Homecare Homebase Erfahrungen

Homecare Homebase

Cloudbasierte Software für häusliche Pflege und Hospize

Gesamtbewertung

2,7 /5
(48)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2,8/5
Funktionen
2,8/5
Bedienkomfort
2,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
2,8/5

35%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

48 Bewertungen

AMY
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent

Bewertet am 2.12.2020

I love this software...I've used brightree/Matrixcare also in another position and HC/HB is sooo...

I love this software...I've used brightree/Matrixcare also in another position and HC/HB is sooo much better! Easy to navigate. All your info is readily available from main screen. Adaptable by admin. Cant praise it enough!

Vorteile

Ease if use/user friendly. Information readily available and easy to find. Well organized

Nachteile

Some issues with glitches, like not syncing sometimes. Supply list can be confusing. Confusing to update/change plan of care. Difficulty updating aide care plan (I can change it but it doesnt "stick") but i probably just need to read up on how to do that correctly. So much good about everything else, these are minor.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Top billing software but has some downfalls....

Bewertet am 19.9.2018

Vorteile

They have been great to add programs to the software so that we can keep everything in house. We have multiple lines of business and in that respect they are very accommodating. We have been with them for years so most of our staff is familiar with the software and how it operates.

Nachteile

It can become super costly. They charge enormous amounts for each add-on you purchase. Also, customer service has always and still is very slow to respond at times. There are times we will wait 2-3 days for a response to what seems like a simple fix. Also not fond of a lot of the updates they do (which is often) They seem to change the look and feel of the site far too much.

Stacy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort

The Ripple Effect

Bewertet am 17.11.2018

In my opinion, as the biller I saw that this software caused this company to lose a lot of money.

In my opinion, as the biller I saw that this software caused this company to lose a lot of money.

Vorteile

Having used a handful of different software programs in the healthcare field I found using this particular one taught me to appreciate the others in a big way.

Nachteile

This software is marketed as a “workflow” driven program that is supposed to seamlessly keep users on top of tasks to insure the ball keeps rolling without interruption. The workflow is from referral stage (accepted or not), to insurance verification (which should be done first), to scheduling start of care visit and so on. Each step has several “workflow” sections that need to be cleared. These workflow items can only be cleared from the “workflow” section of the software. In other words, it cannot be cleared simply by doing the task from other sections of the software or the patients chart.
Insurance authorizations are tricky. A SOC visit cannot be scheduled without an authorization being entered, even for Medicare payors which do not require an auth. Authorizations require a "bypass" to be entered first which is only a partial auth allowing a scheduler to only plot a few visits, explained to employees that it forces auths be requested and followed up on so that the remaining visits can be scheduled. However this wasn't the case, as a turnover in employees occurred repeatedly, orders weren’t being approved in a timely manner so new employees were told to add to these bypasses to be able to schedule further visits. If bypass extensions weren’t entered, visits were not scheduled in a timely manner and ordered frequency was not honored and in the end MANY missed visits had to be entered, which happened frequently. Auth requests fell behind as well because orders hadn’t been approved and not all Ins companies allow back dating of auth requests which costed this company dearly. Also the auth workflow has many sections, Enter initial auth bypass, Request initial auth, Follow up on auth request, Enter auth upon approval, all for each patient and each auth..so much reworking on the same subject, a huge time waster and messy. Each workflow item requires coordination note to be entered (more to weed through when searching notes).
To explain untimely verbal order approval, they understandably need to be approved as do many other things, usually by the Director of Nursing. As the DON rules many facets of this kind of business, her “workflow” is overwhelming, as is every assigned workflow item with this program, hence the turnover. Every employee has an overwhelming workflow that drives them to seek other employment. I saw 3 DON’s come and go in the few short months I was with this company. This in my opinion is what causes a ripple effect. If only one user in this “workflow” process cannot keep up it will and does cause every step thereafter to be off because the task does not move to the next step until the one before is complete.
A couple of other things outside the workflow that cause issues: There is no visit management for looking into if visits were completed or not in the patient chart. Users have to exit the chart to go to the scheduling console that is many clicks and searches to get to. Actual visit notes are found in coordination notes that are mixed with all certification periods for that patient and there is no indication of what kind of visit it is, a follow up or oasis etc. This information is only available in the scheduler. All documents that are scanned into a patients chart are mixed as well with all cert periods so in turn users spend too much time weeding out, another big time waster. Also only one user can be in a patient chart at a time, very odd.

Sandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Performed poorly.

Bewertet am 23.9.2022

I would describe my overall experience as a flop.
I would advise organizations to think carefully...

I would describe my overall experience as a flop.
I would advise organizations to think carefully before making a decision and at the least do not get locked into a contract with Homecare Homebase before having the oppurtunity to extensively test it.
I was tasked with selecting and deploying a new home health care solution and I personally chose Homecare Homebase.
Right away the poor layout caused time management to suffer.
Malfunctions started to disrupt our entire workflow. I waited days to hear back from support, something I don't like to experience. I don't believe the agents have the ability to provide any assistance.
Later on I found reviews of Homecare Homebase and almost every reviewer voiced the same complaints.

The importance of research and reviews is something I won't forget -- ever again.

Vorteile

- Manage multiple components of home health care.
- Billing features.
- Freedom to choose add-ons.
- Parent company established prior to 2000.
- Company is located in Kentucky, United States.

Nachteile

- Poor performance in all.
- Disruptive malfunctions.
- Missing features and poor feature quality.
- Time management suffers, efficiency and case load suffers.
- Workflow feature is locked into place.
- Impractical layout that's changed again and again. Senseless restrictions.
- Complaints were heard but were never addressed.
- Poor support.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Alora Home Health und WellSky Personal Care

Warum Homecare Homebase gewählt wurde

Because my superiors asked me to find something new.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Homecare Homebase

Because HCHB was located only an hour or two away and I felt that I could trust them.
Nancy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Field RN user

Bewertet am 17.12.2019

Poor so far

Poor so far

Vorteile

Can sync quickly. That's it.
Being able to use small device is kinda of nice .

Nachteile

From field staff point of view hchb is very poor program. Pathways do not reflect care provided. Waiting around for office staff to change codes, add visits, process work que is extremely slow. Buddy codes are a mess for large organization. We end up with visits on one nurse and buddy codes on another. Makes no sense that buddy codes can be moved separate from a visit.There are repetitive questions in some areas of assessment that are not needed nor appropriate. I spend more time "looking" at my phone during a visit than I do the patient. No ability to self schedule my case load.Writing exceptions all the time as to why i wasn't in home 30 minutes, when I actually was is annoying now. The system we have on scanning documents that MD have written by hand is not legible half the time so make figuring orders a concern. I'd rather go back to epic.

Lindsy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

HCHB-missing the bells and whistles

Bewertet am 7.9.2022

Overall, I can navigate in and out and get what I need with a little bit of frustration at times,...

Overall, I can navigate in and out and get what I need with a little bit of frustration at times, there are multiple ways to look up information which I appreciate for ease of training users but it can also be confusing to users. It would be great to be able to have multiple scheduling consoles open without having to log into HCHB multiple times, to have scheduling tabs to be able to have a patient calendar and clinicians calendar would optimize use. I also want an easier way of blocking off schedules so that any user can know when a clinician isn’t working and doesn’t accidentally schedule clients that day.

Vorteile

I like that it has multiple functions with min one software. We use it mainly for medical records and scheduling. Within that there are workflows so that everyone knows what their roles and tasks are. I also like that with each report, there are descriptions so you know what exactly can be filtered and selected for the data you are looking for. Reports can be pulled into multiple formats for ease of use and review.

Nachteile

First, I feel that the look of the software is very dated. It has a clunky and pixelated loon reminiscent of the early Microsoft days and not up to date. It’s functionalities in some of the reporting and updating of data is lacking. For example, when adding clinicians to the clinical tab, you can only add one person at a time, this is so inefficient for my staff, when you need to add a whole 20-person care team that is a 20 minute task for one client. In addition, although there are many reports that provide the data needed, there are also not reports for obtaining a list of all providers listed in the physician tab by client. I worked with my IT administrator to get this report created and after 6 months it is still in process…why is this not more efficient to match the regulations and guidelines we have for knowing primary, secondary, and tertiary providers. There is much room for updating and improvement.

Antwort von Homecare Homebase

Thank you for leaving us a review. We have passed your feedback onto our product team.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Left My Job Because of this Software.

Bewertet am 4.8.2022

Because of my dissatisfaction with the software and because I was no longer being paid hourly, but...

Because of my dissatisfaction with the software and because I was no longer being paid hourly, but per visit at my part time home health job (which made the inefficiencies of the electronic medical record (EMR) all the more frustrating) I looked for other job opportunities. When one came up, I put in notice saying that once I discharged my caseload of patients, I would leave the company.

All of my coworkers at that company were great and care about the patients, but this software was a millstone around our neck. When I called (and surprisingly spoke with) a higher level developer-type at the company, he said "We're working on it." I never saw any improvements in the year+ I was there.

I know of one other person who retired early because of a corporate take-over resulted in her having to use this software.

Seriously, RUN FOR THE HILLS!!! if you have to use this software.

Vorteile

-Once you click through the all of the other screens, doing a daily visit note can be relatively straight forward.

Nachteile

-For some reason you can only type in capital letters (which makes distinguishing between pt (patient) and PT (Physical Therapist) annoying.

-The redundancy in clicking/tapping and number of screens/menus you have to navigate is truly mind-boggling

None of my coworkers while I worked for the home health agency liked it. They just tolerated it because there were good benefits from working with the company.

I used the software for over a year part time and the more I used it the more I disliked it. Very tedious. Its like it was designed by someone stuck in the 1990's for user-interface ease of use.

I used this software from December 2020 to March 2022 part-time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Not The Most Friendly EMR Software

Bewertet am 8.3.2020

Homecare Homebase gets the job done, however it has a lot of unnecessary clutter that proviers must...

Homecare Homebase gets the job done, however it has a lot of unnecessary clutter that proviers must go through in order to get to the bottom line.

Vorteile

Homecare Homebase is not the most friendly EMR software I have used while providing home based hospice care. It does try to make things easier, such as providing prepopulated responses you can choose from, tracking your miles from patient to patient and good IDG tools.

Nachteile

Homecare Homebase could streamline things, espeically for social workers and chaplains as they are extremely nurse focused. Documenting a new patient visit can take a lot of time, especially going through all of the new patient flows.

Denise
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Honest review of homecarehomebase by nurse who uses every day

Bewertet am 14.11.2010

Absolutely, unequivocally a resounding NO WAY

Absolutely, unequivocally a resounding NO WAY

Vorteile

Some realtime info is available however admissions and recertifications not available as realtime until fully reviewed by coders
Demographics info available immediately
The pros for office staff and billing purposes are readily apparent and this is the major advantage

Nachteile

This little device sorry,rephrase, this miniature device is totally inadequate to be working with all day and all night
Mark my words, you will be working on this little monster for the entire day &night whenever you see patients. It is slowwww, tedious to use due to miniature size and it is laborious as you need to address hundreds of screens to move through this program. It is difficult to retrieve information as it requires backtracking again through screen after screen. The type is extremely small and difficult to use continually all day & night and this is with largest type available. It has made my job easily 12 hrs a day and since I'm salaried no overtime. Basically, my job is nurse during day and data entry every single night . There is lag time with every entry and with every screen change causing delay in my data entry job. Trust me, the nursing staff will be very unhappy with this program. Mgt not sympathetic as they shrug and say "That's the way it is".

Lynette
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Very specific documentation needs

Bewertet am 14.4.2017

Vorteile

Amazing ability to look up patients, and map your day. I miss this feature the most when working with my new software. Looking up patients at a touch of a button and not searching really made my evenings and mornings trying to plan for my day and caseload very easy.

Nachteile

Did not have a lot of ability to choose what you needed in certain sections. Sometimes would have to click an answer that didn't really fit, and then would later have to type a narrative to explain

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not a good system

Bewertet am 10.7.2022

This system is frankly awful. We went from a junky system that was at least flexible to a junky...

This system is frankly awful. We went from a junky system that was at least flexible to a junky rigid system that kills time for you. I have used many EMR systems, Epic, matrix, pointclick care, suncoast to name a few and I have disliked all of those products less than HCHB.

Advice: really try this out before you buy it. It is not good and just puts your staff’s frustration levels through the roof on a daily basis.

Vorteile

The UI is attractive.
The website requires me to write more into this box, so this is an obligatory ramble but I really don’t have any other pros.

Nachteile

1. It is an absolute turd. Very difficult to use.
2. Users have constant problems with the complexity of simple functions.
3. It is inflexible. The system locks you in to making choices that don’t even relate to your patients.
3. Users, despite having several years of experience working with this system, still have difficulty getting around in point care and back office.
4. Android only, this makes hardware just as big of a problem as the EMR itself. We have been sticking android tablets with poor hardware as the developers refuse to make an apple port for this.
5. From an managers perspective there is a ton of repetition involved in every aspect of this system. It wastes time like crazy.
6. The parts of the system do not communicate with each other, you end up having to duplicate entries throughout your charting and again, just a huge time vampire.
7. Poor response from homecare homebase when changes are needed and they just don’t seem to respond to feedback on how to make a better product.

ellen-beth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

The second worst documentation system I have ever used.

Bewertet am 24.8.2021

For a long time I would refuse to work at any company that did not value their patients only their...

For a long time I would refuse to work at any company that did not value their patients only their bottom line as proven by their use of this terrible system. I only do now as I am contracted to a company that uses it. HORRIBLE SYSTEM. If I could give it zero stars I would.

Vorteile

Truthfully there is very little I like about this system. It is bulky, intrusive, poorly designed, non-intuitive, difficult to learn, and difficult to use.

Nachteile

Point of care documentation is intrusive and changes how I actually treat patients, as I have had to change my therapy sessions to follow the program. Sometimes there is a back button; sometimes a cancel; sometimes an enter. All are in different places on the screen which makes it quite difficult for muscle memory making me look down at the screen for much of the session, causing patient complaints, and interrupting the humanity in a therapy session.
It is difficult to find any information from prior visits to determine what actions were taken in a session and follow up as needed.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Home care Home base

Bewertet am 17.5.2022

I actually do like working it hchb it is a bit of a learning curb but once you get the hang of it...

I actually do like working it hchb it is a bit of a learning curb but once you get the hang of it you can really get going with a lot of things moving at the same time. I will also say it would be better if the person working in it uses two screens

Vorteile

I do like the reports and the scheduling from the calendar. I also like the quickness of putting in refereeing the prompts.

Nachteile

I wish the workflow would only filter to certain people so there isn’t people with more things and some of it sitting in numerous peoples que

Antwort von Homecare Homebase

Thank you for leaving us a review. I passed your feedback onto our team. If you would like to share your organization name with me, our Client Success team will be happy to take a look at ways the workflow might be improved for your company. There are a lot of customization options with HCHB, so we'll have to look at your organization's specific settings to see what options will work best for your team.

Ginger
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

HCHB Review

Bewertet am 19.2.2019

Since day one from the trainers to customer support, it has been a positive experience. We feel...

Since day one from the trainers to customer support, it has been a positive experience. We feel supported when needed and really appreciate the customer support re structure that is going on at this time.

