Blizz Bewertungen

Blizz

Freemium Online-Meetings- und Kollaborationssoftware.

4.5/5 (11 Bewertungen)

Well-designed, highly intuitive piece of software. Very new product but shows a lot of potential.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Looks great, very easy to use and works seamlessly across all kinds of devices.

Vorteile

- Really intuitive layout and design. I skipped the tutorial and help sections and had absolutely no problem figuring out all the features.

- Simple interface. The interface isn't cluttered with unnecessary/confusing buttons, but still has just about every feature that you could realistically need from video conferencing software.

- Links up seamlessly with other participants on mobile devices, different platforms (e.g. Mac/PC/Android), and people on the phone. Very useful for a scattered team and cross-site collaborations.

- Secured connection, so you can confidently share sensitive data.

- Great live text chat feature for when you don't want to interrupt someone else's flow.

- Ability to add up to 300 participants to a meeting. Not something that I or the vast majority of users would ever realistically exceed.

Nachteile

- It's a relatively new product, so the developers may have to iron out some kinks as time goes on (although none are obvious to me at this stage).

- Quite a distinct feel to other more established software of this kind. While I think it's very easy to get your head around, the general interface may confuse some/not be to everybody's tastes.

- There could be something like an in-depth interactive tutorial to exhibit all of the less-obvious features. Again, this isn't something that I needed, but it could feasibly help some users.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10

Good solution for web conferences with nice features

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 07.06.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This is a solid Web conferencing solution with some nice features other products do not have. For example, in some meetings there is bad audio because some participants obviously cannot figure out which audio device they are currently using (e.g. a Webcam microphone). Blizz has some nice feature that triggers a device selection dialog when a new device is added (or removed), so it will be almost impossible for a user to select a wrong device. Related to that, Blizz also uses better device names: The strange Realtek high definition audio is simply called Soundcard, and that is what it is, and everybody can understand it. Another feature I like better than in Zoom is the speaking indicator. Zoom only has two states speaking/non-speaking. In Blizz there is an indicator with several levels; this makes it much easier to find out which participant is producing unwanted noise, so that he can be muted.

Nachteile

I really miss a volume slider in the GUI; it is bit tricky and slow to find it somewhere in the options. Skype, for example, has one. Also, there is no sorting of the participants with respect to their importance (active speakers).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Great experience working with Blizz so far, TeamViewer quality is apparent

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Works well for large group meetings and provides useful tools for efficient collaborative work. End-to-end session encryption, unique meeting ID for each user, easy and fast setup and registration, available on Android and IOS, Mac and PC, Outlook integration

Nachteile

Some UI improvements are necessary.You can sense that the product is still in development/introduction stages, but has the potential of getting bigger

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Blizz makes my meetings with colleagues and clients easy and professional.

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

better meeting experience, one stop shop for everything you need when conducting a meeting.

Vorteile

Anyone can use it, installation is easy and with the recent release even better, as clients do not need to install it on their devices - especially in large companies that was often a security issue and made meetings difficult. I like that it offers all functions in one tool: chat, meeting, video-conferencing, conference recording, screen sharing, file sharing.

Nachteile

I would like for it to have a translation system included, would make meetings across language barriers much easier.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10

All in all, Blizz is a tool that can connect people no matter which operating systems they use.

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The greatest advantage is the fast and simple cooperation between customers or employees.

Vorteile

I've tried TeamViewer Blizz for my newly founded company. I am fairly impressed by this new software made by TeamViewer especially due to low installation effort. If you have questions concerning usage or known issues you can join the Blizz community. Another feature that I liked is the Outlook Plug-in that shows all contacts in the Blizz application which greatly improves clarity. The mobile application helps field service technicians to communicate simply, yet effectively, with colleagues and customers alike. As a bonus, the software features a safe connection protecting information and data exchanged in a meeting. Blizz's secure connection is also used by TeamViewer remote sessions. The ability to connect to regular phone numbers is also a handy asset.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10

Video Conference from a Good one on Remote Support but...

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.06.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Used blizz as a back up solution from another meeting and conferencing tool in the company. As much as we grow with demand on prospects and customer for remote support and demo sessions we are evaluating some other tools that can work as much as expected from the mainly used platform in the business. Blizz is good

Vorteile

It does what it has to in order to perform meetings and video conferences
Good audio quality on stream
Good arrangement in crowd meetings
Great Capabilities for remote support sessions
It works with the same credential from Teamviewer

Nachteile

Interface is not simple
Aged GUI, looks like a software from 2008-09
Pixelated Menus
Not full screen support while presenting or screen sharing
Notch up and down the screen
Bandwidth demanding
Not friendly for slow connections
Computer resources in higher demand than other similar solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10

Great UI, very intuitive and stable software

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.06.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We have been using the company plan of Blizz as we often need more than 25 participants to be on the call so that plan works great for us. It's a user-friendly software, with high-quality video and screen sharing.

Nachteile

I'm used to seeing previews of messages on my locked iPhone but Blizz only sends you notifications with a new message displayed. Must be for TeamViewer security reasons but I would still like to have the option.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10

Great tool!

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to use and allows for great interaction with peers for meeting. free. worked great for several online conferences I had.

Nachteile

not as many features as some of the other programs I have used but its great if you are just looking for meetings.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Bewertet am 02.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Bewertet am 07.02.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

An interesting alternative to other video conferencing apps.

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 17.01.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This new app for video conferencing and bringing work teams has a desktop and mobile app and has interesting features to discover.

Nachteile

In the beginning it costs a little to get used to this new tools if one usually uses other classic alternatives like Skype.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung