SentinelOne

4,8 (81)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Autonome Endpoint-Protection-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(81)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

98%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

81 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SentinelOne has been great product for end point protection.

Bewertet am 21.5.2022

Overall it is pretty smooth software, does not affect the endpoint performance, also I feel really...

Overall it is pretty smooth software, does not affect the endpoint performance, also I feel really secure when I have it install in my endpoint machine. However Security is not single software responsibility, even user have to be very proactive and should take more trainings and stay safe.

Vorteile

It is really a pro software in finding out the vulnerability within endpoint, stay secure from threats, this can really save you from bad actors trying to put ransomware in your endpoint, your endpoint can easily be restored back to original state. Further we can integrate with SIEM and after observing the pattern we can have different threats use cases.

Nachteile

Nothing I can think of it really worked smooth when I used it, however they can improve the builds in each update, and yes threat actors are thinking out of the box, they also need to think out of the box and build something which can even prevent zero day attacks.

shabbir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sentinel One - Next Generation detection and response tool with AI based

Bewertet am 28.9.2021

SentinelOne is way ahead of all the traditional EDR solutions and exceptionally well in terms of...

SentinelOne is way ahead of all the traditional EDR solutions and exceptionally well in terms of its capabilities (roll-back) and in Machine learning in understanding the behaviour and protecting from Zero-day vulnerabilities.

Vorteile

Sentinel One is very simple in deployment all the resources are available easy to understand for even a new user. the built-in architecture is very simple and the rollout agent is easy to deploy or pushing with 3rd party tools.

When it comes to its XDR capabilities way ahead of all the traditional products, its Machine learning capabilities, and roll-back features, etc.. special comment for its storyline based on events and any incident that happens. Auto remediation capabilities are exceptional.

Nachteile

as the product has good capabilities but lack's in defining things deeply. building deep level policy fro endpoints or DLP based policy on products are limited.

Endpoint-specific policies are not so flexible and also not feasible for some customers because of their price.

Blake
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good product for most part

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Vorteile

Very effective detecting and eliminating threats. Users rarely noticed it was on their machines, which is definitely a plus. Never seemed to slow down machines either.

Nachteile

The admin panel is definitely a little confusing, especially at first. Could be made much simpler. Also, uninstalling this product off machines were sometimes a pain.

Brent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sentinel One - Good Value for the Money.

Bewertet am 17.1.2023

So far, so good. No major issues.

So far, so good. No major issues.

Vorteile

S1 provides most if not all of the features of its competitors but at a much better price point.

Nachteile

Understanding the UI can be confusing and figuring out how to roll-out the software can be a little rough. I ended up using a 3rd party tool to roll it out.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon, Bitdefender GravityZone und Carbon Black Endpoint

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

We need more advanced software becuase of all the new ransomware that has come out.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitdefender GravityZone

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

Best mix of features and price.
Casy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Leading edge and best option for us

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Vorteile

Great option and package. Have used it for a few years now and continue to be impressed with its capabilities. Continues to be developed and evolve as the threat landscape increases.

Nachteile

The additional add-ons get a little confusing as to what does what. Some of their terminology is a bit hard to determine initially.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verpackung und Container
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sentinel One review

Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Excellent so far, and a great approach with everything that was done for us. The reseller and the...

Excellent so far, and a great approach with everything that was done for us. The reseller and the company went the extra mile to ensure all our questions were answered.

Vorteile

Excellent deployment, great team follow up with weekly deployment schedules.

Nachteile

Active Directory Ranger is not fully integrated.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

We were finding issues where viruses were getting through, and as a result, we had compromised equipment.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

The costs and the overall package seemed to be a better fit. The managed service was also comparable to leading edge software.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cost per feature and overall strengths is great

Bewertet am 22.4.2023

We don't have a lot of virus activity, but we do feel very safe with the detection AI S1 uses, and...

