Flight Bewertungen

Flight

Cash flow calendar & activity feed

(9 Bewertungen)
Austin S.
Mit Google übersetzen

A great DAM for businesses of any size

Bewertet am 13.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have used Canto Flight for about one year, and it really has helped us tremendously in managing and sharing our image assets. The Flight staff were very helpful in helping us get familiar with the product, and are there anytime we need answers.

First, the pros: Flight is very easy to use, especially since the last update. Many of the features are self-explanatory, and if they aren't, it's pretty easy to figure them out. Sharing is also very easy, as we can just send a link that expires at a certain time to any customer that requests them. Another great feature is that our Flight catalog syncs with Dropbox, which we use to set up the file structure and organization. This allows us to organize in a local environment, which then uploads to Dropbox, and then to Flight. Also, these syncs happen on the back-end, so you don't have to stay logged in waiting for it to finish. Another tool that we use quite often is the portal feature. This allows anyone who has access to log in and directly download any asset they need from your library. There are many options that allow you to customize how much access these end-users have, and it makes it very convenient when customers are constantly needing new product images.

Now, to the cons: most of the big cons were fixed with the latest update, in which the user interface was greatly improved. However, there are still a few quirks that can trip you up. First off, assets are only loaded one hundred at a time. This means that if you are wanting to select all of your assets, it will only select the ones presently loaded on the screen at that time. To solve this, you simply have to scroll down until every image is loaded, and this can take forever if you have thousands of assets. The only other thing that is a little inconvenient is the coloring of some of the confirmation boxes. Sometimes they look grayed-out, or un-clickable, even though you can and should click on them to submit your action. Again, a minor thing, but it can be confusing.

Overall, Canto Flight is a great product that uses a very flexible pricing method, and is a very good choice for small-medium size businesses. I would highly recommend it to anyone, and I am sure we will continue using it for years to come.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Gabrielle C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product & services

Bewertet am 29.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are a government organisation dealing with new migrants and refugees, and have migrated from cumulus to flight for a more flexible and cost effective digital management solutions. My experience with flight has been great, canto offers regular updates and new releases which really strengthen the functionality all the time and their partner Databasics deliver great support and customer services. Since introducing Flight to the organization, it has great streamlined our digital assess management process, solved the problem of large file sharing, and made collaboration with external parties a lot easier than before.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Melinda J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy cloud storage and file management

Bewertet am 15.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This software solved two problems for us. With a good internet connection, and of our sales team members can now access our library of marketing materials without having to bother with a VPN into an internal drive. In addition, we no longer need an FTP service, as we can send files to vendors and partners directly from Flight.

The software is easy to use (no training required). The search is fast. The folder organisation is customizable and pretty standard. It's a handy system.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Michael G.
Mit Google übersetzen

I feel smarter already

Bewertet am 27.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were struggling trying to manage so many DropBox folders and grant access to users who only needed basic access or were working with us temporarily (contractors). We started using Flight to replace DropBox, but found it also helpful for managing all the different versions we were trying to manage via email for approvals.

Highly recommended for anyone who works on a team with creatives!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

David J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Major flaws with uploading capabilities

Bewertet am 4.5.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Tool is pretty strong as far as basic features, however some major issues:

1. Uploading tool constantly freezes and does not complete uploads.
2. Version control is very limited. You must drag individual files onto previous file profile to update versions otherwise, you just get tons of duplicates.
3. Can't manage folders and files. Managing files and folders is almost impossible. If you create a folder or album and dump files into it, you must delete every file or folder beneath each folder individually to delete the parent folder. You cannot just delete a parent folder and expect the sub-folders and files to be deleted. It throws and error and it's a limitation of the tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Linh L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Thanks Flight

Bewertet am 7.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Flight is a really great tool for sharing media files (such as photos and videos) in a workplace. It's useful for collaboration.

Vorteile

It's an easy way of keeping a large collection of files for many users to access

Nachteile

It can be slow at times

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Natalie S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Our Photos are Finally Organised

Bewertet am 28.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's great having one central location to store all our photos. The ability to search and download photos on behalf of our team quickly and efficiently has made a difference to our productivity.

Vorteile

Easy to use

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Nigel T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect for our needs

Bewertet am 28.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Always updating and listening to user requests, Flight has evolved into a product that hits the sweet spot in terms of our business needs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Sophia S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great central system for assets

Bewertet am 23.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have found the site easy to use and it saves time being able to share videos images quickly with other contractors.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung