RQ Retail Management Bewertungen

RQ Retail Management

Retail management system & POS for speciality retailers

4.3/5 (46 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Bewertet am 7.8.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software.

The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training.

The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data.

For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Nachteile

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Con company

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Nachteile

RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Nachteile

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Decent software for Cellphone sales.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Nachteile

The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Overall Easy to Use

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Very easy for front end users for the most part. The flow is very easy to follow and allows the user to complete a transaction with ease. It also allows users to report on almost anything.

Nachteile

The more you add into it, the more complicated it can get if you don't know all the ends and outs of the back-end. (But that is easily fixed with the customer service.)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Vorteile

That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Nachteile

It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

processing, inventory management, hr module

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Nachteile

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Everything You Will Ever Need

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very easy to use.

Vorteile

Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Nachteile

The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Best retail software out there hands down!

Vorteile

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Nachteile

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great, but not perfect

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Vorteile

RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Nachteile

While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

This is the pos system used in my business

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Nachteile

I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Nachteile

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great Product!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Vorteile

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Nachteile

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Could be better. Great software

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

It's really easy to use for inventory management and invoicing. Cash management functionality and inventory check-in are great features of rq

Nachteile

System runs slow sometimes. You need a fast internet connection and high powered machines to get things done efficiently.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Nachteile

Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN

Bewertet am 8.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Nachteile

SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience

Bewertet am 18.8.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Nachteile

There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Amazing software

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I love this product it's the best

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Nachteile

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

They do a great job everything that has to do with this kind of product they are always having good things this why I love this product the best one the usa

Vorteile

They are really fast

Nachteile

Sometimes they don't give you the right stuff

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very good system!

Bewertet am 26.5.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The service and support are great. The functionality works very well for our business, and it is a feature-rich product.

Nachteile

At this point, very little. There are a few minor things but nothing worth mentioning. Syncing the calendars with a mobile device, for instance, would be nice, but overall, the calendar function is good.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy,fast,reliable

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 31.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

This Program offers a large variety of things to do that makes our jobs simple.The POS is very easy to use great for buisness would recommend it.

Vorteile

Making orders,creating items

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

RQ4 Review

Bewertet am 18.8.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

They have very helpful support staff. The settings are intuitive. The vendor works very hard to make sure you have a great experience. The product/customer support is great. It allows for a review of all sales and has great statistics to make it easy to track.

Nachteile

It's very RAM heavy. If you have an old PC, it'll hog it all.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

RQ issues

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

RQ is always shutting down, needs faster internet speeds to perform better.

Vorteile

Activating Customer

Nachteile

The internet

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

4.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Verizon Wireless sales representative who uses RQ4 for all invoicing.

Bewertet am 18.8.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

It's very straightforward and easy to navigate the system. They are usually very prompt with support on the backend.

Nachteile

The program does have a tendency to freeze on occasion, although that could have more to do with the hardware I use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10