51 Bewertungen
Gesamtbewertung
4,3
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,1
82% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
51 Bewertungen
Michael L.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great Hotel Software for 60 room property

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very happy, software is reliable, has never crashed , very stable

Vorteile

I have used Room master for over 18 years . it is very user friendly, easy to use, the changes and upgrades to new features happen regularly.

Nachteile

There is really nothing i dont like, there are forumsd to provide feedback and it gets taken on board

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your comments and feedback are appreciated.

Looking forward to the next 18 years of the relationship!

Kent H.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

William D.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Expensive customer support and hardware costs. We then had to pay to get our database.

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.3.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We tried to upgrade the software to their newer cloud-based software. We specifically had to change software because their website booking module we used on our own website (we owned the software) was no longer being supported/continued. We had to either upgrade to their web-based system or upgrade the software entirely to their new in house (server) platform with a lot of new hardware needed. We did not want to pay a large upfront amount of money and then not be happy with the system. We would then be stuck with the extra hardware and software and we were increasingly not happy with the customer service. They had a yearly contract for the customer service with a specific amount of calls for a set price. If you needed them more then you had to pay per instance called. The cost was not far off from paying for a web-based system with unlimited service calls (WebRezPro) that we found and ultimately went ahead implementing.

Vorteile

The software is easy to pick up and figure out without too much training. The software and system we had was server/property-based and owned. That was important because internet access was spotty until we had a dedicated fiber line installed.

Nachteile

The software we owned outright was being discontinued for support using the Roommaster online booking engine widget we used on our own website. To upgrade we needed a new server and more new hardware then our budget would allow. We were trying to get away from Windows computers because of the the security maintenance needed for PC systems. (We had a virus from an email a few years back and lost data.) We ultimately went with a cloud-based system that could run with inexpensive Chromebooks (easy security maintenance).
Roommaster wanted us to pay to get your own database information out of their system when we wanted to leave their software.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review. In January 2019, InnQuest announced the consolidation of the roomMaster solution, ending the legacy Edition Model. roomMaster is now offered as one solution either as a fully hosted cloud PMS, an on-premise Server based install and even a lite version that is 100% Web Based. Support was ended for the legacy editions for many reasons, but mostly for security issues with legacy technology. Clients affected by this were given 1 year to complete a required upgrade at minimal costs.

Our clients have full access to and own their data. Reporting is available for assisting with a move to a new system at any time. However, if desired there is an available add-on that can export the data as well into a .CSV format for importing into another system.

We thank you for your business and wish you success with your new system.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 3.0/10

Chris W.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Not designed with the end user in mind

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Easy to use. Simplistic. Basic features only. Able to do the job of check-in and out. Ok for the basic price.

Nachteile

Lacks functionally, the ability to modify certain fields and lack of company response to bugs or needed changes. Customer support VERY limited and pricey.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kent

Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to review roomMaster. roomMaster is scalable to meet the needs of almost any hotel operation. The software comes in 3 different editions and each one increasingly adds more functionality to the software. We see that you have spoken to our Sales Team about upgrading your software to the next edition to gain additional functionality. We would encourage you to revisit this by taking a look at our new roomMaster Cloud solution. This will add all the features of the Premier Edition, Channel Management, Online Bookings as well as Support/Upgrades and roll all that into one easy to manage monthly payment. roomMaster Cloud should be available for a general release in March.

We take great pride in delivering Issue Free software to our clients. We accomplish this through diligent programming and rigorous testing on all new features and solutions. As with any software however, once it is placed in a live environment, certain unforeseen use scenarios can reveal issues. Our Support and Development Teams welcome the report of any known issues from our clients. We will quickly confirm and add to our development schedule for resolution.

We have a more than 20-year track record of prioritizing and responding to bug fixes in our software. Since the release of our latest version we have already put out two releases with resolutions and new items from suggestions. We currently have no known issues in the software. We published any known issues in the software on our Client User Forum which is free to all roomMaster clients and accessible form a quick link in the Help Section so that our clients are aware of any issues that have been reported that we are currently working and those that have been resolved by an update.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 3.0/10

Marlon N.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The MOST COMPLET, feaure rich, yet so user-friendly PMS

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

RoomMaster is a feature rich easy to use PMS. It has its own booking engine, iQ-WebBook, which is very easy to use and helps increase direct bookings. AddOns are automatically entered in the client's reservation, which is wonderful! The booking engine can also be setup to automatically charge credit card deposits through Shift4 payment processor; which are also entered into the reservation! This system also has a pace booking report which provides booking trends to plan your pricing strategy! Overall I am so pleased and amazed by RoomMaster and its features! Would to change it for another!!

Vorteile

RoomMaster is The MOST COMPLETE yet so user-friendly PMS. Whether you are running a small, med or large Resort/Hotel; from room setup, creating rate codes & rates to entering a reservation and processing payments with Shift4 payment system. This is definitely one of the best PMS in the market. This system has it's on booking engine which pulls room rate information from the PMS it self, which saves work, unlike other booking engines, whereby you have to enter information all over! The booking process is so easy, payments are processed and immediately integrated into the PMS. Not to mention AddOns are automatically entered into the PMS as well, for the date the client chooses; this is all amazing.

Reports are easy to create and are very informative. I am so amazed by the pace booking analysis report, which provides me with the right information; booking trends, especially now that I am using Yield Management to maximize room revenue! This is an awesome feature which many PMS lack. I have also assisted another property in my area, San Ignacio Belize, in making the most of this feature rich PMS.

Nachteile

I am very pleased with RoomMaster and all its features. The software is also updated with many great features each year. No complaints!

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Marlon,

Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to partner with your award winning property and team!

Sincerely,

Kent Howard, Vice President

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jonathan P.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Solid, user-friendly PMS

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I'm happy with roomMaster. We have it in 6 of our hotels and will continue looking to it for future hotels we acquire. Thank you!

Vorteile

#1 most important thing for us is for the team members to not only be able to do basic functions easily but also do the more advanced processes (splitting charges, direct billing, packages, etc.) easily, too. A PMS must be easily operated by the people who need it to run as smooth as possible when working with a guest. roomMaster satisfies this for our hotels. Reservations are easy to make - even when doing direct billing, travel agent tracking, marketing tracking, group tracking, etc. Availability is easy to see as well with multiple views and parameters to adjust. Creating guest profiles, pulling reports, running housekeeping, tracking maintenance items, tracking lost & found - they are all easy and straight forward. No hidden areas that are hard for team members to find.

As a manager, it's simple to create rates, set restrictions, yield, get out to OTA's, control reports, create custom reports, control users, etc. It's really a great program.

Nachteile

Continued improvements to pace reports would be the #1 thing I would like to see. They have made great strides, and, frankly, one doesn't see many PMS software that does this exactly to one's liking. RM team is open to suggestions and does make changes throughout the year with new updates and upgrades.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Adrian V.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Long Standing Customer

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.7.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We have been a customer since 1984 when it was called welcome computers. We grew up with their software, developed along with welcome systems. We developed a great working relationship with the support and development team over the many years. We were regularly asked and consulted with regards to the ever changing hospitably industry regards our wants and needs of software changes and updates. The communication was a big part of our team and theirs.

Then is was sold to a Canadian company I believe.

The support went downhill pretty quickly, its virtually none existent at the moment. I would steer clear of buying into this product. Their customer service is not one that fits into the hospitality industry.

After 36 years we are sadly in the process of looking for a new provider

Vorteile

Plenty of features and easy to use, interrogates well with epos systems.

Nachteile

Very difficult to get support. Guest address details duplicate multiple time, booking chart not the the best we have used.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are of course disappointed to read your comments on our support services as we endeavour to give our customers the best possible service. We have recently completed the hiring and training of 8 additional support personnel. We are working towards extending our support hours to 24/7 Monday through Saturday all the while lowering the number of support incidents per team member to increase service levels.

We take into consideration every piece of feedback and thank you for accepting our call to talk to you in more detail about the improvements and enhancements we have implemented into our system.

Yours in hospitality,

InnQuest Software

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 0.0/10

Joe R.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Best for Small Resorts

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been using Room Master for the last 3 years. After having use Opera from a Corporate 5 star Resort -and moving to a 51 Inventory Resort - I would say the System is user friendly and very well detailed.
The Room Master local rep is always available 24/7 when ever we need their assistance.
The System is user friendly, GDS / OTA INtegration is Spot on, Reports were very well detailed and can even be converted to Excel or Pdf, Marketing, Revenue Reports and Group management was too good.

I would say the previous review is not True BUT lacks training and knowledge of how room Master works. Room Master only have one fee which only paid Yearly or depends on Contract. We were never charge by percentage of every Online bookings.

I would highly recommend using Room Master for small resorts as it is a Professional, Details and user friendly PMS....

Would rate Room Master 10/10

Vorteile

Group Management
Marketing Management
Online Booking
Reservations Management
reports are too detailed

Nachteile

IQ World Link - But its not too often as long as internet is working and staff are trained to check on Connections

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Joe, thank you for the feedback, it is appreciated. We will continue to improve our training and support process, feedback like this is an important part of how we can become better. We need your continued comments and support, thanks again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Stacy L.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great product!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to use, this program does it all when it comes to hotel management!

Vorteile

Makes managing a hotel a breeze, from guest check in/out, to POS, to internal messaging, this program does it all. Allows you to block off certain rooms for various reasons, easy information entry for guests, profiles easily updated and accessible. Color coded to ensure easy understanding of guest activity. Colors can even be customized. Tells you who did what within the program so you can go back and figure out which user modified reservations/information. Allows for easy information entry and sales from gift shop/restaurant.

Nachteile

Auto logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity, making difficult at times to get things done on-the-fly!

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Stacy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review roomMaster. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Logging off - the software is required to do this for PCI Compliance for any user profile that has access to Setup and Configuration. You could create a second User Profile that you use just for Configuration Changes, then use the other profile for normal use of the software. Contact our Support Team if you need help with that.

Thank you again!

Kent H.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Good Software but Poor Communication/Support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

Simple and easy to use
Numerous functionalities

Nachteile

Every function comes at an additional cost
Upgrades are very frequent and compulsory and comes at an additional cost
Emails to the company are redirected to third party contractors who do not respond adequately
Apparently the Standard and Enterprise editions are being phased out and users only have a few months to pay for upgrades or get disconnected; efforts to reach the company directly to confirm this have failed... Only the third party contractors are delegated to communicate with clients.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 3.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

RoomMaster a great PMS for small independent hotels

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great for a small independent hotel.

Vorteile

The Demo version is available online for free to check it out. The system is very simple to use and good for a small hotel. The RM PMS can be easily be accessed via the ODBC SQL for revenue analytics and IJ reporting.

Nachteile

The reports are not greatly formatted like other PMS system. There is no automated report scheduler like Opera to send out daily reports.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We wanted to mention that you can actually schedule reports to Auto Run and be included your Dayend Close Reports PDF that can be emailed out to desired contacts. Contact your local support team with questions on this feature.

Your feedback is very valuable and thank you for choosing roomMaster.

Sincerely,

InnQuest Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Jenn H.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

easy to work with

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

overall wonderful software and company

Vorteile

it is very user friendly
updated are constant and responsive to the needs and suggestions of clients
customer support is friendly, responsive and knowledgeable
reporting is great - if the report you want does not exist you can pay to have it created
texting service is the best

Nachteile

if roommaster does not 100% interface with another product, (meaning that the majority of the functionality works, but one items does not pull over correctly) if the other vendor is not "certified by innquest", the attitude of innquest is "well we did not tell you that it would interface so it is not our problem. Although I can see that perspective, it does not make me feel very valued as a customer. There is no way that Innquest would have the time of staff to "certify" every vendor every potential client may want to use. I have had this happen to my business with two separate products that we find very useful to our business - navis, a reservations software and Resorts and Lodges had functionality that would have a pop up appear if guests were existing our website. On both occasions I found Innquest stringent and inflexible of assisting us in finding solutions. Which is the opposite of the type of service i usually receive from you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Stefano M.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great functionality for very very fair price

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.7.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software is very simple to get set up. I downloaded the demo and started setting up my database right away. I was contacted by Kent by the end of the day and did some minor tweaks. After 1 week of trying the software, I was convinced by the software. Chuck sent me a very fair quote and we did the deal. I set up an install time for the next week and that was it. I am stunned on how fast I was able to be up and running and how simple and easy the software is.

You would think that the software would not have all the features of the larger more expensive hotel PMS but that is not true. roomMaster has all of the functionality for a very fair price. With the price I saved, I did a marketing campaign. I also started using the channel manager and the online booking engine.

Vorteile

-price
-feature rich software
-customer support answers the phone and not an answering machine

Nachteile

- My staff sometimes turns off the channel manager and we then have to turn it back on.
- weekend calling could be nice but we rarely would use it

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Stefano your feedback is great, glad to see we are helping you with some savings to support your plans with a marketing campaign, and that the channel manager and the online booking engine are delivering value. Thank you very much for your continued business, we do appreciate it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Jean francois D.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Have used Roomaster for over 15 years in many different countries

Bewertet am 16.3.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Simply the best and easiest Property Management Software on the market offering an unbelievable value for money. It works very well for any property of any size anywhere in the world. I have installed it in more than 10 properties from Cook Islands, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Seychelles, Sri Lanka always to the greatest satisfaction of the user, managers, and owners alike. It's an excellent product, very simple and stable, and it doesn't require any expensive multi server installation. Usage is self explanatory and very user-friendly. All functions and features are available so you can fully focus on your hotel operation and not IT/software issues. The price is very low for such a good product. You do not have yearly license fees beside the suggested maintenance agreement. The software is so stable and easy to fix that you can operate even in remote location without ever needing to call for support.

Nachteile

Nothing really. I am amazed as how good they are at adjusting the software to include the latest trends and requirements of the hotel industry.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Richard B.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great software & value for the money

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.7.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been working with roomMaster for over 7 years now and I wouldn't use any other system to run my hotel. It has great value and is much cheaper than most property management systems with similar features and functionalities. roomMaster is easy to use and very stable. It is also important to mention that the customer support team is amazing and always helpful.

Vorteile

Easy to use, flexible, customer support attitude and availability , pricing & value, custom reports, features and interfacing with a multitude of other systems.

Nachteile

I would like to have 24 hour support for the rare occasions we actually need it, however we don't consider this to be a real problem and there is always a support agent on "night call" for emergencies.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Hey thanks for the comments Richard, we are pleased you feel you are getting value for the money! We appreciate your business, feedback and welcome your thoughts any time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Chris H.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Gets The Job Done

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

It's fairly easy to use, but you should have official training to make sure you set it up correctly and use it correctly. Their support staff is very knowledgeable and you can talk to an American within 24 hours of your request, and really it's usually within an hour if not immediately. Their yielding section/function is set up nicely and works well.

Nachteile

It lacks robust features and reporting. I want to know on this date last year what the occupancy was for 2 weeks from now, but that doesn't exist. I want to know ADR for Groups and our Groups department said that they have to track this separate from roomMaster because their system doesn't produce that info (I haven't investigate this yet for myself. When you contact them to ask about reporting they say "Just build whatever you want in SQL." That is a specific computer language and I am not a computer programmer, don't know anyone who can code SQL and I am not interested in learning how to be a computer programmers. I'll leave that to the experts. They limit the number of times you can speak to support per year before they start charging for each email/call. They are forcing everyone who uses their online booking engine for their website to switch to their new product iQ-WebBook which charges a percentage and can get pretty expensive.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kimberly

Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your review on roomMaster. Your comments on our Support Staff were shared with our team and very much appreciated.

We do apologize that you have some concerns with the software and would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. Our goal is the same as yours, to make sure you are getting the most of your investment and that we are meeting your needs.

There are more than 140 Reports and Graphs built into roomMaster. We are dedicated to providing the analytical data our clients need to make smart decisions about their business. We do know however, that hoteliers can have different reporting needs and we may not accommodate them all. This is the main reason that we offer the ability for our clients to have direct access to the database to create their own reports using SQL. We offer custom report writing services to assist our clients with these reports as well.

We see that you have started the transition to our new booking engine. We are confident that the new platform that reduces your IT Scope, is 100% mobile responsive and is easily branded will help you increase direct bookings and show great value.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to speak with you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Brewer
Client Relationship Manager
clientservices@innquest.com
813.288.4900

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Anthony D.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Long set up but useful once active.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Reports are by far the best attribute. There is a lot of different functions all of which would be very useful if we had a much bigger year-round property.

Nachteile

Visually speaking the back and of the software seems a little outdated. Having used a number of cloud-based systems I think this could use a little updating.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Kent

Anthony,

Thank you so much for reviewing roomMaster. The feedback we receive from our clients helps us to shape the product and our services as we move forward. Your comments on the UI are perfect timing. We are currently launching the Cloud version of roomMaster this month and our next project is to evaluate the UI and find ways to improve for both PC and Mobile.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Donald A.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Have been using RoomMaster for 6 years. Updates only make it easier to use.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The ease of use. Almost anyone can start with the training program and be proficient in a short amount of time.

Nachteile

The time out function. I understand it is necessary. But it should be set at a longer period of time.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Donald,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you find roomMaster easy to use and a great value.

The time limit on the Timeout Issue is set by PCI PA DSS. We cannot augment that. However, this requirement is only applicable to users that have access to the Setup and Configuration. We would recommend contacting our Support Team to review your User Profile Setups to make sure this setting is being applied correctly.

Thank you again!

InnQuest Management Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mindy M.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

I used innquest for about 2 years

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I really like how it easy it was to use and that it was very easy to set the system up when I first started to use it.

Nachteile

I did not like the messaging service between agents. It did not really offer any other options besides intramail.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Mindy,

Thank you so much for the review. Most of the add-ons and enhancements to our solutions come directly from suggestions from our clients.

We understand that functional and up-to-date communication tools are important to our hotel partners and are looking at ways of improving this feature in roomMaster.

Thank you,

InnQuest Software

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Andrew B.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Essential property management software

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Absolutely fantastic property management software. The interface is straightforward; the software is easy to configure; the training for guest-service agents and management staff is minimal; the feature-set is comprehensive; and there are ample add-ons for ease-of-use and expanded functionality as needed, to say nothing of the available interfaces if the built-in features don't satisfy every need.

Nachteile

The iQ-POS software included for managing foodservice and small retail operations adjoined to the hotel is slightly under-powered, but even that does a great job in a pinch (and for the value).

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von InnQuest Software

Thanks for taking the time to review our product Andrew. We are pleased to read your detailed feedback, both the pros and cons sections help guide our future product enhancements. We are excited to launch our new Cloud based solution this spring as well, which comes from valued feedback just like yours.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

April C.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Good property management software.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Ability to tailor to each individual need by selecting options for each person. It also has the ability to communicate with our lounge and restaurant which makes it easier for our guests to keep everything on one bill.

Nachteile

I do not like all the new security rules that come with the new EMV stuff. I also do not like the fact that once you use the check out and check back in feature their name no longer comes up when you look at the name tab in the quickroom screen.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Debbie pomeroy C.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

General Manager

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 8.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We have used this product on multiple locations running different types of businesses (private resort island with airport, marina, store and restaurant previously and now a resort in transition from property rental to full functioning remote island resorts with increasing services to include restaurant, water sports, retail and services). There are more online flashy programs. This is a solid server based program that can work with housekeeping and maintenance on mobile devices, work from multiple offices through remote access to a central server for reservations and accounting purposes, integrates online with our website and third parties to include expedia and other booking engines. We needed a server on island due to being so remote. We needed mobile options being so large and with many offices. We needed remote access due to the many people involved in this venture. InnQuest RoomMaster met all these needs! Its not the flashiest or most online versatile, though it does meet ALL our needs for an expanding resort and business!

Vorteile

Add on as you grow. Multipfacited

Nachteile

Not as flashy and as versatile as some of the online platforms.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Kalei L.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great product for a great price

Bewertet am 20.9.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Our company uses roomMaster at 27 properties. After a recent merger with another hotel company, there was discussion about possibly converting to another popular PMS system with a price tag 10X (or more) the price of roomMaster. A third party was asked to evaluate both systems and concluded that roomMaster was the better value. Many of our properties also use several add-on components including iQAnywhere, iQKeyLocks, iQPOS, CRM, and more. Their support is top-notch and always responsive with follow-up to ensure we are satisfied. Though their support hours aren't ideal for us with a 5-6 hour time difference, we have not found this to hinder our operations. For us, there is no other choice. roomMaster is the PMS system for us!

Nachteile

With the time difference between Hawaii and Florida, where they are located, we have to make support requests by 2pm, or wait to the following day (except in cases of emergency, which rarely happens). However, we haven't found this to be a problem.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Denia P.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Superior Program and Excellent Value

Bewertet am 9.9.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The program is extremely user-friendly. I have had the program for 15+ years. I've trained many staff members on it and have never had issues or complaints. The value for the maintenance contract that includes support and all upgrades is exceptional. There are very rarely problems; the very few times I've run into them, I've been able to get a response, even in the middle of the night. The add-on products have been verified and tested by Innquest. I have never had an issue with any other purchases from them. The company plays well with others; there have been many times over the years where I have had to have support from other companies work with them, and there has never been an issue. I wish this was the case for many other companies. So, all in all, the product and company do what they are supposed to do, and they are reliable.

Nachteile

Being on the West Coast, the non-emergency support hours end just a bit early for us, which is a very minor issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Steven B.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Destination Hospitality Management

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Decent software that works well for managing a really popular destination hotel in the mountains.

Vorteile

Ease of room management and rate setting.
Perfect OTA + booking engine integration.
Simple reservations
Excellent change journal/log
Price

Nachteile

Reporting could be improved, support is expensive. Significant software updates required to frequently

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Peter P.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Innquest was sold - Support went down hill

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I spent a long time and alot of effort trying to work them. But having them throw their hands up in the air as if to say OH WELL was my final straw. I had a feeling in my gut that after they were sold things would start going down hill.

Vorteile

Many many functions. To many to list. Many interfaces. a ton of options and various way to get the data you need to analyze.

Nachteile

They were sold to some Canadian firm sometime back and slowly but surely support has gone down hill. We are having to reset our CC Interface every single day and all they did was throw their hands up in the air after they had our IT guy running around for weeks trying this and that. Then finally they simply pointed the finger at SHIFT4 (as they are the CC Interface for them) and said we have tried everything(umm know my IT guy tried everything you simply kept emailing). My IT guy actually came up with a simply patch to keep restarting the service every night that runs on the server, this seems to work on a very limited basis.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 1.0/10