Plesk

4,7 (144)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Vereinfachte WebOps und Webhosting

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(144)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

144 Bewertungen

Michelangelo
Michelangelo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

For me the best

Bewertet am 14.8.2022

Really really good in the end. I would make this choice again in the future.

Really really good in the end. I would make this choice again in the future.

Vorteile

For me who manage small hosting services in VPS is a fantastic choice: it is fast, fast, at an affordable and reliable price. He certainly loses in the competition with Cpanel but this is not necessarily a negative point. Finally UI and UX are really good.

Nachteile

It doesn't integrate well with Cloudflare and that's really a shame, the mailbox management isn't perfect and for anything you have to pay. And A lot. The subscription to a classic antivirus often costs as much as 3 times the subscription. Often these services are nothing more than adaptations of open source code.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

cPanel & WHM
Chien
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Plesk is a strong tool for developers.

Bewertet am 16.9.2019

Vorteile

Almost contains full features for configuring the server and websites, it's easy to use and helping me a lot.

Nachteile

The menu category of the features list, sometimes it's really hard to find some specific features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

cPanel & WHM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Plesk

cPanel is too expensive for individual developers.
Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Feature rich, but had many issues

Bewertet am 8.1.2020

Vorteile

It had all the features I was looking for

Nachteile

The back end was buggy, I had several times where my website went down

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good Alternative

Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Pretty good, works well, solid for now. For basic use this is pretty good however if you want to...

Pretty good, works well, solid for now. For basic use this is pretty good however if you want to start running a medium to large hosting company or if you have a lot of site this may start to add up

Vorteile

It does what it says and its foolproof. Pretty much anyone over the age of 13 could setup this software with a little bit of networking knowledge

Nachteile

I didnt like the fact that if you want to go above using basic functionality you would have to pay. Feels like a pay to win type of game :D

Ahmed M
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My Prefered Hosting Control Panel

Bewertet am 23.1.2020

For me, it's the best in the market and the price is better than cPanel. I have many dedicated...

For me, it's the best in the market and the price is better than cPanel. I have many dedicated servers and I'm using a Plesk on all of them

Vorteile

Competitive Price
WordPress Tools
Ease of Use
Customer Service

Nachteile

the migration tools need a lot of care and new development, especially when migrating from cPanel to Plesk.
I have to pay for many important addons and I believe it should be part of Plesk features but not to pay extra for it.

Nicolas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Plesk: Secured & Lasting Backup For WordPress Sites

Bewertet am 2.1.2024

Plesk has accompanied us for the past years with 100% satisfaction. We recommend wholeheartedly.

Plesk has accompanied us for the past years with 100% satisfaction. We recommend wholeheartedly.

Vorteile

Plesk interface first of all is so easy to use. Secondly, we managed to perform multiple website migration, following server migration. Restoring our WordPress instances, with zero error is seamless with WordPress.

Nachteile

The updates are tiresome. It would be great if this can be automated.

Aris
Aris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Developer friendly

Bewertet am 15.1.2021

We prefer Plesk to work with SaaS projects, automate our work using Rest API, Git and composer to...

We prefer Plesk to work with SaaS projects, automate our work using Rest API, Git and composer to keep an updated and synced environment. We save unlimited amount of time uploading files manually and updating the system using Plesk and its tools.

Vorteile

With Plesk you get remote REST API that you can interact with the panel remotely, very useful for admins and developers who want to automate some features with their websites. I like Plesk Installer where I can select and install extensions, components and new PHP versions. Plesk gives you easy management of PHP handling as FPM, CGI or FastCGI. The Apache vs Nginx setup is so easy I can play with them for example set Nginx for proxy and media caching etc and get instant results. I can generate a new LetsEncrypt certificate with the click of a button. Plesk let's you scan directories for Composer and if it finds any you can update dependencies as well as change Composer mode from production to development including additional packages for better development. And the latest and best feature for me is Git integration where you can deploy your repo to your public directory.

Nachteile

The free version of Plesk (Web Admin SE) has some limits, and you need to upgrade to another version for more features.

Arkadiusz
Arkadiusz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Plesk to rule them all

Bewertet am 1.12.2023

Vorteile

Improved interface, firewall options, and the ability to manage server updates seamlessly.

Nachteile

Monitoring and notifcations could be better.

Josip
Josip
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Manage your own server

Bewertet am 26.7.2019

Plesk is a great centralized control panel with a lot of automation tools which helps us run our...

Plesk is a great centralized control panel with a lot of automation tools which helps us run our websites and email servers easily and faster, saving our precious time.

