Silent Passenger Bewertungen

Silent Passenger

#1 Fleet Management Software - Award-Winning Support Team

4.5/5 (51 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Could use some work

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Silent passenger is an extremely important function for my company. I don't know how else we would track our trucks if we didn't have this software. Though it could use some work it is overall extremely helpful for us in many ways as a food distribution company.

Vorteile

I like how I can track my trucks and see even when the truck is and is not running. It makes it easier for me to see the traffic and where they are to be able to give our customers ETA's on their delivery's and also allows me to see if my drivers have gone off route.

Nachteile

I dislike how inaccurate the locations can be sometimes. The circumference circle shows the trucks sometimes being blocks away from where they actually are which makes it hard to give accurate ETA's to customers and doesn't help me track trucks when they are running late on delivery's.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Maggie! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is an asset to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Do You Know Where Your Assets Are?

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very happy with the software and the system. Calls into the service desk are answered almost immediately.

Vorteile

The ease of use makes Silent Passenger a great tool to track your vehicles, know where your drivers or salespeople, other company vehicles are. The maps have enabled our Dispatching Team give specific directions to drivers that were slightly lost and needed assistance finding the location. When a truck has broken down and the driver was unsure of his exact location we were able to tell Roadside exactly where the driver was.

Nachteile

New York City tends to bounce the signal a bit more than it used to. There are some lags in the data.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thanks for the review, Christopher! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool to track a fleet of vehicles. Customer Service is wonderful!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ease of tracking and viewing multiple vehicles. Able to see branches/teams without issue. Good software.

Vorteile

How easy it is to create and update driver/vehicle information. Also how easy it is to search, find, and follow all the vehicles in out fleet.

Nachteile

Very limited space for notes. No place for admin to save notes for driver(s). Also, Silent Passenger does not save information properly. It can take 3 to 4 times to update a driver's information (ie: Branch). Under Vehicle Administrator, saving or cut and pasting information from the notes field is not easily done. High risk of losing older notes do to size of area (too small).

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Denise. At VTS we pride ourselves on making our customers our #1 priority. I will pass along your feedback to the correct department. Thank you for choosing us as your fleet management provider, we look forward to providing you with outstanding service in the years to come!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use. Great support staff

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am able to protect my employees from making bad decisions. I am able to track my fleet in any place at any time, cutting down response time by assigning the closes vehicle.

Vorteile

Alarms if a vehicle goes outside target area. Alerts administration if vehicle operators use excessive speeds. Notifies in real time if vehicle is parked for a time period of my choosing.

Nachteile

Does have some GPS location glitches from time to time that falsely set off ararms. Glitches only last for short periods.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review! We are always here to support you and your business. We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Product at Great Cost

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

One of our vehicles was stolen and thanks to Silent Passenger we were able to pin point its location and call the police. We were able to give them a print out of the vehicle drive history and that was helpful to their investigation. They retrieved the vehicle within a few hours of our call. Great Product

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and offers a lot of features that make it easy to increase productivity.

Nachteile

The refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your positive review, Alex! We are thrilled to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business improve productivity. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Silent Passenger daily use

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

They have been very helpfully and have very friendly staff that can help with any issue that may a rise.

Vorteile

The things I like most about the software is the layout on the website and app. It is easy to use and has a nice look to the eye. Also like the daily reports and the active reports for when the vehicle battery dies, tow, or unplug of device.

Nachteile

The only cons is that we just started using the OBD device and a couple have not worked proper when it was installed.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Jack! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

VTS staff are very responsive

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have operational and financial benefits form the use of this software . We are able to service the NY, NJ, PA and CT service area with faster service and less people.

Vorteile

I like the fact that the data is stored for over 1 year. This makes our Risk Management department confident in our ability to respond to issues.

Nachteile

Occasionally we issues using Microsoft internet explorer, which is our companies preferred browser. We know that VTS's preferred browser is Chrome.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review, Brian! VTS is happy to have you as a customer. Hopefully you continue to see operational and financial benefits. We look forward to providing you with excellent support in the years to come!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

This is the best tracking solution for your vehicles!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great tracking software.

Vorteile

I am using them for a few years now, never failed, great software and i would say very affordable, i am using it for tracking our fleet, anywhere anytime, in real time almost. Wired devices only.

Nachteile

Never used portable devices. in weekends, not much of customer service. No issues so far. I recommend it if you have a minimum 5 vehicles or growing fast.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review Cata Black Car & Limousines! We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software.

Best,
Silent Passenger Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Professional grade

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Improved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station

Vorteile

Accurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time I’m not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)

Nachteile

Need more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Silent Passenger, Vehicle Tracking Solutions Fleet GPS Service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Silent Passenger has helped us manage our work force, defend claims, and the customer service has been exceptional. We have been using this service for 10+ years.

Vorteile

Ease of use, accuracy, number of reports available, minimum "offline" periods.

Nachteile

GPS technology is growing, speeding alerts for specific roadways would be helpful. Available with other services.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, PJ! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing positive results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Silent Passenger ease of use.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very good program helps to keep our costs down when we dispatch due to being able to figure out who is the closest tech to the next job.

Vorteile

The ease of use, it is easy to locate my fleet and track their location, speed, stops and ignition starts.

Nachteile

Need to have to less breaks in service, trucks will disapear in certain areas for periods of time.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Steve! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Silent Passenger review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've worked with other tracking software before but I've never had access to so many different reports and the live customer service has made my job that much more pleasant. Keep up the great work.

Vorteile

I never have an issue with contacting anyone from Rapid. When they answer which is usually right away, they are extremely helpful and always go above and beyond.

Nachteile

Sometimes the website takes a while to load, that could be the server too but it is extremely helpful

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Daria! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have seen success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Thumbs up for silent passenger

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My business is based on customer service when a customer wants to know where their truck is and how long it will take for it to get there so I’m a passenger gives an accurate up to the date information

Vorteile

Up to the minute accuracy , You can actually zoom in to the exact location street down to the parking lot, I know how long the truck has been stopped if it’s idling or if it’s moving

Nachteile

NoneThere was not too much of a downsize to using this system

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate your time and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped you improve customer service. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for fleet

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been using silent passenger for many years and have had very few issues. Overall a great experience.

Vorteile

It allows us to see everything at one time, and the updates keep getting better

Nachteile

sometimes takes a while to run reports for entire fleet but it is to be expected sometimes.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

2 Thumbs Up!!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have not had to call customer service in 2 years. The software has never given us a problem. Its easy to use and competitively priced.

Vorteile

Very intuitive. Easy to set up. We set it up to email us fleet movements throughout the day.

Nachteile

None! So far, we like everything about the software.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are finding success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Well working product

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The best

Vorteile

It does what it says it does. there are often updates to make the use of the product better.

Nachteile

we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Silent Passenger

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am very happy with the silent passenger. It works overall good for what we need.

Vorteile

The speed of being able to track our drivers, also being able to monitor their stop times and speed in the vehicles.

Nachteile

Sometimes it lags, or takes it a min to update the info.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

tracking

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

good and bad / i like the tracking but at times they are not connected

Vorteile

I like the mapping part of the program. I can find the distant to the next job very easily.

Nachteile

I can not always find the right reports needed. The trucks are not always connected.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Julie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that the routing feature has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best service we have had to date

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

User friendly and help is always a phone call away. service departments always answers phone and has the right answers. Exceeds standards on a daily basis

Nachteile

we have no issues with this system. the system works well without constant problems. VTS is a valuable asset to our every day business

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for reviewing Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to provide long-term excellent service and support!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

easy for all

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

overall it is exactly as designed, provides up to date tracking and is convenient for all

Vorteile

the hardware is easy to install, provides accurate gps, allows for tracking techs without the need to call them while driving

Nachteile

im pretty happy with it, no current negatives

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review, Rielle! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Vehicle Tracking Solutions offers our fleet a great compliance tool and tracking service

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

What I like most about this software is the wide range of tools and reports that multiple people in our office can use on a daily basis that leads to overall fleet efficiency. Whether it's our dispatchers, our CEO, and everyone in between, some aspect of the platform can be used to provide helpful information.

Nachteile

There isn't too much to complain about this software. It's easy to use for everyone involved. Sometimes the devices have given us connectivity problems and mistracking.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Fran, we are so happy you like our software! Thank you for the positive feedback and allowing us to be your fleet management software provider. We look forward to continually providing you with excellent service in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

PROJECT MANAGER

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAIN

Vorteile

EASE TO WORK. VERY QUICK TO LOAD ON THE COMPUTER. IT IS EASY TO READ AND PRINT THE REPORT

Nachteile

CURRENTLY I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS DONE.

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support to your business!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

very profesional

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Keeps the drivers honest

Vorteile

Its ability to run detailed reports for each driverand trucks and keep track of my trucks while in service

Nachteile

The softwares delayed response while live tracking on the map. The ability to make adjustments to truck and drivers

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you, Charles for submitting your review. We look forward to continually providing you excellent service and reliable software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Silent Passenger

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great to see where trucks are when driver does not respond on radio. Also when the public says your truck did something and you can go back and check

Vorteile

Ease of use and cost, very user friendly. costs compared to others was great. would recommend to anyone looking into getting a system

Nachteile

Does not work in all of our area we cover, but all other trials were same

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for the review, Ralph! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that you are enjoying the software! We look forward to continuing to support your fleet management efforts in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Good

Vorteile

It is kinda easy to navigate when showed by someone who knows how to use it

Nachteile

Its hard to learn, the update on where the drivers are at is slow

Antwort von Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Thank you for your review, Nicholas! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10