BeyondTrust Remote Support Erfahrungen

BeyondTrust Remote Support

Sichere Software für den Remotezugriff

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(2.027)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

93%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2027 Bewertungen

Thayer
Thayer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Bomgar/KACE is a corner stone of IMIT Support

Bewertet am 18.9.2020

Bomgar is a corner stone in our end user support, very effective and easy to access and use

Bomgar is a corner stone in our end user support, very effective and easy to access and use

Vorteile

This review for Bomgar as part of KACE/Bomgar deployment, seamless integration, excellent and robust deployment and easy to use and administration. Allow my team to conduct 95% of the support calls from any where, love the ability to support iPhones as well.
Ability to jump, easy for users to connect via web interface, ability to transfer sessions or multi support ability, IM and chat ability

Nachteile

Every time upgrade happens it break a feature, last update it brook the auto privilege elevation and the ability to Jump. Tech support kept insisting there is nothing wrong with the code till it was proven to them.
My team managed to find a work around. I think the system needed to be tested with different OS before getting released

Marat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

BeyondTrust Remote Support review

Bewertet am 15.7.2021

Like I mentioned above we often use BeyondTrust Remote Support tool to resolve various types of...

Like I mentioned above we often use BeyondTrust Remote Support tool to resolve various types of issues of our customers. Some unique features of Remote Support tool make it irreplaceable for us.

Vorteile

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) supports many end user environments - Android, BlackBerry, iOS, Linux, OS X, Windows, Windows Mobile.
As I previously mentioned the Remote Support tool has some unique features I often use - you can avoid typing very complex password by using copy/paste function in Windows pre-logon screen, run the applications under SYSTEM account in remove CLI session, etc. Remote Support makes those features easy to use.
The Remote Support from BeyondTrust has many other useful features and easy to use. BeyondTrust is our main remote support tool.

Nachteile

Unfortunately the licensing cost (per representative) is still very high. Because of that we use the tool almost full working day and even more. Sometimes our team members has to wait for available remote support license.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

Main reasons of choosing Remote Support over other alternatives were: 1) unique features 2) product support 3) hardware-based implementation (not dependent on cloud services status)
Serhii
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

New Product or Bomgar in new design.

Bewertet am 31.12.2021

I had to switch to this product from a similar one of another company. Overall working on it for 6...

I had to switch to this product from a similar one of another company. Overall working on it for 6 months was OK, not perfect, since I was working with live, impatient customers who wanted help right away. With smoother performance, it would cause fewer troubles and awkward moments. For a low-budget, fast-growing start-up with the potential for serious business - this product is for you.

Vorteile

Price is cheaper compare to similar products on the market. Performance of all the tools and features of the package is somewhat stable, could be smoother but for such a price is OK. Tons of cool tools and features during remote access provide faster and convenient work overall.

Nachteile

It could have a better and in general - user-friendly interface. More advanced security would be good too. And the most noticeable - smoother performance, with it it would be a great product.

Terris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Beyond Trust Remote Support

Bewertet am 30.11.2023

Overall I like using it, I was able to screen share and successfully assist my customers.

Overall I like using it, I was able to screen share and successfully assist my customers.

Vorteile

I like the ability to screen share with members so I can see what they see because most of the time its just user error why members had issues.

Nachteile

When trying to assist MAC users we always had issues connecting due to some security error that would not let us screen share.

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

REMOTE ACCESS

Bewertet am 26.5.2020

Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time.

Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time.

Vorteile

Bomgar allows you to access clients systems with ease and stability. The product comes in a number of setups and technical support is superb.

Nachteile

The security certificate process when you have your own appliance can be dicey but it's still the best way to secure your customers have safe and secure remote access.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer

Warum BeyondTrust Remote Support gewählt wurde

Cost and support.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time. Time is a constant so you need a product that connects every time and one you can depend on. Bomgar is that product.
Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Solid Product for the last 4 years

Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Beyond Trust Remote Support is the most used tool in our companies arsenal. We are able to support...

Beyond Trust Remote Support is the most used tool in our companies arsenal. We are able to support our clients with little to no interaction on the customers end.

Vorteile

Simply put, it works. We have used multiple products in the past and the Beyond Trust Platform can not be beat. With the correct programming our technicians have access to the most used scripts to support our customers at the click of a mouse. The integrated presentation mode has been a huge asset for customer training.

Nachteile

Prior versions of the Jump clients leave unnecessary leftovers on the client computer. Occasionally we will have to uninstall the Jump Client to clean up the customers system and reinstall.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

Price, the ability to host the platform in our data centers and that Beyond Trust platform has never been breached.
Graham
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Bomgar - Great Tool for Remote Support

Bewertet am 13.2.2020

Remote Support from Bomgar is our main tool we use to provide support to our end users. Because it...

Remote Support from Bomgar is our main tool we use to provide support to our end users. Because it is easy to use on both sides we have not looked anywhere else. Cost is great too.

Vorteile

It is very easy to use for our end users so they can get can get connected to our support team and the ability to elevate privileges makes resolving their issues remotely much easier. In app chat is also a nice feature that comes in handy when working with our end users.

Nachteile

There is very little to not like. It is easy to use and we have not experienced any outages or issues in the time we have been using it.

Telayna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comprehensive Remote Support Software

Bewertet am 27.12.2020

Remote Support has been a secure, fairly understandable, remote access console to quickly get going...

Remote Support has been a secure, fairly understandable, remote access console to quickly get going with, allowing consistent remote access to many computers needed for my work.

Vorteile

The remote access console is clean and fairly easy to figure out. It can be accessed from a desktop program or a web console, allowing me to remotely access quickly and easily from various devices.

The chat support feature is very simple to use and allows IT support professionals to access my machine for troubleshooting in a transparent way.

Nachteile

Colors on imagery were rendered strangely when remotely accessing some computers. There is a way to fix display color settings within the software, but it took me a long while to figure this out. Dynamic display rendering would have prevented this struggle.

Abdullah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Does what it says on the tin

Bewertet am 27.11.2019

Vorteile

Great for both Internal and external remote support
Remote Scripting
Screen sharing
GDPR
Jump Items

Nachteile

None so far as using it for more than 3 years

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer und Zoom

Warum BeyondTrust Remote Support gewählt wurde

Bomgar has additional features and follows GDPR

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dameware
Orsolya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

No more nervous phone calls trying to explain something technical

Bewertet am 6.10.2019

I knew this as Bomgar before, but with the name change,​ the solution stayed the same great thing...

I knew this as Bomgar before, but with the name change,​ the solution stayed the same great thing it was before.

Vorteile

I am using BeyondTrust remote support feature only at the moment. I absolutely adore that it is easy to install, so the users I​ am helping don't have a hard time making this first step.
It lets me take over control over their device remotely, so I can fix the problems they are having, or explain different marketing, or analytics related things they want to know.

Nachteile

Sometimes the audio / video is not in sync with each other​ but this is a problem that could be caused by the internet connection.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

TeamViewer had fewer features over Remote Support.
Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful and Easy to Use Remote Support Software

Bewertet am 29.7.2021

By far the best remote support software for help desk administrators. Easy for both the end users...

By far the best remote support software for help desk administrators. Easy for both the end users and technicians to use.

Vorteile

Love how easy it is to share a link with users to remote into their computers. Also like that it hooks in with VNC and other help desk support programs.

Nachteile

Sometimes hard to get access to admin level privilege's or access the local admin account on a users computer.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

VNC Connect

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

Bomgar is easier for our users to use. Plenty of tools for our technicians to use and collaborate on troubleshooting issues.
Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Remote for Corp Support

Bewertet am 16.4.2020

Great remote support. Connects to Mac and PC easily.

Great remote support. Connects to Mac and PC easily.

Vorteile

I found that this software/server package is the best and easiest software for Corporate use.

Nachteile

Yearly renewal might be a little high for smaller companies.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect, TeamViewer und SolarWinds Service Desk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

Bombar offered the best price per support option and seemed to handle a lot easier than the others
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A recommended and dependable remote endpoint management and technical support portal

Bewertet am 8.2.2018

A powerful Remote Endpoint and support tool for professional IT shops.

A powerful Remote Endpoint and support tool for professional IT shops.

Vorteile

- Full-featured remote endpoint and service portal that allows IT admins and technical support organizations provide support for technical and non-technical clients and their workstations/servers
- I have deployed Bomgar at two organizations as an IT Administrator and support person, and Iove how dependable the endpoint agent software is for connecting to all workstation endpoints we support. If you need to connect to a workstation on an isolated network in a building across the city? No problem, open the Bomgar admin console and find the workstation in endpoint inventory and can remote into the machine, transfer files, chat with a client on the machine via bomgar chat, or control mouse and keyboard.
- Start impromptu support sessions and guide customers to the bomgar support portal and request a session with you or any other active administrator who is available, all on the fly.
- Enterprise support is very helpful, I have had to leverage them for guided updates and configuration advise. They are professional and well-trained
- Bomgar offers physical and virtual appliances, I have deployed both physical and virtual solutions from them, both work the same.

Nachteile

- As a purchaser of a Bomgar appliance, you still need support for the hidden back-end of the appliance. One deployment of this solution, we ordered two virtual servers, I believe at different times. As such, the hidden linux back-end of the software were inherently not exactly the same build configuration, and we discovered this during an upgrade of the software version and they reacted different to the upgrades. This was an unexpected setback, however, to the credit of support they were professional and prompt with their diagnosis and provided tailored update packages to finish the upgrade.
- There are lots of free solutions that can work for remoting into endpoints and providing support remote for endpoint users these days, which may make the value of Bomgar less desirable due to cost of appliances, annual license renewals and upfront license costs, depending on the budget. If you can afford it, it's worth the money for quality of the product and its features.

Subba Rao
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A geniuine feedback about remote support

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Vorteile

On-Request IT Administration. Far off IT support is consistently accessible at whatever point an IT issue emerges. Lessen Cost. Remain Business Centered. Increment Organization Efficiency. Admittance to Experienced IT Experts. State of the art Innovation. Routinely Planned Upkeep.

Nachteile

1) Expanded Security WeaknessesRemote access is a blade that cuts both ways with regards to framework security. Despite the fact that it accompanies information encryption, access controls, and action logging, it ends up presenting extra weaknesses that could be utilized as assault focuses.That's what you'll see, for example, it's challenging to watch everybody getting to your framework from a distance. You can't genuinely verify every one of the clients. Furthermore, that, obviously, makes it simple for aggressors to invade the framework utilizing certified records, and afterward leave inconspicuous.2) Momentary IntricacyA completely somewhat open organization isn't something that anybody can haphazardly set up. Indeed, even prepared specialists and oversaw specialist organizations require days to sort out all the framework assets and, at last, have everything working flawlessly.3) Organization RelianceRemote access is just comparable to your organization. You really want a steady Web association with keep up with your work process. Any other way, even the smallest margin time might possibly influence your efficiency.

Boris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bomgar Beyond Trust

Bewertet am 15.2.2023

Vorteile

Easy to train helpdesk how to use it. Very easy to add clients and remote users to login via URL. Many reach features such as running powershell, scripts, copying files, looking at system info

Nachteile

Sometimes after a long reboot, does not reconnect. Need to close session and re-open, that's pretty much eay

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer

Zuvor genutzte Software

GoTo Meeting

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

Feature rich.
Nicholas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best secure remote support software I have ever used!!

Bewertet am 7.3.2018

A clean, professional, and impressive way to support a customer or client.

A clean, professional, and impressive way to support a customer or client.

Vorteile

I really like this software for starters. I convinced my department manager at my previous job to purchase it because of it's functionality, reliability, and integration to other software. It is great for tier based support from tier 1 receiving calls to escalating it to tier 2 and tier 3. The transition from each tier and group that we had for certain calls was smooth. Another bonus and like was the type of devices/operating systems it support in it's remote support service. Also, the integration to other products that we used along with our actual product. That part was a beauty to setup and see work with zero issues. Overall the best in my book. Just wish my current job could afford to purchase Bomgar (fingers crossed).

Nachteile

There are only a few cons I have and they are very minor. One being that they are not able to support Chrome OS yet and I feel like they are trailing the market on this. The other con is installing the patches to the hosted appliance you house in your server room. The patching process could use some attention for user ability or someone not as experienced in networking etc.

Sergey
Sergey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Providing remote support to every user - priceless!

Bewertet am 4.7.2018

All-inclusive remote support solution at your fingertips. Nothing like helping remotely an...

All-inclusive remote support solution at your fingertips. Nothing like helping remotely an executive, who is traveling and urgently needs IT assistance.

Vorteile

Powerful solution for every IT Administrator. Not only you can remotely assist virtually every user on your network, you can also invite external representatives, should there be a need. Another feature that I like specifically is being able to present, where a remote user can see your screen. This can be used for training purposes. Recording can always be benefitial. Seamless AD integration and policy assignment helps with user administration. Pretty much set it and forget it service. While there are many competitors out there, I would always go with Bomgar.

Nachteile

Cost! This product is expensive. I mean, it's worth every penny for what it does, but getting such solution for your company may be a challenge.
Another problem that I noticed is the Bomgar console for Mac users. While a Mac user can connect to the workstations and servers, that already have the jum client installed, an ability to "jump" to any workstation is not there. For such instances, I have to use my Bomgar cosole on the PC.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

This is amazing remote support

Bewertet am 15.5.2019

This is almost like the internet for us. When it goes out we are not having a good day. The good...

This is almost like the internet for us. When it goes out we are not having a good day. The good and bad to that is that if the internet goes out we are out of this, but other than that we have only had one time where it went out and that was because our device needed to be replaced. Another selling point to it was that we were able to get a backup uploaded to their support and they setup a cloud appliance so we could get right back up and working.

Vorteile

I love everything about this product. This is super easy to use, it has tons of great features, its rock solid and they have great support. The remote feature itself is great but that is a small part compared to what all else this can do. You can do just about anything you want or need to computers as you connect. If you are working on specific things and have scripts or software to run, this make it very easy to run those from the console. We have tons of scripts setup to run in the background to fix any number of issues.

Nachteile

Honestly the only thing to dislike is the price. This is definitely at the top end of remote support products, but i think it justified by what all you can do with this.

Abby
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Useful for IT issues

Bewertet am 7.12.2018

Overall this has been a great tool and allows you to have IT help at your fingertips as if you had...

Overall this has been a great tool and allows you to have IT help at your fingertips as if you had someone sitting right next to you.

Vorteile

Bomgar allows our IT department to remote into our workstations and address computer issues. It's very user friendly! Once opening the program our IT tech will provide a session key number which you enter and allows them to remote in and take over. I'm generally on the phone with IT while they are accessing my system, but there is also a chat feature that allows you to communicate with whoever is remoting in. Both users can utilize the mouse or keyboard, so I can show them exactly what I clicked on or what error message I am encountering. It has saved so much time as our IT team is relatively small, and an inability to access programs or have a functioning computer can easily impact patient care. I don't have to wait hours for a ticket number to get assigned to a person who has to triage me along with tons of other people. You can also get a transcript of your chat after you have closed the session. There's an icon that will appear on the top right hand corner of your screen to let you know you are connected and someone else has access, and it's easy to know that the session has ended because the icon disappears and there's a notification that you have logged out.

Nachteile

I have no problems with this software! I have never had trouble with it loading, and each time I've had to use it it has booted up quickly without error, runs smoothly while someone else is accessing my computer, and is incredibly easy to navigate and use.

Luis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Life Saver - Supporting Remote Staff

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Our end users are happy that we can provide support without being too complicated. Tell them to go...

Our end users are happy that we can provide support without being too complicated. Tell them to go the portal, select our name and off we go.

Vorteile

The ease of use and the scalability of using scripting while troubleshooting with our end users is now easier.

Nachteile

The UI layout could benefit from a refresh to make things easier on the eyes. For advanced users its great, but for our service desk depart could benefit from a streamline UI.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

We were hooked, once we saw the demo
Shristi
Shristi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review for BeyondTrust Remote Support

Bewertet am 9.7.2023

BeyondTrust Remote Help offers an excellent encounter for far off help. Its easy to use interface,...

BeyondTrust Remote Help offers an excellent encounter for far off help. Its easy to use interface, consistent network, and hearty security highlights give a dependable and proficient remote help arrangement. With its high level capacities and responsive client care, BeyondTrust Remote Help guarantees a smooth and fulfilling remote help insight for all clients.

Vorteile

It is one of the great programming which gives cloud-based admittance. furthermore, demonstrated great programming for business. it has multi functionalities like secure remote help, client assistance, and help work area organization too. Simple to use for both Macintosh and Windows. Amateurs can likewise utilize it without any problem. Furthermore, it gives admittance to associate staff. An important asset for technical support working from a distance.

Nachteile

Voice visit with the client would be useful so we could discuss the issue verbally as opposed to simply through talk. There are a few issues raising honors while interfacing with Windows PCs from a Macintosh. The portable application has a few issues some of the time. Beginning a meeting takes time. it is costly than different items. We can't utilize different asset records in a content. It likewise not has adequate room for putting away the asset records.

Emily
Emily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bomgar is better than TeamViewer

Bewertet am 13.1.2020

Overall Bomgar is a wonderful tool for remote support. Having the ability to see what your...

Overall Bomgar is a wonderful tool for remote support. Having the ability to see what your customer sees in order to solve their problem is invaluable.

Vorteile

The best feature of Bomgar is the ability to pin a session for future access to a computer! I frequently have to remote into a client's computer but cannot finish troubleshooting during business hours. I can pin the session and as long as they do not disable or close Bomgar, I can go back in at a later time or day. This is a tremendous benefit!

Nachteile

Sometimes the speed of transferring files is extremely slow and sometimes will timeout and disconnect your session. I also hate when it prompts the person for elevated permissions and if they do not know their admin username and password, you are not able to take control of their computer. This can be a huge inconvenience and cause of frustration for you and your customer.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A Reliable Remote access tool

Bewertet am 15.6.2021

This tool is very reliable and works like a breeze you can resolve issue and many short cuts by...

This tool is very reliable and works like a breeze you can resolve issue and many short cuts by just 1 click

Vorteile

Ease of access and taking screenshots with one click and very reliable tool to work in remote session

Nachteile

It's logo is a bit bright not apart from that everything is good. in very few cases it logsoff automatically probably that should be fixed in upcoming updates

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BeyondTrust Remote Support

TeamViewer is a bit expensive
Marc
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Bomgar, remote support made easy

Bewertet am 29.4.2022

I like it and will continue to use it

I like it and will continue to use it

Vorteile

being able to access a system remotely as opposed to discussing solutions on the phone has doubled our resolved cases.

Nachteile

some users had trouble downloading and running the software. this made remote support difficult

Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great remote support software!

Bewertet am 1.5.2023

Vorteile

The ability to pin endpoints and have quick and easy access to them makes supporting our users so much easier. I can literally take a call and be in their machine withing 10 second of the user telling me their issue.

Nachteile

Remote support for mobile devices is a bit more involved. It requires the user installing the remote support app, entering site URL and session key, and enabling screen recording (for iOS devices). It's still not terrible, but it would be nice to have a quicker option. Probably just a limitation of mobile devices though.