ShopController Erfahrungen

ShopController

4,7 (20)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Kfz-Werkstatt- und Flottenverwaltungssoftware

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(20)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

20 Bewertungen

Rodney
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Really Good Program - Everything Flows!

Bewertet am 26.4.2017

I'm glad I went with ShopController. It gives me everything I need to manage my busy shop. It works...

I'm glad I went with ShopController. It gives me everything I need to manage my busy shop. It works nicely with Worldpac and my other vendors, so putting together estimates is easy. Moving a work order along through the stages from appointment to invoice is a simple process, and it's easy to tell what's going on in the shop at any time. I was nervous about switching from my old, really basic program, but they assigned me a trainer who made it easy and worked with my schedule. ShopController support customized my screens so everything is laid out perfectly for the way I like to work. When I have a question, I know whoever picks up the phone will always be friendly and professional.

Overall
A really good program that will grow with my business.

Pros
No contract
Great support
Flexible - set it up to work your way
Access it from anywhere

Cons
None that I can think of.

Vorteile

No contract
Great support
Flexible - set it up to work your way
Access it from anywhere

Nachteile

None that I can think of

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you Rodney, we enjoy having you as one of our most valued customers. .

Don
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I have the 8.3 version and I like it, I had tried out the 10.0, but it wasn't user friendly

Bewertet am 8.8.2017

it was easy to use, helped many times when we put in the wrong vehicle serial #, it would not...

it was easy to use, helped many times when we put in the wrong vehicle serial #, it would not accept it and we would have to go over our tracks and find Our mistake, especially with gov't inspections, saving us embarrassment with wrong vin #'s for vehicle insurances etc

Vorteile

the 8.3 is easy to use for people like myself who aren't computer savvy, It stays up to date with new vehicles,

Nachteile

it doesn't update part costs while in the process of an invoice , we have to go back into inventory to correct and update values each time (if you change the price on an invoice, and close the invoice it defaults to the original price, for the next job)

Antwort von ShopController

Don,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Shop Controller. We understand that you feel more comfortable with the previous version of our software. In the updated version, we have recently added integration with Worldpac Speed dial, Epicor, as well as Nexpart to assist in parts ordering. When you use the new software you will have the ability to have the parts imported from the parts catalogs right into the work orders. With the price matrix, increasing your margin has never been easier, as the markup is done automatically. We are glad to hear that our Carfax integration has assisted you in preventing data entry issues. We also agree that Carfax is a great way to save time in the data entry process when entering vehicle information. Finally, we value your business and look forward assisting you in the future.
Respectfully,
Shop Controller

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

We have mixed feelings with this software. You have to remember we are not computer technician...

Bewertet am 23.8.2017

It allows me to run my business

It allows me to run my business

Vorteile

The program is fairly easy to learn and use for basic stuff. It is easy to create Work orders and build new customer files. The search program works really well when looking up old work orders. Shop Controller was very good to work with to customize our profile

Nachteile

There are several glitches that still plague us after several years. The constant Save and Close procedure is a pain and when you are busy and miss a step it creates a back log. Once you learn the work arounds it is OK. The reports that you can generate are basically useless for any thing that I want. We also seem to loose contact with the main servers on a regular basis. Means a reboot of your computer to get back on line. Maybe our internet server but it is a major issue when the customer is standing in front of you ready to pay his bill. The transfer of our data from the old Shop controller program we were using was not perfect. Meaning we have to keep the old program going in the back ground to look things up. This is less of an issue as time goes on and as we build a new data base.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Extremely satisfied customer since the start of our business in 2014

Bewertet am 1.5.2017

Vorteile

This software is very easy to use by most anyone. Customization is achievable for your specific needs and the support staff is responsive, and will go the extra mile to assist you when you have a problem.

Nachteile

I don't see a tutorial we can print so that we can utilize the program to the fullest. There are some modules that we could use to help us analyze our business, but we are not familiar with how to go about doing so.

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your patronage, and we are glad that you find ShopController easy to use and customizable to your needs.

We are currently adding our Tutorial and User Guide as a link within ShopController, so it is easier to find and more readily accessible.

We are also adding Feature pages to our website, and we will be sending updates to our clients describing available features as well.

All of us here at ShopController are excited to assist you with all of your Shop Management needs and will schedule any additional training required.

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love the program.

Bewertet am 18.8.2017

Easy to use. Keeps vehicle history information, customer information

Easy to use. Keeps vehicle history information, customer information

Vorteile

User friendly. Customer support representative
has always been there for tech support wherever i have had any questions. I think we first started using the program when he first started in 2000, And went back to his program after a short lapse.

Nachteile

The newest program is wonderful, however we have stuck with the older version because it is more simplified version, not as many options we don't want or need.

Antwort von ShopController

Jennifer,
Thank you for the review and continued business. Please let us know if you would like a demo of the new features that were recently added to the software.
We look forward to many more years of assisting you with your software needs.
Respectfully,
ShopController

Tara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

We build custom vehicles and ShopController is the software that customizes along with us.

Bewertet am 15.8.2017

Being able to customize reports in the Analysis section has helped me get a better look inside my...

Being able to customize reports in the Analysis section has helped me get a better look inside my data to help me manage my company better.

Vorteile

I love the ability to set our program the way we want to use it. Reports and screen views are easy to adjust to fit our needs as a shop.

Nachteile

My biggest issue has been training my people that have weak computer skills on how to use this system. It has so many options that it frustrates the 1,2,3 people.

Antwort von ShopController

Tara,
Thank you for the opportunity to assist you in your Shop Management Software needs. We understand that you may have some challenges training your employees, and we will be more than willing to assist you with the software implementation and training of Shop Controller. Please give us a call, and we will ready to help you in any way we can.

Brad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

As a customer for well over 15 years, in my opinion they are the best on the market!

Bewertet am 8.8.2017

It makes running the shop efficient and quick

It makes running the shop efficient and quick

Vorteile

For what we use of Shop Controller it is very easy to navigate. The way it is laid out is very easy to see what you are doing. The software's best feature is probable with the support. AnY time we have an issue they are quick to resolve.

Nachteile

My only issue is with exporting some file, but we are running original shop controller and Windows XP, so it's not really Shop Controller s fault.

Antwort von ShopController

Brad, Thank you for the review and we have enjoyed having you as one of our most loyal customers. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way.

MARK
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This may sound odd. But dealing with Tech Support, I enjoy Their Love For What They Do!

Bewertet am 28.7.2017

It Work

It Work

Vorteile

The software work! They Will Help Customize ( the program ) Your Shop Controller to Fit Your Needs!! The Software is always being tweaked for the good. When I have a concern/problem tech support is very happy to help.
The customer support team will bend over backward to fix the problem/concern.
I can't speak for all software services. But this one is Worth Checking Out.

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you Mark, we are grateful to have you as one of our most valued customers and look forward to assisting you.

mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Alliance is a great company to work with. Very customer focused.

Bewertet am 31.7.2017

Vorteile

The simplicity and user definability are great for making it work for your business. This software can be easily modified to work well with virtually any company or business.

Nachteile

Like any software, getting your people to embrace change is hard. It would be great if we could buy implementation services for the software.

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you for your review and feedback, we are looking into ways to add implementation into our support services.

Alfazar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The experience that i had

Bewertet am 28.10.2023

I don't have any problems in this business was very helpful they will help you to grow your...

I don't have any problems in this business was very helpful they will help you to grow your business .

Vorteile

Their service was great and helpful user friendly high recommended for everyone this the best to work with

Nachteile

There's no missing it almost perfect great service from this shop controller i had a great experience from you

STEPHEN
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

we have used Shop Controller since 2005 and have been very happy with the older version, still...

Bewertet am 15.8.2017

simplified our workshop, saved a lot of paper filing and with easily access to repair history it...

simplified our workshop, saved a lot of paper filing and with easily access to repair history it saves a lot of time, it is also very affordable and support is always available.

Vorteile

simple easy to use keeping accurate customer files and history , does everything a small shop needs. features are very clear and easily accessible

Nachteile

lack of reports , we run a dealership and the reports of efficiency and productivity that are required are not in detail in Shopcontroller

Lisa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

love the product, the tech team is awesome !!!!

Bewertet am 15.8.2017

Vorteile

very user friendly I recommend this product to all my friends who are setting up new businesses to see if they can use this as well.

Nachteile

that you have to go through so many steps to download into quick books. and payments do not show up in the link when downloading

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you Lisa,

We always enjoy working with you and appreciate the business you send our way. Thank you for being one of our most valued customers.

Respectfully,
ShopController

Rainer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Really Customizable and tailored to your needs.

Bewertet am 11.5.2017

Vorteile

I was hesitant to go with Shop Controller because I am not their average client and I really felt my needs were too unique. I could not find any service software that met all of my needs. After a few months using the system I have to admit I could not have done better. They really customized the software to my business. They helped me hide everything I did not need and even added a few custom features. I want to thank Steve, my account manager, for all his effort to make sure everything was up to my standards/requirements. It integrates perfectly with QuickBooks avoiding me a lot of double typing and saving me a ton of time. Their support is fast and they are always eager to help you. I would recommend Shop Controller to anyone who appreciates good customer service and need a solution that truly fits their business.

Nachteile

It does not work with Mac OS X. Although they set me up with Parallels Desktop and it runs great.

Antwort von ShopController

We appreciate your business and thank you for your review.

Jeff
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It is nice that I can access Shop Controller from anywhere

Bewertet am 26.3.2018

Vorteile

I can access records and monitor the shop even when I am away. This is a professional management system that I would recommend to others! Plus the cost of it is very affordable since we have a small shop.

Nachteile

With a small shop, this management system does just fine for us. Some of the reporting is basic but it shows us the details of what matters to me and my techs.

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you for taking the time to review ShopController. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you further.

Jake
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Customer Service right when you need it

Bewertet am 9.6.2017

Vorteile

Great experience with ShopController. Customer Service right when you need it, you talk to a real person and they really make the software tailored to your needs. Tons of Features, I don't even use it to its full potential. 5 stars and I will recommend it to anybody who owns a shop.

Nachteile

TheY have a great training and support group, but I would like to also have access to more documentation besides the user guide, so many features I feel I could take more advantage of the software

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you for reviewing Shop Controller. We appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to assisting you..

Conrad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Shopcontroller is an excellent tool for managing an automotive repair business. I am satisfied.

Bewertet am 4.4.2018

Tracking technicians growth, scheduling repairs.

Tracking technicians growth, scheduling repairs.

Vorteile

I love the ability to easily schedule all of our work in one place. Also, the ability to track my Technicians hours and productivity was a game changer and assured that their work was getting done.

Nachteile

I do love this software enough to justify the price, but if I had to point out anything I didn't like it would be pricing. We do not make much income and pay a decent amount for this service. However as mentioned I will continue to pay for it.

Antwort von ShopController

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

ART
ART
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Worse shop program

Bewertet am 6.9.2018

Vorteile

Not much horrible product very slow can't even put a logo on the ro's

Nachteile

Not user friendly, very slow system and horrible customer service

Emily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great for students

Bewertet am 9.5.2021

Vorteile

I am a grad student and have been using this software for my classes. It’s easy and effective.

Nachteile

Sometimes I feel like there is just too much. There are too many links and too many places to go. It can be overwhelming at times.

Antwort von ShopController

The software has the capability of turning off functions that are not needed. Call support for help

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ShopController can work for you

Bewertet am 6.7.2023

Vorteile

user friendly and easy to navigate. Customer service is very quick to help and extremely friendly. Training was easy and fast. I have had no problems once the system was learned and have been using this system for about a year

Nachteile

No issues customer service is right there to address any issues

Lee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Affordable shop management system with reliable tech support

Bewertet am 14.10.2016

Lashley's Garage would like to thank shop controller and their staff for all the great support. We...

Lashley's Garage would like to thank shop controller and their staff for all the great support. We would recommend this professional management system to any professional repair shop looking for a great and affordable shop management system with reliable tech support.

Antwort von ShopController

Lee,

Thank you for your review of ShopController. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you further.