Vorteile

With Plesk managing, a web server is such an easy task. You no longer need to learn the complex syntax and command-line commands. Everything can be done with a simple, clean and yet powerful dashboard. Control panel provides many options to tighten the security of your websites or domain. Also, I enjoy using WordPress toolkit because it works without logging in to your WordPress dashboard. Everything can be automated or done with just a few clicks. Tasks running in the background are always in the lower right corner minimalized so you can do other things.

Nachteile

I don't like that for many extensions you have to pay additional licensing. Although hundreds of extensions are high-quality plugins, it would be nice that some of them are included in the monthly fee that we already pay when we are using Plesk.

Muhammad Aamer
Muhammad Aamer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Plesk is the best web hosting control panel

Bewertet am 1.12.2023

My overall experience with plesk is awesome i have everything that i need from the begging of the...

My overall experience with plesk is awesome i have everything that i need from the begging of the web hosting process tell the and then scaling my website. Plesk gives you everything from hosting your website to creating databases and emails you can manage your storage you can customize your plesk so it fits your needs you can monitor the performance of your site and basically everything you need plesk can give you

Vorteile

Plesk has very nice and customizable user interface and there is allot of plugins you can install so you can customize it so it best fits your requirements.
You can monitor the performance of your website you can create databases emails manage storages and allot more Plesk has allot of things that are my favorite

Nachteile

The thing that i like the least about plesk is creating a superuser is very very hard specially when it comes to passwords you can only have the password that is given by the server providers i want this to be more flexible

Cássio Henrique
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Rersources, Great App!

Bewertet am 16.9.2019

Greate Rersources, Great App!
I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most...

Greate Rersources, Great App!
I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!

Vorteile

Greate Rersources, Great App!
I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!

Nachteile

Unfortunately I am having in trouble for use it outside Google Platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

cPanel & WHM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Plesk

Because it was an application offered inside Google Cloud Project.
Parth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Super strong and simple to use

Bewertet am 8.2.2023

Plesk has a lot to offer and is quite simple to use. I can manage several websites from a single...

Plesk has a lot to offer and is quite simple to use. I can manage several websites from a single control panel. It's excellent for beginners. Plesk provides a lot of monitoring capabilities that I utilise. It is used to make online hosting and hosting services easier to operate, as well as to monitor and administer the server. It also aids in the maintenance of files on the website and allows me to quickly measure web traffic.

Vorteile

Plesk is an excellent solution for managing many websites from a single control panel. It is a powerful tool with several capabilities that allows you to do a lot more with your website. You may establish e-mails, FTP accounts, and SSH accounts, as well as an excellent tool for WordPress and Joomla. You may design your own membership plans that limit or enhance the resources available to each customer. The programme is simple to use and offers all of the functionality required for website hosting administration.

Nachteile

What I detest is that many additions need a further licence. The learning curve is a bit steep if you're coming from the Control Panels utilised by the more eminent domain hosting companies. More in-depth films to teach new users how to use various tools would be beneficial. It has all of the necessary Extensions, but it is lacking in reviews, and additional webmail choices should be provided. However, it is the best, simplest, and most user-friendly control panel that is vital.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Plesk is Beautiful

Bewertet am 16.9.2019

My team and myself can easily learn just about anything quickly but Plesk is so much easier for...

My team and myself can easily learn just about anything quickly but Plesk is so much easier for clients to learn when moving from other platforms.

Vorteile

The admin interface is easy to use for my team and clients.

Nachteile

There was a small learning curve for new team members used to Cpanel but I think everyone likes working with Plesk.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: internationale Angelegenheiten
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Almost all is there

Bewertet am 16.9.2019

Very stable, support is very good. Evry issue solved in reasonnable time

Very stable, support is very good. Evry issue solved in reasonnable time

Vorteile

Great for multi web site hosting. Ability to customize

Nachteile

Missing some essential functions (till now)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

cPanel & WHM

Warum Plesk gewählt wurde

Documentation, and advices from other users

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Plesk

Documentation, and advices from other users
Gage
Gage
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great to get started on

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

Vorteile

The interface is easy to navigate and it handles a lot of the tedious problems like security and maintains very well

Nachteile

Can be a steep learning curve when it comes to configuring the services

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

cPanel & WHM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Plesk

The worries hosting was much faster
Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Makes life easy

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

We switched from CPanel to Plesk years ago for managing our server and haven't looked back since....

We switched from CPanel to Plesk years ago for managing our server and haven't looked back since. Very stable, mature software which makes server management much easier.

Vorteile

Plesk cuts through the complexity of server and hosting management with a stable easy to use interface. I can't remember encountering any bugs, and find its cost quite reasonable for the power it brings.

Nachteile

There's a level of complexity in the software which could be an obstacle for some users.

Marvin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good Control Panel

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

Vorteile

- Different versions for various use cases (e.g. a special edition for WordPress only)
- Extremely easy setup on many cloud platforms (e.g. on DigitalOcean)
- Intuitive interface
- Straightforward process for setting up e-mails & databases
- Some sort of marketplace for installing software with only one click
- Many extensions available (e.g. Let's Encrypt)
- Different pricing plans depending on your use case
- 30 day trial before purchase

Nachteile

- Some setups are not possible because Plesk restricts some features you have on a root server; if you are an extremely advanced sysadmin you might should not use a control panel

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cloudron und cPanel & WHM
Muhammad
Muhammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Plesk is the most advanced weh hosting automation software.

Bewertet am 15.2.2019

The best feature of plesk is different licenses for small to bigger host.

The best feature of plesk is different licenses for small to bigger host.

Vorteile

Plesk has great intuitive interface to manage all aspect of web hosting business. It is rich in features that are not available in other such software. File Manager and Database management solutions are great way to handle bigger files.
Also licensing model for small hosting is a great feature so at all levels you get the best solutions.

Nachteile

Most extensions are very expensive as compared the licensing cost of plesk. No integration of Clamav in plesk so need to pay for antivirus in plesk

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Web server administration made relatively easy

Bewertet am 22.9.2019

Helps to keep the web server admin costs low.

Helps to keep the web server admin costs low.

Vorteile

Relatively easy to handle since many otherwise difficult tasks can be done with a relatively simple user interface.

Nachteile

Always a bit slow in implementing strong security, like HSTS took years to implement, to name just an example. So you always have to tinker about if you want to have it as secure as possible.

Also, nowerdays almost every new feature gets implemented as seperate addon you have to pay a monthly fee for. They simply want to make money with everything.

Miguel
Miguel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Hosting Panel

Bewertet am 18.11.2022

With plesk i solved all requirements because have apps to integrate directly to the panel i used...

With plesk i solved all requirements because have apps to integrate directly to the panel i used dockers into plesk and is great option and functionality

Vorteile

To me the best hosting panel with great features constantly update and integrations i love this panel every day

Nachteile

To me no have any cons to this admin panel because have all tools to work in best place

Mark
Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I LOVE Plesk!

Bewertet am 17.1.2019

I am an Account Manager and I have to log in to a client's FTP and manage their scheduled tasks...

I am an Account Manager and I have to log in to a client's FTP and manage their scheduled tasks from time to time. Plesk is a life saver and allows me to easily navigate and update what I need. Saves a lot of time and effort.

Vorteile

It makes the whole process of managing a server way easier, especially for people like me who are not are not server whizzes.

Nachteile

I can't think of anything. There are a few nuances to the navigation, but it's super easy to figure them out.

Sener
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Earth Skater Proud Plesk Partner

Bewertet am 20.2.2019

Web hosting management so Earth Skater small business owners have self service access to hosting...

Web hosting management so Earth Skater small business owners have self service access to hosting features as needed.

Vorteile

Earth Skater, a leader in small business e-commerce, has been with Plesk for over 8 years and the product, timely updates, and especially customer service have been impeccable.

Nachteile

The event triggers and API could be improved on the earlier version of Plesk.

Giuseppe
Giuseppe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool for server management

Bewertet am 28.5.2022

Vorteile

more and more often I find servers managed by plesk, its graphical interface and its plugins offers many features such as git management and much more. highly recommended !! Requires less ram then other tools.

Nachteile

I use it almost daily and have no problems

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Plesk over all review !

Bewertet am 16.7.2021

Over all extremly pleased with Plesk. I am not currently using the application right now but when I...

Over all extremly pleased with Plesk. I am not currently using the application right now but when I open future projects I plan on using it.

Vorteile

I really enjoyed the compatibility and usefulness of the product. It has greatly helped me launch and monitor my projects and over all really enjoyed this product. My project I was running with my friends sadly didn't last long, but my experience and over all perspective of Plesk is pure contentment.

Nachteile

I think the less favorable part about plesk (for me anyways) was the setup process of the program. I used digital ocean services for plesk and this was before they had onclick installs. It wasn't difficult to setup, but it wasn't a walk through the park.

Jorge
Jorge
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Gresr system

Bewertet am 3.7.2019

Clone, migrate and wordpress maintenance very easy

Clone, migrate and wordpress maintenance very easy

Vorteile

Easy and faster, we developer wordpress site for many clients, and we can clone and migrare very easy

Nachteile

Some functions are not free, sometimes you need time to learn plesk