GitLab Erfahrungen

GitLab

Vollständiges DevOps-Lebenszyklusmanagement.

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(1.058)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1058 Bewertungen

Lusia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Tool für die tägliche Arbeit

Bewertet am 5.2.2023

Vorteile

Wir nutzen GitLab täglich im Scrum Projekt für unsere commits und Versionierung. Diese Funktionen sind super ausgebaut und erfüllen Ihren Zweck selbst in einem Team von 10 Leuten gibt es selten Probleme.

Nachteile

Integration in unsere tägliche Arbeitsprozesse war kompliziert

Anna Lena
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

GitLab hat sich bereits etabliert

Bewertet am 15.11.2023

Vorteile

Kostenlos, einfach, Versionskontrolle möglich, Teams ebenso

Nachteile

Es ist schwer Gitlab von der Konkurrenz abzugrenzen, zb Github. Gefühlt bietet Github sogar mehr Funktionen…

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Gut Lap Bewertung

Bewertet am 13.8.2023

Sehr gut keine Beschwerden

Sehr gut keine Beschwerden

Vorteile

Die Einfachheit das Preisleistungs Verhältnis .

Nachteile

Ich finde das dass Programm ein bisschen unübersichtlich ist.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful toolset that are available on premise!

Bewertet am 16.9.2021

I am happy with the toolset - very grateful to the gitlab community for the work done on this. It...

I am happy with the toolset - very grateful to the gitlab community for the work done on this. It allows small startup companies to create their own instance and manage gitlab CI deployment pipelines.

Vorteile

I am not constrained at all by a company like GitHub or Bitbucket. It allows my team to have faith that what we are working on - remains in house. For piece of mind - without using git native.

Nachteile

Difficult to setup for the uninitiated linux administrator. Administration and upgrades are also difficult to do.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

I needed to ensure that our repositories are private and held on premise.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

GitLab is totally free and can be hosted on premise.
Lilantha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GitLab Review

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our...

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our code standards very easily. We can setup It on our local server also very easily. It is free anyone can try it.

Vorteile

GitLab is a superb source code managemanet provide. It is free. We can install it in our privet server also. As well as we can use their server with a free account. We use git for version control. GitLab provides awesome support for version control. It is a very easy tool. Anyone can use it very easily If someone has no more knowledge about versioning but He can use GitLab very easy. We can maintain our Repositories/Branchers. User access level also there. Currently, We use GitLab. We maintain feature branches, dev branch, and master branch. Everyone does not allow to merge code to the dev branch. If someone add merge request to the dev branch, our one-person review code and merge. Then we use GitLab it is easy for us. GitLab provides superb dashboard it very easy to review code. It shows all code changes with file by file. Easy to compare. As well as we can compare two branches vary easy. It provides a clear, unique, user-friendly dashboard. GitLab also supports CI/CD process. It's superb we can recommend for anyone. If our commit has some conflict it shows how to resolve that step by step.

Nachteile

When I add a new commit. If the file is large/have many lines. It not showing code changes directly. It shows a message file has many lines cannot show changes that kind of message. Sometimes when we compare two commits. It not more clear. Some times confusing. If I show some file history only show commits. not showing code changes by commits. We want to go and check every commits to show changes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

It's free. We can setup on our local servers. It provides an easy, powerful, clear, and userfriendly dashboard. Its same thing wants for version control. Its there on GitLab.
Marc
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great for developers, not necessarily for other user groups

Bewertet am 28.11.2023

Company ended up keeping it for developers only and opted for different tooling for task/project...

Company ended up keeping it for developers only and opted for different tooling for task/project management and collaboration.

Vorteile

Developers like it and you can use labels to make it work for task management, to some extent. Facilitates proper code review and collaboration in merge requests.

Nachteile

Reporting functionality is limited compared to competitors. Would recommend it for development, but not for task/project management. Not that user-friendly for non-techies and requires a lot of customization to make it usable for sprints etc.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Source control is made easy with gitlab

Bewertet am 22.10.2019

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at...

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at what point. And git, nice though it is, needs a GUI. Gitlab provides us that GUI.

Vorteile

The software is stable.
Updates come out regularly.
SSO integration with our AD is very nice.

Nachteile

We are using gitlab not only for our source code, but also to control the configuration of all of our servers and firewalls. It would be nice if we could schedule scripts on gitlab to run automatically. We are now 'abusing' the pipelines for this purpose.

Colin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A great solution for controlling your own source code.

Bewertet am 7.9.2023

Overall, it's exactly what my old company needed, given that I was given zero budget and no...

Overall, it's exactly what my old company needed, given that I was given zero budget and no attention.

Vorteile

GitHub charges for company use, and my old company wouldn't have paid for SCM no matter how important it was to our department. Thankfully, GitLab installed just fine on a VM we spun up internally, and that was all we needed. Our Git repositories, client websites, and configuration files had a home. I can use the Git CLI, and there's a convenient web interface and hooks for everyone else (including me when I didn't want to use the CLI).

Nachteile

Setting this up internally is a hassle. You need a VM and a valid SSL certificate, which is a fairly low bar for entry, but more than most products. Also, it does update fairly often, which I suppose is better than it not updating at all.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

My boss wouldn't pay for a GitHub business plan.
Atique
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Gitlab - Honest Review

Bewertet am 12.10.2023

Obviously it eases the problem of version control and on top of that it has so many features that...

Obviously it eases the problem of version control and on top of that it has so many features that we do not have to go for other platforms still some 3rd party integration are no that much supported and because of these and there are some easy to use and easy implement options developers go for other options for full CI/CD options.

Vorteile

In software development lifecycle gitlab has very integrated approach and it has built in CI/CD pipelines.And It is very user friendly even though it is for developers.

Nachteile

It's documentation is not that much easy to understand and even though it has so many features, new user might find himself/herself lost in getting to be aware.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My opinion on GitLab

Bewertet am 19.11.2023

As a user very user friendly to take all the source code of the software and manage them very easily

As a user very user friendly to take all the source code of the software and manage them very easily

Vorteile

GitLab is most trending software in IT industry to manage the code management very easily with more secure one.

Nachteile

On my opinion the UI was not user friendly as I was using for a year I feel GitLab somewhat hard for new users other that that every thing is good

Bijay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Gitlab as a front end developer or UI designer

Bewertet am 9.10.2023

Vorteile

I liked Realtime code collaboration the most. And Version Control

Nachteile

It doesn't have open source support like GitHub. Also documentation should be more elaborative.

Joana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Workflow improves

Bewertet am 25.10.2023

Vorteile

How it allows the workspace to become more effective and fluid.

Nachteile

Do not have complains so far, and I believe that's a good sign.

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A very helpful software

Bewertet am 1.11.2023

Vorteile

I love the UI, the instructions and documentation

Nachteile

I have no negatives on its usage and features

Luca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Powerful tool - if you know how to use it!

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

GitLab is the code versioning system that our company uses on a daily basis. We found useful to...

GitLab is the code versioning system that our company uses on a daily basis. We found useful to have a fine-grained authorization management for your users/developers, that made it easier for us to ensure the only the right people can see the right things. We also use the "organisation" feature to have all our developers in the same place with the right access.

Vorteile

The products has plenty of features, as well as supporting all the basic Git operations/merge requests, you are given a wide choice of CI pipelines you can set up from within the project. Need more? Integrations with metrics, error tracking, kubernetes, snippets and more.
I never had any problem so far, it's stable and always up.

Nachteile

The major issue for me is that these features are advanced, and if you want to use the repository as just that, you find yourself overwhelmed with loads of choices that you don't really need. Therefore, sometimes I find it hard to look for a button which should be the most visible element on the screen. Additionally, I found the arrangement of information in the "merge request" screen a bit counterintuitive compared with similar services.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A discrete item in your toolkit

Bewertet am 10.3.2020

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had...

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had big performances issues, it was very slow. Even posting a simple issue was a pain. Those issues got fixed and it is now very fast. In case of maintenance or temporary issues, they have a very transparent way of proceeding and we always receive alerts and/or post mortems.

Vorteile

You just forget about Gitlab. As it provide a whole devops toolkit, it integrates discretely in your workflow. It doesn't require training, and if needed for advanced use, it got an extensive documentation as any open source tool should have. The UI makes it easy to use without thinking about it. What you don't understand first, you'll find an usage if needed on day.

The fact it got integrated CI/CD is incredible. I am very reluctant to Docker technologies and wouldn't beat myself to deal with them, but I really like them the way they are integrated in the CI/CD: it makes possible to test the applications in a very efficient and simple maneer and improve the overall quality and security of my products.

Nachteile

What I really don't like is that, if it is possible do deactivate some feature of a repository because you don't use them, there are some that overload the UI and you cannot remove them because Gitlab use it as a way to make you upgrade to the next plan.

Peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Code repositories and version tracking

Bewertet am 10.1.2020

GitLab ensures our code is safe and secure, everything is version tracked, we can easily collaborate...

GitLab ensures our code is safe and secure, everything is version tracked, we can easily collaborate with other colleagues and allows for a good QA environment before launch.

Vorteile

GitLab allows users to easily store their code projects and files in a safe and secure environment, allowing easy collaboration amongst users.
You can import repositories from other Git tools (such as GitHub) with ease, GitLab also imports any version history and accompanying branches.
The ability to make certain repositories private is excellent, most similar git systems charge extra for this service.

Nachteile

The user-interface, though clean and responsive, can be hard to use and master. Especially for new users, training is definitely required.
The integration with interfacing tools is lacking, most systems (such as GitKraken) require a premium license to connect with GitLab.
User management can be complicated, as the user interface isn't particularly clear here, and the different levels of access aren't clearly identified.

Alejandro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best opensource tool for software engineering management

Bewertet am 26.5.2021

We're hosting all of our private code repositories on gitlab.com, using the issue tracker, merge...

We're hosting all of our private code repositories on gitlab.com, using the issue tracker, merge requests. We also run our continuos builds and deploy directly to our Google Cloud Kubernetes Engine workloads.

Vorteile

It's opensource though provides a cloud based solution with a really good free tier. It allows integrating code repositories with issue tracking and continuos integration and continuos deployment

Nachteile

User experience could be largely improved. Searching and filters are a bit clunky from the UX point of view. Also bulk actions are only allowed at project level.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

We wanted to have issue tracking, code repositories, merge requests and continuos integration/deployment all in the same tool.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Trello und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

It was the best alternative for our budget, and it allowed us to use our own Google Cloud Platform account to run Continuos Integration/Deployment jobs
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The All-in-One orchestration tool for CICD

Bewertet am 11.2.2021

Overall, I am very pleased with the GitLab experience since it provides a single stop window for...

Overall, I am very pleased with the GitLab experience since it provides a single stop window for developers and admins

Vorteile

GitLab provides all-in-one capability for developers to do Source Code Management, CI/CD automation, Security and coding standards checks. Earlier we used to have separate tools for each of the above functions, but moving to Gitlab we now have a single stop-shop for all our Application Development and Automation needs. I see many other companies are trying to follow the gitlab methodology but gitlab is way ahead of the competetion.

Nachteile

Project and Portfolio management can still have improvements to provide Roadmap and Grantt views in future versions

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

Moving to a single stop window instead of disparate tools

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jenkins und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

GitHub has just started GitHub actions and will take at least a year to provide similar capabilities
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome Git Service

Bewertet am 2.5.2019

Vorteile

GitLab is a great place to host git repositories - for both private and commercial use. With its pretty and intuitive design, GitLab offers a great experience to work with. Collaboration is managed in a really great way.
Their pricing is also amazing: it's mostly free to use. We've had multiple private repos on GitLab for years now and haven't had any reason to upgrade to a paid plan so far.

Nachteile

GitLab's customer support team is really slow at responding to support requests. However, since I'm on a free plan, that's okay and I think they probably allocate all of their support resources to their paying users - and that's totally fine.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

We first hosted all our repos on Bitbucket, but GitLab allowed us to add more users to our repositories for free. It also offered more integrations such as Sentry which was a big selling point for us. GitHub didn't offer free private repos at the time which was the main reason we went for GitLab instead.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Open Source Software!

Bewertet am 16.12.2018

The overall experience was good. It's highly recommended for companies who want host their code in...

The overall experience was good. It's highly recommended for companies who want host their code in their own infra and are ready to maintain the code hosting software itself

Vorteile

I use the GitLab Community Edition (CE) and the first thing I love about it is it's Open Source! I am a believer of Open source software! In my company, we host our own instance of GitLab CE and it's been smooth. We use it for source code hosting and for CI/CD. Source code hosting has been great. CI/CD is nice too. GitLab has all the features required by a code hosting software - groups, groups within groups, repos, role based access control for members. Members can also be grouped with names - helpful to create a group for a team and add members to the group and give access to the team/group. It has forking, SSH/HTTPS git repo access, Notification/Watch repo features. It also has lots of integrations. We use slack a lot and we have integrations with slack which GitLab provides, and we have configured it to get notified for different things, starting from commit pushes to pipeline failures. We also use the GitLab pages for hosting the Wiki site for repos. It's pretty neat! The GitLab CI/CD has the concept of runners which run the CI/CD tasks/jobs. Runners have tags, and you can easily use the appropriate tag in the config to run the task in the appropriate runner. We use different runners for different things like, pushing to a Docker registry (requires special permissions), accessing a prod DB/application, running normal tasks (scripts) etc. All in all, it's quite good

Nachteile

Although GitLab has lots of features. I do have some complaints about it. I hope that newer versions will make my complaints obsolete! Starting with the CI/CD, it's quite good. But it lacks some features and flexibility which we expect in the upcoming versions. Features like one CI/CD pipeline triggering another pipeline (not present in CE, not sure about Enterprise Edition) and things like grouping jobs in a stage. Also, the CI/CD UI is not very good. It has glitches, there's no auto refresh in all the UIs to show the status of a job - if it's successful or if it failed. The job UI also isn't very great, like, if the job names or stage names are big, it becomes tough to read. Also, when the job log is very big, it reloads the page when the job finishes and truncates the output of the job and makes it available for download instead. This can be good or bad, based on the use case. For us, it was mostly not a soothing experience.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great platform to host your project!

Bewertet am 12.12.2019

Overall, GitLab is a good for development. Most commonly used features such as MR and code review...

Overall, GitLab is a good for development. Most commonly used features such as MR and code review work very well on GitLab. The best feature on GitLab is CI/CD, it has everything you need to build an automated pipeline, from build agents to container registry.
However, the exploration feature is not as robust as other services and there is still a lot of rooms for improvement.

Vorteile

GitLab CI is great. The GitLab CI/CD language allows us to build complex pipelines easily, pipeline's configs are stored in the repository as well, so we can manage everything in one place. GitLab also has built-in Docker registry. We have both our build pipeline and our images hosted on GitLab.
The pricing is also flexible, I recommend it for both startup and large enterprises.

Nachteile

Explore Projects feature can be better, it would be more useful if we have a filter to select projects by technologies.
Should support templates on the job level, so it can be reused between multiple environments.
Lack of integration: there are not many 3rd party services that integrate with GitLab for now.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Bitbucket

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

Better CI/CD

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

Better CI/CD
Damian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GitLab is the best for its CI

Bewertet am 10.6.2019

Vorteile

GitLab CI is by far the most valuable feature of GitLab. Travis CI was the first one to offer a YAML-file based build system - but it's GitLab CI to make pipelines very flexible and expressive. While Travis was okay for most popular languages in open source projects. GitLab made it possible to run enterprise-grade pipelines with many stages, each having multiple simultaneous jobs. This, plus git repository, Docker registry, and several other tools, making it a complete solution - starting from an early development cycle, through build, to deployment and monitoring thereof.

Nachteile

Several pages perform bad, e.g. pipelines list in big projects. Some pages don't have search and sorting. These are minor issues though.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

Lack of proper, tightly-integrated CI.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub
Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Cheap source code management tool

Bewertet am 21.2.2023

Perfect choose if you need cheaper and open-source source code managing tool.

Perfect choose if you need cheaper and open-source source code managing tool.

Vorteile

The most important feature is source code managing tool. App provides interface for GIT client. Creating a merge request is easy and you don't need to use console, it is possible to achieve this goal also on mobile! Another most important feature is CI/CD integration. Gitlab provides its solution to do this. You can define configuration and run tasks on GitLab runner, which can be easily installed on any server.

Nachteile

It provides a less functions than other software and a UI is a bit non modern.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bitbucket

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

Cheaper product.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

Cheaper product.
Prince
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GitLab - The Forefront of Source Control which Helps You Move Forward

Bewertet am 7.10.2022

Overall, GitLab has been a really solid addition to our workspace. It allows us to collaborate much...

Overall, GitLab has been a really solid addition to our workspace. It allows us to collaborate much easier and gives us the opportunity to add tests and validations in our pipelines so that whenever code is deployed, it can be checked for quality assurance and take the appropriate actions based on the results. The amount of features GitLab is packed with, it may be a while before I am able to learn it all but also be able to make use of it all. I will say this however is that whenever I do learn something new, it is often a welcomed change and either myself or my team is ecstatic and excited to not only implement the newly discovered feature, but also to reap the benefits of the sweet update or enhancement! Great job GitLab, cheers!

Vorteile

GitLab does its best to help you with what you may need in order to promote quality code deployments with tools and resources to become a more collaborative team. With source control and hosting repositories as its primary objective, GitLab extends to its users an extensive suite of tools and controls to ensure only quality code is committed and only by those that is desired. With features like code reviews, pipeline validations, and allowing for integration of automated tests, its hard to imagine low quality or bug infested code to get through to your production or master code branches.

Nachteile

Honestly, its not easy to pick out cons of such a great tool in your arsenal. Given that so much goes so well once you've integrated everything properly, the only things that come to mind are more of a annoyance rather than an issue and coincidentally, they're all based on the UI or aspects that don't interfere with the workflow or the work itself. One of which is that GitLab does not offer a dark mode of its UI. Given we are developers and spend most of our time looking at computer screen, It would be lovely to be able to darken the UI so that its not so straining to our eyes. Secondly, we have split up our GitLab in to various teams where each of the teams have access to their own folders/repository. Unfortunately, whenever someone from ANY of these sub-repos is given access, opens a new merge request, or is making comments on a merge request, everyone gets an email about it. It can be very frustrating and I'm not really sure if this setting can be changed from a User level but I would really love it if they can.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Gitlab: Great repository mangement tool

Bewertet am 23.5.2021

The overall experience of using Gitlab is amazing. I really like the UI and UX of gitlab.

The overall experience of using Gitlab is amazing. I really like the UI and UX of gitlab.

Vorteile

I really love the issue board (Kanban board) feature which is very user friendly and easy to track the progress.
I also like the CICD feature.
I find the UI and UX of Gitlab is simple and easy.

Nachteile

I almost like everything of gitlab.
But I feel that a gitlab is little expensive to run CI/CD pipelines.
We may have some issues while running the multiple parallel nodes for CI/CD integrating with the kubernates cluster.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Bitbucket

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub und Bitbucket