Jedox

4,4 (119)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Nahtlose Planung im gesamten Unternehmen.

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(119)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

119 Bewertungen

Amy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Planning and reporting in public sector

Bewertet am 25.11.2020

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and the connectors to a variety of data sources incredibly useful. Our users can easily and independently create their own reports and conduct analysis. When we’ve needed support from Jedox we’ve always found them to be responsive and very helpful.

Nachteile

No significant cons, we’re largely very happy with the product. To pick a con we have found recently that a feature we were reliant on had been deprecated in the latest release & the documentation on the knowledge base has been lacking in detail how we can transition / rebuild our process.

Marcus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great backend, whatever source you have, plans are easy to come by

Bewertet am 12.3.2019

It doesn't matter what data you have, from HR to finance, from serious to ballgame statistics, even...

It doesn't matter what data you have, from HR to finance, from serious to ballgame statistics, even not-out-of-the-box-solutions are fun to construct. And it's the fun that keeps me invested.

Vorteile

Ease of use and handling of elements. ETL and Cubes are built quickly and usual reportings are easy to build. However, almost always there are several ways to accomplish a given objective. The tool supports flexible and agile approachs.

Nachteile

UI is somewhat outdated and some features of the similar-looking excel aren't implemented (dashed lines, variable bar sizes, multi-axles).

Kenny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

A BI thst does everything as long you have the idea

Bewertet am 21.12.2020

I like it mostly as it's easy to use, flexible and can build in/customise your request whenever...

I like it mostly as it's easy to use, flexible and can build in/customise your request whenever you have an idea of what you want to achieve.

Vorteile

Flexitibility and excel based. Easy to use!

Nachteile

It will slow down my Microsoft Excel and jedox is built on it.

Zach
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Software!

Bewertet am 29.7.2020

Overall, the experience has been very positive working with Jedox. The software functionality as...

Overall, the experience has been very positive working with Jedox. The software functionality as well as the support team have been excellent!

Vorteile

Two things that stand out the most would be reliability and flexibility. I have been working daily in Jedox for the past 6 months and haven't had any issues when it comes to data reliability. Once the data is uploaded and validated everything just works smoothly. As far as flexibility goes I truly feel like I am getting a customized experience.

Nachteile

If I have to list a Con in the review it would be the excel add-in. The features and functionality of the add-in are great as long as it is the only active add-in. When working in excel with multiple add-ins occasionally it will cause excel to become unresponsive and crash.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Solid, easy to use.

Bewertet am 4.8.2020

Great experience, budgeting process is much quicker with Jedox and it automates a lot of previously...

Great experience, budgeting process is much quicker with Jedox and it automates a lot of previously manual data gathering processes.

Vorteile

Jedox is well laid out and easy to use. There are lots of built-in connectors making integration with other systems within the organization quick and seamless. And the ability to customize reporting/processes to match our business is extremely valuable.

Nachteile

Nothing really. It performs as advertised.

Christian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great product and huge improvements in 2020, can still be improved.

Bewertet am 4.8.2020

Jedox enables our analysts to automate mundane tasks and spend most of their time on strategic...

Jedox enables our analysts to automate mundane tasks and spend most of their time on strategic activities. The combination of powerful tools makes it easy to connect to multiple data sources and ingest standardized data.

Vorteile

Jedox is a great cloud based app that allows you to focus solely on improving your finance processes. Set up requires a time investment with the data and reports becoming much easier to control

Nachteile

The user interface, especially for versions 2019.4 and older, can be a little confusing. Version 2020.1 and newer offer a nicer looking interface though it can still be a little challenging to navigate.

Holger
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Versatile use

Bewertet am 13.11.2019

Standard-reporting to teams and divisions are done more quickly and easily. We don't need much of...

Standard-reporting to teams and divisions are done more quickly and easily. We don't need much of consulting to implement another feature. Mostly we use consultants for enabling us to solve our needs ourself

Vorteile

Easy to bring standard reports to web and mobile
Use of standard excel functions in combination with kedox olap functions
Wide range of integratable systems/databases etc
Quick roi

Nachteile

Mobile app could be improved a lot. Web-Reports could be responsive

Lukas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Opinion of Hairdresser Klinck

Bewertet am 19.2.2019

Vorteile

We especially liked the software that all evaluations for the field service can be called up without a lot of loading time. Furthermore, the Forcast creations are very time-saving

Nachteile

The software demonstration was that the product can be used within 10 days. This is not possible. Unfortunately, there are occasionally load errors that can only be solved with the help of support.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Jedox Review

Bewertet am 14.3.2019

It does what it should do. But "normal" controllers are not able to design own dashboards. They...

It does what it should do. But "normal" controllers are not able to design own dashboards. They need a lot of training before.

Vorteile

Excel like development of web dashboards.
The integrator is very powerful and easy to user if you understand how it should be used

Nachteile

Development of bigger web dashboards needs more then just excel knowledge to be fast.
Bigger web Dashboards are Slow compared to classic web pages.

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Familiar working in Web Reports and Excel Sheets

Bewertet am 31.1.2019

Vorteile

Non IT guys/Controller are able to design their reports by themselves.
Jedox provides an integrated solution with etl, database and reporting part which brings a wide variety of predefined functions.

Nachteile

Entering values is not as straight forward as expected (excel like). You have to use # in consolidated elements and the provided wizard is not always functioning.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

User Review

Bewertet am 4.12.2020

We get excellent support from Mazepoint, but additional training/notes would be helpful.

We get excellent support from Mazepoint, but additional training/notes would be helpful.

Vorteile

It gives us access to different sources of information regarding our performance to enable us to analyse the data to help inform decisions.

Nachteile

Lack of training. Complicated unless you are a confident excel user. We are only tapping into the very bottom layer of expertise it can provide.

Gábor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Bewertet am 28.10.2020

I like using jedox. It is easy to use, and easier to tailor it.

I like using jedox. It is easy to use, and easier to tailor it.

Vorteile

I like paste view the most. It makes easy access to all of the data that the power users need.

Nachteile

Creating nice dashboards is hard. I know it is not a 100% BI system, but compared to other reporting services, it's hard to create visualizations from the data.

Christoph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great cost-benefit with all the functionality you need.

Bewertet am 21.7.2020

My overall experience with the Jedox Software has been outstanding. From the first contact with the...

My overall experience with the Jedox Software has been outstanding. From the first contact with the vendor up to the implementation and daily use it was all perfectly planned and the product works very well for our usage situation.

Vorteile

Great cost-benefit, easy to use and implement.

Nachteile

From my point of view there are no cons.

Roger
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jedox rating

Bewertet am 24.11.2020

Generally solid

Generally solid

Vorteile

The ease of use \ simplicity and powerful modelling capability

Nachteile

It is to find fault, but the loss of Excel Import Wizard in the latest release would be my biggest bug bear

Nadine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very Good Software with a lot of potential

Bewertet am 6.2.2019

Especially the replacement of an extensive and complex Excel leads to enthusiasm again and again....

Especially the replacement of an extensive and complex Excel leads to enthusiasm again and again. Both for the developer, the customer and at the end for the user. This has always been fun to look at

Vorteile

the software is absolutely customer oriented. Due to the clear cycles it is known when it is the next upgrade. After an upgrade all old functions always worked and the new ones were mostly well documented for the partners. The knowledge base is also always up to date.

Nachteile

Access to old updates is virtually non-existent. Also HotFix administration does not exist. The support helps there also only very limited.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Jedox Experience

Bewertet am 23.12.2020

Vorteile

Automating a manual process of budgeting and allows us to focus on reviewing the numbers than compiling the numbers.

Nachteile

The look and feel of it. Not much aesthetics. Difficulty in setting up work flow
Not use friendly enough in terms of managing the setup of the software. Heavily reliant on software vendors

Ulrich
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

JEDOS is best

Bewertet am 12.3.2019

Easy to handle, integrates all our data sources

Easy to handle, integrates all our data sources

Vorteile

using MS-Excel at the front end, easy to handle

Nachteile

some reports which are not designed well by us need a little bit time to present

Adrian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jedox the future of planning

Bewertet am 10.12.2018

I implemented Jedox at a lot of customers. Mainly for planning but also for reporting purpose. They...

I implemented Jedox at a lot of customers. Mainly for planning but also for reporting purpose. They all like Jedox, because we make their work life easier for them.

Vorteile

- Very Excel like
- Easy to use
- Clever ETL integrator
- Connections to a lot of different data sources
- Highly customizable

Nachteile

- Sometimes error messages appear and you don't know why

Ralph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

the long missing solution

Bewertet am 11.2.2019

The strong integration with qlik help us, to use jedox as planning tool. So we use jedox not only...

The strong integration with qlik help us, to use jedox as planning tool. So we use jedox not only as planning tool, also as survey tool and approval tool with worklflow. it's easy to extract the data to write them back in the source system.

Vorteile

With Jedox, we find a very flexible and fast tool which supports our fast solution development. We use Jedox as the core technology for the integration with qlik.

Nachteile

its not so easy, to find somthing, that could be improved. A macro debugger can a helpfull feature - maybe in one of next releases.

Ringbauer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Profitable management reports but need further development

Bewertet am 19.11.2020

Vorteile

The supporting service of Jedox is really good, there is potencial in it due to its wide range of management reports.

Nachteile

Many of the features are bugged in their early stages and takes a lot of time from non-developers to clear them out.

Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jedox Comments

Bewertet am 4.8.2020

Using Jedox in Controllership brings day by day facilities, each new journey we are learning...

Using Jedox in Controllership brings day by day facilities, each new journey we are learning something new to apply at work, it's a partnership that I intend to continue to maintain

Vorteile

The work became faster, automatic and with the adoption of a standard, bringing greater accuracy in the information

Nachteile

I consider creating and configuring dynarange complex, although they are very useful after they are done to work

W. Terry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jedox is an excellent product in the multi-dimensional database category.

Bewertet am 10.11.2017

Great data-analytics product

Great data-analytics product

Vorteile

Jedox is similar in many ways to IBM Cognos TM1, but retains the original features of Applix TM1 in a modernized form.

The database is also very good for non-financial data. It is a true multi-dimensional database with both Excel-based user-interfaces and web-based user-interfaces.

Nachteile

Honestly, I have not found many cons so far, but I have not loaded any really large
(i.e. multi-million record) databases yet. So there may be some pitfalls there. My current project has very complex data, but nothing larger than 100,000 records so far.

So I cannot vouch for large databases yet.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great value for money

Bewertet am 9.12.2020

Vorteile

Flexible, powerful, and heavily customizable with a big marketplace full of pre-built model

Nachteile

Training website needs improvement and more online focus

Klavs
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Feedback

Bewertet am 22.12.2022

Management Reporting and preparation of budget.

Management Reporting and preparation of budget.

Vorteile

To get specific financial data by using different filters and capability to sort them as well. By using add-in, gives opportunity to get financials for specific components. Ability to build different hierarchies, measures, product sets etc. is big advantage.

Nachteile

The software in some sense is not quite user friendly and it's easy to get confused while using it because many specific details/features which can not be obtained only by self-learning. What is more, the software is quite expensive as well taking into account the fact some errors happens every month.

Guido
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jedox CPM Platform

Bewertet am 14.2.2019

Jedox is used for Sales Controlling. Implementation was rather quick, no bigger problems.

Jedox is used for Sales Controlling. Implementation was rather quick, no bigger problems.

Vorteile

- complete suite that includes everything (ETL-Tool, OLAP Engine, Reporting Component, Scheduler etc.)
- ease of use and easy to learn
- very flexible and very customisable
- can be used with/within Excel
- fast calculations
- powerful web reporting including dashboards (many chart types)
- strong SDK

Nachteile

- workflow is not a preinstalled component, but needs to be configured / build semi-automatically