productboard Bewertungen

productboard

All-in-one product management platform & roadmap tool

4.6/5 (22 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

We evaluated a number of products before choosing producboard. One of the best decisions we've made!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I wanted to save this for last, but I'd hate myself if people didn't read it because of my lengthy post. productboard is beautiful, simple and extremely powerful!

As our products matured, and our customer base grew, there was never a shortage of customer feedback and ideas on how to improve (or introduce new) features.

Our backlog (in Jira) was growing, and processing feedback (categorising, evaluating, prioritising) was becoming a cumbersome (if not impossible) task. It was hard to collate feedback on the same feature and/or trace it back to the customers who requested it.

As we were seeking to embrace a Dual-Track Agile approach to how we do product development, we needed a tool that powers our Discovery stage. We found it in productboard. It allows us to easily assign new ideas/feedback to the respective feature.

productboard generates a user score based on frequency and importance. You can also map the features to different customer segments, strategic drivers and any other custom fields you need.

Map your features to releases and voila, productboard generates a stylish, digestible roadmap. Even better - two clicks on the roadmap view, and you can drill down to the original feedback. No more 'Oh, where did this come from?' Brilliant!

Very importantly, productboard works well with your ecosystem. We kept our existing feedback forms (Google Form) and use Zapier to sync them with productboard. We also use the Jira and Slack integrations. They work awesome!

Nachteile

At some stage we'd like to drop our Google Form, and start collecting feedback in-app. And while product board already makes it convenient to collect feedback from Intercom conversations, it might make it easier for some customers if they had a simple, embeddable form.

Another challenge product board needs to think about is related to closing the feedback loop, i.e. feeding information back to the original requestors. Whether it's via a portal, or an integration with a customer engagement product (like Intercom), that would be a powerful addition.

That said, these are currently nice-to-haves for our business.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic. Been using productboard for about 1 month and am loving it.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Beautifully designed. Easy to get started and learn, yet lot's of depth to the features. So hard to single out things I like the most because almost everything is top notch and a delight. One very useful thing is how it maintains a link between features and the customer input/feedback linked to those features so the team can look back at the genesis of an idea and understand the full context. A superb little touch is a one click export of email addresses for everyone whose input is linked to a feature so you can reach out to them quickly to ask for more input, or let them know that their requested feature is available.

Nachteile

There are a couple of tweaks I'd love to make to help with workflow: allow contributors to add/suggest tags and changes to fields like Effort, and allow them to adjust/customize their own views of the feature board. I don't want to make them full-fledged editors, because I don't want them to be able to edit other fields. An alternative would be to grant more granular access control to editors so that you can prevent them from making certain changes; or at least to require the product manager's approval after suggesting changes.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Our new product goldmine!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Better customer insights. Raw feedback that even developers can read about. Centralised team ideas.

Vorteile

We love using the feedback highlighter tool to link it to features and components, this is such a flawless function!
The custom views you can get on the different sections of the product really make our jobs easier.
You can really deep dive into your target groups preferences, understand the major needs and remove unnecessary noise. The progress of the features is easy to track and to share with stakeholders.

Nachteile

On Firefox, there is a very slow scrolling speed when all features are expanded, which can be frustrating. Also, the fact that there are only one-way integrations with Trello and Github makes us create many duplicate features.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

This product made me a better product manager.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

As a CEO of an early stage company, I wear a lot of hats. I had to find a way to create really clear roadmaps for the team and change them as we itterate that was visual, easy an most importantly, fast. Productboard was everything I was looking for and so much more.

- The UI looks fantastic.
- There are views for every kind of roadmap discussion, whether that's sprints, waterfall, high level, releases. However you run development or create roadmaps, there's a view that supports the context of that conversation.
- Once you get an understanding of how it works, adding features and prioritizing/categorizing them is a breeze.
- The tools for prioritization and impact scoring are super easy and helpful.
- If you're like me and are a bit new to product management, the tool will actually make you better at your job and help you show up for the product team with the types of clear, visual roadmaps they need to get on board with vision.

Nachteile

I had a tiny bit of trouble getting a hang of the UI the first few hours. Which was frustrating at first, then I watched a few tutorials, got the hang of it, and was off to the races. Ultimately that's pretty good for a product that is as robust as this one. But do yourself a favor and watch some tutorials before you try to create your first roadmap.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

This tool has quickly become integral to our product process.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were able to set up a repeatable, teachable process for centralizing, processing, sharing, and incorporating feedback in order to make valuable evidence based product decisions.

Vorteile

The Insights section is the most efficient tool I have found for parsing feedback from all of the sources we have. From in-app feedback, internal feedback, to customer interviews, and field observation notes, we can capture it all in one place and take out actionable insights. We use this to build a case for evidence based product decisions that come from the voice of the customer.

Nachteile

We have a lot of data about our sources in SalesForce that we would like to use to help evaluate the feedback. We want to make sure that other attributes like Customer Success Score, NPS, and ARR are taken into account when weighing feature priority. A SalesForce integration would make that part of the app much more valuable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Put in place our product management process and productBoard is a perfect fit!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has helped us a lot driving our roadmap and is now mission critical.

Vorteile

The way it helps driving data driven product management, with really easy ways to collect the information and choose what to do ... plus the customer support is just amazing

Nachteile

Not working well on iPad ... but really that's all. Also a webhook and better zapier integration would help.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Built for exactly what a product manager needs

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

- Organization
- Clarity

Vorteile

They nailed it out of the part when designing the process that this software facilitates. It helps you fight through the noise and helps you aggregates and sort through feedback in a way that is friendly and very human centered. Productboard is simple and straight forward and has all of the major needs for a product manager: Feedback and note aggregation, prioritization and planning, and customer communication.

Nachteile

There are a few UI quirks that they still need to work on, but honestly they nail the general concept so well. With any tool like this, it takes a lot of time to input data to get started, but there is nothing they could do about that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Product-led product planning tool with great planning twists

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Fast roadmapping, dynamic roadmapping, feature organization, release planning, feedback organization.

Vorteile

productboard makes it obvious and easy to coordinate feedback, features, and roadmap. Instead of investing in "power" features for more complex roadmaps, productboard focuses on ease of use and straightforward roadmap creation. The ability to tie features and releases to discrete pieces of feedback or single customers is a tremendous value add.

Nachteile

More integration support in the future would be a big value add. What exists now gets the job done, but could be expanded. Otherwise, it's a great product!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

New approach

Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Awesome product and nice new insight compared to other product management tools like Aha.io

Vorteile

Nice to see this product puts the main focus on users and their requests. It really helps centralizing communication which is great for getting focused feedback

Nachteile

Some of the features are somewhat hidden. Integration of JIRA is a premium feature, to me this should be standard like other integrations

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Prettiest service for product management and development tracking

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

An all-in-one solution for our feature requests, development roadmap and customer feedback.

Vorteile

It contains a number of good tools to view all your entries/tickets in different ways (grouping by categories, creating a roadmap etc.) and all of them have proper sorting and filtering options. The design is quite striking and elegant and it is easy to get started with it; the user experience is quite intuitive.

Nachteile

There is no free version and it can quickly become quite expensive if you want multiple 'contributor' accounts.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Makes product management a breeze

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Makes it easy to triage new inputs and manage research; prioritize ideas and features; plan releases; & plan/communicate my roadmap. Love the ease of getting information into the tool (either using their paste feature or integrations)

Nachteile

Roadmap output is good on screen but not easily shared with others as it cannot be exported. Releases cannot be imported so you have to spend some time setting those up. Limited documentation and materials on support site.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

So far, I can't think of any alternative for Product managers....

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I managed to help my company go from 2050 tasks in Jira and 7 various spreadsheets to one unified place for all the product discussions.

Vorteile

- features, obviously
- UX & UI are just right for this type of software
- documentation, FAQ & Support are just awesome
- integrates with virtually anything you might need, except for the Gitlab

Nachteile

- Jira statuses are not displayed from within the productboard
- more cons will be coming as our company uses the productboard more

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The clear winner of product management software

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ease of use, and the exact features I need to build great software. The ability to measure user feedback and tie it directly to features.

Vorteile

Extremely well-designed, super user-friendly, and the ability to turn features off / hide them from view means you can keep your workspace pretty minimalist if you want. And I do prefer my screen that way.

Nachteile

I wish it had an iphone app, and that there were better ways of access it from mobile.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple onboarding, yet powerful tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Enabling a structured capture of large amounts of customer data, as well as the prioritization of features. ProductBoard saves us 10s if not 100s of hours every month.

Vorteile

I can see everything at once, and then pivot or filter the data depending on the problem I'm investigating.

Nachteile

It's fairly expensive. The value is there for the money, but gaining access to this much budget is a bigger process than just "sign up and pay".

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic solution to manage customer requests and plan and prioritize your product

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Aggregates customer feedback from Intercom, Emails, support system into one central location
Structure your features within your product and assign customer insights to each feature
Caters for multiple market segment feeback

Nachteile

II would like to see the number of market verticals that can be recorded increases.
A way to tag market segments against the insight would be great

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The best comprehensive product management tool on the market today.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Feature prioritization; feedback tracking and analysis; roadmap communication

Vorteile

- Seamless feedback integration
- Incredibly flexible prioritization and planning tools
- Outstanding customer support

Nachteile

- Roadmap tools are the best of any all-in-one tool, but still limited
- The price is steep for my small start-up's needs

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Review_Product Board

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has helped our organisation keep a track of client requests for product enhancements. Very positive overall

Vorteile

Ability to integrate different inputs and provide easy to understand stats.

Nachteile

The user interface is not completely intuitive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good product management tool

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This really translates roadmapping into a tangible and actionable process. Great step-by-step walkthrough of how to weigh product decisions as a team.

Nachteile

Not into the inbox view. I don't fully understand why it is laid out like an email inbox, and the user experience there tripped me up. Took me a few uses to understand how it is supposed to work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great all-round product management tool

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It manages most aspects of product management in a very straightforward manner, keeping it simple yet powerful, unlike some of their competitors (e.g. Aha, too complex to implement; or craft missing key features and buggy)

Nachteile

The lack of automated communication back to customers when a feature is progressing would be my only negative so far

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

#1 product for Product teams

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is #1 tool for Product managers. Nothing else to say.

Vorteile

It's the best tool I've used which has all you need for product development from idea to implementation.

Nachteile

It's a bit overwhelming in the beginning. You see potential value in features but not sure how exactly to use them until you spend some time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I think this is the right approach to product management

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's hard to imagine anything more comprehensive, from customer feedback on the using end, to customer feedback on the roadmap end, and everything in between - PB has you covered

Nachteile

It's definitely a little buggy, and glitchy and I wish that weren't true since everything else is really great.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 20.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung