Productboard

All-in-one-Produktmanagementplattform und Roadmap-Tool

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(125)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

98%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen

125 Softwareoptionen

Eric P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simplest way for sophisticated insight consolidation, prioritization, and roadmap management

Bewertet am 26.10.2019

We had an alignment and communication problem that we had to solve. Plain and simply, productboard gives us a clear way to communicate and collaborate on our product roadmap. And gives our team insight into how we think about and prioritize initiatives.

Vorteile

Consolidating insights from myself, our customers, and our team. I also really like the different views I can create and ways I can prioritize things by release and various scores. The public feedback forum is also really, really nice. Then the beautiful roadmap view is just icing on the cake.

Nachteile

Doesn't integrate to Clubhouse, which we are moving to from JIRA. We also didn't use the JIRA integration because we were on New JIRA. Which is why we are now on Clubhouse, which I'll save for another review. Also, I feel there are a couple of elements missing when looking at reporting and ongoing maintenance of tickets... but that's hard, and is probably something they're thinking about.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Aha!

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

Well, JIRA isn't really a great tool for roadmap planning and prioritization. So the reality is that we _needed_ to do more strategic product planning, and JIRA didn't cut it.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Aha! was simply just too much software for what we needed. productboard gave us exactly what we needed at our stage, and was more intuitive to pick up and get going.
Joshua P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Alas! We found our product management solution

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Over the past two years, we've tried about every product management solution under the sun. While many have been good, we hadn't found the best solution for *us* (a small team, 3 product people, 5 engineers). This is the first solution that's been adopted by the entire team, a big part due to the easy shared inbox for customer insights.

Vorteile

In order of benefit, here's what I like most so far about Productboard:

(1) Aggregating product insights / customer requirements across all of our inboxes + Slack into one place
(2) Ability to build a quarterly roadmap w/ existing tickets in Jira + w/ ability to write new features back to Jira as tickets
(3) Ability to outline all of the components of our platform w/ features under each component - something we've never had before.

Nachteile

Some small nit-picks around interactions (eg. bulk selecting rows), but so far customer support has responded instantly to guide me in right direction.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ProductPlan und ProdPad

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

After trying many other solutions we resorted back to spreadsheets. Ultimately, it becomes managed chaos in spreadsheets, so we knew we needed something to fit our growing team. We went back to demoing solutions and productboard fit our needs best.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Sheets

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

See above. All were good, but productboard wound up fitting our specific needs the best. The quick support during our trial period helped seal the deal.
Hana T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

The billing mechanism of individual plan is awful experience

Bewertet am 23.1.2020

After spending some time on working with the tool and really enjoying its quality, I was sure that I would stay with it. But experiencing tricky non-transparent billing is just cold shower making the tool same as any other, just half way through to full value.

Vorteile

It is for sure well thought through tool.

Nachteile

It is not mandatory or sole source ... so charging individual for adding member without any alert or notice that just selecting someone as member from drop down menu automatically apply charging to your card is really awful experience ruining any value for the product

Drew A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Product Roadmapping Made Easy

Bewertet am 15.7.2021

Overall, our experience has been fantastic. It has changed the way that we discuss and digest our Product Roadmap.

Vorteile

It was not until we started utilizing Productboard that we were able to visually see our Product Roadmap come to life. We were previously attempting to see this through JIRA, but prefer the customization of Productboard much more.

Nachteile

So far, we have yet to find any major gripes. My only request so far has been the ability to adjust timeframes for Sub-Features.

Kaan Ö.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A simple yet powerful tool for managing and communicating the product roadmap

Bewertet am 20.11.2019

Productboard did enable us to create a manageable, customer value driven product roadmap that is in alignment with our corporate objectives and product vision. The communication of our product roadmap to different stakeholders is much easier now thanks to the customizable and stunning views.

Vorteile

Productboard has a very easy to use user interface, but still manages to provide you the functionality of customizable views with its powerful aggregations, filters, tags and view options. With the insights feature of productboard, it is very easy to parse the ideas and requirements of customers to product features and keep track of the customer demand for each feature in detail. The beautiful roadmap views which you can export for presentations are also a real timesaver.

Nachteile

An internal file viewer for common file formats (e.g. pdf, doc, xls) is needed for attachments.

It would be preferred if the internal insights could be seperated from customer insights when calculating the user impact score which we utilize to measure the customer demand of features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OpenProject, monday.com und Jira

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

We could not maintain our product roadmap in a structured way. The release and objective models of productboard were really useful for managing and presenting the data for us.

Zuvor genutzte Software

monday.com

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

The simple to use interface despite the underlying complex features and aggregations was the biggest selling point for us.
Jeff B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fills a major hole in most product development toolbelts

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Most product and project management tools focus on 3 views: roadmap of what's ahead, kanban view of what's currently in motion, and backlog of all the things you could possibly do.

What's majorly lacking in almost all of these tools is the toolset to effectively prioritize the items that go into each of those views. What you're left with is a giant list of things to do and a lot of supplemental tools (xls files, gannt tools, etc.) to try and do prioritization work. The whole point of product development is to figure out what the highest value things could be getting worked on and when/why, and thus, by focusing on "here's what is being worked on" over "here's what we should be working on and why", many other tools largely miss the mark.

ProductBoard's tools are custom built to solve the prioritization problem - you can choose company objectives, track customer segments & customers, score features by value/effort, and then slice & dice these things all sorts of different ways in order to best determine the right work to focus on when.

At its core, it feels like software that was designed by and for product managers, which is refreshing when compared to other tools in the space that feel like they were designed for the abstract goal of "getting things done".

Vorteile

* At it's core, it's just a well designed & enjoyable piece of software to use every day.
* Its prioritization toolset allows you to effectively sort/filter/schedule features along all sorts of different dimensions in a way that no other tool I've seen allows for.
* Its "insights" inbox allows you to way more effectively manage the influx of requests/feedback than other tools.

Nachteile

* Though the tool is easy to use, getting started can be tricky because of needing to figure out how best to map your product to the very flexible data model that ProductBoard allows for.
* I wish it had more integrations and/or a public api for syncing engineering tasks - it connects to the big ones (Jira/Pivotal/Trello) really nicely, but many folks use other tools.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ClickUp, Asana, Shortcut, ProdPad, Trello, Wrike, Aha! und Jira

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

Aha actually does try and solve a similar problem to ProductBoard (i.e. more focus on planning than on execution), but in my experience, it's both harder / less enjoyable to use and less flexible when it comes to the things that matter to PMs.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Aha!

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

There are a slew of tools in the project & product planning space that are fine project management tools (here are lists of tasks by status) but clearly miss the mark when it comes to product management (here are tools to help you plan and prioritize).
Marc G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It's simply a joy to use every single day!

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

ProductBoard helps our multiple teams stay aligned. We have visibility of what each team is working on and can quickly see where there are overlaps. It helps us keep feedback all in one place and not lost across endless Google Docs/Sheets

Vorteile

The design and UX of the app makes using ProductBoard on a daily basis super easy and enjoyable. Creating custom views that you can call up when you need to is great. But the most powerful part of ProductBoard is being able to highlight specific parts of a users feedback and easily attaching it to the relevant feature idea, while still being able to jump to the full feedback if you need more context.

On top of that the Portal view for customers is beautiful and we've found that this really encourages users to provide more detailed feedback, instead of some other solutions out there that just relies on voting

Nachteile

Not much! There's only a small number of features that would help improve things. Critically the ability to hook up to something like Segment to push more live customer data across. Also being able to have conversations directly to customers would help smooth out those times when you need that extra bit of detail on their insight to truly understand their pain.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ProdPad

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

At the time Receptive worked a bit like a Forum, where users could read each others comments. This became quite hard to maintain and if there wasn't a response it from the product team it would give the impression to the user that we didn't care.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Receptive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

It was more aligned with the way we do things at Veeqo.
Seth G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Helps tell our product story

Bewertet am 9.11.2019

This is helping us prioritize our features. A little help on our bandwidth and if we have the pipeline full. This helps us have a clean deliverable to stake holders. Very easy portal feature to better engage company and clients. Helping us manage our large client feedback pool from multiple sources.

Vorteile

Very visual. It can handle the large influx of customer feedback and help funnel that to the right part of our product. Helps other departments feel involved in the product evolution and road map. Great way to keep people in the loop to what we have cookin. Love the portal aspect. Very powerful feature set there. Can't wait to engage our client based with a full portal of where we are going, where we are, and where we've been.
Easy self on boarding. Great sales process. Great overall.

Nachteile

Not too many cons yet. I don't anticipate too many. Not sure how fast they crank out new features yet.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Aha!

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

Needed more functionality, funnel customer feedback, and a better way to communicate the road map.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Smartsheet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Newer, Fresher, Easier to digest, seems more like our company culture. Growing feature set.
Ewan F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Saved us from accumulating insights and doing nothing with them

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

It has helped us move on from the disparate storage of customer insights which we were accumulating but not putting to use. It's now the primarily a tool we use to inform our roadm map and has very strong features to help you align with overall strategy.

Vorteile

We can channel Slack messages, support tickets and input from across all our teams to one central location.

Nachteile

The reporting is very customisable and you can reach in and grab data quite easily, the only limitation we found is between customer insights and their assigned customer segment, for example, an option to present the priority of feature requests over an entire customer segment isn't readily available.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ProductPlan

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Our primary goal wasn't to make a Road Map out of a collection of customer insights but commit to maintaining the insights we receive and calling upon the data we can gather when planning development. Productboard did seem to be the slickest for managing insights, processing details and linking to other platforms e.g. Trello, JIRA and Slack
Hayley M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool for centralising product information

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Vorteile

A place to put all the feedback where it won't get lost and forgotten since it can be linked to specific features and used to inform planning.

Nachteile

Nothing major. There are features we'd appreciate in future like objectives on timelines, user story mapping, etc but they're not vital.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

airfocus, Hygger, ProductPlan, Roadmunk, Craft.io, ProdPad und Aha!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

It scored highest on our criteria and was better looking than our 2nd highest (Aha!). We prioritised for multiple views for different teams/people, visual prioritisation matrix, having Objectives as a standalone thing, feedback library and various integration needs. AirFocus scored as well on roadmap aspects but had no feedback functionality, the cost of standalone feedback tools ruled this out.
Nicolay A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

We evaluated a number of products before choosing producboard. One of the best decisions we've...

Bewertet am 4.7.2017

Vorteile

I wanted to save this for last, but I'd hate myself if people didn't read it because of my lengthy post. productboard is beautiful, simple and extremely powerful!

As our products matured, and our customer base grew, there was never a shortage of customer feedback and ideas on how to improve (or introduce new) features.

Our backlog (in Jira) was growing, and processing feedback (categorising, evaluating, prioritising) was becoming a cumbersome (if not impossible) task. It was hard to collate feedback on the same feature and/or trace it back to the customers who requested it.

As we were seeking to embrace a Dual-Track Agile approach to how we do product development, we needed a tool that powers our Discovery stage. We found it in productboard. It allows us to easily assign new ideas/feedback to the respective feature.

productboard generates a user score based on frequency and importance. You can also map the features to different customer segments, strategic drivers and any other custom fields you need.

Map your features to releases and voila, productboard generates a stylish, digestible roadmap. Even better - two clicks on the roadmap view, and you can drill down to the original feedback. No more 'Oh, where did this come from?' Brilliant!

Very importantly, productboard works well with your ecosystem. We kept our existing feedback forms (Google Form) and use Zapier to sync them with productboard. We also use the Jira and Slack integrations. They work awesome!

Nachteile

At some stage we'd like to drop our Google Form, and start collecting feedback in-app. And while product board already makes it convenient to collect feedback from Intercom conversations, it might make it easier for some customers if they had a simple, embeddable form.

Another challenge product board needs to think about is related to closing the feedback loop, i.e. feeding information back to the original requestors. Whether it's via a portal, or an integration with a customer engagement product (like Intercom), that would be a powerful addition.

That said, these are currently nice-to-haves for our business.

Will M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic way to communicate and manage your roadmap

Bewertet am 18.12.2019

I have worked with productboard at multiple companies, and it's always been received well. People like the feel and organization of it and how much of the process it can help with; parts that just don't get enough attention with other products.

Vorteile

The best part about productboard is how teams can vet and plan improvements to their products based on how much those improvements support and achieve a company's objectives. It's so easy to get things in, annotated, and shaped that you actually do it; you don't just say you will eventually.

To start, you can use just the parts that are the most important to get up and running, and then you can use more of it as your team begins to integrate productboard into their process. And it's not hard work to get your ideas and backlog in and move forward—it's cathartic.

Nachteile

The biggest thing for me is performance. Sometimes some parts of the UI feel a little sluggish when lots of items are displayed and clicks get delayed. It would also be a little nicer to have the Drivers feature available at the lowest level of pricing.

Simon H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The end of feature spreadsheets and a great single source of truth!

Bewertet am 25.10.2019

Vorteile

The ability to link customer insights directly to the different pains and feature requests. Before Productboard much of the insights we had to go on when designing/developing solutions would be anecdotal evidence from the commercial team or the few interviews we could do with select customers. Now we have the ability to see customers' own words about their requests before we start building, without a huge effort to dig through various conversations in Intercom or our CRM.

An easy example was when I recently got a new PM joining my team. I pointed out a few of the requests that we're coming up a lot and asked him to do scoping + initial estimation on what the feature would require. Using the customer insights he could make a detailed description of the problem we needed to solve and how we could go about it. Another benefit is the more quantitative view of the most requested things, however the visualization of this is not great as I'd like to be able to better track and visualize the change in requests over time.

Last but not least it's good to help project manage the work of the PM team as we can more easily track the stages that a feature or pain is in and what more scoping we need to do before we involve other stakeholders from the product team.

Nachteile

There are some great missing pieces that would hugely improve the product, such as a CRM integrations, an API and a proper Zapier integration (in lack of the first two). Right now Productboard is valuable in itself, but it would extend the value so much further if we could properly link it to our other systems.

Timoté G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Clear and structured way to track product related activities

Bewertet am 8.11.2019

Clear and structured way to track product related activities

Vorteile

- Very simple to implement
- Help to build transparency across the organisation and customers
- Very efficient to track product activities

Nachteile

- Miss an integration with Gitlab
- Pretty weak on the customer feedback management

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Aha! und ProdPad

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

No one in the organisation liked ProdPad.

Zuvor genutzte Software

ProdPad

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Best UX & UI
Steven M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best software for Product Managers!

Bewertet am 6.11.2019

Problems business solved:
-Backlog centralization
-Prioritization decisions
-Roadmap visibility

Vorteile

I receive a lot of different input across many channels. With Product Board, I can use my Chrome extension and send everything there. Once a week a specific time is designated to search across all input and find the most valuable insights.
The flexibility is also a great benefit, I highly use custom tags and split different views based on our needs for prioritization decisions, market reach or competitors gap.
All our product management is around this tool.

Nachteile

Nothing particular, the team keeps adding great features on new releases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Product board is more specific to solve our needs.
Guy B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of my favorite tools

Bewertet am 7.11.2019

Reallt great

Vorteile

helps with roadmapping and input management. Help me organize, explain my priorities, and share internally.
They are also an example of how product mgmt should be - from new features, communication of value, ux and more

Nachteile

Slightly hard to get started. Might create duplications with Jira and other tool. Great for PMs but not always for the rest of the team

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Airtable

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

Just better
Pieter S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Invaluable for those who really care about user input

Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Vorteile

Linking user insights to feature development; Making insights available to developers, designers and others that are working on a feature; Communicating the roadmap with users; Collecting insights from portal as well as other channels in one place."

Nachteile

It still lacks multi-language support (any other language than English) and the ability to directly interact with user insights.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very powerful tool

Bewertet am 18.12.2019

Vorteile

I love that with Productboard you can collect all the customer feedback easily and customize it according to your needs. Thanks to this, it's easy to see what should be implemented first and which requests can wait

Nachteile

It can be a bit overwhelming at the beginning as it has a lot of different functionalities. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing on the calls and explained to us how everything works.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ProdPad

Warum Productboard gewählt wurde

Price, UX of the tool, integrations

Zuvor genutzte Software

ProdPad
Sean C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Finally one that works.

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Vorteile

Easy to hack and smash without corrupting data. Linkage between other systems that doesn't get in the way. Different views for managing tactical & presenting strategic (using the same set of data). It doesn't look or behave like Jira or Aha! (I feel like your designers must scrutinize everything).

Nachteile

I'm not sure there's anything bad to say

Hartley P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Productboard review

Bewertet am 30.10.2019

We'll be using productboard for as long as our company is in business

Vorteile

Ability to create a home for product feedback

Ability to organise feedback against the product's hierarchy, which then completely objectifies what to build next -> productboard is the only product that can do this

Creating a publicly available portal

Nachteile

You can't automatically link your userbase and their orgs, meaning that you have to manually create a new organisation each time you receive feedback from a new company

The roadmapping section hasn't been great (no gantt view), however, it's about to be released

Inga V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Constant feedback and feature management

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Vorteile

I'm amazed by productboard UX that is totally covering the needs of PMs. And, eventually, the needs of the users. We can easily track all the insights and convert them to features. Amazing customer service btw.

Nachteile

Hm..have nothing bad to say about it. I'm using it around a year now and have never experienced any issue.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Life saver for product managers everywhere

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Vorteile

Product board is an easily-navigable single source of truth for all product ideas along with a single source for all product feedback. Saves so much time and hassle for product managers whilst bringing together all stakeholders from around the business.

Nachteile

Can't really think of anything to be honest.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Craft.io

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Productboard

ProductBoard is flexible so I didn't feel locked into a specific workflow. I could make ProductBoard work for me.
Gregory M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best of breed Software

Bewertet am 5.11.2019

Vorteile

There is no better way to record your feedback and, more importantly, link your feedback to a feature that a user has asked for.

Also: the ability to strategically view all features is amazing.

Nachteile

There is no way to record conversations (actual audio) and save it.

Some of the filters are slightly confusing.

Andrew H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Curate your user feedback and manage your backlog

Bewertet am 4.11.2019

Vorteile

Productboard is an excellent tool to help you make sure your roadmap is driven by real user feedback and value to your customers.

Nachteile

Productboard is a fairly young company and is still building out some "no brainer" features, but they also release fantastic updates often!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Aha!, ProductPlan und Jira
Richard S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Lack of Reporting lets this Product Down

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

I have used Productboard in 2 companies now. The UI is a bit funny, but once you get used to it is intuitive enough. The limitations on reporting make it difficult to recommend.

Vorteile

Capturing feedback from external sources, prioritisation against company goals & objectives

Nachteile

Unfortunately, there is almost no reporting available. So although I can prioritise against company objectives, it is nearly impossible to report back on how much time and resource is allocated. I don't know how long features take to get released. Or to move from Long-term to short-term etc. I can't therefore set any metrics around speed of development, and can't report back to the board on where resources are being allocated. This makes the product useful for only half of my role.