We don't have a lot of virus activity, but we do feel very safe with the detection AI S1 uses, and love the lack of false positives in our alerts that don't waste our time. The central management is nice, but almost TOO centralized, since if a device is "offline" there's not much you can do to repair the network stack or whatever it is that S1 does to kill the network connection. We've only had one instance in the past year were the network connection went offline and we could not get it back up and running with a repair or offline uninstall. May have been my own fault for not reaching out to S1 support since they are usually pretty responsive and helpful - this was a non-important server I decided could be rolled back manually from backups which resolved the issue.

Vorteile

The price point to get the EDR values is the winning solution for us. Crowdstrike was considered multiple times, but S1 beat it in our review when taking in price/value concerns, not to mention the alert values were more spot on with "real" alerts that wasted our time much less. S1 also ties in with tons of other services in the cybersec world with it's API options.

Nachteile

The occasional alert that's false-postive or the pulling-network-cord feature on endpoints that don't appear to have a lateral spreading virus. (Rare detection flaw maybe). The biggest gripe would be years ago if the S1 software had some kind of internal database corruption, rebooting our domain controllers could nuke it from orbit... thankfully, this has not happened for over a year and we're very happy now.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

Adding EDR functionality without Crowdstrikes large fees, and we were not positioned to move to Microsoft Sentinel yet.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

Price/function/API/support.
Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SentinelOne does great job for protection and remediation

Bewertet am 2.10.2023

It does a great job protecting, containing and remediation but could be a little easier to...

It does a great job protecting, containing and remediation but could be a little easier to administer.

Vorteile

Ease of deployment, reporting and containment.

Nachteile

As an administrator the web interface could be a little easier to remediate and disable agents when necessary.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product - it’s too good sometimes but not too annoying

Bewertet am 30.11.2023

Vorteile

It monitors behavior, it thinks some legitimate software and commands are malicious, but also easy to reverse and continue on. Lots of options for whitelisting. Not easy to be removed, so it’s not easy to get around.

Nachteile

Sometimes I wish I could do VSS maintenance without having to disable the agent, but viruses and malware can attack VSS so I’m fine with it. Have had some issues with duplicating agents in the management side and trouble with updates.

Charles
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Awsome choice in EDR

Bewertet am 24.7.2023

Vorteile

Highly effective, detects zero-day vulnerabilities, flexible configuration. Whitelisting catalog helps with common applications getting set up appropriately for customers.

Nachteile

As with other AI / Machine learning based solutions, there are false positives, and sometimes this can be tricky to get the proper exclusion in place.

Timothy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

EDR Solution - Great Product

Bewertet am 16.1.2023

Vorteile

It is easy to use, rates extremely highly in The MITRE ATT&CK, and has been very effective for out business as an EDR security solution.

Nachteile

It labeled a lot of in house non-signed programs as suspicious, but with some exception mapping that was handled very easily.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

It ha the best ratings in MITRE and most effective pricing for our business.
Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product, setup straight forward, and effective

Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Overall happy with our choice to go with S1

Overall happy with our choice to go with S1

Vorteile

The responsiveness of the product to threats and ease of setup.

Nachteile

Abnormal deployment for a particular server was an issue and support was lacking.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon, Carbon Black Endpoint und Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

Warum SentinelOne gewählt wurde

Better coverage

Zuvor genutzte Software

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SentinelOne

better bang for buck
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SentinelOne is a great product

Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Overall, I would totally recommend SentinelOne as a product. there are a few things I would love...

Overall, I would totally recommend SentinelOne as a product. there are a few things I would love for them to fix. but overall I believe they are one of the best.

Vorteile

I am generally more technical. so, using SentinelOne's visibility feature you are able to hunt down events on your endpoints. and create alerts based off custom queries. this was very flexible, and I was able to find multiple issues on endpoints just experimenting with their query language.

Nachteile

Helpdesk support sometimes was hard to deal with. alerting for custom rules was not very good.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon
Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Positive.

Positive.

Vorteile

Very intuitive to use, not a big learning curve when configuring or rolling out new features. SentinelOne is always making product enhancements and overall just happy with the product.

Nachteile

There were some initial limitations with the firewall and blacklisting, but the enhancements have made up for this.

Curtis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

+1 for SentinelOne

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Over all I am impressed with SentinelOne. They are continually looking at what they do and asking...

Over all I am impressed with SentinelOne. They are continually looking at what they do and asking "Is there more that we can do with this data?" Not all of the ideas were ones we use, but they keep looking at ways to be more useful. In that process they have not lost view of the core objectives to find the bad software, its bad behavior, and kill it. If something is questionable it can track what it doe so that you can reverse it all later.

Vorteile

The AI and behavior based monitoring as well as the normal fingerprint. Visibility give you the ability to look at process story lines and see how a process was triggered.

Nachteile

There are some additional functions (like rogue devices) that sounded really neat, but they are not as useful to us as we thought they would be. We get too many notifications for them to be effective.

john
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Vorteile

This is so much more than your run of the mill antivirus software. It has improved our overall security posture 10x at least.

Nachteile

Not really the software but a bit more training would be helpful. The software works great.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon
Anicet
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

"Goodbye, Ransomware... SentinelOne is here to stay!

Bewertet am 12.5.2021

This is clearly THE BEST, Endpoints protection solutions I've seen. User-friendly, efficient, and...

This is clearly THE BEST, Endpoints protection solutions I've seen. User-friendly, efficient, and more importantly, no need to pay after a ransomware attack; a rollback and you're all good.

Vorteile

1. Ransomware Rollback, SentinelOne is the only product in this category that can do so: That makes a Very Big Difference; That makes All THE DIFFERENCE!

2. Active Security for any kind of endpoints: SentinelOne agents can be deployed to Windows, Linux, POS devices, and IoT devices. The choice is Yours!

3. Very Easy to deploy: We were able to deploy smoothly and efficiently agents to hundreds of endpoints from the very first day!

4. Respond to threats and ransomware in real-time.

Nachteile

Really? These guys know exactly what they're doing. it literally blew us away. From our end, we have nothing to report.

Hugh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

SentinelOne Review

Bewertet am 10.9.2022

Has allowed for multi-customer wide antivirus monitoring.

Has allowed for multi-customer wide antivirus monitoring.

Vorteile

Quick and easy to use dashboard that is always clear about the required information.

Nachteile

Integrations can sometimes not always work as expected.

Carl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Protection

Bewertet am 26.6.2019

This is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints.
They quarantine issues...

This is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints.
They quarantine issues on the network and when users travel with their laptops

Vorteile

There is virtually no interaction from an admin standpoint after the install.
This program catches and quarantines issues before they do damage.
The notifications allow you to white list a program if it was blocked incorrectly

Nachteile

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard.
But they are going down to one console soon.

Alan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SentinelOne - Best EDR solution out there

Bewertet am 11.4.2022

Vorteile

This system was easy to install, configure and use. It requires very little interaction once setup and configured. Its ability to block USB ports and isolate computers from the network is invaluable

Nachteile

The only minor con is that updates must be performed by an administrator through the portal. It would be great if it could roll out updates automatically to endpoints approved to be upgraded

Pratik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

SentinelOne Review

Bewertet am 16.1.2023

It's been great in most cases

It's been great in most cases

Vorteile

I like its Reporting, Monitoring and Alerting capabilities

Nachteile

I think from an investigative standpoint, the deep dive search capability can be further improved.

Jessica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

SentinelOne EDR

Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and has a great and easy dashboard.

Nachteile

It tends to take up a lot of processing resources on a PC.

Riccardo
Riccardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

The best in Advanced Threat Protection

Bewertet am 17.10.2017

Vorteile

Truly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.

Nachteile

It can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.

Fred
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NextGen Endpoint Protection is here!

Bewertet am 5.10.2018

Vorteile

The best part about this next gen endpoint protection is that it uses AI and user behavior to protect against threats. No more AV scans to slow down computers.

Nachteile

Linux and Mac support are sorta lacking but Windows is solid.

Randall
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sentinel One is a modern and excellent Security software

Bewertet am 10.1.2023

Vorteile

The software is very powerful and provides protection even for things you werent aware of.

Nachteile

Onboarding can be confusing as the repos and documentation do not always line up