We have been using ShipHero for a few years and we absolutely love the software! Everything we need!
Discovery Clothing everything we were looking for: rate shopping, pick/packing features, warehouse management and reporting. We are really glad we found ShipHero!
ShipHero has really brought our warehouse and shipping departments to another level! Being new to the eCommerce space, we weren't really sure what running a shipping department entailed. ShipHero went above and beyond to help us understand the software and how ShipHero could make our daily operations more efficient! Team even advised on the set up of our warehouse! The entire team at ShipHero is very knowledgeable and quickly resolve our issues. I would highly recommend ShipHero to anyone who is looking for a long term partner in their eCommerce business.
If there are any updates to code on ShipHero's end, most of the time we find out after they have been implemented. Sometimes this causes interruptions to our business however the support team is very quick to fix any issues. Kudos to the support team!!!
Clear choice for warehousing and fulfillment
Shiphero has helped my business immensely! The roll out and set up was much quicker than what we would have expected saving a tremendous amount of time and money. Once it was live, our ability to effectively manage our workflow with a focus on accuracy and efficiency has been a night and day difference from our previous system significantly reducing our picking and packing errors. I truly feel that we now have a system that can support much larger future growth without breaking the bank.
Simple, clean and incredibly user friendly interface which takes the guess work out of training and implementation all while being more cost conservative compared to other options.
Reporting and billing functionality could use some upgrades to provide "Snap shot" reports. Client billing set up is clunky and doesn't have very detailed customization
Big Improvements Even Early On
We are still in the process of transitioning a majority of our clients over, however I can already see the benefits of this system as a whole. We had our onboarding contact and she was super helpful, responsive, and just an all-around great person to work with, especially fielding all the random and sometimes convoluted questions. Having that initial point of contact was a huge help in getting the system set up and running. Really looking forward to what this system will help us do as we grow and implement it more.
Overall, the software is highly intuitive and with enough playing around with the system, things make sense. Maybe part impatience and part eagerness, I was able to jump in before or between calls and generally figure out how things operate on a macro level. The ease of having the iPad to make inventory or other small product changes without having to either make notes and bring them all back to a computer or to constantly walk back and forth has also been a huge time saver. Also a huge fan of how easy it is to track, manage, and keep up to date on inventory of all products at a given time.
There are certain aspects of the browser interface that I feel operate in an odd fashion, but it's nothing that can't be adapted to.
Not being able to print barcodes based off on-hand inventory numbers is one, having the left side of the screen dictate scrolling of the entire page while looking at orders and inventory is another, which relates to the last point of selecting check boxes of products and having the expanding and collapsing of the left hand margin dictate the entire page placement. At first, the multiple window openings and constant re-signing in was a hassle, but I feel as if I notice that less the more I move through the system.
Again, none of those things are massive inconveniences yet I feel they are small hiccups in an otherwise streamlined system. If there is a place to send suggestions or ask questions about the layout of the software as a whole going forward, I'll definitely keep it in mind. I'm always open for having that communication as I am typically an inquisitive person.
Not All Heroes wear capes...
We are so much more clear on what's moving in and out of our 3pl warehouse, we are able to handle customer services issues much better.
This software is incredibly easy for me to track the orders coming out of my system (which is custom, not shopify) and being fulfillled out of my 3PL. I can easily fix address issues, track inventory and handle the quarterback's view of the field as needed. I think the support team involved with the software is also phenomenal - as we have questions they are so great at getting back with us. I also love the integration features.
I like nearly everything about it, I can't complain!
Very hard to use and many issues with printing shipping labels.
Really do not like much about this software. I think it's very expensive and very difficult to use. Have found other options at better value.
Very difficult and very expensive software. Do not feel that it is a good shipping solution and there are many other options out there that are very user friendly and much less cost.
Antwort von ShipHero
Nicholas here. Sincerely sorry to hear of your frustrations here, especially after reaching out to you and your team via email, and speaking with you on the phone.
I agree that your requirements do not match what ShipHero is designed for as a WMS/OMS solution. We can't be everything to everyone, although I wish we could :)
I wish you much success with your new solution, and will always be available to you should you have any questions or want to talk further.
ShipHero...simply the BEST!
The reality of all of this is that none of these systems came close to matching the functionality and efficiency of ShipHero. ShipHero welcomed us back with open arms and got us up in running again in just a couple of days. Yosef and the entire team at ShipHero came together to make it happen. We now have our wholesale and retail sites connected back to ShipHero and plan to add our brick and mortar next.
Thank you ShipHero!
Prior to ShipHero, our Customer Service team was spending hours printing orders. We had a team of Order Checkers doing nothing but checking orders that had been pulled by our 1st team of order pullers to ensure the integrity of the order. We also were having to use a second software platform, ShipStation, to handle the actual shipping process. With ShipHero, we were able to eliminate all of this. Thanks to paperless order picking via barcode scanning, we no longer print and staple orders for hours every day. Since every product gets scanned before it gets added to a bin, we were also able to transition our entire team of order checkers to other positions which immediately made us more productive. And as for the shipping process, we were able to eliminate a second software charge because ShipHero handles the process from start to finish.
Now, only because it’s my second nature to always be looking for something better, in March of 2019 I began participating in demo’s of other inventory management systems. We looked in depth at Veeqo, Tradegecko, BrightPearl, SKUvault, OrderHive, Zoho and Clear Spider. All of these systems had their strengths and weaknesses but due to BIG promises of a more streamlined workflow and better reporting, we left ShipHero and went with SKUvault. Needless to say, after lots of money, 2 months of ‘Training and Implementation’ and 3 weeks Live operating the software, it was not what we had hoped for. Granted, SKUvault attempted to help us work through all of this but, in the end, the functionality was inefficient.
When Shipstation Doesn't Cut It Anymore (Moving to Shopify+? Shiphero should be a prerequisite)
First things first DO NOT confuse Shiphero with "Shipping Managers" like Shipstation, Easyship, Shippo (etc.) These companies will focus on their core competency in sales calls, and will not highlight the fact that they are not designed for robust inventory management, digital pick and pack or the day to day running a warehouse.
Shiphero, like Shopify+ was a bit of a leap of faith for us. Particularly the upfront cost. We already had most of the hardware for a pick and pack station (printer, scale etc) but purchasing ipads and scanners represented a not-insignificant investment before we could effectively use the software.
Since onboarding and using the system volume has increased dramatically. So much so that the investment in the Shiphero and the hardware seems laughable now. When you factor in labor costs, and lost revenue due to inventory errors, packing errors, and slow/disorganized shipping Shiphero pays for itself very quickly.
Our situation was a little tricky in that we had to coordinate with some difficult international carriers and use cases for DDP shipping. It took us longer than I would have wanted to get this up and running, but I genuinely believe we were an edge case and that most merchants will find transitioning to Shiphero to be easy.
Tight, logical and painless integration with Shopify, great pick/pack UI, feature set which enables even small businesses to operate like a fulfillment center, easy to onboard packers and CS agents, great shipping rules and rate engine which allows rate shopping and dynamic carrier/service selection...
Other companies will have you sign 5 figure contracts for "enterprise" software which preforms only marginally better than Shiphero does in practice. There's a balance between complexity and practicality here---and in my opinion Shiphero NAILS it's niche. It gives you all of the features "the big guys have" without an insane contract/price commitment or a system so complicated you require dedicated staff just to manage things.
If you're on Shopify, syncing is bi-directional for most things. This means that you'll only really find yourself going to Shiphero to update inventory and mange orders. By default, pricing, variant settings, skus etc all sync from Shopify. This lets you and your staff continue to use Shopify normally, and Shiphero doesn't have to pretend to be your store. It just does what it was designed to do---streamline your warehousing and fulfillment.
User based pricing model is restrictive but fair, "admin dashboard" UI---while utilitarian---is cluttered and occasionally results in user errors, documentation is not always comprehensive and admin UI lacks clear and concise tooltips, not optimized for certain types of international carriers (APC), returns functionality is clunky and although functional could be better
It's a great app and comes with a great team which is there for you whenever you need their support.
Prior to using Shiphero, we had used different apps for syncing our inventory with three Shopify shops. Those apps had many problems, most of them related to the large number of products they had to keep in sync at all times. Shiphero did a great job since day one with regards to that. The first time it had to scan our entire three shops in order to create its database, and ever since it has been running flawlessly.
But the benefits of using Shiphero do not end there. As a matter of fact, that is actually just the beginning. Due to their iPad & iPod/iPhone apps it is a piece of cake for us to carry one such device and a barcode scanner around and pick products easier than ever. The interface is so easy everyone can use it in as little time as two minutes after introduction to the software.
Moreover, Shiphero allows you to not only pick orders' products, but also pack them and prepare orders to be shipped. Unfortunately, due to our not knowing about Shiphero earlier, we had developed our own private app for many of its functions, so we are not using all Shiphero ones.
+ Setup is as easy as one, two, three
+ Ease of use
+ Rich documentation
+ It's SAAS
+ Great support with live chat feature without leaving the app environment
+ It is very good value for money
+ It probably has more features than you may ever need
+ It can sync the inventory to many shops at the same time
+ It aids you in managing your warehouse(s)
+ It can handle multiple warehouses
+ You can use it to print shipping vouchers and invoices. In other words you can use it to fulfill orders from within it
+ Allows you to choose how to use it - Does not force you to do it "their own way"
+ Very easy to set up on Shopify
+ Quite quick and responsive most of the time
+ Easy integration with major shipping carriers
+ Option for overcoming Shopify throttling for Shopify Plus Shops (great for large inventories)
+ Easy to use iOS apps for iPad and iPod/iPhone
+ Provided list of tested and compatible hardware devices (it's an HID thing)
+ Per user billing, instead of per shop billing or other weird and unclear billing system
+ Dedicated Reports menu
+ Did I mention GREAT STAFF?
+ From time to time they are checking to see how you're doing, how Shiphero is performing, whether you need assistance with anything, and all that without "by-the-way-did-you-check-this-or-that-new-features-of-ours" practices!
- Loading products page can become slow in very large inventories
- Support is not 24/7 yet, which is not optimal for non-East-Coast-US located shops
- No Android app support yet
- Compatible hardware with Shiphero iOS apps are a bit pricey and add to the total cost of use
Antwort von ShipHero
I speak on behalf of the entire ShipHero team when I say we heart you and your team. It's an honour and pleasure to be part of your success!
We do however wish we could join you in Greece, sigh, one day.
I will update you when the Android app finally drops... it's on the roadmap.
Exactly What We Were Looking For!
30K+ orders per month. We recently changed to ShipHero from another well known shipping software, and it has really done well at minimizing order errors. We ship a little slower since we elect to scan the items on pick, then re-scan when we pack, but that process can be modified. The labels (when doing single item batches) aren't the fastest, but we have the system set to rate-shop every package. We were introduced to an update that's coming and it really sped up this process.
As for support, we have nothing bad to say. They are quick to respond and have worked hard to fix any issues we have seen. There was no down time with orders while we changed software providers. This was my main concern when I saw that there wasn't a direct customer service line, so I set up a meeting to discuss this ahead of time. They explained that customer service issues that are causing a delay in orders going out is always a priority and will be handled quick, while issues that are like-to-haves or lower priority items are handled a little slower (which is understandable). Someone from their implementation team traveled in to help us launch successfully and we are thankful they did. We had a ton of issues and it wasn't ShipHero.. it was how the old software communicated fulfillment statuses to the orders in Shopify.
All-in-all, the software is great. There are a lot of features we would like to see, some of them are already in the works. In our opinion, this system is the best value for 3PL so
Easy to use and navigate.
Simplified out pick/pack/ship operation
The company has been great with helping set up the software for what we do.. not expect us to change our operations to make their software work
A few features we still want. These are just wish-list items, but don't keep us from performing. The company has listened to our ideas and some are already in the works from previous company requests.
That you can keep track of inventory that is "on hand" and "available". I also like how you can arrange all of your inventory in a certain order and assign it a location so that when you're picking orders you go in order and don't have to keep walking up and down aisles.
It is glitchy. Inventory counts will be off just after a few days of correcting them. We've also had connection problems with the software and our printers. The customer support chat people are also not very helpful.
The software does everything my ecommerce company needs to run operation. Picking and packing? It's awesome, using tablets and barcode scanners for accuracy and batch picking for speed. Shipping? We select the Cheapest option and ShipHero finds and prints the cheapest shipping carrier method that gets it there in time, without us having to do work. Stock management? It just works. Purchase orders and receiving? Yep, does that. Returns management? Yep, that too, plus customers can generate their own returns, which is pretty much a requirement for ecommerce in 2018. Add in great reliability, support people that get things done. I recommend ShipHero
It takes time to get setup initially. There's a learning curve, and you need to ask some questions to get the setup correct. I don't have much else.
Antwort von ShipHero
Happy to know we're helping you literally kick some bottom :)
We're currently working on a feature to correctly guess the winning lottery numbers - stay tuned.
Feel free to reach out at anytime.
Nothing like it out there
Makes running logistics easy.
Makes things a breeze and takes the top tech used in fulfillment centers run by Amazon and large-scale fulfillment centers in the palm of your hands.
Certain features still need minor modifications to make it easier and faster for the end user. I would love it if they had engineers dedicated to refining existing features as well as the big high-level new functionality they always got in the works.
Antwort von ShipHero
Thank you for the kind words chap. having worked with you for a couple of years now, it's an absolute honour to be of service. Here's to many more years.
ShipHero is the best inventory/shipping system I have encountered.
The syncing capabilities to Shopify and the accuracy of inventory. The customer service is always very helpful and quick because of their chat feature.
Not compatible with Quickbooks yet. We do wholesale orders through Quickbooks and have to take extra steps to transfer it to ShipHero which gets tedious.
Antwort von ShipHero
I've been told by the team to give you a wave too! Thank you for leaving us your review.
It's an absolute honour to work with you, never hesitate to reach out with questions or thoughts - we're here to help.
I will keep you in the loop on when we (finally) get Quickbooks integrated :)
Amazing customer support. Software has a lot to offer.
Inventory management section. Easy to find and edit products with a tag and quick edit feature. Got a great understanding of inventory management from learning this software. Learned a great deal from the members of Shiphero as well.
Takes some time getting used to Shiphero's style but once you do its not too bad.
Antwort von ShipHero
Thank you for the review Dan! Never hesitate to reach out as your business grows so we can make sure ShipHero is optimized as your operations scale.
In the meantime, continue kicking arse.
So far i has been reliable. We are now using it to print labels and it is working great so far!
Our shippers can now print shipping labels. Which is really helpful for us
The feature of scanning product bar codes helps a lot with inventory. Plus the ability to print shipping labels is a charm.
There are times that it is slow. But it doesn't happen all the time. So it is not a big deal for us.
Efficient warehouse management system at a great price.
Easy to use for our team. Excellent support both pre and post sale. Innovative features including the ipad/iphone apps for warehouse team.
software is amazing as it stands, but the thing I like least is that it's not available within Shopify admin control panel and you have to access a new set of logins etc.
Antwort von ShipHero
Thank you for the feedback! We work hard to provide a comprehensive solution as well as passionate and responsive customer support.
Never hesitate to reach out with any questions or thoughts.
Thank you for trusting ShipHero and the team, it's an honour to be a part of your success.
Small ECommerce Warehouse Startup
Strong software that covers all the bases. Wonderful employees - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
There are a number of features that make fulfillment a breeze. We've greatly reduced our total workflow hours. Also, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a fantastic help when we were having issues while learning.
There are some design choices that baffle me. For instance, the endeavor portion of the software has menus only accessible after clicking the "stations" button. Only then can you see inventory options.
Has potential to be exceptional, but falls short in a few areas
Organization in warehouse, reduce error in fulfillment
reduce errors in picking and packing - we are now more organized in our warehouse and the support chat team is available a lot to help answer questions
we oversell, the integration with shopify is a little glitchy... support chat doesn't always see problems to the solution
Antwort von ShipHero
I'm Nicholas, coFounder of ShipHero. Sincerely sorry to hear you're having issues - we work really hard to provide brilliant service for all of our customers.
I've read your review and want to understand what issues you're seeing, our team can work with you directly to resolve.
my experience so far has been a good one
what i like most about this software is how simple it is to use and how useful the help is when you come across problems.
What I like least about this software is how sometimes help takes a while to respond back to my replies, especially when i need a quick reply.
Antwort von ShipHero
Want to say thank you to yourself, Hope, Dan & Ashley! Sincerely appreciate the feedback and opportunity to work with such a fabulous team.
The Best 3PL Software
— Easy to use
— A ton of features that make everything work more efficiently (e.g. smart automation)
— Makes returns simple
— Integrates with a bunch of other apps (Shopify, FBA, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, and more)
What's not to like? Great features and easy to use, all at a fair price.
Using ShipHero for Multi Channel Commerce
I am fully satisfied with the ShipHero functions given me in connecting suppliers as well as customers all around the world
Shiphero is a multi channel commerce facilitating software which enables us to do inventory and warehouse management easily. I connects both customers as well as suppliers in different corners to go for business progress
The tracking information sending is a good functionality of the software but it is less personal when comes to customers