Vorteile

HCHB is great in that it puts the workflow to the forefront so it must be addressed. No missing work items or trying to remember if you did a process. It reminds you or actually has hard stops to keep you from moving foward without the required information.

Nachteile

some of the stops require HCHB to intervene. While I at times understand I think it should be a the agencies discretion. My number one con is the when a patient changes insurance and a new episode must be opened and retro episode information added.

Ruel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Leaves a Lot to be Desired

Bewertet am 14.5.2021

This software is not user-friendly and not intuitive. User still has to use some form of spreadsheet...

This software is not user-friendly and not intuitive. User still has to use some form of spreadsheet tracking to make sure they don’t miss anything. I have seen much much better software than this. This review does not even mention to broken link between HCHB and PointCare (the tablet version for field clinicians).

Vorteile

Ability to run a deaths report in real time for any clinical team. Ability to print mailing labels on the dot.

Nachteile

Bereavement letters can’t be filtered for only those with addresses. Risk assessments overwrites care plans leaving the user to have to rewrite the care plan instead of just revising it. Workflow console and alerts are not linked. Too many clicks needed to schedule a visit. There are several places to schedule visits and you can lose visits if they are not assigned to a clinician.

Farl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Hard to document, hard to read.

Bewertet am 18.3.2019

I’m a Rehab clinician and adoption of this software has negatively influence my patient care. The...

I’m a Rehab clinician and adoption of this software has negatively influence my patient care. The data collected is repetitive, incomplete, time consuming and uniformative. The only “help” available is by phone and inconveniently available. There is no online help file, FAQ or discussion forum. Many of the reviews of this software are unavailable, perhaps due to reputation management. The only online reviews, on allnurses.com, are overwhelmingly negative. Back office assignment and management using this software has been chaotic and frankly necglectful. This software has prompted an incompetent and irresponsible relationship to patients.

Vorteile

Nothing. I use 3 O.S. s in my job. I don’t find Android friendly, I don’t experience th Software as usable.

Nachteile

Not designed for keyboard entry. Speech to text requires persistent editing. Clinically deficient. Difficult to read. All in caps. Pretends to A.I. but poorly thought out and inconsistent. Redundant, uninformative, time consuming and negligent. Low usability.

Deliana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good for Hospice and Home Health services, easy to use

Bewertet am 20.10.2020

It works well for me personally, however I would appreciate an app and alerts when I have work to...

It works well for me personally, however I would appreciate an app and alerts when I have work to do on it.

Vorteile

It is quite simple and easy to use for Home Health agencies and Hospices. I approve orders in it and it takes me literally 3 clicks and steps. It took me very little time to learn how to use it. I have heard others have had the same experience. I would imaging training costs are low. Tracking referrals is very easy.

Nachteile

It does not interface with Epic well which is unfortunate. Epic is the most commonly used software by hospitals and large health system. It is not convenient for nurses who have to chart in both softwares. I wish this software would alert me when orders come to my in-basket to sign. I have to remember to log in every week. Unlike other software such as Epic, they do not have a phone app. Epic app alerts you when you have a message. To compete, HH should create an app, too.
At times too many questions have to be answered and repeating information has to be typed in by hand, which wastes time and takes away from time spent with the patient.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great Product!

Bewertet am 20.3.2018

Our company uses this software all day, every day. We could not provide the high level of care we...

Our company uses this software all day, every day. We could not provide the high level of care we do without a robust software like HCHB.

Vorteile

Great all in one software for a growing hospice company. Without this I don't know how we could function as a company, this is great!

Nachteile

They roll out quite a few updates the system can go down from time to time but if you can be patient and plan for it you'll be fine.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Review of Bereavement Tracking panel

Bewertet am 27.3.2020

This software has been essential to keeping track of when to contact family members and other loved...

This software has been essential to keeping track of when to contact family members and other loved ones.

Vorteile

I like that the software keeps track of when to send letters and the one to make phone calls

Nachteile

What using the calendar function to plot phone calls it would be nice if the calendar showed national and religious holidays to prevent scheduling on those days.

Zach
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful home care and hospice automation software

Bewertet am 19.3.2018

Vorteile

HCHB has a multitude of integrations for supporting our nurses including integrations with patient data, physician office integration, payroll, and others. The scanning features have drastically reduced the administrative hours nurses spend allowing them more quality time with patients.

Nachteile

HCHB is growing fast and has some of the biggest home health and hospice agencies. Sometimes they seem over stretched, but it usually happens in phases. They are constantly getting better and more reliable with compliance needs.

G
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Not Clinically Practical or User Friendly

Bewertet am 30.1.2017

It does not produce a clinically functional note to communicate what is actually happening with the...

It does not produce a clinically functional note to communicate what is actually happening with the patient.
It takes a lot of effort to get into and out of notes.
You cannot have more than one window open at a time, so you cannot review patient information while trying to write clinical or CTI notes.
It goes down often.

Vorteile

Web based

Nachteile

Information not easily accessible or clinically practical
System goes down and they are not responsive

Dawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

NOT suitable for hospice inpatient units

Bewertet am 2.10.2018

You sold management a bill of goods. Pretty sure they paid too much for this terrible system.

You sold management a bill of goods. Pretty sure they paid too much for this terrible system.

Vorteile

Nothing.totally inappropriate fo. TIME consuming. So much repetition for so little information. Set up for intermittant visits. Too much back office requirement that impedes flow of information. Does not interact with hospice pharmacy so all meds have to put in twice. Calls for answers to questions before you can move on where there is no appropriate answer available

Nachteile

Soc is too time consuming. Hard to retrieve information that is useable for continued pt care.too complicated but not flexible. This has been a nightmare to use.

Leslie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Abominable

Bewertet am 6.4.2023

I am retiring 6 months earlier than planned because I will not, absolutely will not diminish the...

I am retiring 6 months earlier than planned because I will not, absolutely will not diminish the therapy my patients need in order to work with this absolute nightmare. Gee, thanks, HCHB for ruining my career. This piece of software crap flies in the face of everything speech pathologists do.

Vorteile

Nothing. This has wasted so much of my time. The training is ludicrous. Who on earth created this mess?

Nachteile

Not based on how human beings process information. So much time spent on re-inventing the wheel, the patient loses valuable time. No one in the back office can make this work. Yet those of us in the filed mus5 rely upon the back office to load visits.

Clay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Not a fan of this inflexible system

Bewertet am 23.11.2016

This Android based system forces users into the most check-box driven system in the Universe. The...

This Android based system forces users into the most check-box driven system in the Universe. The pro is that the system makes you jump through the hoops. The con is that the system makes you jump through hoops.

Vorteile

The system forces you to write your notes every day. Once you get used to it, its nice to stay in the rhythm of documenting when you are with your patients or immediately after. You can't really get behind if you are doing it right. This system keeps clinicians very honest about the actual timing of patient visits. This is another system that CTO's and CFO's geek out about.

Nachteile

The goals and interventions are rigid and difficult to incorporate into the actual functional activities. If you are in the middle of a visit and need to change the visit type, you have to depend on the office to schedule things for you. When that happens, you often have to document after the fact and the system makes it very difficult to record the time of the actual treatment.

Shannon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Home Health RN

Bewertet am 21.10.2017

They really need to higher RN's to help them improve the Language utilized, cut down double...

They really need to higher RN's to help them improve the Language utilized, cut down double charting within the system, improve wound care charting which is completely and utterly useless as it stands. SOC with Allscripts 1hr... SOC with HCHB 3hrs minimum.

Vorteile

Medications are easy to enter.There is an available drug reference guide within the library. Integrated map for client locations.

Nachteile

Too many to count! Charting a SOC takes about two hours longer to chart than all scripts. scheduling issues related to case management and crossing over of care. Supply ordering is a nightmare. Honestly, I could go on and on.