FreshCheq

4,5 (82)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Gastronomie-Management für Restaurants und Food-Trucks

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(82)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

93%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

82 Bewertungen

mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

awsome

Bewertet am 11.4.2019

great

great

Vorteile

i love the daily reporting. and notifications

Nachteile

i really don't have any it meets all my needs

Antwort von FreshCheq

Mike,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We look forward to bringing Pizza Ranch and Moe's new development in the near future!

Jim

Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Saves time and paper

Bewertet am 13.9.2018

Vorteile

This is a very effective way to report temps and inspect the restaurant throughout the day. It is efficient in comparison to pen and paper. Saves printing copies daily which saves ink and paper.

Nachteile

Corrections should be allowed at the end of the questionnaire. It would be nice if there was a list of fails at the end instead for having to do them individually as many products may have been in the same conditions.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you, Chad, for your feedback and we are thrilled to be a Buffalo Wild Wings partner.

Charlene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

I honestly had a hard time using this, I'm not to savvy with all the technology

Bewertet am 23.2.2018

Nachteile

As I said I'm not too savvy with much technology, I like writing things out. I had to get help to use this.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Hi Charlene, thank you for your honest review. I understand that change can be challenging, but automating restaurant processes is where restaurant management is heading. We offer ongoing training and would love to help you. Please reach out to me personally to schedule some training to make using FreshCheq easier for you.

Cathy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

It's a great tool.

Bewertet am 23.2.2018

Vorteile

I like that I can just carry around my phone while I take temps instead of having to take a big notebook and pencil around to write them down.

Nachteile

My fat fingers will sometimes hit a wrong key and if I don't see it before I hit the enter button I can't change it.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Hi Cathy, Thanks for taking the time to review FreshCheq. I am so pleased that it are finding it to be helpful. I can relate to hitting the incorrect buttons and one solution is to transition to a tablet to make this easier. We appreciate your business and feedback.
-Julie

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Ease of Use

Bewertet am 16.4.2019

We use it for food quality line checks. Easily able to go from product to product cuts down on time...

We use it for food quality line checks. Easily able to go from product to product cuts down on time vs. other platforms that malfunction or take time processing.

Vorteile

The app is relatively easy to use to perform each task.

Nachteile

Needing to put a PIN to perform each of the tasks involved. Once signed in, it would make sense to be able to navigate from task to task without needing to re-enter a PIN.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Adam,

Thank you for your review. Please give us a call, 1-855-581-7747. The PIN is there so multiple user can use the same tablet in the restaurant. However, if this is creating a problem and you assign the task to one employee or compete the task yourself, we can show you how to turn the PIN off for convenience.

ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 4.4.2019

its great no problems

its great no problems

Vorteile

Simplicity... Also its very easy for staff to use and the txt updates for managers are great

Nachteile

sometimes when we are closed the app doesn't know that so it or if its a snow day we cant stop temps from going on the app.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Ryan,

Thank you for the awesome review. We will be at the summer meting and hope you will come by our booth. We will have some new features to talk about.

Jim

Missy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to set and easy to use

Bewertet am 22.2.2018

I don't have to worry about losing a paper copy of our food temps. The food inspector loves to...

I don't have to worry about losing a paper copy of our food temps. The food inspector loves to come in and just grab the computer and look at our reports.

Vorteile

I work with teenagers and I like that it is easy for them to use. I like getting the notifications when I am not at work.

Nachteile

I can't upload a photo to use as an example of what I would like done. Also it won't let you do your measurements without having to refresh the page every time.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Hi Missy, thank you for your feedback. You should not have to refresh the page every time, so I will reach out to you personally to help solve that issue.

Preston
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

FreshCheq has made our operation run smoother!

Bewertet am 8.12.2017

the benefit comes from making sure that my store operates safely and at the highest level of...

the benefit comes from making sure that my store operates safely and at the highest level of profitibility

Vorteile

Tailoring it to our store needs! Helps the entire team more accountable in ensuring that our store is functioning the way it needs to be.

Nachteile

It would be nice to have an alerting program to remind of times becoming due. that way our staff could be held more accountable

Antwort von FreshCheq

Hi Preston,
We are so glad that FreshCheq is helping your store. FreshCheq has both an email and text alert feature built in. I will contact you directly to help you set it up.
We appreciate your business.
-Julie

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing product

Bewertet am 2.4.2019

Vorteile

So easy to use. Great customer service. Recommend for everyone. Makes taking temps so easy and checklists too!

Nachteile

Nothing bad to say at all. Such a great product.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Sarah,

Thank you for being a power user and letting us know FreshCheq makes a difference.

Great things are in the works!

Never hesitate to contact us if you have an idea or need some help.

Jim

Lori
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

By doing Freshcheq you are checking equipment and food to make sure the temperature is correct.

Bewertet am 22.2.2018

That are stores are checking tempertures daily. Knowing if we have issues in a store with temperture...

That are stores are checking tempertures daily. Knowing if we have issues in a store with tempertures.

Vorteile

Get email that the stores have done the tempertures. Know that a piece of equipment is not up to temperture. Managment is checking the equipment to make sure it is working correct. They have to re check if they put a ewrong number in.

Nachteile

Getting the stores to do the tempertures daily. They don't understand it important to do. Getting the stores to do it daily.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your review, Lori!

Shawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Works well

Bewertet am 26.2.2018

Vorteile

Freshcheq is a great program that saves greatly on the amount of paper used on a daily basis. Before freshcheq, we used almost a half a scane on paper printing our check lists. Now I can easily walk my line with my checklist in hand.

Nachteile

I wish that I had more access to make changes to the setup of my check lists. I also wish we could organize it better.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you, Shawn, for your feedback. I think you will be pleased with the new features and checklists that are being released within the month.

Christine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Good tool

Bewertet am 22.2.2018

Vorteile

It is very user friendly to teach and use. Very friendly app that you can just use on your phone or a tablet to walk through the kitchen and check while doing it

Nachteile

Wish you could use the number pad vs touching the number because a bit sensitive . At times it is a bit lagging

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your review!

Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

From jump fresh cheq has been super simple. Easy to navigate without any training.

Bewertet am 28.11.2017

The only problem I've ever run into was on a holiday that we were closed I didn't think of shutting...

The only problem I've ever run into was on a holiday that we were closed I didn't think of shutting it off for the day but luckily I was in the store to fix it.

Vorteile

It's super simple and easy for all managers to use. The best thing is that it sends texts to all the managers when temps are not taken.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your FreshCheq review. We are so pleased that you love FreshCheq. We are developing a simpler way to deactivate alerts for unexpected closings or holidays. We will keep you posted.
Thanks for your business.

Julie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great program

Bewertet am 14.11.2018

We are using this everyday for our temp logs and its great

We are using this everyday for our temp logs and its great

Vorteile

Its very easy to use. We like the program and its very useful.

Nachteile

Thrres not too much. Sometimes if uou enter the incorrect nimber it wont let you change it

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you, Julie, for your review and your business.

Rachel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great!

Bewertet am 2.11.2018

Vorteile

We love FreshCheq. It completely changed the way we keep our temp logs. The reminders keep us accountable, which is wonderful. It’s great being able to see what our food waste is costing us, down to the penny.

Nachteile

The only downfall is that we’re unable to go in and edit a temperature after it’s been entered if someone hits the wrong button.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thanks for you review and your business!

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

The vendor has been great to work with and the platform has been perfect for our needs as a...

Bewertet am 8.12.2017

Vorteile

I love the visibility it gives over our multi unit restaurants and helps hold our management teams accountable.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your business and great review, Chris. We look forward to working with your restaurants in the upcoming year.

Bruce
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy and efficient

Bewertet am 8.12.2017

Saves time by keeping the records in one place.

Saves time by keeping the records in one place.

Vorteile

The reminders are the best feature. They help to insure our products are the appropriate temperature to ensure safety.

Nachteile

The app logs you out fairly quickly. Our people use their mobile devices with the program and they have to log in each time with their user name and password. Having a remember me on this device option would solve this issue.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Hi Bruce,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business. Our User's manual that is emailed to every user has instructions for adding an icon onto any smart device which will keep users logged in for 8 hours. You should only have to log in once per day. I will contact you directly to make sure that your employees are using FreshCheq in the most efficient way and not having to waste time logging in.

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great application and works great

Bewertet am 23.2.2018

Vorteile

I like that there is no paperwork to keep track of and I can have access to my records at anytime. Everything is stored in one spot and no going back through paperwork.

Nachteile

Not much wrong with the software except sometimes it freezes when you are halfway through a recording and have to start over again.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thanks for your review, Eric!

Kyle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It's good

Bewertet am 6.11.2018

Vorteile

I like not having to store temp logs on paper

Nachteile

If you make a mistake there is no way to go back and fix it

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your review and for your business!

Dana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fresh cheq review

Bewertet am 2.11.2018

Vorteile

It makes it a very simple process for temping products. I can just enter it in my phone and go on about my day.

Nachteile

Nothing bad to say about it. Everything truly is wonderful with this software

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your review, Dana. We appreciate your business.

Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use, keeps managers on task when it comes to record keeping

Bewertet am 28.11.2017

Vorteile

the fresh cheq app takes away the guessing game/remembering game for my managers. the automatic text at dedicated times works amazing!

Nachteile

we have had a glitch when daylight savings time took place...pretty minimal honestly. I would assume that more features are coming and that will be nice when that happens!

Antwort von FreshCheq

We are so glad that you love FreshCheq and appreciate your review! We are happy to report that we have corrected the Daylight Savings glitch. We are planning to roll out a food waste log, food safety audit portal, and other cool checklists in 2018! Thank you for your business, Brandon!

Tami
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Daily use

Bewertet am 12.3.2018

Vorteile

It's alot easier and faster to track easier to review quicker to track I like reminder but would be nice when not working I could turn off

Nachteile

Only problem is when you hit wrong button there is no way to go back and redo would be easier when mistake made

Antwort von FreshCheq

Hi Tami, Thanks for your review. In your dashboard, you can turn off your text alerts for your days off. Additionally, the platform allows you to go back one entry to correct mistakes. Since FreshCheq is an accountability platform, it would not make sense to allows for edits once the log is complete.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Fairly easy to use. Great for businesses!

Bewertet am 23.2.2018

Vorteile

The many different checklists you can make and the reminder texts as well. I enjoy how many users I can add for access too

Nachteile

Home screen could be customizable, tabs on the left could be re-named confusing for first timers . No glaring flaws just some brush ups to make it 5/5

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your honest review, Mike! We are releasing some improvements and additional features next month that I know you will appreciate.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Fresh check in a resturant enviroment

Bewertet am 2.4.2019

Vorteile

it was easy and clean. easy setup .
could see it's upside in other industry

Nachteile

Did not have the reporting or ease of access for me.
needed more options than we had and went a different route.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your review. We would appreciate the opportunity to better understand the challenges you faced. Please contact us at 1-855-581-7747, or simplify@freshcheq.com.

Jim

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

The process is so much easier than the old paper forms we had to fill out daily!!

Bewertet am 22.2.2018

Vorteile

We love it's mobile on any smart device. It gives us the flexibility to have more than one person using the software at once. It is easier to access when getting audited from our home office or Ecosure.

Nachteile

Item descriptions need to be accessed on separate link.

Antwort von FreshCheq

Thank you for your feedback, Jacob!