Tuio Bewertungen

Tuio

Parent billing for daycares & preschools, schools, others

4.3/5 (51 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Confusing

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Confusing.

Vorteile

Recordkeeping. It is great to have easy access to receipts.

Nachteile

Perhaps it is partly the fault of the school that is making me use the software, but the payment type option is confusing. Why is “cash or cheque” even an option when this is supposed to encourage online transactions. Also, my school has had to send multiple invoices for seemingly the same things because of monthly billing? I’d actually rather go back to submitting cheques and receiving emailed receipts.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hello Brenna,

Thank you for your review and feedback. The cash/cheque option is provided as additional flexibility for parents who would not want to pay online but we appreciate your point and we might disable that option from the parent interface in order to further encourage online transactions.
Your other point seems to have to do with how your school operates the software so that's a point we'll have to review with them.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tuio has been a fantastic tool to move our school into online payments and invoice management.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Tuio allowed us to streamline our enrolment and tuition payment processes. We are moving away from handling post-dated cheques to online direct payments. This is both a better user experience for our parents as well as saving time and generating efficiencies in the administration. It really is a Win Win!

Vorteile

What I like most about Tuio is that it is built from the ground up as a payment software, instead of an added-on after thought. The system is intuitive and simple to navigate while being powerful on the backend to support our needs. Our parents have had nothing but good things to say about how much they like the system.

Nachteile

There are a few features which would be nice to have such as the ability to modify the payment amounts once an invoice has been issued; however, Tuio has been very responsive to suggestions and is continually publishing new features/functionality.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Glenn,

Thank you for the great feedback, which we are taking into account for the next release phases.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Convenient for payment but not always clear whether payment has been processed.

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like that it allows you to choose your method of payment and pay online.

Nachteile

I don't like how long it takes to show whether the invoice is settled. I find it confusing.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hello Nadine,

Thank you for taking the time to review and leave some feedback.
To clarify on the settlement of your invoices, we update our transaction records as soon as we hear back from the receiving bank that the funds were successfully deposited, which may be later than when you see that the funds have left your account.
The time it takes to show is therefore independent of us. If you were to pay by credit card, where such confirmation by the bank is not needed, your invoices would settle right away. Feel free to reach out to support@tuiopay.com for any follow up.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy payment processing

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy payment of school fees. Less written cheques and visits to the school office to pay for fees. Email communications prior to payment processing to ensure funds are available in my account before payments are processed.

Nachteile

Payments are set for processing on specific dates. Sometimes I would prefer to just pay immediately and not have to be reminded about it for processing on another day.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Katharine,

Thank you for the great review and for your feedback, which will be taken into account for future product releases.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A useful tool

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I use this software as part of my kid's school sign-up forms and administration. I find it easy and convenient.

Nachteile

I don't have many cons. Perhaps the forms section could be easier to navigate but basically fine.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Joel,

Thank you for the review and feedback! In terms of the forms, I think you are referring to a tool that we used in order to help out the school (simply an online Google form). Maybe a future TUIO integration so that we can make it a better navigation experience ourselves? Have a great weekend!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy payment

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Very easy to use and easy to see invoices. Shows

Nachteile

Need give more information regarding privacy and security.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Rose,

Thank you for the good review!

We are releasing a new update within the next 4-8 weeks where parents will have additional information regarding those topics at each login; we would love to touch base with you then to see if the release successfully addresses your comments.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I use the system to pay my daughters school fees. It is well organized and simple to use.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like that it is simple. And when I need help the representative contacts me immediately. I use to pay bi weekly at the daycare. But now I pay through TUIO and everything is organized for me.

Nachteile

I get a lot of email receipts. I will probably just ask to get them cancelled. I get a lot of emails and I sometimes think I need to take action but it is the receipt.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Eboni,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We continuously strive to eliminate redundant communications and to balance that act with informing the parents properly. So far, it is determined that the emails you are receiving are necessary for you to follow through the steps, but please let support@tuiopay.com if you would like them deactivated.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

pmt

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's been great, I don't have to be in queue at the bank anymore and I am saving time going thru all the payments.

Vorteile

I can check all the payments from my office desk.

Nachteile

I would like to have the total amount showing monthly

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Regine,

Thank you for your great review!
Very good idea for the monthly reports, that will be looked into.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

School fees payment

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We liked that all our invoices were in one spot for review and also during tax season

Nachteile

Initially it was not inituitive and took us a while to figure out where we needed to navigate to. Also there were many instances where the invoices were delayed in being processed and showing up in our tuio inbox

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hello Sammy,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Sorry to hear that you had to figure things out, it seems as if the intro email we had sent you at the beginning of the school year did not reach you.
I've had a chance to review your account and it looks like your payments were initially not going through due to a mistake made in the bank information provided. I can now see that your transactions are in progress, so thank you for fixing the issue as requested.
For additional clarity, be aware that you will receive an email confirmation when the funds have settled in the school's bank account (we update our records as soon as we hear back from the bank).
In the case of credit card payments, you might have noticed that these receipts come right away, since there is no need to hear back regarding a deposit confirmation.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tuition Collection

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easier collection - I do not have to worry about sending out monthly invoices

Vorteile

Very easy to use - and easy to find the parent's or what children.

Nachteile

Would like a feature where you could send out reminder's to parent's that have not signed up.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hello,

Thank you for your review! Feedback noted. Note that for parents in the system who have not activated their account, you already have a feature available to re-send the activation email (on your Parents tab, select a parent and click 'Send activation email').
If you meant a feature to remind parents that they have to take action on a given invoice, that is in the work :)
Any additional question, feel free to reach out to support or to your account manager.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

TUIO Feedback

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Good

Vorteile

Was easy to setup, entering bank account and confirming payment method was easy.

Nachteile

It is not very easy to change the payment method. I was looking to switch the payment method for 'after school' program, but all I was able to do online was add another bank account.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Amandeep,

Thank you for the terrific review.

As for your feedback, you will be happy to know that in November we will be releasing an update where switching payment method at any time is possible (even in the middle of a recurring program).

But for now, if you email support@tuiopay.com, we'll take care of this for you, just mention how you'd like to pay and the specific option will be activated for you on the program requested.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Confusing

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I don't have to deal with paper cheques with my kid's daycare.

Vorteile

I like that I can "easily" pay for my child's daycare, no post-dated cheques required.

Nachteile

I find the software highly confusing. I look at the invoice screen, it says it's overdue, but in the email about the payment, it says that I'm on an automatic payment plan so I don't need to do anything.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Rachelle,

Sorry to hear that you find TUIO confusing. The reason why your invoice doesn't show as paid right away is because it takes some time for your bank to send funds to the daycare's bank account.

Until the funds are received, the system doesn't show the invoice as paid. It does show, however, that the payment is 'In progress' right below the invoice status.

As you know, you also receive an email confirmation when the funds have cleared the provider's bank account.
So when we say you have nothing to do, we mean it.

I hope this clarifies the confusion. By the way, you can always reach out to support@tuiopay.com if you have additional questions and we'll be happy to answer them.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tuio has been wonderful in allowing us to easily track and pay daycare fees

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I think the software is great because the family can go in and modify the payment when a credit card change occurs. It allows you to see the profile regarding payments and to what establishment.
I also like how it generates reminder emails regarding upcoming payments to be processed and confirmation once these occur.

Nachteile

Initially what I didn't like was the fact we hadn't been set up to pay via this method so I had to contact customer support because the system couldn't override our payment type despite my having updated and saved a credit card.
Additionally, I don't like how there is a fee attached to paying via credit card. I understand the reasoning for this but I find it to be a significant drawback.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for the positive review.

Keep in mind that charges relating to the choice of payment methods are decided at the provider level.

Thanks for using TUIO!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple to use, saves me time

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Really happy with Tuio so far. I always found it unnecessary to write post-dated cheques for my child's daycare. This makes the whole process so much easier. The user interface is clean, simple and straightforward to use. I would recommend it.

Nachteile

I honestly cannot think of any cons with using Tuio! It has saved me lots of time and hassle. Can't imagine going back to post-dated cheques and always losing track of payment deadlines..

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Terry,

Thank you for the awesome review and feedback!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Seems to work smoothly

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

easy form of payment

Vorteile

I like that the payment is handled electronically and I no longer have to write monthly cheques to make payment.

