DBHawk Bewertungen

DBHawk

Web-based database management & self-service data analytics

(9 Bewertungen)
Timotej M.
Mit Google übersetzen

DBHawk is amazingly versatile software. It is easy to setup and very easy to use. Users love it.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

More users have access to the data in a much easier way than ever before. Dashboards and snippets are very user friendly.
We save a lot of time since the application is web-based, we don't need to install the DB client software on each machine.
User access control - we can easily see and control who-access-what.
Great technical support. In case of any technical issue, we have received almost immediate response and fast solution.
All databases at one place.

Vorteile

It is supporting multiple database platforms, hence we don't need to switch between several Database clients.
We can easily create snippets and share some access to the NON DBHAWK users in other departments.
It is great, that we have one platform, that can be used inside of our company as well as outside - when connected on mobile device (iPad) via VPN.
System is fast and reliable, it keeps the history of the queries, so can get back to your previous work easily.
Inbuilt scheduler, TABLE import /export provides very agile scheduled system - we have replaced our customer build application with this feature.
Dashboard is simply amazing. By couple of clicks you can create amazing GRAPHICAL presentation of your data - basically simple BI system.
READ access to the DB - as simple as 1 click - you can define a database connection as read only without actually touching the DB user itself. This is great feature which we use when granting access to the Database to the non-technical people. User access control in general is very easy in DBHawk. Saves us a lot of time.
Web-Based interface is saving us a lot of time with the local application setup. Everything is managed centrally and we can easily see, which use is working on what query. The queries can be shared.
Great value for the money.

Nachteile

since it is web-based, there are some limitations defined by the browser - if by any accident the user press REFRESH WEBPAGE (or F5), the DBHawk gets refreshed and you may loose you recent work. Or in case you are using iPad with external keyboard, it is a bit harder to navigate through the SQL code with arrows.
We are dependent on the availability of the server.
Running a SQL PLUS code on the ORACLE database is a bit tricky, to get a spool file that is generated by the query is not really straight forward thing, but it works.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Stefan L.
Mit Google übersetzen

DBHawk is an easy to use WEB based tool for accessing internal databases

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We use DBHawk for administrating our Oracle databases as well as a reporting and data analysis tool since 2011.
We mostly like the ease of use for our daily tasks like resizing data files, managing tablespaces or managing user credentials. The integrated schema and data browser helps us a lot analyzing data and finding errors.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Robi D.
Mit Google übersetzen

The software provided the web based, controlled access to the dbs that we needed.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Good security as well as a single access point to multiple data stores.

Vorteile

The controlled access. The ability to create a fairly granular access account that is outside of the db security. This means the account used within the application can not be used to access the database directly. I also appreciated and needed multiple database access. We support relational and nosql databases, having one tool saves a lot of time.

Nachteile

Deciding on the access method was a little complicated. The added flexibility increased the complexity.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Joseph N.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easiest way to connect to tables in database

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Been using this software for several years and appreciate ease of use and quality. Connects easily to our Oracle tables and allows us to pull in information quickly and easily. Highly recommended. Tech support (Shah and Manish) are the best there is.

Nachteile

Nothing. Its a great piece of software that keeps improving with each new update. Installation is straight forward.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful database tool to track and secure database access

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

DBHawk allows us to centralize the access to all of our production databases, and to track SQL activities per user in a very secured way.
this tool is much more secured and much more suitable than classical SQL clients to track and secure production data fixing activities.

Vorteile

- Multiple database platforms
- Web User Interface
- LDAP(s) integration in front of database access (users do not have to know the database user and password to connect)
- Strong 2-factor Authentication
- Connections and queries per user tracking (perfect for production data fixing)
- Powerful SQL editor
- Powerful dashboards
- Queries saving and sharing

Nachteile

Nothing ! It's just perfect for our requirement !

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Chanuka P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good web base database

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This database was used for a software i have developed.

Vorteile

This application has good access control and support both SQL and NOSQL data management. Also they have fast and quick access to the data and fast execution of queries.

Nachteile

The access method can be bit confusing. And using Java can be little complected and need bit of expertise.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Debasis S.
Mit Google übersetzen

DBHawk is a great tool to manage our database platforms through web console .

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Open database in web browser and edit data like a form , less or no knowledge required to operate it , query in web and lot's of benefits.

Vorteile

Multiple Database Platform Support both SQL and NOSQL, Robust Access Management including 2 Factor Auth LDAP Integration , Intuitive UI , All settings are configurable even logo branding , No more SSMS just web browser can open and run in Linux , Mac and Windows.

Nachteile

Cannot configurable for IIS , need JAVA and SSL implementation is tricky , as one single login used for data source so who ever used it shows that connection.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Nathan R.
Mit Google übersetzen

DBHawk provided a HTTPS-secured browser-based user interface for 3rd-party access to an internal DB.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The granular access control for a given account and the graphical user interface is designed to be intuitive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Raynald M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to search and locate data you need.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Multiple Database Platform Support both SQL and NO SQL
Robust Access Management Including 2 Factor Authentication
LDAP Integration
Intuitive UI
All settings are configurable even logo branding.

Nachteile

Not configurable with IIS, IIS is used by a wide variety of industries and it is not going anywhere.
Need Java
SSL Implementation is complexe.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung