1.914 Bewertungen
Gesamtbewertung
4,6
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
4,2
96% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
1.914 Bewertungen
Kamran Y.
Branche: Eventservice
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Autocad for "part-time" civil engineer

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Once I tried to draw my own home's plan but could not manage software requires a lot of time and patience.

Vorteile

It manages extremely large projects with exact measures and details. It gives availability to work in 3D Space. Cloud function helps to get advantage to work as a team.

Nachteile

It needs strong computer resources. Without qualified tutorials, it is like impossible to work on this program. Besides the price is so expensive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Muhammad S.
Branche: Architektur & Planung
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

the Backbone of every Design starts here

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

its a corner stone and base program i use to create designs and ideas. but now i feel people are moving to more 3D programs like Revit and AutoCad 3D , Skecth up and such.

Vorteile

it can be used for any type of work from making plans, sections, elevations to Drawing on the PC this is the easiest way to get an idea across the other side.

i peronaly use this program to do landscape designs setting up base plans and then making layout sheets.

Nachteile

Expensive, updates every year but dont feel it changes much for me to buy a newer version.

cant share CAD files with people that dont have it easily they need to install 3rd part programs to just view files. and the tablet version isnt easy to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Lauren H.
Branche: Medienproduktion
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

CAD Can

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It’s a very powerful tool and professional grade. The software’s capacity and presence, in the creative industry, provides an alleviating affect to its audience and users.

Vorteile

I have a lot of flexibility in terms of the mediums I can ease into and AutoCAD truly helps in that aspect. It delivers the workspace to bring a flat design to life in a way that most dimensional design products don’t. One thing for certain is the application’s versatility in making the space feel less technically tedious and more straightforward. The functionality is very simple and gives its user the chance to apply their personal preference into the art board without losing resolution and methodology.

Nachteile

My only note of interest would be the application’s need for dimensional guidance. While it provides a very nice approach to freeform, it lightly loses touch of having a snap to grid like essence about it more than a majority.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Arlex G.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Autocad, it was my design school.

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

With autocad I learned to design with a computer, I learned to model, I learned CAD, it was my initial school.

Vorteile

Working in AutoCAD is much easier than working on paper. We saved a lot of time and it's much simpler than that. Doing it by hand can be tedious and we also have to consider our prolixity when it comes to doing it on a sheet.
As Autodesk is launching new versions, they do not change much with respect to the previous ones so that the user does not have to update to something completely unknown. The latest versions are very similar, except that they add new small functions.
The configuration to print a drawing in AutoCAD in different formats is very easy. There are many formats included and we can adjust colors, margins, layers, among many other aspects.
AutoCAD has been linked to multiple platforms, with the benefit of being able to export and import files of all kinds. For example, we can bring an image or a block to the software, among other applications.

Nachteile

The main disadvantage is the high cost of the program, since the license costs a few dollars.
Knowing how to use the software fully requires a lot of time since there are many functions that are not so well known, and even that they are of little application, since they are very specific.
It requires a very powerful computer to work with the latest versions (especially in 3D). At least 2GB of RAM, 2GHz processing speed, and a space greater than 100GB on the hard drive.
If we make an object in 3D, with many details, brightness settings, brightness, details of materials, for the best commercial computer we have, it usually slows down a lot. There are better software to make 3D drawings that are more sophisticated, with more functions and that do not slow down so much when working with a very heavy file.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A great software which provide flexibity and simplicity to computer aided drawings

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It saves time and makes drawings and documentation faster and presentable

Vorteile

1. It has great features to manage small to large projects
2. Provides exact details and measurement
3. Great flexibility of usage
4. Coordination of entire construction drawing, design and documentation is much easier
5. Saves time

Nachteile

1. Expensive startup cost
2. Takes time to ensure proper mastery of features
3. There are limited file formats it support
4. The software needs strong processing power
5. Expensive professional training

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Architektur & Planung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD: Jack of all trades, master of none

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I briefly used AutoCAD before using Revit for all of my time at university. I then switched to AutoCAD when I started my internship, as they did not have Revit. It really just takes a lot more time to do the same things. For example, I was tasked with drawing up some interior elevations, which I could do in Revit by simply making a section.

Vorteile

Without AutoCAD, many essential industries in today's world would crumble. It has become such a useful and essential tool in pretty much all design fields. Even when it is not the preferred tool, it works well and can be used effectively.

Nachteile

Too many people learned this software, and are afraid to switch to much better tools that would save time and money in the longrun. The construction and architecture industry, for example, have Autodesk Revit, which does pretty much everything AutoCAD does and more. AutoCAD is fine, but Revit is just better for this industry.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Jennifer T.
Branche: Architektur & Planung
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The classic of classics

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have known AutoCAD since my first year of architecture, and 8 years later, despite all the new programs that have come out, I still use it in my day to day.

Vorteile

The best thing about AutoCAD is without a doubt its simplicity, it's such an intuitive program that you can perfectly learn it and perfect it in a self-taught way. Until today, a design/construction professional should or should use AutoCAD: is the classic of classics.

Nachteile

The famous "Fatal Error" that make you lose hours of work, is always a headache.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Fay P.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Autocad

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 26.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I did enjoy working with the program and being able to create different projects used mostly for the 3d printer designing.

Vorteile

It is a very designing program and the options of creating anything you want is endless.
One of the better design programs with regards to functionality and what they have included for use in it.

Nachteile

Very expensive so you need to be in the job of designing to afford it.
Found it a bit difficult to work with at times and to get it to do it my way.
Requires a very decent machine to be able to run and render for it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Jason E.
Branche: Design
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Excellent for 2D Drawings

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've been using Autocad since 2003. Many things in the industry have changed since then but one thing remains and that's the significance of this software. It blends with other softwares very well. My designs transfer to our plotters and machines without issues. It's also simple to use. Very pleased with this product.

Vorteile

The most basic features are my favorite. Autocad handles these better than any other software that I've used. This includes snaps and trim/extend.

Nachteile

My only complain with Autocad is the lack of 3D tools. I realize this can be purchased separately but I think it should be included in the purchase price.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Heyonil L.
Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A professional tool for your diagrams, sketches or drawings

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

You can convert to PDF and everyone will be able to see your designs.
You can also print from the same program and that is an advantage ... now you have time.
Overall, my use has been good and has helped me keep customers happy with the diagrams made under this program. Makes you look professional.

Vorteile

You can do anything. What I like the most is that their own tools help you make a good drawing or design. 2D and 3D drawings look better with this software.

Nachteile

The program definitely weighs a lot and if you don't have a fast enough RAM, your PC may hang a bit. The program will run fine but to go from this program to another, it can be very slow.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

George F.
Branche: Tiefbau
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD Review as a Engineering Undergraduate and a Young Engineer

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

AutoCAD is tough to pick up and learn, however, this can be said for any modeling software with such immense capabilities. This being said, AutoCAD is my favorite modeling software to use as I have been able to play around with it during college and throughout my internship. I have modeled small buildings to planes, and will continue to use AutoCAD as I believe it is the best modeling software.

Vorteile

With AutoCAD, your mind is the limit for what you can draw, simulate, and model! As an engineering student I used AutoCAD in a couple of my classes to create anything ranging from simple pieces of equipment to an entire Iron Man helmet (I would like to note that making the Iron Man Helmet took a very long time). The precision with AutoCAD always memorizes me, as you can make models that look real within the program. I have used AutoCAD for a few years now (throughout college and through my engineering internships) and still feel as if I have scratched the surface on the immense capabilities of AutoCAD. I highly recommend AutoCAD for any creative person that is looking to get into modeling or any company that is looking to improve their equipment drawings.

Nachteile

I would definitely have to say that AutoCAD has been one of the more difficult software to pick up and learn (take this with a grain of salt though as all modeling software are typically very difficult to learn). AutoCAD provides many tutorials to help you get started, however, these can only take you so far. To become proficient with AutoCAD you need many hours dedicated to playing around with AutoCAD and watching other tutorials. Once you have gotten good at using AutoCAD, you will be able to create almost anything with ease. One last thing to note is that it can be tough to find what exact button you are looking for with the current interface. Other than that, I highly recommend AutoCAD.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD-An amazing asset for drawing and demonstrating

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

AutoCAD Architecture takes the previous AutoCAD to an entirely different measurement. The program essentially helps profitability, which enables a customer to work all the more productively and adequately. Truth be told, I think this item is something fundamental in each office and home that as often as possible arrangements with structural plans. I additionally feel that organizations that embrace this specific program will no doubt appreciate the additional advantage of automation of complex drafting endeavors than previously.

Vorteile

Autocad makes the calling of originators, planner and architects all the more simple, sorted out and intriguing, the autocad interface give each attracting apparatuses genuine in a computerized structure, with the assistance of the instruments like frameworks, object snaps , polar trackers and the symmetrical mode which carries on like a genuine set-squares and Tee-squares, an expert can sit agreeable on is sofa at home and make drawing audits, with this broad devices.

autocad interface can without much of a stretch be altered to fit the sort of drafting you would need to do either 3D or 2d, a few times the various toolbars and directions can be overpowering for fledglings, however they are helpful given the client knows how and what to utilize them for.

Autocad is client friendly,easy to utilize particularly the 2D drafting the numerous instruments have different capacities, that would be required for various kind of drawings, before you use autocad, you should comprehend the nature of work you need to accomplish, at that point autocad will offer them to you quicker, precisely and progressively satisfactory.

Autocad gives the benefit to secret key drawing records, to avert access to your drawings by different clients of your PC,you can go to choices by right snap on the drawing window,from there you can set secret phrase to your presently opened documents, its has truly help keep up some degree of duplicate right, and help to verify organizations idea and structures .

Nachteile

The sticker price related with AutoCAD is steep, thinking about fashioners, designers, and specialists, all utilization it unendingly. To work without significant glitches, for example, screen solidify, slow preparing velocity the product needs framework wealthy in memory and RAM. A couple of directions like Trim and Hatch work gradually if your PC is (for my situation) old or short on accessible RAM.

For new clients, the whole interface can be very overpowering thinking about the quantity of directions accessible for differed capacities.

I don't generally have serious issues with the 2D drafting highlight, as it is exhaustive, exact and easy to use, however by one way or another the 3D highlight isn't the best. As I would like to think, there is other programming accessible which can create excellent, introduction commendable and practical 3D renderings as most have their very own beam following, something that AutoCAD needs.

Also, for complex undertakings, it very well may challenge update areas, heights, and detail drawings regardless of whether there is a minor change in the arrangement/s. For this reason particularly, I lean toward BIM programming when taking a shot at enormous and testing ventures.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Stephen olawale J.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

THE ARCHITECT DIGITAL DRAWING BOARD

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

my overall experience using autocad, is that autocad has made life easy for me, i don't have to carry drawing boards,Tee-squares and set-squares all over the place because i want to present a design concept,thanks to the auto-desk team.

Vorteile

Autocad makes the profession of designers, architect and engineers more easy, organised and interesting, the autocad interface provide every drawing tools in real life in a digital form, with the help of the tools like grids, object snaps , polar trackers and the orthogonal mode which behaves like a real life set-squares and Tee-squares, a professional can sit comfortable on is couch at home and make drawing reviews, with this extensive tools.
autocad interface can easily be customized to fit the type of drafting you would want to carry out either 3D or 2d, some times the numerous toolbars and commands can be overwhelming for beginners, but they are very useful provided the user knows how and what to use them for.

Autocad is user friendly,easy to use especially the 2D drafting the many tools have various functions, that would be be needed for different type of drawings, before you use autocad, you must understand the quality of work you want to achieve, then autocad will give them to you faster, accurately and more presentable.
Autocad gives the privilege to password drawing files, to prevent access to your drawings by other users of your PC,you can go to options by right click on the drawing window,from there you can set password to your currently opened files, its has really help maintain some level of copy-right, and help to secure companies concept and and designs, I use password on drawings a lot.

Nachteile

The autocad 3D models is not has realistic like the BIM applications with a powerful rendering settings, so i prefer to export CAD format to Revit Architecture for my 3D realistic models.
Autocad requires a PC with large memory speed, especially with the latest versions ,while carrying out 2D drafting, modifications like Hatching or triming, if you do not upgrade your RAM you will be very slow working on the application.
The numerous tabs, tool bars can be very intimidating to beginners, has a trainer, I have to switch off some tabs and focus on those one that are needed for a particular deliverable, I would like my trainee to accomplish through the present exercise, before going to the next. It is very true that not all of these tools on the autocad interface are being used by architect for their 2D drafting.
Making drawing reviews for large project on autocad is not has easy has using BIM applications like Revit Architecture, even if the changes on the plan is small, you will have to edit your elevations, sections, independently on autocad., but despite all these, autocad is the best for architect from the conceptual stage ,working drawing stage and presentation stage.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Sadaf G.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD- A powerful tool for drawing and modelling

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Work with AutoCAD begins at the conception stage (conceptual design, schematics, design development) through to construction (good for construction and as-built drawings) and completion. I have been using AutoCAD for the last ten years and honestly, I would not trade this software for any other. Our company uses AutoCAD for drafting two-dimensional layouts, editing, developing 3D models as well as using it to import and export to other compatible software such as Revit for BIM and IES for energy modelling respectively. It is a fundamental drafting software that has no competitor in the market, especially for the construction industry. I highly recommend this powerful tool for enhancing the quality of detailed architectural, mechanical, electrical and civil 2D drawings for better implementation on site.

Vorteile

There is no limit to what can be produced with AutoCAD, from architecture, product design, and landscape drawings, from the tiniest to scales to the largest. As an Architect, I feel that mastering this software has been an indispensable skill, and I will be using it for many many years to come.
Once you get a hang of it, developing layouts is simple, with a customizable interface and menus. I especially love the Object Snap command that helps me prepare drawings and details that are 100% accurate.
Being compatible with a majority of modelling software, exporting CAD drawings is quite straightforward too. There is a plethora of support online as well as provided by Autodesk, if things seem challenging or there is a glitch to fix.
The best part is that AutoCAD offers a fully functional free version for students, which is definitely a step in the right direction; not all companies do this.

Nachteile

The price tag associated with AutoCAD is steep, considering designers, architects, and engineers, all use it perpetually. To function without major glitches such as screen freeze, slow processing speed the software needs system rich in memory and RAM. A few commands like Trim and Hatch function slowly if your computer is (in my case) old or short on available RAM.
For new users, the entire interface can be quite overwhelming considering the number of commands available for varied functions.
I don't really have major issues with the 2D drafting feature, as it is comprehensive, accurate and user-friendly, but somehow the 3D feature isn't the best. In my opinion, there is other software available which can produce exceptional, presentation worthy and realistic 3D renderings as most have their own ray tracing, something that AutoCAD lacks.
Additionally, for complex projects, it can be challenging to update sections, elevations, and detail drawings even if there is a minor change in the plan/s. For this purpose especially, I prefer BIM software when working on large and challenging projects.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Huynh T.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

I'm an Architectural Designer and Cad Draftsman in 6 years until now.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I help me to save a lot of time when deadline is coming. It works with the other software effectively, for example: 3dsmadx, sketchup, corel draw, photoshop. It is very useful for Architect, Cad Draftsman, Architectural Designer, Engineer, ect. I think we can not well without using Autocad. Although I started to use Revit Architecture for my work in about 1 year but I still need AutoCad. In my country, people still use Autocad for their work, it's effective, easy to use, fast and we can find the AutoCad tutorial on internet (in English and my mother language) without any difficult.

Vorteile

This is the first time I review for this software after using it in several years. In fact, I like this software because it's very easy to learn and use at the beginning level, anyone can learn it without taking a course. But if you want to become an advanced user with AutoCad, you must need some skills in IT area and get a course seriously. For the new interface, to be honest when I used it at the first time in several years ago, I didn't like it, I was familiar with the old one. But I tried and I found it is very effective and easy to use than I thought, because it gave me more chance to discover the other functions in AutoCad that I didn't know, for instance when I tried with dynamic block and parametric in the first time since a long time ago, I really felt in love with it. I also like the new purge function, it really didt good job. When I used Autocad 2013, I had to install AutoCAD_2013_2014_DGN_Hotfix to purge the large files. But the new AutocCad version already installed that function and I like it, it helped me so much when I worked with large files.

Nachteile

I have a big problem with the dimension in layout, it always change its value to larger, for example when I make dimension 200mm in layout, after I reopen the AutoCad file, the dimension will change to 1000mmm or more automatically, I tried to find many ways to fix it but I can't. I also change the computer or work with another files or create new dimension style but the problem was still the same. When I was trying to find a solution on the internet, I saw many people had the same problems like me and they didn't know know to fix it too.
I like to create dimension in layout but because of this problem I always have to check the drawing files again and again whenever I want to print or export it to pdf, sometimes I missed some places and I have to correct the dimension and print it again. I hate it so much. Now I have a change to tell to you (the AutoCad software developer), I wish I can know this page earlier, but I hope it's not late for me to contact to you now. Can you tell me how to fix that problem? I really appreciate if you can give me a solution.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Design
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Help people to create architectural designs

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

AutoCAD Architecture takes the former AutoCAD to a whole new dimension. The program significantly boosts productivity, which allows a client to work more efficiently and effectively. In fact, I think this product is something essential in every office and home that frequently deals with architectural designs. I also think that companies that choose to adopt this particular program will most likely enjoy the added benefit of mechanization of complex drafting undertakings than before.

Vorteile

CAD software is tailor-made to help people create aesthetically appealing architectural designs and documents quickly and easily. On the other hand, AutoCAD Architecture adds more salient features for architectural drawing, schedules, and documentation. It's also easy to automate drafting tasks with just a few clicks, which makes life easier and fun at the same time.
This software program is fairly easy to use, especially when you undertake a few beginner lessons. It's an excellent option for basic floor plans, landscape studies, and elevations to mention a few. You can easily turn off multiple layers that you don't need, and choose the ones that suit your specific project. I love to use this as my schematic starting point before uploading them to other designing tools, such as Revit or Photoshop.

Nachteile

There's a small learning curve a person may experience in the beginning before they can start using the program efficiently and effectively. The keyboard commands are many and overwhelming, and there are so many ways of accomplishing a single task. Also, the functionality to organize large drawings or to organize repetitive elements is very limited. All these technicalities make it very easy for a person to get lost and confused, especially if you're sharing your work with someone who has a different layout preference from yours. Another thing I really dislike about this program is the 3D software part. Sure, you're able to create awesome designs with 3D, but the whole experience is time-consuming and a largely manual task altogether.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Druck
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD Architecture

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

In general involvement with this product AutoCAD Architecture takes AutoCAD to an altogether new dimension. AutoCAD Architecture significantly expands productivity, enabling a client to progress quickly. Firms embracing AutoCAD Architecture, gain the advantage of mechanization of complex drafting undertakings.

Vorteile

In this day and age customers continuously request greater productivity, more accuracy, and extra building information. Although AutoCAD has provided a beautiful work of expanding the efficiency of 2D drafting in Architecture. AutoCAD Architecture further improves efficiency via robotizing numerous regular tasks. The outcome is quicker Construction Document (CD) generation with expanded exactness and coordination. Autodesk AutoCAD is a PC helped configuration program for two-and three-dimensional illustration. It is a software perceived globally for its full editing abilities, which make it conceivable to draw building designs or reproduce 3D pictures carefully.
Advantages of using AutoCAD in Architect Designing
1. Increase in speed and generation of remodels
2. Enhanced and better documentation all through the drafting procedure
3. Saves time by expelling the need to make complex incline changes designs
4. Resume work all the more rapidly in the event of a tainted document
5. Increasingly productive work process with the assistance of new direction line seek highlights
6. Apply different completions to a surface and computerize tedious drafting assignments to lessen mistakes
7. Naturally, append property set definitions to design objects
8. Tidy up drawings and can move unused layers all the more effectively

Nachteile

1. The program is expensive, because of its permit.
2. Learning how to use the product entirely requires a ton of time since there are numerous capacities, and even that they are of little application since they are quite specific.
3. It needs a fantastic PC to work with handling speed and a high space on the hard drive.
4. A great many people who need to figure out how to utilize this program need to pay costly courses to figure out how to use them all together.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Andrew Z.
Branche: Tiefbau
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Has revolutionized virtually every engineering field in existence, and even almost single-handedly created an entire new industry: the CAD draftsman. Every draftsman must spend significant time and training specifying a field, but computer drafting is now virtually a career unto itself, almost secondary to the industry it supports. It is and always will be an imperfect tool, but is incredibly powerful and indispensable. There are other worthy competitors... but AutoCAD is the most widespread, and the best.

Vorteile

It is the industry standard - that alone counts for a lot, even though that means we're all contributing to its unofficial monopoly. Extremely powerful, customizeable, available in several specialized versions. It takes a while to learn the extents of what it can do - but that's not a negative, just a byproduct of its complexity. Learning the basics is fairly quick and easy, thanks to its intuitive setup, which has improved over the years.

Nachteile

Well known to be prone to frequent or at least unexpected crashes. Any seasoned AutoCAD user is well-trained to save work constantly. One brilliant tool Autodesk employed to help combat this is to save data across several separate files for any one drawing/project - that way if one of them becomes corrupt, it can be diagnosed, excised, and hopefully recreated. But again, any experienced user is accustomed to the frustration of occasionally losing hours of work and spending hours more investigating, backtracking, and rebuilding. It is also extremely expensive, which really cannot be avoided considering the vast and complex programming that goes into it, and also due to the security and monitoring necessary in today's ease of electronic pirating; this is a shame, because while in earlier decades it was perhaps expensive but not always prohibitively so, a novice can no longer attain a home copy to use/learn at their leisure.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Leon C.
Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Versatility mixed with complexity.

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As complex as AutoCad is, learning how to use it is a very rewarding experience when you start to achieve sleek designs.

Even though it takes time, I cannot really state that my experience is a negative one, for the contrary, the more I learn, the more excited I get.

AutoCad's difficulty is very well balanced out with the quality you are able to achieve within the software, and the wide possibilities it offers. Becoming an expert is a must have for many fields, it will surely open many doors.

Vorteile

To state an opinion of AutoCad being as objective as you can is clearly a challenge, because it is very versatile software, with distinctive functionalities that adapt to many industries, but I will give it a try:

AutoCad has one of the most extensive tools set you can imagine, that allows to draft in a logical sense almost anything you could imagine through the space of your ‘canvas’. From package design, to wire and pipes, props, Architecture, Interior and Industrial design and even Printed Circuit Board designs (Even though there are more efficient softwares for that one).

AutoCad is all about precision and logical designs that follow a mathematical pattern, even though it might be catered towards some specific fields, the possibilities are wide and you may find it useful for something you never really imagined that follows a specific rational arrangement, I could basically describe it as a digital technical drawing software with almost no limitations.

Once you get a grasp of the most basic tools, it is fairly easy to keep everything neat.

Nachteile

AutoCad is a very complex software, and learning how to use it is not precisely an easy task, sometimes just exploring the tools is not enough. I needed to do a few courses before I was able to get a grasp of it, and I am still far from being an expert. You usually adapt your learning curve towards what you are looking to do, since there is not necessarily a unique way to approach your designs, and the tools logical functionality might feel abstract if you are unable to understand them properly.

The uses you can give to the software are as ambiguous as how you use your tools, and it adapts to your needs but at the same time you have to be aware of keeping your designs coherency at all times.

I believe they should definitely enhance the printing area configuration; it still gives me a headache every time that I am trying to print a one page designs and I end up printing 4 divided sheets because of a misinterpreted printing setting.

You need a high-spec machine if you are planning to design in 3D, it consumes a lot of RAM memory and might slow down or heat up your computer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Jay A.
Branche: Museen & Institutionen
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD is the drafting and prototyping engineer's most extended product line of CAD stuff.

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've assisted others in establishing a gig basis context, and perhaps an appreciable self-serving basis and context of establishing themselves in a profession of architecture and product design, for example, in which they've had some appreciable experience in, and willingness to devote time on their own, as it were, to establishing a professionalism occupation on the merits of their pre-established education that would suit them in acquiring AutoCAD professional user experience for their future jobs and creations in life.

Vorteile

AutoCAD has one of the most long standing reputations and extensive product line offerings, bearing out from the basic context of AutoCAD itself, into various takes on what merits a CAD professionalism in the context od many different specializations of CAD-related industries, from fashion, to prototyping, to architecture, to building facets of the construction, development, piping and wiring context of getting into the various takes on AutoCAD releases that feature specializations suited to assist the specialist drafting engineering architect in building development contexts outside of a notably commonplace notion of CAD for architecture, [as I'd come to expect, from experience], whereas the standard AutoCAD is feature-worthy and extensible enough to merit its use in any sort of professional details-and-measurements-driven usage of a need to have access to all steps created during the drafting process, in exacting measurement contexts of producing goods for manufacture, for example.

Nachteile

As an ambitious digital muti-media artist snd various cottage industries aspirant, of several various pursuits in life, CAD has proven to be somewhat high on the prior-education and prerequisites of knowledge spectrum, as far as a considerably ad hoc entrepreneurial common fare other digital multimedia areas of specialization would not particularly merit a sit down and first off considerable user basis of know how and mastery within a CAD software context. It's obviously good software, but the learning context of being able to appreciably produce a professional product for actual manufacturing specifications would take more learning experience than I've devoted to CAD.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Adam H.
Branche: Tiefbau
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Industry Standard for Drafting and Designing

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As I use AutoCAD on a near-daily basis in the engineering field, it has become a tool that is second-nature while drafting and designing. While AutoCAD is an extremely effective tool to help designers and drafters to create drawings that look great and are easy to manipulate, it can struggle to handle heavy project workload with many 3-dimensional objects in one drawing; if you are able to plan and predict what a project will entail, you can plan your drawings accordingly to make sure that there isn't too much content in a single drawing which seems to cause this issue. As a leading tool for engineers, AutoCAD remains an excellent software for drafting and designing.

Vorteile

AutoCAD is a great drafting tool that has some great built-in functions to assist the designer in efficiently designing and drafting engineering projects. The customization in AutoCAD allows for great consistency in drafting by having custom uniform text, styles, and general features (such as pipe networks, pressure networks, and profiles to name a few), though this customization can also be a detriment which I will mention below. The majority of the interface is designed for ease-of-use, having all of the commonly used features in the ribbon and on the taskbar, while retaining the text commands for quickly accessing features for more advanced users. AutoCAD has widespread compatibility in terms of files it is able to import and read, as well as output formats to other drafting softwares. As I use AutoCAD with the Civil 3D add-on, there are some very helpful 3-dimensional tools that make it easy to draft your intended design with ease and the functionality of having various levels of complexity such as 3-dimensional surfaces, 3-dimensional pipe networks, and all of the associated tools (roadway corridors, grading tools, and surface manipulation.) AutoCAD is an industry standard for a reason - it helps the designer to efficiently and effectively complete designs with a wide variety of tools and options.

Nachteile

Though AutoCAD offers some very useful tools, some of these tools are complex and there can be a steep learning curve for new users. The bulk of the issues encountered while using AutoCAD seem to happen on larger complex projects. For larger-scale projects where many different drawings and objects are referenced together, it is important for the user to understand efficient ways to link drawings and AutoCAD objects together to prevent file slow-downs and bloating of project files. The dreaded 'Fatal Error' is also not uncommon when working in larger complex projects, especially when using 3-dimensional functions in the software such as surface grading. As newer versions of the software cause older versions to become obsolete, it is crucial that you stay up-to-date with the newest version of AutoCAD if you are planning on collaborating with external parties or consultants. Ensure the machine you will be using AutoCAD on exceeds the minimum recommended software and hardware requirements, as it can be difficult to efficiently use this software on an under-powered computer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Soriana A.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

My experience using autocad has been nice. I like the software

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The benefits that I obtained with this software was the development of architectural projects in a short time. With good appearance and better image when I'm going to present it to clients.and not only use it for architecture but for my daily tasks, make drawings, figures for my friends, to cut and print graphic design forms. A few days ago I was teaching two people to make lines, polygons, curves in autocad. My two friends loved the tool, and are willing to take a course to explore the program. My two friends want to learn to get a job as an architectural draftsman and work as people for their children.
The tool is very versatile, and friendly to the public. Without a doubt it is one of the best software that they have been able to invent. Every day I am surprised more of the things that I can do in that program. For now the only difficulty has been making 3d modeling with the three-dimensional version of autocad, because I still have trouble knowing which tools I can use and which I can not. Also my computer is not adapted so that the program can work properly and runs out of memory space. In the next few years I hope to get the opportunity to produce more money and install the current version of that year, and learn how to use the 3D tool of this program well. On some occasions I tried to make renders in that program and I have trouble adjusting all the lights. The photographs are dark or unclear. I would like to learn with some autodesk videos about how to manage the program in the right way to get along better in this category.
I feel that in the future the autodesk company will have so many tools integrated into the program that they will not be able to resist, all the companies should have laptops with this program. Not only as a means of work, but as part of your lifestyle. For example, I benefit from doing my work as an architect and other extra jobs that have to do with furniture design. Currently autocad is the only tool with which I develop better. The time that I can spend designing and drawing is infinite, because I have a lot of fun trying out alternatives for clients. In addition you can save them in different formats, and the client can check it from his computer without having to go to my office. We can have long conversations about the different options and autocad lets me keep it comfortably as I want. This is one of the most important tools in the area of design and architecture.

Vorteile

I feel good exploring the tools of the program. Currently I like to use the PlotPDF tool that converts the pdf into lines and makes the drawings can be drawn in a more comfortable way. I am an architect and I recommend the program to all the people who work with me.

Nachteile

What I do not like about the program is that in each new version I do not know the added functions. The autodesk company should have an indicator with notifications indicating the new tools and commands that were added. In addition to that the steps to test the new commands. I would like to start a new version of AutoCAD with new tools notifications and view sample videos within the model.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Luis guillermo G.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCAD is one of the best softwares I've used in my activities as an architecture student and works

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The main pro about this software is its precision on drawings, models and any architectural, engineering, urban, mechanical and other kind of projects you need to make on it. You can use it on many work fields due to its versatility and operativity.

Another thing that I love about this software is that you can work with archives of another softwares by only importing them, and you can export on another formats too; besides, you can select the year version of its native format so you can work with previous versions of this software, increasing the productivity among colleagues.

AutoCAD has been a great support to my academic developement, and I'm seriously thinking about using this program in my professional practice; I would strongly reccommend it to those who are students of architecture, engineering, industrial and interior design and another careers.

This software has been the best choice since I've tried it for the first time.

It's a must on any construction and design company.

Go ahead and use AutoCAD!

Nachteile

One of the things I like least about this software is the fact that its interface is a little bit confusing sometimes, and it could be complex too if you misconfigure it; even though there are configuration buttons, sometimes they are confusing or they hide another things and drives you to desperation on how to find some things. So, my recommendation to the software programmers or developers is that they must find a way to make things a bit easier to the users in that matter.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Carlos M.
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Excellent software, I have used it in engineering and architecture for designs, plans and images 2D

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The benefits I have received with this software have been: Being an engineer, he worked in the engineering area, especially in the area of civil engineering and architecture; I am dedicated, mostly to elaborate housing plans, as well as land location. It saves me a lot of time, because it allows to make modifications before printing, which I could not do manually, also, when the floor plans are the same, this can create copies and make the electrical, mechanical drawings without having to do the plan again. Also, since many planes are the same, those pieces can be copied from one plane to another, details that are required. You can rotate the plane, do 3D, change line thicknesses, color, add plants, vehicles to create the final design environment. It allows me to work from my house, and send the plans by mail at no cost. Previously, I had to print and mail physical plans or CDs. Make the details, at the scale of your preference and with all your minimum accessories. The presentation of the plans are of higher quality and precision and reliability. Also used to make figures for billboards, designed billboards with real dimensions. You can export and import images between softwares.

Vorteile

The experience I have with the Autocad is with the preparation of floor plans, facades and housing location. It has been very easy to handle with geometric figures, lines, arcs, circles, triangles; also allows to change the thickness, lengthen or cut the lines or edges of the figures, fill figures with solid colors or textures. It allows me to make the plans on a scale and print it with another scale greater or less than the one designed. Also, it allows drawing with details of sanitary pieces, hydraulic and electricity equipment. It makes presentations in 2d and 3d which gives an overview of the real design of the house, piece or equipment inside and outside. In addition, you can work multiple windows, copy images from one window to another, copy images from different files, you can export documents, tables and images from other software.

Nachteile

From this software it is difficult for me to work with different windows, and to select the printing area, for that I adjust the properties of the printer, which makes the printing slower. In addition, I find it difficult to work in three-dimensional planes. In this case, I make two plans one of the floor and another with cuts that show the heights of the walls or facades. It requires computers and monitors with higher requirements, for large plans plotters are needed; however, the plans can be adjusted to small printers, but the letters and numbers are so small that anyone can not read them.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Victor N.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AutoCad the most evolved software for Computer Aided Drawing

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Through AutoCAD I was able to load data in a GIS by exporting the DWG files, drawings that were made in 1990 but have not been updated and that were required as a cartographic basis for updating the cartography of the small cities of Venezuela. From this process I have been able to make risk mitigation proposals, based on the unmodified topography of the time, they remain in force and that nowadays, it is very expensive to make a new capture.
I also collaborated on a project where the parcel survey of several poor areas in Caracas was updated, everything was processed in AutoCAD and linked with photographs and legal documents through attributes management. The program is robust enough to accept around 10,500 links in a multiscale file, neighborhood, block, plot, floor.
AutoCAD can interact with many apps ranging from basic photography to databases and word processing.
The facility provided by AutoCAD, to import and export data makes it a fundamental tool in the processes of capture, editing, processing and maintenance of spatial data, the Drawing app is superior to the GIS.

Vorteile

It presents a versatile interface that allows users to adapt the menu bars to their most frequent uses, since in AutoCAD converge engineers, geographers, surveyors, surveyors, architects, interior designers, graphic designers, artists of computer animation, among others as well as the respective students and professors of the mentioned areas.
Over the years they have improved the drawing commands and transformed them into simple commands to those that we had to develop by programming or repeating sequences to the users of the versions of the 90s and the first decade of 2000.
It offers many facilities for the management of a great diversity of functions, with very variable scales of representation that vary from 1: 1 to 1: 25,000, adjusting to the needs of the clients.
The printing of products made in AutoCAD are very easy to use, as long as you have basic knowledge of scale of representation, pen handling and intentions of the scales of colors and thicknesses.
You can save the data as a pdf file, where you maintain the ability to turn off or turn on layers of information. additional to this you can also export your products to the universal dxf exchange formats or as dgn.
On the other hand, you can manage information collected by means of UAVs, total station or topographic survey, data that will present the height values required for the 3D interface.
You can download the product and manage the acquisition of the license online.

Nachteile

The 3D interface that offers a lot of similarity to the animation programs consumes a lot of graphic memory, the resources of the PC are compromised in the 3D files that have a lot of detail.
Autocad does not work on open source operating systems, it only deploys on Windows and MAC.
The users must know the fundamentals of pluggins, topology and scale, otherwise they will invest many hours in solving the errors caused.
The cost of the license is high compared to other solutions, without underestimating those of open source, where some have taken giant steps to cover the basic needs of users.
the management of the topology and the relationship of the entities drawn depend on the expertise of the user, there is no basic guide that allows you to reduce the load of erroneous data due to ignorance. The program requires a PC with good configuration, since it has innumerable functions that you may never use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10