Nachteile

I don't currently have any cons to share. We use the software for paying our monthly fees to our nursery school and since getting set up our payments have all gone through smoothly and we've received updates monthly of any changes.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Liam,

Thank you for the review and for using TUIO!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

some missing features

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

ease of use for making payments , I like how it saves the payment account info and lists all future invoices

Nachteile

no reminders emailed to me that a payment due date is approaching

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Rishel,

Thank you for leaving a review and providing feedback.
We would like to touch base regarding the email reminders that all users receive including yourself, and to understand why you are not receiving them. Would you mind sending a quick note at support@tuiopay.com so that we can help with this?

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tuio is very helpful and user friendly

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to use and streamline all my payments for school.

Nachteile

Would prefer to be able to make payments with the software.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Cheri,

Thank you for the great review. It would be helpful if you could clarify what you mean by 'would prefer to be able to make payments with the software' so that we can look into it - as my understanding is that you are currently already making the payments with the software. You can email support@tuiopay.com directly for this

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

TUIO payment system is a great tool to pay my daughters daycare . It's so easy to use. I like it.

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to mange my payments due date and different option to make your payments

Vorteile

Alert email they sent to remind you about your payment . So easy to access to the system abd review previous invoice .amount due.

Nachteile

Actually I would like if they can a way if we want to preview and print our stament. I am not sure if the system provide this option because I was not able to find it

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Joumana,

Thank you for the positive review!

We just wanted to let you know that you can view and download a PDF of each invoice issued to you.

To do so, click on the invoice number on your invoice screen, then click 'Download PDF' at the bottom.

Email us at support@tuiopay.com if you have any additional question or require further clarification.

Thanks for using TUIO!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very easy to use and convenient

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I don't have to write cheques and the system is super simple to use. It was easy and convenient to make payments.

Nachteile

Can't think of anything specific. I have had a positive experience using this software and would like to use it for all my school payments.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for the great review and for using TUIO!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy and straight forward to use

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

No longer have to use checks makes it easier to manage monthly payment. Having receipts easy to view and print is practical.

Nachteile

The setting up of my account was a bit confusing at first. Was shown an invoice date that I though was the day the payment will come out and that confused me.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Natasha,

Thank you for the review and comment.

The invoices are usually not due right upon receipt as we strive to give parents some heads up and minimize any payment issues. The average such heads up time on TUIO is 3 days, but some childcare providers may decide to reduce that time period in certain cases.

In any event, the actual due date is always clearly labelled on TUIO and in our email notifications, so if in doubt you can always refer to these.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Tuio

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I liked the convenience of method of payment, we were able to use our credit card and get the points

Nachteile

Unfortunately, there are fees associated with making payments through the platform.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hello Michael,

Thank you for the awesome review. FYI, fees relating to payment methods are always decided by your childcare provider and not by us.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tuio

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Its easy to use and convenient. I like the email notifications so that I know when a payment is processed and an invoice is ready.

Nachteile

I have nothing to complain about so far.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hello,

Thank you very much for the great review. Any question, email us at support@tuiopay.com.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product,easy of use and automated

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Time saved and not worring about making payments

Vorteile

It's easy and I like the confirmation that's provided. Since it's taking bit of the administrative functions away from the day care I find good time is spent on the children.

Nachteile

It's seem a bit slow at times and customer service could be better. Email support and having the ability to pay bi-weekly would be nice

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hello Selva,

And thanks for the positive review!]

We just wanted to let you know that we do have an email support: you can reach us at all times at support@tuiopay.com. We respond to all requests within a business day, but often much faster.

Thanks for using TUIO!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tuio Review

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 29.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Very easy to use and easy to setup with payment options.

Nachteile

So far so good, I haven’t come across anything negative.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Dean,

We are very happy to hear that all is well - thanks for using us!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A long awaited convenient way to pay our daycare.

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

So far my experience has been good. It's great to finally be able to pay our daycare provider online.

Nachteile

My only complaint is that because we receive subsidy we have to set up the payment method every month as opposed to having automatic withdrawal.

Antwort von TUIO Payments

Hi Constance,

Thank you for the review and feedback.
Things are as you describe them due to the fact that we make the conscious choice to err on the side of caution and have parents confirm the amounts every time they change.
Parents who are charged the same amounts every month are able to benefit from automatic withdrawal.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung