vFairs

Software zur Verwaltung virtueller Events

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(529)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9/5

98%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

529 Bewertungen

Pam
Pam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PDN - Professional Diversity Network - vFairs Review 2018

Bewertet am 22.10.2018

vFairs just ‘gets’ our business.
The customer service they provide simultaneously to our own...

vFairs just ‘gets’ our business.
The customer service they provide simultaneously to our own sales reps while communicating to multiple teams under each valued customer, is beyond commendable. We have worked with vFairs as our exclusive Virtual vendor since 2013 primarily due to his teams high level of professionalism, integrity, outstanding customer support and responsiveness. Their accuracy, speed and meticulous attention to detail is incomparable. I have not seen better.
Every Virtual vFairs has produced for us has been smoothly run and when difficulties arise, as they do, vFairs Customer Support suggested conference meetings to get entire Teams trained, individual leadership calls, recommended specific, positive changes and in general, a swift ironing out of problems with every question answered and understood to the teams’ satisfaction and managements delight.
Their Customer Support team does the heavy lifting answering complex technical questions and has identified problems early heading off deeper issues. They are a truly amazing team and have supported our customers 24 x7 by phone and email! vFairs offers a gentle approach when working with all levels of our clients’ hierarchy. Very appreciated.
PDN provides 67% of the USA Fortune 500 companies diversity recruiting efforts via online and onsite products and vFairs has been an integral and successful component to our product suite.
vFairs receives my greatest respect.

Vorteile

vFairs creative and sophisticated graphic appeal for customers and our candidates alike. Ease of use and the fact that vFairs conducted the entire set up, training, questions answered accurately and deployment in a timely and extremely professional manner. The product works great and customers received full technical support and reporting post event.

Nachteile

We experienced no problems with this software. All was wonderfully handled by vFairs leadership and Customer Support.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write this exceptional review, Pam! The entire team at vFairs is absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience with us. Your business means so much to us and we hope to see you again soon! :)

Bernard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Gold standard customer service

Bewertet am 10.8.2023

Overall, we have had a very positive experience with vFairs. Our Project Manager took so many...

Overall, we have had a very positive experience with vFairs. Our Project Manager took so many things off our plates that we would have had to handle directly ourselves with other apps, that it ended up creating a huge improvement in our work quality of life!

Vorteile

We have been extremely impressed with the customer support from vFairs. [sensitive content hidden]
, our Project Manager, has been an outstanding support. She frequently astonishes us with the speed with which she responds to our requests.We previously used Pathable as our mobile app, prior to its being sunsetted by Community Brands. We loved it, and it was heartbreaking when they shut it down. But our heartbreak has been tempered because while vFairs isn't perfect, it's an outstanding app that has a very user-friendly back-end that makes updating the app a breeze. On top of that, [sensitive content hidden]
helps take care of a lot of the data entry work that we would otherwise have done ourselves with any other app, which has been a real boon, freeing up time in our schedules for other work around our events.The fact that vFairs can link up with Cvent (which we have used as our registration platform for ages) is also a HUGE plus. I frequently say that Cvent has the best customer service of any organization I have ever worked with. But vFairs definitely gives them a run for their money - they are neck and neck for the top spot!

Nachteile

The app itself is a little clunky on the user side. Also, pairing up the QR codes from the attendees we imported to vFairs from Cvent, with the name badges that we generated directly out of Cvent.While to some extent this was an issue we didn't adequately communicate to our attendees, they also expressed confusion and frustration with the QR code scanning, as they didn't understand that for them to connect the information in their vFairs app profiles with sponsors, exhibitors, and other attendees, they had to scan WITHIN the app, rather than simply using their phone/device cameras to scan the codes. It makes sense to us, having worked in the back end of the app and understanding what information is connected to what, but it took a fair amount of explaining to get that across to our attendees.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you so much for sharing a great review! We are so glad that you appreciated vFairs user friendly features, and were happy with the support provided by our team. We hope to see you back at vFairs!

Hyoun
Hyoun
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Avoid vFairs

Bewertet am 5.8.2020

After spending weeks preparing for a live 8 AM launch, the platform was not ready on the day of the...

After spending weeks preparing for a live 8 AM launch, the platform was not ready on the day of the event. Presenters couldn't get into booths, attendees couldn't get into sessions, the majority of our attendees left.

As things were breaking at 8 AM, our dedicated support person left us, leaving us to re-explain our situation mutiple times.

Nobody ever explained what went wrong with the event, leaving our event team with no answers for the attendees. 3 weeks later, still no explanation.

We signed up and paid for multiple functionalities that never got set up, including chat rooms accessible from the booths, a leaderboard. There's no process to ensure that you get what you paid for.

The lesson I learned from this experience: Expect to be abandoned on the day of the event. We would have been better off with a platform that worked. vFairs is still overwhelmed and struggles to deliver on what it promises.

Vorteile

The sales and service promises made before the event sounded very convincing. The team acted as if they knew how to support a live event.

The parts of the platform that we could access ourselves worked, but only a small portion of the platform was available to us.

Nachteile

It took 6 weeks to sign a contract with vFairs.

Every part of the platform out of our direct control broke on the day of the event. Sessions did not start on time, wrong versions of session videos were played, users were unable to access chat rooms, exhibitor booths weren't working.

We had complaints about the day-of-event help desk support from attendees in email, on social media, and within the event chat itself.

Project management was poor: multiple contracted features were only set up after the end of the live event or not at all.

Training is poor; the vendor used other events currently in production to show us functionality and did not have materials that we could share with exhibitors and attendees.

Response time is poor: we've spent almost two weeks waiting for a response to our current issues with no answers to missing features and functions.

Antwort von vFairs

We are extremely sorry to hear about your poor experience. We set very high standards for ourselves when it comes to customer support and we will investigate this matter with high priority. Our Senior Management team would like to get in touch with you to see where things went wrong and how we can better serve you in future.

Walid
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great platform and customer service

Bewertet am 25.12.2023

Brilliant! We will work with vFairs for future needs

Brilliant! We will work with vFairs for future needs

Vorteile

Customer service! [sensitive content hidden] was amazing and prompt in supporting all our needs, almost available 7/7 24/24.

Nachteile

At start, the platform is a little bit overwhelming but once you are familiar with it is pretty nice.

Laura
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

If you need a virtual platform - look no further!

Bewertet am 27.10.2023

Overall, our experience with vfairs was great. The is consistent support and guidance. We met...

Overall, our experience with vfairs was great. The is consistent support and guidance. We met with our account manager weekly for months and they were always attentive and supportive of our needs. Truly an amazing company with wonderful people! I would recommend the to anyone who needs to plan a virtual or hybrid event.

Vorteile

Vfairs offers an account manager to step you through the entire event planning process on their platform. They help support you as much as you need. When we were new to virtual event planning, vFairs coached us and guided us to help us make the best possible plan for our event.

Nachteile

Our event planning sometimes is a little complex and there were some hiccups that we would have liked to avoid but all in all - it was not anything that would dissuade us from continuing to use vfairs for all of our virtual or hybrid events in the future.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Accelevents

Gründe für den Wechsel zu vFairs

vFairs was more affordable than some of the options I had looked into while also offering consistent support. They had an easy to use templated approach to virtual event building and it made designing our event easy.

Antwort von vFairs

Thanks for your thoughtful and generous review! It's great to know your event was successful and our team delivered a positive experience for you! It was a pleasure to assist with your virtual conference and we can't wait until the next one.

Bobbie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent service and customer support!

Bewertet am 14.6.2023

Our experience with vFairs so far has been great! We are very glad we chose vFairs for our event.

Our experience with vFairs so far has been great! We are very glad we chose vFairs for our event.

Vorteile

We are working mostly with [sensitive content hidden] and she has been of great assistance to us. She is always professional and helpful and has responded quickly to all of our questions and requests.

Nachteile

We have not had any negative issues - we are very happy with [sensitive content hidden] and the entire vFairs team.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Eventbrite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu vFairs

We liked the options for customizing our event and were very impressed with how quickly vFairs responded to our request for more information.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for sharing a great review! We hope your event was a successful one. vFairs has updated a lot of its features that you can also make use of. We hope to work with you again soon!

Pamela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing Product and Staff

Bewertet am 4.8.2023

vFairs has been a solution that allowed us to host our virtual event for the last 3 years. Each...

vFairs has been a solution that allowed us to host our virtual event for the last 3 years. Each year has been top-notch!

Vorteile

Ability to make an idea a reality! Working with [sensitive content hidden] was a true delight, again!

Nachteile

There was nothing that I did not like about vFairs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Teams

Gründe für den Wechsel zu vFairs

Engaging for participants. Allowed participants to become immersed in the environment.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for sharing a great review! So glad to hear your event was successful with the help of our team, and hope to work with you again soon. Your feedback is important to us.

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

VFairs is great to work with

Bewertet am 13.11.2023

Vorteile

I think the ease of use, the platform itself is really impressive, and the support is outstanding. Our main contact [sensitive content hidden] was such a pleasure to work with, we worked with her last year, and I requested she be assigned to our event this year. She makes the whole process easy and fun, and regardless of my idea/suggestion, she is always coming back with ways they can support it.

Nachteile

I can't think of anything, both years our event was great.

Camilo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

vFairs online trade show

Bewertet am 14.6.2023

We need a platform capable of hosting an online trade show with 150+ booths and hundreds of...

We need a platform capable of hosting an online trade show with 150+ booths and hundreds of attendees/buyers.

Vorteile

We where able to easily set up a large quantity of vendor booths, each selling a large amount of products. Navigation through our online event was excellent and the feel/vibe from the show matched the live events we participate in.

Nachteile

There was nothing that we where unhappy about.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for sharing a great review! We hope your event was a successful one. vFairs has updated a lot of its features that you can also make use of. We hope to work with you again soon!

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Review vFairs for conference use

Bewertet am 28.2.2024

This is a good platform for live-streaming events. However, we could do better with sufficient...

This is a good platform for live-streaming events. However, we could do better with sufficient training.

Vorteile

The interface is neat and well-organized.

Nachteile

Abstract management was not orderly. There was no way of communicating with the abstract authors.
It is not user-friendly for attendees who are not familiar with tech.
Usability was too manual.

Alhassan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

a great platform that integrates fairly well with other alternative products

Bewertet am 18.7.2021

When the new protocols for working remotely came into force, keeping up communications with team...

When the new protocols for working remotely came into force, keeping up communications with team members and project partners was extremely difficult. One of the effects of the general panic that characterized that time period was that almost everyone had a different conferencing tool they had chosen to use, and were still trying to get comfortable using them. Therefore, it was quite difficult maintaining smooth workflow, but vFairs' seamless integration with the lots o these other products made my job as a coordinator extremely easy. And still allowed me to smoothly manage multiple team members, each with different applications.

Vorteile

vFairs does extremely well with its virtual backgrounds and customization options. It allows me to quickly generate mental cues in events where I am not too familiar with participants or am meeting them for the first time. Also, the booth system is quite intuitive and manages to create an avenue for more direct communication and overall participation, even in larger events.

Nachteile

there should be a better and less exhausting way of categorizing and displaying the long list of parallel sessions being managed within the same event. The current format makes is not too user friendly and efficient.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hopin und Whova

Warum vFairs gewählt wurde

the trial period went terribly wrong, with a lot of disrupted events and patchy connections

Zuvor genutzte Software

InEvent

Gründe für den Wechsel zu vFairs

It worked great coordinating events with multiple participants across different platforms. The other ones also had certain strengths over vFairs.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for sharing a great review! So glad to hear you enjoyed vFairs’ customizable features. Your feedback is important to us and we hope to work with you again soon.

Alan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Bostwick-Braun Company Market Review

Bewertet am 25.9.2020

The Vfairs team was awesome! They were so helpful and willing to assist us whenever they could. I...

The Vfairs team was awesome! They were so helpful and willing to assist us whenever they could. I highly recommend this platform.

Vorteile

The software was very user friendly. We had close to 200 vendors who needed to set up their own booths. Vfairs simple 6 Step process for booth set up made this process run very smooth. We had very little complaints on booth set up. In fact, a lot of our vendors said this was the best site they have ever used for Virtual Trade Shows.

Nachteile

Our Market required a shopping experience on a larger scale. This was something fairly new to the Vfairs team, so there were some set backs, limitations and modifications needed to make it it work for our company. Although we didn't get everything we needed for the Market, due to time constraints, the Vfairs team was great on trying to get us everything we requested. I think next year it will be much easier, and I think that this Ecommerce path is an area that the Vfairs team should invest some time and money into, as it could really help them gain more ground in the industry of Virtual Tradeshows.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us this incredible review, Alan! We're truly honoured to set up virtual events with you and look forward to seeing you again soon! :)

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

VFairs - Successful Virtual Market Platform

Bewertet am 28.9.2020

From our executive team to our customers, everyone was impressed with the final product. This was...

From our executive team to our customers, everyone was impressed with the final product. This was our first Virtual Market. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and the rest of the VFairs team for helping us hit a homerun. The team was great to work with and even offers support during your live event for YOUR customers.

Vorteile

Simple walkthrough booth setup for our vendors, who can be a challenge. Very professional frontend for our customers. Chat capability is a great feature that allowed vendors, customers, and staff to engage as they would at our physical show. We were able to offer our customers all the same great saving on products without them ever having to leave their desk. We just finished one live event and are already working on our next one in October. Fantastic feedback from both backend & frontend users.

Nachteile

The platform's strengths are it's design and engagement tools. We are a large distributor and offered almost 10K products in our first show. We're working with the VFairs team to improve the customer experience during the buying process, with additional data both on the frontend & backend.

Antwort von vFairs

We're thrilled to have met with your expectations, Daniel! Working with you has been an absolute pleasure and we look forward to having you back soon! :)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Philippine Digital Convention 2022

Bewertet am 21.11.2022

vfairs has been a collaborative partner throughout the various projects we mounted for PLDT. I...

vfairs has been a collaborative partner throughout the various projects we mounted for PLDT. I really appreciate and feel lucky that the assigned PM to us was [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Every request has been considered and she went above and beyond the deliverables. Her patience and understanding with the client demands in such short periods of time are greatly appreciated. I really made it a point to request for her to be my partner in the implementation process as I was sure she would be of great help not only to me but to the overall assurance that the project/s will run smoothly.

Vorteile

vFairs as an event platform is all-in-one, one-stop shop in terms of virtual platform requirements. It is also our first time as an events agency to use a virtual platform to monitor registrants for the physical component, and the vFairs platform has been effective for that as well.

Nachteile

Overall, the virtual platform served its purpose for the functionalities it promised to deliver.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hubilo und Airmeet

Warum vFairs gewählt wurde

It was a client requirement that the platform provider is a GDPR compliant platform. vFairs has been a reputable virtual event platform provider so all requirements by client have been met.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu vFairs

vFairs met all document reqts by client which has been a top priority for data privacy and cybersecurity for the event.
Cecily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

VFairs Saved Our Conference!

Bewertet am 24.9.2020

VFairs really helped us pull this conference off. It was powerful, very moving, and we had 20 less...

VFairs really helped us pull this conference off. It was powerful, very moving, and we had 20 less attendees than we had in person last year. We couldn't have done this without their great team! We lost none of our sponsors which was a huge win. Our project manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team were stellar and had the best customer service! Thank you, Vfairs team!

Vorteile

We had planned a statewide mental health conference for this past May...then COVID hit.

My client has had their annual conference at the venue for 40 years and it is very unique, and iconic! Vfairs helped re-create a digital version of this in just 6 weeks. It was a beautiful digital venue...truly jaw dropping and had great networking opportunities for our sponsors.

We hosted over 40 sessions in 2 days. By having our conference online, many youth advocated and parents were able to attend. Usually going to the conference in-person costs an attendee around $1,000+ with food, room, and the conference price. This digital venue made it much more accessible and made our table much larger!

Nachteile

The networking features were really poor. We wish there had been more than just chat. We hope that next year, a video chat feature will be enabled.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

InEvent, Accelevents und SpotMe

Gründe für den Wechsel zu vFairs

The customized digital venue with avatars was important for our clients.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Cecily. Our team is absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience and we ensure you that your feedback will be taken under consideration for an improved experience in the future :)

Charley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Event Organiser Review

Bewertet am 8.1.2021

The vfairs platform was a great solution to our exhibition going virtual during the COVID-19...

The vfairs platform was a great solution to our exhibition going virtual during the COVID-19 pandemic, it worked well for our partners and our attendees. All feedback was mostly positive from the user experience and we was able to share and use the platform how we need to. I'm not sure how the platform would integrate with a live event to make the whole event as a hybrid experience due to the live broadcasting and not connecting to an app. The team we worked with from vfairs were really helpful and understanding of our needs and managed to get everything we wanted (even with things they had never done before). We have hosted 2 events with vfairs and would use the platform again and would considering using it as a hybrid option if we could integrate the live and virtual elements together

Vorteile

I found the product easy to use from an organisers experience from the backend access to the frontend user experience. Like all software it takes some getting used to over time which is why this software works for an event user experience if they have never used anything like it. It's simple and easy to navigate it if you make it so for your customers use. In terms of the backend - I found this software easy to use, however that might be because I’m used to using CMS systems. If you aren’t so hands on the vfairs team are there to help along the way.

Nachteile

I think there are a few vital area's missing from the software when it comes to user interaction on the main page, if the chatroom tab worked within the main software rather than on another tab i think it would be more consistent on for the user experience. Also some features that where added last minute which we didn’t advertise made this difficult to manage expectations of our partners on the live days. I think any updates should be discussed with the organiser prior to implementing them on their platform. Finally the integration with live broadcasting was something that we needed to make our link between pre-recorded and live Q&A work seamless - in the end it worked but when the video pulled through to the platform even though being put at 1080p only pulled through at 720p which made our content look love quality.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Charley. Our team is pleased to hear about your experience and is definitely looking at improving the platform with your recommendations. We can't wait to meet you again, with new integrations and a wider set of options on the platform! :D

Margot
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service and easy to use

Bewertet am 22.8.2023

Vorteile

We switched over to vFairs in the fall of 2022 and it's one of the best decisions we've made. Let's talk about customer service first. From day 1, [sensitive content hidden] has been an absolute pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgable and was able to walk me through every step of the process. The timeframe to turn around our first virtual event was very short, but [sensitive content hidden] support throughout the entire build made the process so efficient and quick. He's very responsive and is always happy to support our efforts. I can't say enough good things about him - top notch customer service. Next let's review the platform. Prior to vFairs, our old platform was very clunky and it took so much time to set up an event. When I started working on the vFairs platform, I noticed the difference immediately. The amount of time it takes to build out an event is a fraction of what it was taking me on our old platform, and the user interface is so simple and easy to use. I love how our virtual booths are displayed to attendees and I'm even more impressed with how the agenda is presented on the landing page and within the environment.

Nachteile

I wouldn't say I dislike this about vFairs, it's more a "I wish I could do this" type of feedback. I wish I could easily update room templates on my own without bothering [sensitive content hidden] with that kind of request. He's very quick to get our requests in the queue when we do want to make changes, but it would be nice to be able to make the updates on our own.

Antwort von vFairs

​​Margot, thank you so much for such a gracious review! We are so thrilled you were happy with our team, and that your event was a successful one. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Isabelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Exciting platform and wonderfully dedicated team

Bewertet am 10.7.2018

Vorteile

Our not-for-profit organisation looks after the disability workforce and we found vfairs as we were looking for a platform that would be affordable, flexible and user friendly for an audience than spans across many different jobs, age groups and disabilities. We have recently completed our main event day for our virtual conference and are now in a 30-day on-demand phase where all of our presentations are still available to view.

Following our big build up to our conference and our event day, we can certainly say that we are very happy with the dedication and customer service of our vFairs contact Anmol and his team. He provided weekly phone meetings with us and emailed us every day to make sure that we were supported every step of the way. He was extremely patient and assisted us with every concern. This kind of dedication and level of support is rare to experience and we hugely appreciate it.

As this was the first time we had run a virtual conference, we had lots of questions and had multiple exhibitors and presenters who also had several questions and needed a lot of support. We were really impressed at how vfairs supported us through this and helped facilitate presenters and exhibitors.

Visually the platform is extremely impressive, it mimics the physical experience of attending a conference and the attention to detail in the visuals makes the experience fun and interactive for delegates.

Nachteile

Of course given that this was our first time we had a few things that we needed to experience on the day to assist our internal processes for next time, but there will certainly be a next time! Overall we are really happy with our experience and highly recommend the dedicated and supportive vfairs team and their impressive platform.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us this phenomenal review, Isabelle. Your business is truly important to us and we are here to assist you at any time you need us. The team is absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience and this is what motivates us to continue to work harder and provide a better quality experience each time! We can't wait to see you again! :)

Claire
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

[sensitive content hidden] & his team are helping us to develop a very productive partnership!

Bewertet am 28.9.2023

We have really custom requirements, which I'm sure requires more work from vFairs than other...

We have really custom requirements, which I'm sure requires more work from vFairs than other clients may require, but they always help us with a smile on their face and as I say have been able to develop a partnership that keeps improving and hopefully works both ways - I hope our partnership continues for many years to come!

Vorteile

They are always willing to help and continue to improve - new features are added every time!They are also very willing to take feedback and work with us in partnership - it's not just a hands-off product only service!

Nachteile

The SSO process could have done with more explaining. It can be very difficult to try understand a process ourselves, then well enough to communicate it to a client who doesn't understand it either! We have essentially fixed this though. Very very very few things though - perhaps it would be good to have a live updated real time analytics dashboard for a client - so they could get an understanding of how many people were online. At the moment, we'd need to give them admin access which we don't want them to do as this gives them a license to explore all parts of the platformOn a side note - to be able to recommend the platform more, we really see a use for very small webinars and a bespoke platform that could be owned by a client then used multiple times throughout the year - rather than a 'per live day' cost - so there's maybe an opportunity to broaden the scope a bit there?

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for sharing a great review! We hope your event was a successful one. vFairs has updated a lot of its features that you can also make use of. We hope to work with you again soon!

María Angeles
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Surprised participants and a team experience

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Vorteile

What I appreciate most about the platform is that it is a bridge for participants between the physical world of a conference and a virtual one. Virtual scenes help a lot to recreate the experience and allow the participant to better position themselves during the conference.
The Vfairs support team is excellent and I really appreciated their help with our own transition to a virtual conference due to the pandemic context.

Nachteile

The possibilities of networking is something that we must deepen the knowledge of what the platform offers so that both the participants and the booth reps can interact more fluidly and see how many participants are in the conference, how to connect with them or leave a message even if they are not in that moment in the Networking chat. That booth reps can interact with other booth reps of other exhibitors is important ... they don't always compete and at our conferences, they do business with each other too. It would be good to have videos of a neutral conference (fictitious) for the participants, another for the exhibitors and another for the administered ones, where it is explained what each one can do according to their profile, so we should not explain it ourselves.

Antwort von vFairs

The team at vFairs is thrilled to hear about your experience with them, Maria. Thank you for your feedback, at the same time. We are working every day to improve the platform and provide you with nothing less than perfection :)

Michelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

vFairs Platform - turned our pandemic's lemons into lemonade

Bewertet am 15.10.2020

Kind staff. A nice team to work with. Very international. You can tell this company is growing...

Kind staff. A nice team to work with. Very international. You can tell this company is growing quickly as a result of the pandemic.

Vorteile

Since the pandemic shut down most convention centers globally we had to resort to going virtual. This software really enabled us to turn our covid lemons into lemonade. The virtual experience was interactive and fun for our participants. We were also able to attract thousands of more attendees than ever before by going virtual. The platform is very intuitive and fun to use. You can tell this company truly understands event planning. Our sponsor have also been very happy because of all of the great reporting on the backend. It was a great experience and we plan to do many more events with vFairs in the future.

Nachteile

This is the best event software I have seen. This said I would love for the ability to be able to have our speakers come on live at the end of their pre-recorded sessions without having to go thru zoom. I don't think this function exists yet but am looking forward to the day that it is developed.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for your kindest words, Michelle. We're absolutely honoured to be receiving this feedback from you. We can't wait to provide you with an even better experience the next time we see you! :)

Jessie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Istrico Productions May Event -- Feedback

Bewertet am 2.6.2022

Overall, we so appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT] work and find her to be incredibly responsive and...

Overall, we so appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT] work and find her to be incredibly responsive and helpful. However, we had a number of issues day-of related to session management.

Vorteile

The best part of our VFairs experience is working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. She has been incredibly responsive and detail-oriented throughout the process, and we appreciate her willingness to execute our last-minute tasks!

Nachteile

We were very disappointed in some of the elements day-of. Our biggest issue was during our breakout sessions, when we started "going live" prematurely and thus our hundreds of attendees saw and heard communication that was supposed to be had behind the scenes. Additionally, the VFairs team members assigned to each breakout session seemed to have no familiarity with our show flow and repeatedly asked speakers "if they had slides" which threw everyone off guard. Being that we had sent a show flow to the VFairs team weeks before the event, we expected everyone to have a better understanding of the expectations for each session.

Additionally, the VFairs team members in our sessions day-of did not appear to make any judgement calls with regard to changing up Zoom views. Speakers who had finished talking would be left up on screen for minutes after another person started talking, which resulted in folks on the Istrico team needing to take over and switch to gallery view. Because of this, the overall viewing experience looked very clunky and unprofessional, and what our attendees wound up seeing was:

1. Speakers and VFairs staff talking to one another while live
2. Major delays in switching from one person talking to the next

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you Jessie for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We appreciate your positive review for our project manager.
But we are sorry that you had to face issues on the day of. And we promise you that the next time you have an event with us, all of this would be taken care of very well. You won't find the sessions unprofessional.
Looking forward to working with you again soon and sorry again for the inconvenience!

Toshihiko
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

This product has room for improvement.

Bewertet am 27.5.2021

We were able to create a buzz as a virtual event, but I felt that we could have made it better by...

We were able to create a buzz as a virtual event, but I felt that we could have made it better by designing the event so that it was not just about the system.
It is not enough to have a chat function to make chat conversations more lively.
It is not enough to make a beautiful exhibition hall to attract visitors.
I feel that it would have been better if we could have collaborated with vFAIRS from the marketing stage to the design of the day's flow and the customer experience.

Vorteile

The detailed support on the day of the event and the weekly progress check meetings were very helpful.
The time difference between Japan and Japan was a big problem, but they did a great job.

I feel that the quality of the support could be improved by not rescheduling meetings so often and by improving the manual.

Nachteile

While virtual events are still in their infancy, the expectations for virtual events themselves in Japan are very high.
For example, participants are given avatars and expect the event to be an immersive experience. We have found that they are not satisfied with just a 3D or 2D design of a predetermined venue.

In this respect, the vFAIRS product has yet to exceed those expectations.

It would be a great product if the quality of the virtual event could be improved while maintaining the ease of use, which is a good point.

Antwort von vFairs

Hello Toshihiko, thank you for the constructive feedback on your experience with vFairs. Truly, this is what helps us do better for our customers. Your business means a lot to us so this feedback has been forwarded to the relevant teams. Thank you once again for your valuable review.

Brandi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Annual Conference 2020

Bewertet am 30.9.2020

I am not sure if I would go back to using V-Fairs. I think you have a great platform but need to...

I am not sure if I would go back to using V-Fairs. I think you have a great platform but need to work on customer service and do more with the tech peice for the price you are charging. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful but getting ahold of anyone at v-fairs was very difficult.
The looks and graphics were wonderful but using third party designers made it very difficult to make any changes quickly.

Vorteile

Our attenddes enjoyed the platform and how easy it was for them to use and easy to navigate. I like that you can make your exhibitors seen just like at an inperson training. The reporting after the conference is also very nice. Our rep tried her best to accomidate all of our needs.

Nachteile

We did alot of research on platforms for our conference. This was or first year going virtual. We wanted a platform that we could still have exhibitors and we wouldn't have to worry about the tech peice on our own. Sales told us that everything we wanted sounded perfect for V-Fairs and we signed with you. Then it was a good month or so before we heard back from V-Fairs. I was worried we were scammed out of our money. We had our rep and she was nice but her being in a different country made it hard to communicate. I knew we would never be able to get a response from her after 1:00pm our time. We mentioned everything we needed to the sales department and then later realized alot of that did not make it itno the contract. Alot of this I belive would have been clear if we had better communication. Also the training we had for speakers was to fast and confusing and left our speakers stressed so I had to do my own training to calm their minds.

Antwort von vFairs

Dear Brandi. Thank you for your feedback, both positive and constructive. Your business means a lot to us and we look forward to making the suggested improvements for you in the future! :)

Dena
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome Product!

Bewertet am 29.11.2022

Our Project Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome! Great response time to requests and changes we...

Our Project Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome! Great response time to requests and changes we needed. This year we didn't get started as soon as we wanted, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT]made it all come together in record time.

Vorteile

There was a learning curve the first year we used vFairs for our event, but our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was amazing! We went through weekly training sessions with her. By the end of the training I was able to complete the setup for our event. This time was so much easier. The fact that you can keep the information from the previous event is so helpful! The reports give us everything we need and more.

Nachteile

I do not know of anything that needs changing. I would say it would be great to have more access to the backend of the website so I could make some of the edits without bothering the project manager so much.

Antwort von vFairs

Thank you for sharing a great review. So glad to hear your event was successful with the help of our team. Your feedback is important to us and we hope to work with you again soon.