ArcGIS Erfahrungen

ArcGIS

Kartierungs- und Analysesystem zur Visualisierung von Daten nach Standorten

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(497)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

497 Bewertungen

Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Umfangreiches Tool

Bewertet am 7.12.2022

Vorteile

Inbesondere die verschiedenen Toolboxen zur Geoverarbeitung sind sehr stark. Mit ArcGis lassen sich viele Operationen leichter als z.B. mit der freien Software QGis ausführen und auch die Unterstützung durch Foren und das Wiki sind gut.

Nachteile

Leider ist die Software nicht besonders nutzerfreundlich, es ist eine lange Einarbeitung notwendig. Auch als erfahrener Nutzer entdeckt man immer wieder Funktionalitäten, von denen man nicht wusste, dass es sie gibt, und muss öfters in Foren oder bei Esri nachschlagen, wie einzelne Funktionen anzuwenden sind.

Francis Carolina
Francis Carolina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The most complete and efficient tool for making maps, vector layers or raster

Bewertet am 7.6.2018

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information....

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information. With ArcGIS you can create many different types of maps. The most interesting of all are the interactive intelligent maps that show, integrate and synthesize complete layers of geographic and descriptive information of diverse origins. These ArcGIS maps provide an interactive window through which you can view, explore and analyze this information.

Vorteile

What I like most about this software is the ease with which you can create maps or design final maps better known as layout. Unlike other similar software, Arcgis simplifies the process, in addition to providing aestheticity and harmony in the scale of colors and labeling of toponyms. In addition, the work with ArcGIS encourages the use of geographic databases (geodatabases) in the management of our data. With the way to create projects in arcgis, not only allows us to store the styles and properties applied to the layer in the project, but creates a geodatabase associated with it in which we can physically include the layers that we use as Feature Class. Although we can also add a previous geodatabase to the project, as it used to be done a long time ago.

Nachteile

Arcgis licenses are expensive. It was not always possible to count on the availability of ESRI products for acrgis. In addition, it is not very versatile in the consumption of data, that is, a different protocol must be applied to open each file according to its type. Likewise, with the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) services connection, it is necessary to download and install the Data Interoperability extension, unlike other softwares that this process refers to one clicks.

Chanchala
Chanchala
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Science of Where – Definitely it is in ArcGIS!!

Bewertet am 20.6.2022

ArcGIS is a geospatial software that facilitates viewing, editing, and analyzing geographic data....

ArcGIS is a geospatial software that facilitates viewing, editing, and analyzing geographic data. ArcGIS consists of several features such as ArcMap, ArcCatalog, ArcGIS Pro, ArcScene & ArcGlobe. This software is used by a wide range of users from multidisciplinary sectors.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is a powerful software that can use to analyze locational-based data. The Arc Toolbox has a variety of tools including spatial analyst, spatial statistics, geocoding, data management, conversion, cartography tools, etc. Those tool sets can be used for spatial analysis, mapping, field operations, data collection, and preparation. I’m using ArcGIS for raster and vector data visualization and analysis. Especially for landslide vulnerability assessment, landslide hazard and risk zonation mapping, landform mapping, and different types of data management activities.
ArcGIS supports different types of data formats including ESRI shapefiles, GeoTIFF, Images, CAD files, KML, Excel data files, etc. The important thing is ArcGIS provides a data conversion facility using a conversion toolset.
The ArcGIS model builder provides automation of our analysis process and it reduces the time consumption. This is a good platform for map-making and map layouting. There are many toolbars that support map preparation, such as advanced labeling, data frame tools, layout, etc. And there is another option called the Data-Driven Pages toolbar, that allows us to create a multi-page map series from a single map document.
There are many options in ArcGIS that you can find to solve your problems, related to geographic data.

Nachteile

The license version of ArcGIS is very expensive and it needs a considerable amount of memory and storage space to function properly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Mapping Software

Bewertet am 21.11.2018

Vorteile

This is one of the best in the industry, and is a niche product.

It is very robust and performs mapping well. There are alot of modules and it takes time to really learn the system.

Nachteile

If you are not computer savvy and don't take the time and effort required to learn the software, you won't like it. The usability has a lot to desire as things are hidden deep inside of menus. I think overall the software is expensive and bloated. You may only use 25% of the product. The KISS principle is lost on this.

