Rocket.Chat

4,3 (152)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Open-Source-Teamchat-Kommunikationstool.

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(152)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

82%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

152 Bewertungen

Alexander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sehr gute Alternative zu Teams, was man selbst Hosten kann

Bewertet am 3.1.2023

Offline Chatsystem

Offline Chatsystem

Vorteile

Installation innerhalb eines geschlossenen Netzwerkes, viele Einstellmöglichkeiten, gute Administrationsmöglichkeiten. Relativ günstig wenn man Support buchen möchte.

Nachteile

Teilweiße hohe Delays, keine Mobile Unterstützung für Videochats.Keine Anruf Funktion

Tim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Chat Software für Verein mit >700 Mitgliedern

Bewertet am 23.1.2023

Wir nutzen Rocket.Chat für unseren Segelverein mit mehr als 700 Mitgliedern. Davon sind teilweise...

Wir nutzen Rocket.Chat für unseren Segelverein mit mehr als 700 Mitgliedern. Davon sind teilweise mehrere hundert täglich online. Auch bei hohem Traffic werden Nachrichten zuverlässig und schnell zugestellt. Wir hosten den Dienst auf unseren Servern selbst und haben einen großzügigen Vereinsrabatt erhalten. Lediglich mit den Push-Benachrichtigungen haben wir hin und wieder Probleme.

Vorteile

Vernetzung aller Vereinsmitglieder auf einer gemeinsamen Plattform, Gruppen- und Einzelchats möglich, Durchführung von Umfragen direkt in Chatgruppen möglich (mit Umfragen-Bot)

Nachteile

Der Dienst für die Push-Benachrichtungen fällt hin und wieder aus, sodass neue Nachrichten manchmal unentdeckt bleiben

Giridhar
Giridhar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Bewertet am 8.2.2019

I have been using Rocket.Chat web application since 11 months and still going god with it. Best...

I have been using Rocket.Chat web application since 11 months and still going god with it. Best responsive design and live push notifications and will intimate us through Mail if we needed. Can also display overall information about our colleagues in their profile section and can also avail 2-factor authentication if needed. Also have chat bot integration and third party integration

Vorteile

Best User Interface
Easy Installation and Easy to use
Chat Bot Support
Third Party Integration
Public/Privates Rooms
Can create ultimate number of groups
Can also Display overall profile information
Web Push/ Push Notifications (Automatic)
Light Speed and fast responsive messenger
Themes available

Nachteile

Can add more themes and GIF images to it
It'll be good if you share your recent updates on it like about your software updates or about your new versions

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Giridhar,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Rocket - useful tool

Bewertet am 22.12.2021

Vorteile

It can work on Your internal server, You can manage it by yourself, and thanks to that with the proper approach it can make your communication more secure.

Nachteile

Sometimes popups with new messages are disappearing or software behaves strangely.

Darin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A lot of features, but lacking bug fixes

Bewertet am 21.5.2019

We needed a way to control users access to in a chat. We wanted out company chat in our pockets and...

We needed a way to control users access to in a chat. We wanted out company chat in our pockets and didn't want to use Slack. We wanted a branded chat that we could include our customers in as well. This fit that need perfectly. If those bugs were just out of the way we'd be in business.

Vorteile

Rocket.Chat has so many features it's crazy. I mean, there's a feature in here to authenticate using Wordpress! So cool! They have both React Native and native apps so getting this customized and deployed is pretty easy. It works pretty well out of the box minus a few bugs. It's got a large community backing most of the repositories which is a huge plus. Overall there's a lot going for it.

Nachteile

Bugs... OMG the bugs are ruthless. Right out of the gate the React Native version didn't have avatar uploading working. We had to pay $1000 to contract out a developer to fix the issue for us. The issue wasn't really a fix more than it was a hack so we weren't able to push it back into the main development branch.
There's also a problem with notifications right out of the box. That is really frustrating and we still don't have notifications working on our platforms.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Darin,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

If you are having issues updating the desktop app, please manually download and install the latest version at https://rocket.chat/install . We have this issue as a known bug on a prior version and the fastest way to get rid of it is to download the desktop app again.

Michael
Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rock solid business chat application with strong community support

Bewertet am 24.7.2018

A free chat communication system which I can host by myself for data security reasons.

A free chat communication system which I can host by myself for data security reasons.

Vorteile

The team behind Rocket.Chat delivers an ongoing effort to improve the software and add new features. Feature requests and bug reports are handled professionally.
You can deploy the server on premises or in the cloud. It also has lots of clients (Android, iOS, Windows, Mac OSX, ... and of course web!)

Most of the admin settings can be configured via the web interface.

I use Rocket.Chat within a docker container and Traefik for SSL termination and proxy. Works like a charm.

Nachteile

Administration is not that easy and the documentation sometimes lacks in depth descriptions. Some functionality is not yet available in all clients.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Hello Michael,
thank you for your feedback. We loved that you have such a good experience with our community version. If you have other suggestions let us know!

Sincerely,
Rocket.Chat Team

Joe
Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy Team Communication

Bewertet am 14.5.2019

Instead of emailing, you can send a message quickly to a person, group or company wide. Very easy...

Instead of emailing, you can send a message quickly to a person, group or company wide. Very easy to use and a very effective communication tool.

Vorteile

The amount of resources this application needs to run in the background is remarkably low. It is free, open source and maximizes your time when sending along a quick message. We use it in the sales team to get a quick answer if we are unsure of the answer. A great and effective tool which makes us appear smart and knowledgeable.

Nachteile

Updates. The platform while quick to work out bugs does require you to re-start the app after the update.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Joe,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

RC review

Bewertet am 24.3.2020

Vorteile

its very useful to chat with the colleagues and also to share certain type of files

Nachteile

it doesn't have a calling option to do a video conferencing

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Rocketeer,
we're happy to contribute to making communication - and your life - easier!

We do have a video conference integration. :) In Rocket.Chat, you can do video and audio conferences using our Jitsi integration. If you want to know more about how to do it, check our documentation: https://docs.rocket.chat/guides/user-guides/voice-and-video-conferencing

Your feedback is very much appreciated!
Kind regards,
Rocket.Chat Team

Shaunak
Shaunak
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

For open source level extensibility, Rocket.Chat is your solutions

Bewertet am 29.9.2021

It has benefitted us a lot as we use it to manage our project and keeping the conversation in...

It has benefitted us a lot as we use it to manage our project and keeping the conversation in channel keeps it transparent between fellow colleagues

Vorteile

It is a very professional software which is widely used in professional environments like Offices and workspace. Also it lets you share files, make channels (groups) for activities, projects and other stuffs. It have features to delete the message with upthreads and also provision to reply in threads and follow/unfollow feature to unsubscribe from the notification.

Nachteile

Mobile app has some issues with the push notifications, in web it works perfectly fine, but a little customization can help that. Moreover for keyboard users like me, there should be some more keyboard aided shortcuts to Edit/ delete messages instead of drawing over mouse actions.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Rocket Chat review

Bewertet am 7.7.2020

I used other professional chat applications also, it is similar to others.

I used other professional chat applications also, it is similar to others.

Vorteile

It's really good to use and good to create a public and private channel to do conversation in group. I also love the future of rocket chat API, so you can do a message programmatically.

Nachteile

sometimes it's really slow to use and it crashed while opening its application. one more thing is when we search into chat, by click on that message we can not directly go to that part of the chat.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Rocketeer,
Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We're happy to see your satisfaction and we're always looking for ways to improve our system. Keep rocketing!

Kind regards,
Rocket.Chat team

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good for basic chat

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

Vorteile

Its easy to use. Also you can favorite each person or group chat for easier visibility.

Nachteile

Its missing search over chats so its really hard that you have to remember which topic you discussed with who.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Hi Reviewer!

Thank you very much for your feedback! This is really important for us!

Addressing the point mentioned in the "Cons" section: We completely agree with you and a native "Global Message Search" is programmed to be released in future updates. As of now, you can search messages only inside each channel/Direct Message.

You are more than welcome to test our latest update v3.13!

You will find more details in: https://github.com/RocketChat/Rocket.Chat/releases

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great free tool for communication

Bewertet am 12.2.2021

Easy to set up, easy to configure and easy to use.

Easy to set up, easy to configure and easy to use.

Vorteile

I like that RocketChat can be deployed as self-hosted, this makes our work communication safe and highly-secure. All the necessary features are available: audio and video conferencing, screen sharing, chatting, file sharing, APIs etc.

Nachteile

RocketChat video conferencing was under development, so for these purposes we integrated Jitsi Meet into this software.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Hello Rocketeer, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our product, and messages like yours help us do it. We're glad to have you with us and that you're having a positive experience with Rocket.Chat.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great internal team chat and slack alternative for european companies

Bewertet am 25.8.2020

Overall positive. I would recommend it to any company or team who wants to keep control over their...

Overall positive. I would recommend it to any company or team who wants to keep control over their own data and need a reliable chat messenger.

Vorteile

It's easy to use, didn't cost anything (if self-hosted) and helps us meet EU-GDPR requirements. Further it provides a nice app and a community, that constantly improves the chat and features.

Nachteile

Overall look could be nicer, when compared to Slack or similiar. So when changing from another system, it may not look as nice as you are used too, but the differences are really mininal, so that's not crucial. A few times I had the feeling that it has issues to reliably mark already read messages.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Rocketeer,
thank you for your message. Your feedback is very important so we can continuously improve our product.

Thank you for choosing Rocket.Chat!

Renae
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rocket Chat is very User Friendly

Bewertet am 28.10.2021

I havent seen too many issues with Rocket Chat. All systems have the occassional stall or update...

I havent seen too many issues with Rocket Chat. All systems have the occassional stall or update that needs to be done and when it does go down it isnt for too long. The other features it has outweigh the cons.

Vorteile

I like using rocket chat cause its an easy tool for communication. You can type in it with ease, the room you have set up is easy to find. I also like that you can search chats from prior days using the search/filter option. I also like that you can send private messages via the chat itself outside of the rooms. I also like how you can edit a posted chat if needing to update it or delete it entirely.

Nachteile

I dont like that when someone sends you a private message theres no way to delete the message. You can hide it but i feel there should be a delete option also. I also dont like the reply thread cause the writing is soo tiny and everyone in the room can see what you are replying. I think that feature should be done away with.

Rihards
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Keep up the good work

Bewertet am 29.5.2019

The main bussines problem is described in section about alternative products. Overall the experience...

The main bussines problem is described in section about alternative products. Overall the experience of using Rocket Chat is good. The administration panel is way to complex (however the features are great). What bothers me currently is:
* macOS automatic app updates regularly don't work and I've to install the app manualy when new version is released.
* when issue arrises I, as a paying customer, find it challenging to contact customer support. I got to your main page, fill out many fields and get responsive in few days.

Vorteile

- Wide functionallity, configuration, integration options.
- Mobile apps are with good quality when I'm on the go.

Nachteile

- Automatic upgrades regularly don't work (described bellow in overall experience).
- Admin panel is a bit complex to configure.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Hi Rihards,

Thanks for your feedback!

We have good news for you, as we speak our developer team is working on a new interface for the admin panel.

As for the support issue, we are constantly working on improving our customer support, and your feedback is very important in this process.

We will notify our developers on the MacOS app update issue as well.

Ailed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Stay in touch.

Bewertet am 16.12.2022

Is excellent! You can stay in touch and continue the work without being present.

Is excellent! You can stay in touch and continue the work without being present.

Vorteile

Is great that you can have all your users and create different groups to mantain control of the correct communications.

Nachteile

The notifications do not always are synchronized in the mobile app.

Sheila
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Slack Alternative

Bewertet am 14.11.2019

Great for business-related chats to keep your teams and groups organized and separated.

Great for business-related chats to keep your teams and groups organized and separated.

Vorteile

I learned about this software when my previous employer asked us to transition to this software from Slack. And I liked it so much better! The user interface feels like Slack's and is intuitive as well. And best of all? All previous chat history is there for you to see...not blocked at all! It is also great for keeping your personal and business-related chats separate. No more emailing back and forth!

Nachteile

No other cons to mention here. If I had to pick Slack or this software, I would go with Rocket.chat.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Hi Sheila,

Your helpful comment are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our platform.

Thank you very much!

Jose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

One of the best free chats

Bewertet am 25.12.2018

It works nicely (desktop and mobile), very intuitive.

It works nicely (desktop and mobile), very intuitive.

Vorteile

We use rocket chat in our company. It was the most convenient switch after (sad) years using Skype. Rocket is a rich tool for collaboration: group chats, file sharing, privileges, chat customization, etc. All at a cost of zero!
It's open source meaning there is a lot of eyes at this product code and quality. Updates are available often too.

Nachteile

It is not possible to quote a message originated in a different chat room, so if you have an important message to share for others, most likely you end up copying it and then pasting.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Jose,

Your helpful comment are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our platform. Thank you very much!

About quoting from different channels, if you use the "Permalink" option on the message pop up menu, a link will be copied to your clipboard, if you paste that link in another channel, a message preview will appear (similar to the reply one). This enables you to quote other messages in different channels

César
César
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Very Bad Experience -

Bewertet am 28.4.2022

Very bad. Very sorry to leave this company, but we will like to really be able to use.

Very bad. Very sorry to leave this company, but we will like to really be able to use.

Vorteile

The idea to have WhatsApp and other platforms in the communication channel.

Nachteile

Not working. Plan and simple not working at all.

Carlos
Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rocket.Chat is simple and easy to use instant messaging.

Bewertet am 19.2.2022

The solution positively surprised us and we found it simple to install and configure on our network...

The solution positively surprised us and we found it simple to install and configure on our network for use in internal communication using chat and alerts. It is an effective solution and fulfills its objective very well.

Vorteile

Rocket.Chat software was implemented early in the COVID-19 pandemic to keep people in our department active and collaborative while working remotely. We customized the layout and created workgroups to integrate the team and it worked very well. No delays and no communication failures.

Nachteile

Support is a bit of a downside, but it's rarely used. The tool works well and we have not had any reports of serious problems.

Berin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great app for companies.

Bewertet am 6.6.2019

Vorteile

Rocket chat has been made in a perfect way. You have many options to work with. It is perfect for companies, but also it is perfect for personal uses.

Nachteile

The only thing I don't like is that they don't have good mobile app. There is a mobile app already but it doesn't work as it should.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Berin,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Not as collaborative and easy to use as it seems

Bewertet am 3.3.2022

Not the best collaborative tool. Maybe for small teams which really needs to be controlled.

Not the best collaborative tool. Maybe for small teams which really needs to be controlled.

Vorteile

It's an instant messaging software so you can use it in a workplace to get in touch with each other on a daily basis.

Nachteile

The UX/UI is not great. My manager/boss is in control of everything. They can read conversations and how much time you spend on it. They also restricted a lot of things. Maybe it's not how it's intended to be used but I really don't like this software. I have two workplace, and really Slack is way but ay better.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good, but could be better

Bewertet am 30.6.2020

Overall it does what it is supposed to do. It allows multiple people to chat, comment, and put...

Overall it does what it is supposed to do. It allows multiple people to chat, comment, and put emojis on posts. It also allows a private conversation.

Vorteile

It is easy to setup and a good alternative to slack. It is easy to start channels and hold conversations.

Nachteile

On the phone app you can't actually start a thread. You can however on the computer which makes the channel a little disjointed at times.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Rocketeer,
Thank you for your feedback! Your helpful comments are very much appreciated.

The thread system has been updated on our release 3.4. We hope to have fixed your problem! You can learn more about it on https://rocket.chat/introducing-rocketchat-34-new-threads-omnichannel-features-more/

Kind regards,
Rocket.Chat Team

Shivani
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Roket Chat

Bewertet am 20.9.2018

Vorteile

It is a Good application for communication and share files. There is a group chat functionality which help us to chat or shared anything with many people at same time.

Nachteile

There should be a option to save some important stuff in group chats so that we don't need to search for something from complete chat.
All type of files should be shareable like c#,html.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Shivani,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Mark
Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Blast off with Rocket.Chat ;)

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

We got Rocket.Chat because we needed the ability to control and encrypt our own chat data for PCI...

We got Rocket.Chat because we needed the ability to control and encrypt our own chat data for PCI compliance. We had Slack before and loved it, but never paid for it, and needed to be able to secure our own chat data, so we changed to Rocket.Chat.

Vorteile

It's a great business chat software and makes it very simple to create channels and set chat preferences.

Nachteile

It's not very visually appealing compared to chat software like Slack.

Antwort von Rocket.Chat

Dear Mark,

Your helpful comment are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our platform. Thank you very much!