Critical Mention Erfahrungen

Critical Mention

4,3 (13)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
All-in-one-Plattform für Echtzeit-Medienüberwachung

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(13)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,8/5

92%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

13 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Complete mention monitoring from a single place

Bewertet am 23.3.2021

Vorteile

This is the best in class mention tracking platform, we are always up to date now.

Nachteile

Robust software for a reasonable price, we are 100% suttisfied.

Antwort von Critical Mention

Thank you very much for leaving such a remarkable review. Our Critical Mention team appreciates your input and is delighted to know that we are providing 'the best in class mention tracking platform' service. Thanks again for the wonderful review!

Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Well-priced media monitoring software with a few flaws, but superb customer service

Bewertet am 11.5.2021

Our experience with Critical Mention has been favorable, but with the onslaught of new and updated...

Our experience with Critical Mention has been favorable, but with the onslaught of new and updated competitors, transitioning to a new provider is not off the table.

Vorteile

Critical Mention incorporates all coverage, including broadcast, into easy-to-research keywords and client names. Viewing, selecting and building custom reports is very simple. The UI is intuitive and effective.

Nachteile

Sometimes Critical Mention inexplicably misses published stories, so we always need to manually cross-reference reports. Broadcast video clips are not automatically available in HD, so while you can view and download them, they're not necessarily usable for creating internal tools such as sizzle reels.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Meltwater und Cision

Warum Critical Mention gewählt wurde

Critical Mention had a more robust offering and MUCH better customer service. Account managers have always felt like partners, not sales people.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Cision

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Critical Mention

Critical Mention's team went above and beyond. Unfortunately, excellent customer service is not enough to maintain business when other tools get the actual job done better.

Antwort von Critical Mention

Hi Scott, thank you for sharing your experience using our Earned Media Suite. We're delighted to see that you enjoy our platform's user experience and the help of our account management team. Please feel free to reach out to your account manager so we can help refine your searches. Thanks again for sharing!

ASHLEY
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 24.5.2021

Vorteile

the analytics charts in the reporting tool

Nachteile

didn’t have the publications i needed to monitor

Antwort von Critical Mention

Hi Ashley, we appreciate you sharing your experience. Please reach out to your account manager so we can set up the tracking you need. We're happy to help

Stacy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Critical Mention Helps Makes Our Press Even More Newsworthy

Bewertet am 9.7.2019

Our agency went viral - literally viral around the world - due to our ability to quickly share...

Our agency went viral - literally viral around the world - due to our ability to quickly share detailed metrics during several media outlet interviews. The data is easy to pull, and the reports are customizable for client needs.

Vorteile

Critical Mention allows us to stay up-to-the-very-minute (literally) of media mentions of our agency and our clients. Often when we do a PR interview, Critical Mention lets us know it is live before the reporter has had a chance to email us. It also provides the metrics we need for clients to be able to showcase overall impressions and media value, while allowing us to remove clutter nonsense that is repetitive and not relevant for tracking needs. We use the software more so for tracking TV coverage for clients as we do product placement for brands as part of our agency services. Critical Mention allows us to review content without having to have a massively extensive (with heavy upkeep) monster of a DVR system in place.

Nachteile

The social media analytics still have some room to improve, and the maximum you can search for mentions is 60 days - so you need to stay on top of reporting and not use it for competitive research unless you have forethought to plan and download those reports on a continuous basis.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Meltwater

Warum Critical Mention gewählt wurde

Cost was one of the primary reasons we made the switch, as Critical Mention offered us the ability to combine digital outlet tracking with TV tracking into one consolidated system that is easy to use.
Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Critical Mention Works for US

Bewertet am 9.3.2021

Vorteile

I like how I can see, edit through word play, and then save and download video clips. I also like that I can save clips/articles/etc. into separate files for sharing with our leadership team.

Nachteile

I wish I could figure out or have a way to block from seeing multiple postings of the same article. It's bothersome to see multiples of the same thing in my feed each day.

Antwort von Critical Mention

Hi Tom,

Thank you for leaving such a kind review. We are delighted to see that you love using our Critical Mention Wordplay feature. We always strive to provide the greatest earned media service and customer support, so we appreciate you saying we're the best media monitoring service out there!

Thanks again!

Nile
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentliche Sicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Solid media monitoring

Bewertet am 9.3.2021

Expensive, but very solid and easy to use media monitoring software with decent analytics options....

Expensive, but very solid and easy to use media monitoring software with decent analytics options. Building reports for our board was very easy.

Vorteile

Really liked being able to clip the media segments based on the text provided to ensure I captured the entire clip.

Nachteile

On occasion, the media clip and corresponding text did not include the entire clip and there was nothing I could do to get it.

Antwort von Critical Mention

Hi Nile,

Thank you for sharing your experience using Critical Mention's Earned Media Suite. If you need any help with the platform, please feel free to contact your account manager. We're thrilled you enjoy our reporting features.

Thanks again!

Jesse
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for a lot of things, awesome for social media

Bewertet am 18.5.2021

Vorteile

The search function allows me to find the latest news in my field before most other people, and this also allows me to make social media posts that get good traction.

Nachteile

Can be a bit clunky at times. There's a feature that allows you to download TV clips but they come with a watermark that can't be removed and they don't come with permission to post on social media.

Antwort von Critical Mention

Hi Jesse, thank you for sharing how Critical Mention allows you to track your earned media mentions and helps influence the content you share with your audiences. We appreciate your feedback!

Kelsey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to Use but Misses the Mark at Times

Bewertet am 24.5.2021

I enjoy the product and have worked with this and competitors before. I would say each has their...

I enjoy the product and have worked with this and competitors before. I would say each has their pros and cons but this has been the most seamless for sharing clips with my clients.

Vorteile

The link to reporting feature makes it easy for me to share broadcast clips with my agency clients. The site is also visually easy to navigate and know what to do.

Nachteile

The clip editor time signature seems to be off. The wordplay feature seems to be 5 seconds behind the actual language. Searching regionally also involves lots of drop-down menus and navigation and I feel like that could be easier to use.

Antwort von Critical Mention

Kelsey, thank you for sharing how Critical Mention has helped you easily share clips with your PR agency clients. We appreciate your feedback and are using your response to enhance the Critical Mention experience. Thank you!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best software I've used for clips

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Highly recommend – it's much easier than any other similar software I've used.

Highly recommend – it's much easier than any other similar software I've used.

Vorteile

The UI/UX is definitely what sets Critical Mention apart. It's very easy to use, setup custom searches and alerts, and trim clips.

Nachteile

We've had a few issues with specific networks in the past, but that's broader issue with networks and not specifically with Critical Mention.

Rafael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

generates clear reports

Bewertet am 24.5.2021

Vorteile

The product is intuitive and allows me to generate earned media reports extremely fast.

Nachteile

There are a few earned media hits that aren't picked up by the software.

Antwort von Critical Mention

Rafael, thank you very much for sharing how Critical Mention allows you to quickly track your earned media mentions. Please reach out to your account manager to ensure you're tracking all of your mentions. Thanks again, for the kind review.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Pull all of my media coverage in minutes!

Bewertet am 5.7.2018

I am able to show my partners how much value we've gotten out of our trade media.

I am able to show my partners how much value we've gotten out of our trade media.

Vorteile

This software pull all of my media coverage in minutes. It shows the value of my coverage, reach/audience and links to all of the clips. It even pulls video clips from live TV.

Nachteile

It cannot track some radio due to closed captioning. I also wish it could pull social media coverage as well so that i could pull everything in one report instead of using two different softwares.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Easy to search

Bewertet am 30.4.2018

Vorteile

It was very easy to figure out how to use the software and search for related topic for our organization.

Nachteile

I felt that all the searches did not come up when the word was searched. I would have to use different words for one topic.

Marie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Reporting is quick

Bewertet am 10.4.2018

Vorteile

Reporting is quick and easy. This is something that I've needed for a while with my social media management position. I also am able to gather useful data to better target my audience. The implementation process was also pretty quick and easy.

Nachteile

It is a bit time consuming and cumbersome to use. There is still a lot of updating that would benefit this software as it evolves.