in our processes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Pipedrive und Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tall Emu CRM

We opted for Tall Emu instead of other CRM software options due to its Australian roots. We sought customer support that was not only geographically closer but also well-acquainted with our business operations. The seamless integration with MYOB, our primary accounting software, was also a pivotal factor in our decision. It simply aligned perfectly with our needs, making Tall Emu the clear choice for us!
Alison
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent product for SME's with a large number of products

Bewertet am 25.5.2023

The main reason for switching to Tall Emu was to remove all the duplication we had in our sales and...

The main reason for switching to Tall Emu was to remove all the duplication we had in our sales and purchasing processes. This has been achieved 100%. In addition, we have all our product and sales information in one place now. It is easy and intuitive to use. My staff keep finding new features that add to improving the way they do things.The Help Desk support has been unbelievably amazing. I set up the system without any prior experience of Tall Emu. The Help Desk responses were always timely and concise. They were also honest. Sometimes its good to know if the system can't do a particular process. That way 'work arounds' can be found.

Vorteile

We have been able to capture all the information relating to all our possible products in one place. That is then used to generate quotes, sales orders, invoices and supplier purchase orders. No rekeying, no duplication. We estimate this has reduced our sales administration time by at least 50% and has had a massive impact on reducing errors. The system integrates seamlessly with Xero, again reducing duplication and opportunities for error.As we bed down the system we are looking forward to integrating with Woo Commerce in the future, further streamlining our processes.

Nachteile

We are still to refine our supplier purchasing processes and have found our method of calculating landed costs became too difficult to impliment in the system. We have also found the delivery docket/picking slip set ups to be clunky. If we were a larger business, I would probably add on a warehousing product. In saying that Tall Emu serves our needs.

Sandeep
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Personal experience by using TALLEMu

Bewertet am 14.6.2024

Vorteile

Amount of time spend learning Tallemu all wasted.

Nachteile

worst customer service and poor product knowledge by the customers service team.
Time consuming and frustrating because can't do day to day activities.

Jethro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Versatile, feature-rich software with great tech support

Bewertet am 21.5.2023

We started using the CRM to fill some of the huge gaps that Xero had in customer-facing documents;...

We started using the CRM to fill some of the huge gaps that Xero had in customer-facing documents; multiple addresses per customer, parent/child customer accounts to name a couple. It did this with ease, and we now use Tall Emu for any customer-facing documents except for statements. But we found Tall Emu CRM to fill so many other gaps in our day-to-day business running, we have set Tall Emu tabs up on most computers as the default window that opens when you start up the browsers.We're using the CRM as an ERP, for generating invoices, quotes, purchase orders, processing payments in, managing stock, organising our manufacturing throughput with BOM's, tracking costs, and more.

Vorteile

Initially using the software - importing data from our accounting platform Xero. All our previous contacts, quotes, invoices, purchase orders etc were brought accross from Xero which saved untold amount of time setting it up, and made it easy for the team to start using the CRM straight away. The support team at Tall Emu are responsive and knowlegable. The software is good out of the box, but any features that would be beneficial to all users do get considered for adding to the core. The team are actively looking to improve their product which is great.The software is so comprehensive, very easy to mould it to any business model, even if sometimes some workarounds are needed.

Nachteile

Reports are a bit lacking, it would be good to have customisable reports becasue some of the preset reports are a bit useless. We've started filtering sales information and exporting to Excel to get the reports we need (we have to export to Excel for our accountant anyhow).Serial numbers module is a little hard to understand how to use, we've started manually entering these instead, for the time being. Would be nice to be able to use serial numbers for different components in a BOM, and have these values show on the sales paperwork.Transparency with the cost of some of the linked services, i.e. Machship - while the integration is free, Machship itself has only a paid service. The sales documentation made it seem like this was included. All web based which means activating it from a mobile device is difficult - an app would make this so much easier to navigate. Emails sent from Tall Emu CRM are prone to going into junk mail. From my experience it's an issue that happens to a lot of services using SMTP emails.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho CRM , Salesforce Sales Cloud und OnePageCRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tall Emu CRM

Additional features and capabilities, plus an Australian support team.

Antwort von MYOB

Hi Jethro,

Thanks so much for your comprehensive review of Tall Emu CRM. We really appreciate you taking the time to compile your thoughts – pros and cons – and would like to address some of your feedback.

We have custom reports on our development roadmap – and all our customers will be advised when this is available. Serial numbers – can now be bulk imported (https://help.tallemucrm.com/general-help/help-articles/about-inventory/stocktakes/) and we also have a development task in train to allow copy & paste of bulk serial numbers on a purchase order. Regarding our integration via Machship, we absolutely take your point on this & will review our communications to ensure that it's clear there is a third-party service fee (via the third party, not Tall Emu) to utilise this feature. We appreciate you calling this out! Regarding your comment on emails going to junk, we suggest our customers switch from SMTP to Tall Emu email (https://help.tallemucrm.com/general-help/setup-guides/crm-integrations/setting-up-emails-crm/). You're right, it's quite well known that services using SMTP emails experience issues – hence why some big companies like Microsoft are stepping away due to inadequate security. Finally, on mobile – yes we hear you! We are working on making the mobile version of CRM much more user friendly.

Thanks again Jethro – your feedback is really important to us. For any further questions please contact our Helpdesk – located in Sydney – who are looking forward to helping you and your business whenever you need it.

Elizabeth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A CRM that compliments and expands your MYOB capabilities

Bewertet am 23.11.2022

We have been looking for a CRM for a long time and needed to find a software that caters not only...

We have been looking for a CRM for a long time and needed to find a software that caters not only for our sales team but also one that would incorporate our existing processes and accounting system ie MYOB. We had looked at other softwares but the MYOB integration was not available so they only did half the job. The MYOB integration and comprehensive modules selection made us feel that Tall Emu was the perfect, and obvious choice for our business for now and as our company grows. With Tall Emu being owned by MYOB there is also the comfort of knowing that the product will continue to grow and improve. Unlike other off-the-shelve softwares, the support has been excellent with quick responses when required.

Vorteile

- Integration with MYOB data- Expanded Inventory management features including Landing costs- Lead management- Email integration- Comprehensive data capture - Ability to export data to Excel- Excellent customer support- Expansive array of modules for business that go far beyond MYOB's current capabilities, these including manufacturing, inventory management, project management, marketing etc. We are not currently using all of these modules but look forward to incorporating them into our business processes as our company expands.

Nachteile

- User interface is a bit old school but I have been advised that this is will be changed and enhanced in the near future

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Tall Emu CRM

We chose Tall Emu over other products because our business relies on MYOB software. As our company is growing we require not only a CRM for sales management now but we will require more comprehensive inventory management, project management and manufacturing controls in the near future. Tall Emu caters for these needs. In addition to this, Tall Emu is owned by MYOB so there is comfort in knowing that the integration and support guarantees you will have the best product that works with MYOB now and in the future.
Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Dead Set Legends

Bewertet am 28.6.2019

Indescribable! Do yourself a favour

Indescribable! Do yourself a favour

Vorteile

Speed and efficiency within my business!

Nachteile

That I didn't find it years earlier! I cant fault it

Amit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Tall Emu CRM has increased our productivity and workflow in our office.

Bewertet am 7.4.2018

Greatly increased office productivity.

Greatly increased office productivity.

Vorteile

Tall Emu has an intuitive interface that helps increase office productivity.

CTI integration works well and is great to track any inbound/outbound call made within the business.

Field customization allows the exporting functionality to produce diverse reporting based on your requirements.

It's streamlined nature allows users to easily identify customer/job details from the initial point of contact through to its opportunity and final project phases. We were able to replicate our manual quoting procedure into the CRM allowing us to reach our customers quicker then in the past as well as having a central area for each opportunity to easily identify every piece of communication and multimedia relating to the each individual project.

A overall great tool for a small business such as ours that I would highly recommend.

Nachteile

As of now it works as intended so I cannot fault it. The only thing I would change is allowing it to autorefresh to see new activity instead of having to change tabs and back again. This is not really that much of an issue.

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A lot of product for relatively little money

Bewertet am 22.11.2023

TS was easy for me to implement and is great value for money.

TS was easy for me to implement and is great value for money.

Vorteile

TE has most of the features that you would find in larger and much more expensive packages without the price tag. I am able to run my small business professionally and use the majority of the features each day.

Nachteile

Some of the capability is underdeveloped. I use the RFQ module extensively, but it is not quite supplier centric enough.

Antwort von MYOB

Hi Andrew,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

It’s great to hear your experience has been so positive with Tall Emu and you are using so many of the features to run your business. This is exactly what we love to hear!

We are in touch with you about your feedback on the RFQ module to hear more about how you use this and what we can do to improve functionality. Not just for your business, but all Tall Emu customers. Thank you for raising your concerns and we hope to discuss this more with you soon.

We look forward to working with you well into the future, Andrew!

Thanks,
Rachel, Tall Emu.

Warwick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fantastic Cost Effective Product Delivered by a Flexible Team

Bewertet am 9.2.2021

Fantastic - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are very responsive and great to deal with,...

Fantastic - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are very responsive and great to deal with, even sitting in on external client meetings with us when required.

Vorteile

Being based in Australia, I loved the fact I could talk directly to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and developers and they understood what I wanted.

Nachteile

There are no real downsides to the product, it delivers exactly what it advertises

Daniel
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Tall Emu Review Boema

Bewertet am 7.3.2024

Vorteile

Inventory Management & Quoting process are extremely well done

Nachteile

Setting up the software is pretty tedious and support access can be limited for any questions outside of the help forums. MYOB integration could have more in-depth information considering it is a MYOB product.

Antwort von MYOB

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Tall Emu CRM.

We are extremely glad to hear you've had a great experience with using the inventory and quoting features - definitely a standout strength of Tall Emu CRM.

However, it's disappointing to hear your feedback regarding set up, support and integration.

We acknowledge the issues you've encountered and apologise that it wasn't a 5/5 experience. Having said that, we are actively addressing these issues to ensure a smoother experience for all our users. We are investing in improvements to streamline the setup process, and we are expanding our support team to provide more comprehensive assistance.

There is also a strenuous effort and process in place to provide improve and maintain platform reliability.

Thanks again for choosing Tall Emu CRM and if you need any assistance, please contact us at any time.

Rachel, Tall Emu

Cynthia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tall Emu CRM

Bewertet am 23.5.2023

Vorteile

The customer service at this company is very good. They are responsive to all our questions at timely manner.

Nachteile

-The possibility of adding the weight per unit for each product, which would enable the automatic calculation of the weight of the order. (instead of adding weight in the product description).-alert option when a customer exceeds their credit limit. It is very essential to have a clear image of the customer prior to process the order.

Antwort von MYOB

Hi Cynthia,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate your feedback!
Just to address the couple of concerns you mention, there is the ability to add weight per product via Product Features (https://help.tallemucrm.com/general-help/help-articles/about-inventory/product-features). Also, Credit Control can be enabled to show alerts (https://help.tallemucrm.com/general-help/help-articles/about-admin/credit-control). We checked and you already have this feature turned on in your database. Please reach out to our Helpdesk if you need further assistance on utilising these features.
Thanks again!
The Tall Emu Team

Cameron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Considering Tall Emu CRM Software?

Bewertet am 25.11.2015

What we liked. The CRM functionality of this program includes most of the basics, this program...

What we liked. The CRM functionality of this program includes most of the basics, this program began its life as a reasonable CRM, development towards intended ERP functionality has however rendered it unstable. Sales Reporting is quite flexible and any data recorded can usually be transformed into intuitive and helpful reports. Beware, without a savvy IT person in house to develop these they can be quite expensive to outsource to TE Support.

What we disliked. Integrating CRM Software into a business's sales and admin processes is always a challenge. Heavily advertised as the CRM solution that can connect to everything - it can connect but the workflow limitations and intermittent freezing of the program leave a lot to be desired. Don't do what we did and trust - we went by their word that Tall Emu integration and connection with MYOB was something they did well.... sadly this was not so and to date they have not yet delivered a stable solution to this. The support team is quite cordial although if you are not on a costly support plan you will likely receive an invoice following your support phone call. The attitude can be a little defensive and you'll be asked to replicate the problem on-screen with their support personnel remotely watching before they take you seriously. This is time consuming and frustrating for staff ..the glitches aren't usually their fault! In perspective... client experiences and feedback will make good software excellent. On the flipside software vendors who release under-developed software often unfairly utilise the client(at their expense) to develop their products.

It has been a time consuming and costly exercise for our company including the cost of stress leave for some of our staff. Consider one proven ERP system to remove the inefficiencies in the transfer of data between CRM-Accounting systems.

Tips for those considering Tall Emu CRM. Check at least 3 references of prior installs that integrate Tall Emu CRM Systems with other accounting software. If you do decide on Tall Emu, submit a water tight brief after gaining an intimate knowledge of what you need it to do and what success will look like. Negotiate an implementation payment plan retaining 30-40% of roll-out costs until the scope has been met and the software is functioning efficiently.

Jerry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Tall Emu CRM Review

Bewertet am 28.6.2019

The Tall Emu team members are great, a team you can trust, they care about you and work with you.

The Tall Emu team members are great, a team you can trust, they care about you and work with you.

Vorteile

The amount of adaptability within the programme itself, you can tailor some features without getting a programmer. Very easy to read not left hunting around and looking for things. Very well laid out without too much information and if you want that information you can drill down. The icons are grouped together with heading allowing to quickly find and use the functions. Consistency of the features between the different tabs making it very simple and easy to train team members. The ability to connect to other programmes and also the range of programmes.

Nachteile

Dashboard needs improving, we knows that's coming. Document Library needs to be more a windows functionality to make searching and saving documents easier, with trends of moving away from paper it would be to have this looked at.

Blair
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fantastic integration and great customer service

Bewertet am 22.5.2023

Overall it’s been a very positive experience and we will continue to use and customise it.

Overall it’s been a very positive experience and we will continue to use and customise it.

Vorteile

As a company that works with MYOB AccountRight we really needed a CRM that would connect easily to this system. We found the connection between MYOB and Tall Emu to be seamless.

Nachteile

Migrating CRM’s is never a fun process but the customer support was there when the going got tough.As a data nerd I would like to be able to customise reports myself multiplying custom fields and reporting on them but this is frequently being updated so it’s possible it’s already been resolved.

Antwort von MYOB

Hi Blair, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have enjoyed working with you and your team so far and look forward to assisting your business growth over the coming months and years. Regarding custom reports, this is on our development roadmap, and you'll be advised when this feature is ready.
Thanks again!
The Tall Emu Team

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Locally built and locally supported for local business

Bewertet am 3.1.2024

I liked using Tall Emu however due to decisions higher up the chain, we moved to different CRM....

I liked using Tall Emu however due to decisions higher up the chain, we moved to different CRM. Tall Emu as simple and easy to use.

Vorteile

The onshore team based in Sydney were very knowledgeable and keen to assist where possible. Tall Emu has come a long way since we first started using it.

Nachteile

In inability to integrate with Xero was a majority hurdle for us. To my knowledge, this has now be fixed.

Antwort von MYOB

Hi Andrew,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Tall Emu CRM.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed using the system and had a good experience with our team. I’m not sure of your exact circumstances with Xero integration challenges, or if it was isolated, but Tall Emu certainly has excellent integration with Xero, as well as MYOB and other business apps.

Thanks again and hopefully we can work together again in the future!

Rachel, Tall Emu.

Ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A CRM/ERP that punches well above its weight class!

Bewertet am 14.7.2016

As a diverse and multi-faceted organisation in talent management, event management and corporate...

As a diverse and multi-faceted organisation in talent management, event management and corporate hospitality that had previously been using Microsoft Excel as both a database and analytical tool, we were in need of a technology that would enhance our systems, processes, marketing capability and ensure integration with our satellite offices and accounting functions. We selected Tall Emu based on its ability to integrate with MYOB, ease of use, marketing automation and price. Our expectation was that the deployment and adoption of this system was going to be burdensome, however the team at Tall Emu ensured the transition was seamless and an overwhelmingly positive experience. We would recommend the product to any business looking for a CRM.

Vorteile

Functionality, ease of use and work-ability are basic expectations, the team at Tall Emu provide a service to back up their product that it first class. They take the time to understand your business requirements, are willing to bespoke the product to accommodate these needs and more importantly contributed ideas to provide our business with areas for improvement and a competitive advantage.

Nachteile

None

Neil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Highly Flexible and intuitive CRM Tool For XERO - supported by a creative and customer driven...

Bewertet am 7.5.2020

Exceptional!!! I browsed through the marketplace a lot, tested a few products, needed a break as I...

Exceptional!!! I browsed through the marketplace a lot, tested a few products, needed a break as I didn’t find what I wanted - then came across Tall Emu, and thought, that’s home made, Sydney based, why not keeping the local business supported - and here we are! From the first minute I have been looked after (noting we are a small firm), I received all support I needed to make up my decision. No one pressed me with tight deadlines, such as ‘your trial is running out!’ - I got the time I needed. And I guess, that’s exactly what drove my decision to go with TE - the unlimited customer support and guidance from the get go. Now being in the game, using TE as the main platform for the day-2-day business, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is always on guard, assisting with any (even stupid) questions, and get us sorted. Well done TEam - keep going!

Vorteile

Super easy to use, fast access to required data and information, great filter and search functions (comparable to an Excel Table using Filters), all under one roof (tasks, emails, notes, schedules, etc)

Nachteile

Not really much, as the minor glitches I found have been quick ironed out by the supportive Team under the professional lead of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The right choice

Bewertet am 16.6.2022

Flowing information between customers, companies and accounting packages without having to re-enter...

Flowing information between customers, companies and accounting packages without having to re-enter or have complicated integrations has been fantastic. The support staff actually know and understand the product, provide great advice, and get back to us quickly with clear steps/options when we hit a challenge. With 30 years working in various environments I find this to be quite rare.

Vorteile

Tall EMU is the backbone of our business. Being able to view everything from a customer/company perspective, inventory management, integrating with shopping carts and accounting packages were key requirements. In researching the market we couldn't find anything that came close in terms of breath and depth of features at this price point. Getting a B2B portal out of the box was the cream. Packages often claim seamless integration but it is rarely true. So far we find the Tall Emu integrations simply work and easy to setup.

Nachteile

We work on a Mac platform and the Outlook integration isn't available yet, although this is on the roadmap we are told. Some fields can't be block updated at this time.

Riad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great CRM for any growing business

Bewertet am 30.7.2021

It has served the business well so far, and I am impressed with the continued efforts to improve...

It has served the business well so far, and I am impressed with the continued efforts to improve and develop it further.

Vorteile

Intuitive and very easy to use.
Connects readily and easily with accounting software (MYOB).
Proactive and prompt support team.
A lot of demonstration and detailed explanation videos on the website.

Nachteile

The Name (doesn't do the product any justice).
Being able to create your own reports, would be better than the standard pre-loaded reports.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Easy to use out of the box

Bewertet am 24.6.2020

Good experience - without wanting to sound too jingoistic fantastic to have an Australian product...

Good experience - without wanting to sound too jingoistic fantastic to have an Australian product of this quality in the market at a price that is accessible for small business.

Vorteile

Ease of use/implementation - if you have used CRM systems before and especially if you understand the taxonomy of your sales process/cycle this product is incredibly easy to get a handle on and doesn't require extensive training or long implementation period. Ability to use on the move and integration with 3rd party applications is also really good. Little cool features like importing your clients logo when you include a website in their profile, map function.

Nachteile

nothing is perfect but a lot of the opportunities we noticed for improvement look to be in the development pipeline - albeit with a small group of users who have tested it for us so far there are not major issues.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Customized to the max!

Bewertet am 26.2.2016

TallEmu offers unparalleled customization at its price point, whereby you can give this software...

TallEmu offers unparalleled customization at its price point, whereby you can give this software house a detailed brief, describe the business case reasoning behind the requirement with analogies and examples. The Outcome? Is a foolproof systemized business application, being able to remove a lot of double handling, manual transactional data entry and any repetitive tasks that can start to replace time wasted by talented staff time, which can be better utilized elsewhere! The team is small in ways, but large enough to bring enterprise level support. Being a smaller style firm, they are able to be dynamic with their software implementation and fast to act on any support cases. We have customized the software heavily to the point that it is impossible for a staff member to place an order into a wrong date, automatic sales tasks are achieved, and KPI reports are sent to management daily for review. the amount of data that can now be exported out of this system is amazing, and has allowed our business to analyse this data, and make firm decisions in the right direction going forward.

I have reviewed many CRM systems before making a leap to TallEmu, and found none that can integrate as heavily as they can with accounting systems, we use Reckon Accounts, onsite version, nor any other CRM that could be as heavily customized as this.

MATTHEW
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tall Emu Review

Bewertet am 30.7.2021

After the promotion of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] the system and communication have greatly improved

After the promotion of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] the system and communication have greatly improved

Vorteile

After we have migrated data from myob I like the feel of it and look forward to further improvements over the whole plaform that help us manage the system

Nachteile

It can be glitchy every now and then with MYOB crossover. Also some of the information provided is hard to find re BOM`s and setting them up properley

Linda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy customisable software

Bewertet am 3.7.2019

Vorteile

The company is Australian based and easy to contact during normal 'Australian' working hours

Nachteile

We were an early user of the Web CRM platform so the customisation and functionality took a little while to get sorted.

Mez
Mez
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Stay Clear!!!

Bewertet am 20.2.2023

Overall experience has been terrible

Overall experience has been terrible

Vorteile

The features they advertise are really great.

Nachteile

If you require any type of integration like Xero, stay clear. You will receive next to no technical support and be constantly palmed off with generic bot like responses. The support team pays little to no attention to your email and simply links you to online resources for you to go figure out issues on your own. To make things worse, they act as if it's your first time using a computer, which is disrespectful at the best of times, but rubs salt in the wounds when you've had to wait days for a response just to hear....... "refresh the connection try again".

Grant
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Outstanding customer service and support

Bewertet am 4.7.2019

Tall Emu has been the answer for our company integrating with MYOB AR live and delivering a solid...

Tall Emu has been the answer for our company integrating with MYOB AR live and delivering a solid CRM solution.
The customer service that has been given to us has been nothing short of 1st class.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a new or replacement CRM package to at least talk with the team at Tall Emu.
It has been a breath of fresh air to deal with a company that is not only local, but answers the phone when you ring and replies to emails the same day, if not on the spot.

Vorteile

Very easy to use compared to other CRM's we have tried.
Integrates well with other platforms.
Customer support is the best I have come across for CRM so far.

Nachteile

We don't have any cons to list. Everything has teething issues, but it was easy to overcome with the staff at Tall Emu.