TOPdesk Bewertungen

TOPdesk

Helpdesk und Service-Management.

4.6/5 (37 Bewertungen)
Dave W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.

Nachteile

There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Rudy B.
Mit Google übersetzen

IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process.
We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version.
The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure.
Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use.
This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development.
Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Vorteile

It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too.
Its easy to customize for your organization.
Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users.
The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development.
Great customer support, which is really important.

Nachteile

Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules.
The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly.
The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided.
Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Martin W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Top Marks

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to.
You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems.
TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It’s just a cost option and you’re ready to go.
When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made.
TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone.
Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.

Vorteile

Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Nachteile

I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Topdesk has improved over the years.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

All in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.

Vorteile

The self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it.
The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.

Nachteile

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying.
I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Nick B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Vorteile

Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Nachteile

Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Kevin P.
Mit Google übersetzen

A solution that doesn't try to do everything

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training.

It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface.

I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Vorteile

Extensibility and integration options.
Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Nachteile

Built-in reporting.
No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Stephanie J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures.

We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.

Nachteile

Of course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

na

Vorteile

Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Rudy B.
Mit Google übersetzen

My Journey with TOPdesk

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.

Vorteile

Ease of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.

Nachteile

Having to invest in extra modules.
Setting up the actions and events

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Caroline F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Success with self-service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

TOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.

Vorteile

It's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.

Nachteile

It's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jon F.
Mit Google übersetzen

From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

Vorteile

Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

Nachteile

Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Gareth W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Training at Manchester office

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

Vorteile

Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

Nachteile

Nothing that I can think of.............

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Stella P.
Mit Google übersetzen

TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Vorteile

The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Nachteile

Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Lee P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Vorteile

Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Nachteile

Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Barry C.
Mit Google übersetzen

YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Vorteile

Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of.

The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Nachteile

In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Andrew C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Moving from a locally hosted version to SaaS was the best decision we made.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

TOPdesk provides a simple tool for Service Management provided your organisation has good processes in place ... or even some processes!!
For Operators it is easy to use and the KB is excellent. For end users the SSP is superb, delivering an intranet style webspace whilst easing the role of Service Desk Operators.

Nachteile

HTML in emails!! Pleased to say that this is something that TOPdesk appear to be addressing. The lack of customisation for operators is frustrating

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Alistair R.
Mit Google übersetzen

TopDesk at UoH

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

TopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin.

Nachteile

The reporting could be better. I've seen other colleagues using other systems with better reports. Note: this may be symptomatic of the way we use TOPdesk rather than the tool!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Shari J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Separation of different teams within TOPdesk works very well so that they can manage their own calls

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

TOPdesk works well for call/issue management and benefits from being based on the ITIL model. It can help if you have different teams/departments which need a service management tool but want to manage their calls separately.

Vorteile

Self-service Portal is very good, particularly with the latest version. If you populate the knowledge base well, users can often find the help they need before needing to raise a call

Nachteile

The tools for configuring events and actions need improving, especially the tool for events which, whilst very powerful, is cumbersome to use when configuring event criteria

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Ian S.
Mit Google übersetzen

TOPdesk has been a great asset enabling us to improve our customer service

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- Follows the ITIL model
- Has a number of flexible modules which link together
- Allows different teams to be separated within the same system
- Almost completely administered via web interface

Nachteile

- Can be tricky to get set up and to maintain as there are lots of settings and configurations to be aware of
- Form designer is a bit limited and the advanced custom form development tool is difficult to use
- A couple of elements of the product still need to be administered via an external tool

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Rory M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy call management!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Helping users 'self-solve'.
Tracking incidents and requests.
Managing estates / assets.

Vorteile

Simple and clear call management.
Flexible and highly customisable asset management and SSP.

Nachteile

Some settings are buried deep within the menu structures - can make it tricky to locate the one you need.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Gordon R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great package, helpful consultants and potential for you to develop into a joined up SM system

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Flexibility to deliver virtually all we need by way of ITSM.
Configurable, but stable SaaS.
Fab self-service environment.

Nachteile

Niggles about reporting, but that's more likely to be user error. Still not 100% integrated with MS Exchange to share calendar appts for example.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Everything you need voor your incident, change and problem processes

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has streamlined our incident process and allowed us to have strict control over our service level agreements

Vorteile

Easy to create workflows so that you can follow a process from start to finish

Nachteile

No drag and drop for adding files to incidents

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
James T.
Mit Google übersetzen

TOPdesk User Support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very positive with great flexibility and incredible support.

Vorteile

Flexibility within the tool, vast array of modules.

Nachteile

Project management could do with expansion to support more agile approach

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Vorteile

TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Nachteile

They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize.

They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von TOPdesk

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/.

By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Chris K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Views of a Delivery Manager

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The consultancy period thus far has been superb.

Vorteile

What appealed particularly was the Tabbed GUI. This makes working on Parallel tasks much easier. In addition the comprehensive feature list covered both the needs of out IT SUpport Team and our Facilities team.

Nachteile

The restriction to just 2 levels of an item. e.g. Main and Sub Category, Branch and Sub Branch. However we have manage to work around it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10