N-sight

Plattform für Remoteüberwachung und -management

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(74)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

89%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

74 Bewertungen

Derek
Derek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SolarWinds RMM (formerly N-Able) is a great RMM tool

Bewertet am 14.3.2020

Great solution for an RMM tool. The management of the alerts and system is the best overall of the...

Great solution for an RMM tool. The management of the alerts and system is the best overall of the competitors. Would recommend as long as the PSA tool links to it well.

Vorteile

Very intuitive interface and easy to learn. Easy to navigate and manage individual endpoints and quiet noisy alerts. Great integration with direct hardware monitoring as well.

Nachteile

Remote access software has historically been an additional feature. Very competitive market and some aspects are not the "best" in the market, including remotely connecting to computers. SolarWinds is also only breaking into the PSA market so there is not a direct connecting service to link on day 1 without looking at other vendors.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect und Kaseya VSA

Gründe für den Wechsel zu N-sight

SolarWinds is a great RMM tool and can be linked nicely with Connectwise Manage. ConnectWise pushes hard to force the linking of Control, which makes this a difficult decision.
Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A decent mix with different tools

Bewertet am 9.9.2020

Their platform has absolutely put us in a better position for supporting our users working across...

Their platform has absolutely put us in a better position for supporting our users working across multiple locations and offices.

Vorteile

Solarwinds is building a very broad set of tools helping MSPs and admins manage corporate IT users, networks, and assets. I really like that a big part of their strategy consists of recurring available trainings of not only their own software, but best practices. I have already learned a great deal working with their platform.

Nachteile

They are still growing and adding on. It sometimes gets a little frustrating that all the toolsets are not directly integrated into their RMM platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise PSA

Warum N-sight gewählt wurde

RMM had the broad tools to better manage our resources than a simple remote support tool.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GoTo Resolve

Gründe für den Wechsel zu N-sight

cheaper and felt like they would be easier to work with getting training, etc.
Shane
Shane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Loaded with Hidden Fees, Quick to Try and Scam You

Bewertet am 27.6.2023

An utter nightmare.Within literally ONE WEEK of signing up, we got a notice saying that the rates...

An utter nightmare.Within literally ONE WEEK of signing up, we got a notice saying that the rates were being hiked by 10% for all customers. We had to fight to just keep out $99/mo introductory rate.But they had the last laugh, as they continuously billed us at $148/mo for more than half of the time we've been with the service. We deactivated a user that had left our organization and activated a new user in the same day - and N-ABLE views that as "acceptable" to bill you for an added user license, despite the fact you still only have three active licenses.We attempted to cancel the service on June 3rd, giving 30 days according to their policy. Today is June 27th and their helpdesk told me that the contract would have to remain open (and billed) until September 1st - because their team has taken a full month to cycle us through their ticketing system to cancel our account. Oh, and they're tacking on an extra month as their "early termination" on a month-to-month contract (which was not agreed to).STAY AWAY!

Vorteile

The initial price of $99/mo for up to 3 users seemed very attractive to us as an affordable entry into the space. A unified platform for all RMM tools also seemed attractive to us. However, we were very wrong with assuming it was unified.

Nachteile

The "N" in "N-ABLE" apparently stands for "Nickel-And-Diming" as that's exactly what they did at every turn. After an exciting trial period with the platform (which was kicked off with great sales people), all of the features that were represented to us in the sales calls were suddenly stripped away and pitched as "add-ons" to the introductory price that we should have known was too good to be true.Beyond that, N-ABLE continuously over-billed us for 3 of the 6 months we had the service. Two of those times were because we had the audacity to deactivate one user account and activate a new one - but the fact that two different users existed in a month meant that it was an added charge.The charge? It was an extra $49! Half the cost of what they billed for their $99-for-3.This made it a nightmare for us when we turned over staff, as they weren't billing on ACTIVE LICENSES but instead they billed you on any time you added someone new - despite if you deactivated the old user first.Beyond the billing nightmare - EVERYTHING is an upcharge. Your fee is giving you access to an RMM and a really antiquated ticketing system that feels like you're working in a platform that was developed in 1992.Every single module is segregated and requires you to log in again (with MFA). This ultimately didn't make a huge difference, because we quickly found out that you had to pay hundreds of dollars for every other feature, anyway.

Javier
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

You don't need to spend more money elsewhere

Bewertet am 11.7.2019

Vorteile

The main pro for us has been that it is pay what you use. Many other RMM tools will lock you into 3 year contracts and make you buy hundreds of seats and you will pay for them regardless if you use them or not. We loved that the remote control tool was based on Teamviewer

Nachteile

The initial interface was kind of clunky. And we really didn't like when they changed the remote control client. We've gotten used to it now though.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise Automate

Warum N-sight gewählt wurde

It was stile N-Able back then and the platform was just terrible. It cause all sorts of network issues.

Zuvor genutzte Software

N-central
Danny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing remote manamgement software

Bewertet am 28.10.2019

Vorteile

I love how simple it is to manage my systems with this software. I can remotely control every single endpoint in my organisation, pull an assest list when I need it, keep an eye on virus threats and even deploy virus protection all via a simple interface

Nachteile

The only additional feature I'd like to see is the ability to freeze the remote display, so the user cannot see what actions are being performed, like entering sensetive parts of systems etc.

Nigel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great features and value

Bewertet am 30.10.2019

I am able to keep the clients I have engaged and continue to service them with other IT needs. It...

I am able to keep the clients I have engaged and continue to service them with other IT needs. It works great for improving the client's performance and increasing my bottom line.

Vorteile

I like that this software is cost effective for a startup and can expand with many features to use. I can be sure that the clients have their machines up and running all the time.

Nachteile

I would like the software to have an option for the client to cancel a reboot of their machine.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Gründe für den Wechsel zu N-sight

Price was a major factor since I am with few clients.
Rex
Rex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

It is WORTH a Consideration!!!

Bewertet am 7.3.2019

SolarWinds has a great solutions and been happy with the support. They give generous discounts and...

SolarWinds has a great solutions and been happy with the support. They give generous discounts and allow very attractive solutions to provide more features and products to our clients. Its a new solution, so they have issues, but they do seem to take care of them rapidly. If something does not seem to work for us they will discount it, and allow us to integrate it slowly. The price is attractive and a consideration for anyone in the MSP RMM or MSSP business.

Vorteile

Starting using SolarWinds shortly after they offered a reseller solution for RMM and MSP's. The features are wide and the prices is mostly on par with other mid tear offerings. The ease of loading the remote client software is good, and better than many others. The broad range of addons is nice, but can be costly fast! Tailoring to each client is what we do, so we add the features based on the broadest range of use of that feature.

We spend many weeks evaluating RMM software. Coming from more costly software solutions to SolarWinds we felt that for many of the clients we had, they offered to most advanced solutions which could grow with us. The reporting features, and remote monitoring, and the anti-spyware was key features we needed. Recommend SolarWinds for any level MSP or MSSP.

Nachteile

The user interface needs work to be easier for entry level staff. The reporting details in some modules seem to be incomplete. The cost structure for each item, needs to be redone. Very hard to determine exact pricing for wholesale cost versus retail selling price.

Darell
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Solar Winds is a Great addition to any technician doing remote monitoring and management

Bewertet am 9.9.2020

My overall experience has been positive as the software is a setup and forget automation for...

My overall experience has been positive as the software is a setup and forget automation for updates and detection of harmful software or sites on your client computers

Vorteile

I like the dash board setup and being able to select features for all my clients or individually. The antivirus software detection's are very accurate without false positive infections. The reporting feature can be scheduled and sent to clients emails concerning alerts or problems.

Nachteile

The software is a little frustrating to get setup and monitoring sometimes errors occur but when you work through the issues the software does an outstanding job of watching your clients

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Pretty awesome stuff

Bewertet am 5.11.2019

Great software, we implement it for all our contracted customers and use it on a daily basis. :)

Great software, we implement it for all our contracted customers and use it on a daily basis. :)

Vorteile

What i like most about SolarWinds RMM is the the integration of multiple software solutions in one location. Also the SSO to other RMM software like Backup is great.
The option to use Take Control is something we use everyday to support our contracted customers.

Nachteile

Little things like not beeing able to backup an SQL server on a normal pc, you'd need a server installation for that. and then also pay the price of the server.
Also, the RMM console is a bit slow at times.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

SolarWinds makes a fantastic RMM tool.

Bewertet am 25.7.2018

Vorteile

What I like most about SolarWinds RMM is it's value. I believe you get the most bang for your buck compared to other RMMs. In a recent survey among MSPs nationwide, SolarWinds was even ranked the best overall.

Nachteile

Patch management could be better, but I know they are working hard on it. Right now it's a bit complicated to setup and use.

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Solid software with good function, but not perfect.

Bewertet am 23.10.2019

We've been using this dashboard for a long time and it does everything light solid antivirus for my...

We've been using this dashboard for a long time and it does everything light solid antivirus for my residential clients up to medium scale commercial asset tracking and maintenance operations.

Vorteile

The single pane of glass to manage antivirus, backups, in detail alerts, and asset tracking is really nice. I use it to manage nearly a thousand workstations and have used it since it was called "hound dog RMM"

Nachteile

several parts have a fair amount of hassle to set up and administer, notably the antivirus installation and patch management. Alert status is always green or red, there's no functionality to have a "low priority issue", so I have to treat every failed check as a possible emergency. I'd like to be able to say something like "if the backup is one day out of date, mark it yellow, 2 days mark red" or something like that.

Bill
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

There is no perfect RMM tool

Bewertet am 14.9.2018

Solarwinds was one of my stops on the way to the perfect RMM system. After trialing a number of...

Solarwinds was one of my stops on the way to the perfect RMM system. After trialing a number of them for months, I learned there is no perfect RMM. Each one has different strengths and weaknesses. Solarwinds RMM is strong on usability, integration, and pricing. They were, when I trialed it over a year ago, weak on patching and to a lesser degree, automation.

Vorteile

The trial period is a full 30 days. The sales and support teams are available to help with setup questions and problems during that time. My experience with sales was overall positive - they were not pushy.

The product is cloud hosted, no option for self-hosting (they offer another RMM that can be.) The monitoring agent is unobtrusive on the target PCs. It's possible to remotely manage most of what you need to manage on a workplace PC. They offer integrated AV which is a must for MSPs. A documents-only backup is also available, although for full system backups you will need to use theirs or another add-on backup application.

A large body of knowledge is available online, much of it from the days when the individual components were stand-alone companies. Once you learn the history of SW RMM, you can find answers to most problems in forums and blog posts. I can't comment on their phone support, as I only used it once or twice.

I thought the pricing was quite fair. You can easily charge enough per PC to make the RMM cost small change. They offer month-to-month billing, which is great for small startups.

Nachteile

Running tasks and scripts is anything but real time. You might wait hours to learn if a script had run or not, or what the output was. Patch management gave the appearance of being complete and granular, but again, for me, confidence in the actual state of systems was not there, needed lots of double checking. AV and backup were reliable.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Just OK

Bewertet am 12.6.2022

It’s OK. Not sure I’m ready to change from it. Have created many custom jobs.

It’s OK. Not sure I’m ready to change from it. Have created many custom jobs.

Vorteile

Been using the product for years. It’s hard to change another one. It does have many features and integrations.

Nachteile

It’s expensive and hard to navigate. When a job fails it gives you little to no information about why it fails.

Marcio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Nice to have all your customers in one place

Bewertet am 7.12.2019

Customer service is hard to reach and slow to respond

Customer service is hard to reach and slow to respond

Vorteile

The fact that I have all my customer computers in one place

Nachteile

Updates fail constantly and the reason is not clear. Also it doesn't work with trendmicro antivirus which is my solution

Antwort von N-able

We're sorry to hear you've experienced some challenges with customer service as we always strive to deliver the best service experience possible. This obviously wasn't what you experienced and that's troublesome. We will reach out to you shortly to hopefully assist you further.

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Super produit mais relativement couteux

Bewertet am 25.3.2022

Globalement très satisfait, je n'aurais pas forcément changé si leur politique de prix n'évoluait...

Globalement très satisfait, je n'aurais pas forcément changé si leur politique de prix n'évoluait pas si souvent sans prévenir à l'avance.

Vorteile

Très complet, permet d'aller au bout des choses, Interface claire présentant l'essentiel rapidement

Nachteile

La politique de prix trop volatile. Certaines fonctionnalités plus difficiles à trouver, mettre en œuvre

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Does what it says no exaggeration.

Bewertet am 13.10.2019

Vorteile

The software does exactly what the sales team say.

Nachteile

None really. Issues are with post sales team have them set up your accounting correctly the first time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Zuvor genutzte Software

LogMeIn Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu N-sight

Recommended by trusted partner
Jim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SolarWinds Monitoring Tool

Bewertet am 30.7.2019

I would recommend to start with one or two features and add others to reduce the overall impact of...

I would recommend to start with one or two features and add others to reduce the overall impact of its initial rollout and use

Vorteile

This software will monitor just about anything on your network (except for the coffee pot). Server status is its best known function. You can set parameters for the monitoring both local and devices over the network.
Other features available are anti-virus, help desk, notifications, etc

Nachteile

With all of the options available for this software, the screen can become busy.

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Works as a remote desktop for remoting into computers or servers

Bewertet am 31.10.2019

Overall it has been good. It has allowed me to remote into computers and servers and correct issues...

Overall it has been good. It has allowed me to remote into computers and servers and correct issues with no problems. Only if the agent eats up a lot of CPU and memory will you have an issue with slowness.

Vorteile

Easy to get setup. Install the windows agent on a computer or Server and then add a discovery job to find that device. Can also be used for cell phones, printers and any network device you need to monitor. Allows multiple options form Take Control to Remote Desktop, Java web control.

Nachteile

Can sometimes be flaky. The biggest problem is that the agent can really take over CPU and memory. Sometimes to the point of making the device you are remoted into really slow. Tried everything suggested on SolarWinds website to mitigate this to no avail. Location tracking for cell phones is also buggy. Soem phones report location correctly, others will not report at all, so if soemone loses a phone, good luck trying to find it. Good thing for Google tracking.

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Powerful, but complex monitoring and backup

Bewertet am 21.9.2018

I'm using the software to monitor and back up business servers across multiple clients. Other than...

I'm using the software to monitor and back up business servers across multiple clients. Other than an outage due to the removal of less secure SSL and TLS protocols from the servers I monitor, the software has been solid. In the case of the outage, support stuck with me for quite some time over multiple sessions to make sure the issue was resolved. TOP MARKS FOR SUPPORT!!

Vorteile

A wide array of sensors to monitor servers and workstations. A powerful dashboard provides a quick look at the state of systems being monitored. Integrated file and SQL backup and antivirus provides a one stop shop for protection and monitoring.

Nachteile

It can be challenging to resolve issues when they arise with the software, or underlying issues that affect the software. Given the complexity and nature of it, this can be expected to an extent.

Carl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Long Time User

Bewertet am 11.9.2019

Scheduled automated reboots, seeing issues before they become major problems.

Scheduled automated reboots, seeing issues before they become major problems.

Vorteile

It's easy to use and deploy and is packed with functionality.

Nachteile

Nothing that comes to mind at the moment - I'm satisfied with it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Kaseya VSA

Gründe für den Wechsel zu N-sight

At the time, price point and functionality.
Ron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good Patch Management Software

Bewertet am 21.12.2021

Vorteile

Easy to deploy and set up automation's.

Nachteile

Sometimes windows updates need to be manually pushed, this is common for this type of software.

Louis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An all-in-one solution for providing IT monitoring

Bewertet am 15.10.2019

This platforms allows me to manage about 50 customers with more than 20 servers and 100 desktops...

This platforms allows me to manage about 50 customers with more than 20 servers and 100 desktops from one single location. Thanks to the remote access feature, I can solve more than 80% of my customer problems without having to go onsite.

Vorteile

Complete solution: rich monitoring features including SW updates management and backups
Easy to deploy: o need to spend lots of time reading the documentation
Flexible: it does what you need to do

Nachteile

Nothing really!
The backup/restore option could probably be more user friendly
The Android version is a bit disapointing today

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for small to medium sized MSPs

Bewertet am 26.8.2019

Vorteile

The ease of use, and how everything just works.

Nachteile

I wish there was more integration with their ticketing software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Kaseya VSA

Gründe für den Wechsel zu N-sight

Cost and ease of use.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Network monitoring tool with a lot of information to help you track your environment

Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Vorteile

The tool has a lot of features out of the box with the basic module purchased - add the nodes of your environment and collect historical data on them. The main features make network monitoring and tracking simple - with stats and graphs. Reporting is also great for giving to managers. Excellent support when calling in.

Nachteile

Out of the box a simple setup, each module though becomes pricey for small/medium businesses - each comes with it's own maintenance plan. Reporting takes some knowledge of SQL for setting up the reporting profiles and can be confusing.

Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Remote Monitoring made easy

Bewertet am 7.9.2018

Overall and cost effective solution for monitoring systems which normally would be a manual process.

Overall and cost effective solution for monitoring systems which normally would be a manual process.

Vorteile

Extremely easy to deploy with default agent settings you setup in minutes. Advanced users can customise the alerts, monitor events of any type. Email alerts on failures. Other addon's can be added to the console such as patch management, antivirus, backup and more.

Nachteile

If I had to pick something I would say occasionally (once a year if that) the agent service would need a restart as the server would stop reporting it. You still get notified of this so not a massive problem.