18 Bewertungen

Netsparker

Sicherheitsüberprüfung und Vulnerability-Management

4,7 /5 (18 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
18 Bewertungen
Laura K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simple security scanner

Bewertet am 3.7.2020

Vorteile

A simple security scanner that scans your computer for threats and possible problems with your PC security and how to fix it. Easy to download and install, not complex at all. I completed a scan under 20 minutes and was easily able to fix any issue within minutes.

Nachteile

Nothing, straight to the point it is a standard security scanner that finds any and all issues

Dennis M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Regierungsbeziehungen
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Netsparker in Government

Bewertet am 11.6.2019

Vorteile

The reports are well laid out and very comprehensive. One of the best things of the reports are the remediations it provides. The remediations give a lot of detail besides guiding you to a repair.

Nachteile

Sometimes the scans have to be customized due to the size of the application and I had to submit the scan to a Netsparker Engineer for customization.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your review of Netsparker! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are glad to be of assistance to your business.

Sean C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good, accurate scanner

Bewertet am 22.2.2019

Vorteile

Easy to setup and get started. Offers on-prem capability linked to the cloud for scanning behind a firewall.

Nachteile

They moved away from being able to offer "packs" of scans where we could easily scan short lived sites. They only offer a subscription model intended for recurring scans.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your positive feedback. We sincerely love having you as a Netsparker client.

Daniel C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great value for the price with stellar support

Bewertet am 17.6.2019

We currently use Netsparker as an Automated Web Application Scanner on the products we support. Scans are done on-demand at the end of Sprints as part of our involvement in the Developers SDLC. It has helped us build a good relationship to strengthen security in the products.

Vorteile

Any issues that we contact Netsparker Support on are answered very quickly with detailed information that helps us decide what to do.

Nachteile

There are issues that we end up labeling as False Positive, so that is disappointing. However, it doesn't change my opinion of the product.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your review of Netsparker, we appreciate you taking the time to evaluate the product and are delighted to be of service to your business.

Antony arockia raja S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent and Easy in terms of Automated Security Scanning

Bewertet am 3.6.2019

Bugs within web applications and its been an wonderful journey with Netsparker.

Vorteile

Excellent and Easy in terms of Automated Security Scanning and less false positives.

Nachteile

Nothing I can say as Netsparker has been very helpful to our organization in identifying and fixing security vulnerabilities.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your review of Netsparker, we are glad to be of service to your company.

Bilgin M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

an easy effective web vulnerability scanner

Bewertet am 20.6.2019

Vorteile

it is a easy of use product. It does not use excessive computer resource so you can install it on a laptop. It can give you a detailed vulnerability report.

Nachteile

You have to define target system features but it should discover the target system and it should adapt itself.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for submitting your review of Netsparker. We are delighted to be of service to your company.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best product for dynamic SPA

Bewertet am 19.2.2019

Vorteile

It is able to scan dynamic single page apps without hours of brittle scripting. The issues it finds are described fully with a clear indication of certainty. Reporting is flexible.

Nachteile

They are not a well known vendor so we have to explain why we use Netsparker vs some of the better known vendors

Kenneth H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A2N Review

Bewertet am 24.6.2019

We are solving several manual testing with the amazingly accurate automated scanner. Especially with the sign in features for those custom applications that reset session cookies. It logs in with a few custom scripts (which is also easy to implement with Netsparkers element clicking).

Vorteile

Its accurate findings and overall testing procedures. It enumerates more than other tools do with additional options to boot.

Nachteile

Lack of CSV reporting. I wish I could get the same exact reporting features the Detailed HTML reporting templates do but into a CSV format for easy integration with our own custom reporting templates.

I also wish it did more reporting on Serialization attacks. Many web apps are extremely vulnerable to serialization attacks yet Netsparker does not escalate the vulnerability enough (unencrypted viewstate, unsigned viewstate, etc).

Shashank V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Must be there in your list of tools

Bewertet am 10.6.2019

Scanning critical web applications with ease and freedom of configuration.

Vorteile

We use Netsparker for scanning our customers applications. Ease of use and Flexibility gives us freedom to use it wisely and help is completing our projects in timely manner.

Nachteile

Credential scanning and captcha configuration difficulties.

Jesper T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Security testing your software is a must

Bewertet am 7.11.2019

Using netsparker we're able to analyze and test our software on a regular basis. This is essential when our software is available directly on the internet.

Vorteile

Netsparker is pretty intuitive. It simulates a lot of different attacks and vulnerabilities and present the result in a variety of different reports.

Nachteile

It's somewhat expensive, at least if you want the enterprise version. It's not yet possible to ignore specific findings in later scans by marking them as false positives.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Jesper,

Thank you for taking the time to review Netsparker.
We are glad to be of service to you & the Stibo Systems!

Neil S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great web application security scanner

Bewertet am 19.2.2019

Vorteile

Netsparker helps harden my application by closing out vulnerabilities. We follow an agile development cycle, which includes performing frequent deployments. In the past, we have accidentally deployed vulnerable code, which was quickly fixed once Netsparker has flagged it.

Nachteile

Would be nice if the security scanner were to include scans to help harden the server and OS, but this seems to be strictly a web application scanner. I have to use a second product to scan the OS.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your positive feedback. At present our plans are to focus on being the best web application scanner out there.

Aanu B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Cybersecurity made easier

Bewertet am 15.5.2019

I started using Netsparker when I was a trainee at a cybersecurity firm, and still used it till when I was an associate consultant (I could attend to clients without supervision). This highlights its versatility and ease of use.

Vorteile

While being easy to operate, it is flexible; offering diverse functions in vulnerability assessment from detecting basic vulnerabilities like out-of-date app versions to generating executive style reports of scan results.

Nachteile

It gets quite slow when testing for some vulnerabilities in larger URLs.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that Netsparker has proven so useful for so many years.

Casey R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simple, easy, accuracte scanner

Bewertet am 20.2.2019

My overall experience has been positive. I would recommend the software to others and we will continue to use it. Just be ready to play some games with licenses if using the cloud version.

Vorteile

Netsparker is easy to use, easy to configure, and you can be up and running your first scan in a matter of minutes. The scan results offer details on how to remediate the findings as well as what they did to find and validate the finding.

Nachteile

One main issues. I would like to be able to change a domain. If I have a license for two domains, I should be able to rotate them. If server1.com goes EoL and server2.com has taken its place, I have to buy another subscription. Not cool.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that Netsparker is working out for you. Should you need to change a domain, you may do so upon renewal by contacting Support.

Chris E.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Web Application Scanning with Netsparker

Bewertet am 24.6.2019

My years of experience with Netsparker have been nothing but positive and I truly enjoy using this tool to assess our web applications.

Vorteile

The software is very easy to use yet has extreme amount of customization for scanning any web application.

Nachteile

Without an intimate knowledge of the capability of the tool, you may miss out on truly reaping its benefits in deep scanning of web applications.

Patrick H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Continuous vulnerability scanning

Bewertet am 26.2.2019

Stands out in the space as being one of the easier to use tools.

While OWASP ZAP is an excellent tool NetSparker takes the same principles to the next level and bundles it into an easy to use and highly valuable application security scanner SaaS!

Vorteile

UI is top-notch and easy to grok. It's highly efficient and customizable tool provide in depth reporting when you need it most. Support team is A+! Being able to generate multiple types of reports based on customer needs is quite useful.

Nachteile

Docs were a bit outdated or not easy to follow when we initially started using the product. Support has steadily been improving them and they look great now.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that Support documentation is improving.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Too much money for a third rate product

Bewertet am 12.9.2018

We are required to run weekly vulnerability scans on many of our production websites and we try to use Netsparker to do these scans. We can schedule when the scans will run and they usually do run. The problem is, if the scan has a problem it must be canceled, otherwise it will never finish and no report will ever be generated.

Vorteile

Netsparker comes with an automation API so it is possible to include it as part of a Continuous Integration / Continuous Deployment (CI/CD) system. It usually works but not always.

Nachteile

There is almost no documentation about how to use the product. You are expected to open a support ticket and ask how to do some of simplest things and it usually take a day to get a response back from support. Often the response is, "We don't support that", or "We don't have a sample that does that". I one time asked for .Net Framework sample code to pull a report from Netsparker and the answer I got was "Go toe the GUI and select these buttons. The report will download." The problem was I needed to download the reports problematically. Other times I asked for .Net samples and was given Python code. They are the same, correct?

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you have encountered such issues. Rest assured that this is not the norm, hence why I am personally reaching out to you.

We do have extensive product documentation (https://www.netsparker.com/support/) and we pride ourselves on giving excellent product support, as can be seen by the many testimonials and case studies we have published.

However sometimes things can go wrong. So can you please send me an email on mata@netsparker.com so I can personally look into this matter and iron out any issues there are, so you can benefit from our product.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Mehmet ATA
Technical Support Manager

Gianluca P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best software for Web Application Vulnerability Management

Bewertet am 10.6.2019

I use Netsparker as a Consultant for my clients. I'm very satisfied about the product and how this software help our client to check the security level of the web applications. We also help our clients to build a remediation plan (through the report of Netsparker is very easy and quick perform that task) and through Netsparker checks that all the remediations implemented are in place

Vorteile

I like Netsparker because is very easy to use, but at the same time has a lot of options that allow an expert user to customize the level of scanning. Also make authenticated scan is very easy (several options are available). Report templates are different and cover all your needs.

Nachteile

When do concurrent scans it consumes a lot of resources.

Antwort von Netsparker Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your review of Netsparker, this is much appreciated. We are glad to hear the software satisfies your and your clients' needs.

Valliappan A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

NetSparker - Security Vulnerabilty Scanning Tool and Helper

Bewertet am 4.5.2021

Netsparker is comparatively cheaper, and you can bargain i believe, compare to other tools like Accunetix etc. We compare a couple of them and decided this.

Vorteile

This tool has both web and desktop versions, with some licensing limitations. It scans your website, for issues and reports the issues and ways to fix them, online can leave it to run from cloud and do your work.

Their pricing is not that high.

Nachteile

The desktop version when run on your system, it slows down everything in your system, so better to use the cloud base one. But these two versions have some difference i think. But overall we were happier with the package, but later as we did not need much, we did not renew it further.