Cesar A
Cesar A
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

This GIS has not comparison

Bewertet am 17.1.2018

Vorteile

We are in front of the best GIS in the market ARCgis do anything you want to do in special analysis. With this software you can build maps, editaed, analyze raster data, make models, 3d models, terrain models, simulations, Geodesign, and so many other things. This software has incorporated the biggest data of datum and coordinates system of the world, you can virtually use ARCgis in any part of the world, and with great precision. Since the version 9.3 ESRI has incorporated the Imagery tool, that it is a layer that with internet connection allows you to have satellite images of any location of the world, it is very useful to analyze change in the enviroment and urbanization changes. ARCgis has everything, virtually everything that a people who work with maps needs, does not have comparison.

Nachteile

The main limitation of ARCgis it is the cost, it is a very expensive software that a little company or businees cannot afford. This a very useful tool but the cost does not allows to some people uses their potential for the spatial analysis. In some countries they offer educational licenses who help the students to know the software and work with some tools, this can be palliative for all that people who wants to work with the software but cannot afford.

Exson
Exson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tool for the planning, execution, and monitoring of actions with criteria on the territory.

Bewertet am 1.5.2018

Is a program that has been very useful for the administration and planning of geographical and...

Is a program that has been very useful for the administration and planning of geographical and spatial problems in the process of georeferencing the projects financed in the 8 years of development of the organization.

georeferencing the territory of each project helps us make decisions adjusted to the dynamics of the territory. each of the actions that the organization applies uses arcgis to approach the territory.

Vorteile

I like it because it helps me to develop the planning activities of the approach of the territory I require for the fulfillment of my work functions.
ArcGIS helps me to visualize, manage, edit, calculate, analyze entities and georeferenced attributes of the financed projects of a productive nature in my work.
Another aspect that I like about ArcGis is the use of the ArcCatalog, which allows to search and make effective operations, facilitating the link with Servers of databases, GIS Servers, database, WMS servers, and Internet and intranet connection.

I find it easy to use, it has an excellent interface and multiple geoprocessing tools. I like the presentation of the cartography.

Nachteile

I do not like it to be a software with high costs. On the other hand, it requires a computer with a very high installed capacity to execute the tools in an easy way.

In the area of authematic cartography, I believe that the options to work with greater ease should be strengthened with graphics to represent the variables of the maps.

I am worried that the program with the updates demands greater requirements of the computer where it is installed, so that all the tools work optimally, which can generate incomplimiento of the work delay before the delay of the run of the information.

the fact that it requires constant investments to enhance computers requires that the company must continually invest resources, being in some cases impossible, as it can harm the performance of the organization.

Carlos
Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Tool for decision makers

Bewertet am 16.2.2022

ArcGIS has permitted you to show map information in an outwardly engaging manner and give broad...

ArcGIS has permitted you to show map information in an outwardly engaging manner and give broad investigation of geographic information for an enormous scope in a straightforward manner.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is the best software for management of geographic information accessible for decision makers. It has a device for nearly anything compelling in treatment of a lot of vector information. The flexibility to utilize permits ArcGIS to be used in an assortment of regions: from land cadastre, cartography, topography, biology, edaphology, the management of water resources, and remote sensing. With ArcGIS you can processing of both raster and vector data, it allows map algebra, spatial analysis, editing, and showing geographic information.

Nachteile

You need capacitation for learning, it requires time and there are various highlights which are extremely intricate to work with.

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ArcGIS for Surveying

Bewertet am 25.4.2023

Best GIS software available

Best GIS software available

Vorteile

Interfaces with GPS units for easy data collection and importing. Online maps enable you to see what is being collected in near real-time. Near infinite options on how to present and display data.

Nachteile

Cannot interface with total station for data collection (from what I can tell). Occasional software crash with no auto-save.

Oumaima
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Unlocking the Power of Spatial Data

Bewertet am 27.6.2023

ArcGIS enables me to leverage location-based data to gain valuable insights into my business...

ArcGIS enables me to leverage location-based data to gain valuable insights into my business operations. By visualizing my data on maps, i can identify spatial patterns, trends, and relationships that can inform strategic decisions and improve efficiency.

Vorteile

ArcGIS provides a comprehensive suite of tools and functionalities for managing, analyzing, and visualizing geospatial data. It offers a robust and versatile platform that caters to the needs of various industries and sectors

Nachteile

ArcGIS is a commercial software that comes with licensing fees, which can be a barrier for individuals or organizations with limited budgets. The cost of acquiring and maintaining ArcGIS licenses can be a challenge, particularly for smaller or non-profit entities.

Tiffany
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Beginner Friendly

Bewertet am 4.5.2023

My overall experience with ArcGIS has been very positive. I've implemented it within several...

My overall experience with ArcGIS has been very positive. I've implemented it within several community projects and with middle school students for several years.

Vorteile

ArcGIS has many great functions, even for new GIS users. I was able to start mapping immediately and use some really great tools such as Survey123. The user interfaces make the software easy to learn but it also has plenty of technical features for more advanced users.

Nachteile

ArcGIS has many different components and can feel overwhelming at first. The sheer number of options on the web mapping can be confusing but a quick google search is usually helpful in figuring those out.

Oday
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It is important application to production of thematic maps in environmental fields

Bewertet am 30.4.2023

Very important application in computers of master and doctoral student , and Environmental...

Very important application in computers of master and doctoral student , and Environmental researchers

Vorteile

Resolution of produced maps especially in Climate changes

Nachteile

Flexible to options access and do not need a lot experience

Gabrielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My go to for anything spatial

Bewertet am 5.11.2018

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had -...

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had - ArcGIS produced a more comprehensive outcome. I always choose ArcGIS in my research.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is one of the most frequently used softwares for GIS. Given this, it means that most people trained in GIS are able to use the software but communicate about its functions too. Arc has created a network of GIS users which in some regard, has formed its own language. I like this because when speaking to other users, they understand me and my actions on the software.

I like the endless capabilities that Arc offers. Using the software is highly beneificial to people like myself who are involved in natural science research. It’s a tool that never fails to produce some sort of value - even if it is only a map. I appreciate the product development and like that it can utilize multiple spatial datasets in a user friendly framework.

Nachteile

Learning how to use ArcGIS definitely takes its time. It’s endless capabilities make it somewhat complex and so the user has to know exactly what they are looking to do in Arc in order to achieve it. I know too many people who have no idea where to start with Arc it are apprehensive to use it because of its technicality. I guess this is not a bad thing should one be trained in the software, but it’s defintwly not user friendly to the layman. Other esri products are more suited and easier for laymen - such esri online products.

In my experience, I have had ArcMap freeze or shut down numerous times. These bugs seem to still get through and it is the worst feeling when one loses their progress on a project.

I also find the tools somewhat tedious at times and it can be frustrating to have to search the help or esri online panels for solutions. However, in most cases, these problems get solved because their is readily available information on each tool.

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Online Map User

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

ArcGIS is really the only product that competes well in the outdoor map market for large amounts of...

ArcGIS is really the only product that competes well in the outdoor map market for large amounts of data. There are some improvements we would like to see, but for a company that large, this might be unreasonable. You kind of get what you get, since they are the only show in town.

Vorteile

ESRI is the big dog when it comes to digital maps. We use these a lot to map our facilities and specifically our underground utilities. This is the best product on the market. The only competitor might be AutoDesk, but even that doesn't compete. It is a very functional product and can contain all the information we need.

Nachteile

Sometimes when you load some of the basemap images that software can really slow down. Also the zoom function for the online database interaction can be a little glitchy at times. A lot of these can be fixed by changing some of the detail settings, but that can take some digging to find. The company is so big, that if you have a question; you are not likely to get ahold of anyone. You are better off to look up videos on youtube or try posting questions on forums.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Politische Organisation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Can't Live Without It

Bewertet am 18.2.2019

Vorteile

Unparalled mapping features. Without a doubt if someone needs to create a map, I'll suggest ESRI. The platform allows analysis of data, different data projections, and gives the user a lot of freedom if they can write scripts. I'm just a regular, simple user who has built maps and analyzed spatial data. The tools that can be used for analysis are among the best and as far as I know, unavailable elsewhere. ESRI has truly built an empire in spatial analysis,

Nachteile

Over the years, ArcGIS has become much more intuitive to use. The availability of spatial data, free or not, has become huge, The biggest problems I have now are the size of the program -- it takes forever to load...well, maybe 5 minutes (it's networked). The other problem I have is in understanding how to do things. There is a Help file, but I've found Google search engines far more helpful. The good news? ESRI has been around so long and lots of people know it so well, answers to common questions can be easily found.

Andre
Andre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Photoshop of Geospacial Data

Bewertet am 5.2.2019

ArcGIS (Global Information System) is a program I would highly recommend anyone to at least dabble...

ArcGIS (Global Information System) is a program I would highly recommend anyone to at least dabble with. It's 100% integrated with Google Maps and Google Earth. You can measure distance in real time, depth, the rise and fall of elevations. My experience with this program was nothing but exceptional! It greatly aided in my day-to-day tasks working for the Department of the Interior and the live customer service was a huge plus!

Vorteile

As the title suggests, this program is essential for anyone dealing with...well essentially anything related to land. As an employee of the Bureau of Land Management, this program was the backbone of plotting land boundaries, identifying leaps and bounds, mapping oil company property and even had the ability to provide three-dimensional down hole drilling perforations and depth intervals!

Nachteile

This program is not for the faint of heart. It does require a myriad of training modules to complete before you can start to see its full value. However, take heart as the modules are straight forward and step-by-step.

Manisha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

ARCGIS for intelligence use

Bewertet am 8.10.2020

Overall experience with ArcGIS is that it is effective for government agencies and allows you to...

Overall experience with ArcGIS is that it is effective for government agencies and allows you to submit intelligent reports that provide timely and up to date information for superiors that allow for fast action to be taken within the realm of policing.

Vorteile

What I liked most about this software was the ability to pin point geo crime hot spots. This feature allows you to input data points such as where previous crimes have occurred using x and y coordinates and will provide you with a hot spot location that allows you to see within what kilometre/mile radius these events are occurring in. Another benefit is the predictability feature that tells you where a crime might occur next and within what radius.

Nachteile

Least liked thing about the software is if you make one mistake in entering your data for your x and y coordinates it will fail to output any information, I wish this process was easier such as on google my maps application.

Rob
Rob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

ArcGIS

Bewertet am 13.9.2019

I use this software everyday for all of my spatial analysis needs.

I use this software everyday for all of my spatial analysis needs.

Vorteile

I like the power this software provides for data and spatial analysis. The latest versions include the most popular data analysis python libraries.

Nachteile

The cost of this software is prohibitive for many organisations. There are free open source alternatives (e.g. QGIS) which offer many of the same features which may be more attractive to small organisations.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Powerful Feographical Mapping and Integration tool

Bewertet am 29.3.2019

We created a lot of Spatial files in different formats for analysing the count data (Demographic...

We created a lot of Spatial files in different formats for analysing the count data (Demographic data) for economic analysis, Housing, Unemployment benefits and many more. The spatial files were used to create State Map with different counties and congressional districts for analysis that are used in Tableau and Power BI be

Vorteile

The biggest asset of this software is that we can create the custom territory maps with different layers of the data for perfect analysis. We can create multiple layers of the maps using different geographical coordinates and has the ability to save the images in different formations (.shp files, Topjson, SVG..). It integrates well with Power BI and Tableau tools.

Nachteile

The license of the software is very expensive. The interface of the software is very difficult for users who are using for the first time. It is a Computer RAM intensive software (You need to have more powerful machines)

Tharindu
Tharindu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The Best Premium GIS Platform for All Your GIS Needs

Bewertet am 13.1.2020

The ArcGIS the best mapping software available considering all available options, level of...

The ArcGIS the best mapping software available considering all available options, level of presentation and clarity of content. It is much easier to get used to compared to most open source software. Once you have gotten used to handle your files between Arc Catalog - Arc Toolbox - Arc Map components, you will notice how easy it is to organize all. The other reason that almost all the academic bodies are recommending this software is the extreme reliability and good customer support. Even with a large number of open software packages available, ArcGIS still leads the pack with some considerable advantages to its users.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is the Industry Standard among all available GIS Platforms out there. The ArcMap-ArcToolBox-ArcCatalog combination offers solutions for all your GIS needs. The Software stands out among the others mainly due to its very clear representation of data that suit for any kind of presentations. Also, the map composer of ArcGIS has become the industry standard that is used by many higher education bodies, universities and professional organizations.

Nachteile

The Software package is not cheap but it doesn't mean it is not worth it. The people who can afford it will definitely have access to the best platform that the money can buy.

Maria
Maria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best GIS in the market has not comparison

Bewertet am 1.3.2018

Analyze spatyal data, satellite images, manage tables with spatyal information, edit shapefiles,...

Analyze spatyal data, satellite images, manage tables with spatyal information, edit shapefiles, make hydrology models and so on.

Vorteile

This GIS offers everthing that a professional that works with spatyal data needs, enormous amount of tool, a very complete interphase, the possibility to manage big amounts of spatyal data, a quality of image and video very high, and a ArcTool Box with everything you need to analyze spatyal information, The three moduls are awesome: ArcMap, ArcCatalog and ArcScene are the best in the market and everyone meets it porpuse. This is the best software in the world.

Nachteile

The cost is and had always been the highest limitation of ArcGIS is too expensive for individuals and small companies, so only the goverments or big companies can afford to pay for the license of this awesome software.

Eric
Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Highly Functional Mapping Software

Bewertet am 11.9.2018

I use ArcGIS on a weekly basis as an urban planning consultant to graphically show and analyze...

I use ArcGIS on a weekly basis as an urban planning consultant to graphically show and analyze data, including demographic trends, transportation modeling scenarios, employment trends, and basic area mapping. Without ArcGIS, my job would be much more difficult and it would be much harder to display spatial data for the deliverables we create.

Vorteile

The ability to do hardcore spatial data analysis relatively easily is a huge benefit. Being able to produce high quality maps is great for my work as an urban planner. The functionality is seemingly endless and as a avid user for the past 5 years, there are still aspects of GIS that I have yet to learn. Finally, the ability to export maps to other formats is very helpful from a graphic design standpoint and allows me to modify the maps in graphic focused software to further enhance the look.

Nachteile

This software is very advanced and can take a long time to learn. Casual users may have trouble learning how to use the software because of how complicated it is. The graphic outputs are not as visually appealing as they could be and additional work or rendering is needed to really make them stand out, which requires additional software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful and Endless Capabilities

Bewertet am 9.10.2018

I recommend ArcGIS for field biologists. This is a powerful software for collecting data in the...

I recommend ArcGIS for field biologists. This is a powerful software for collecting data in the field even without service. Create customized data forms with upload to Collector and sync with your phone. Drop the clipboard and endless hours of data entry. When you are done collecting in the field sync back, edit, and export your data to excel if desired.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is a very powerful software with a preset of tools. It does take some training and playing around to learn the setup and how the tools work. I love that the capabilities is endless. Remember simpler the better. If you can't do something with one of their tools you can often find commands online or write your own script.

Nachteile

There is a lack of function when you have media attachments to a set of data/table. For example, if you have a set of points with photo attachments there was no way to export the photos for File Manager with custom name or association to the points. It should at least be titles by the Object ID # instead it was a random name given by the initial phone. You also cannot export multiples photos. But the good New is I was able to write a script to make it all work for me.

Rajeeb
Rajeeb
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best Software for Project As-built updating and Viewing the Record data

Bewertet am 10.1.2023

The software is really helping my team to updating the as built data out infrastructure project.

The software is really helping my team to updating the as built data out infrastructure project.

Vorteile

The software is really helpful for my team to update the as built data to the existing utilizes. The software is very helpful in tracing a and locating the route of utility structures form the pre recoded data available. The software is helping to import and export Geodata very easily. It is possible to view all attributes of the recorded utilities . If a multiple utility is available in location it is possible to hide one and view the other one which we require.

Nachteile

The Importing of data is a little bit complex

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GIS Powerhouse but could use some updates

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

ArcGIS provides a suite of programs that create incredible map visuals and can integrate huge...

ArcGIS provides a suite of programs that create incredible map visuals and can integrate huge amounts of data or simple tables for different projects I work on.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is packed with tools for 2D and 3D, Raster and Vector, and small scall and large scale. It's tool set provide an incredible array of options to a trained user.

Nachteile

This software is very expensive and it's obvious ESRI is trying to make this a legacy product when it should be their biggest investment. It was a big disappointment that ESRI chose to only put python3 into ArcGIS Pro and left the ArcGIS suite alone. Once python2.7 becomes officially unsupported this program will be much less useful even after costing so much.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best Mapping Software Out-there

Bewertet am 2.1.2019

My use of ArcGIS has ranged from an academic setting - where I was trained to use the product - to...

My use of ArcGIS has ranged from an academic setting - where I was trained to use the product - to using it for mapping water pipelines in the water utility industry. The software is incredibly effective and can handle just about any map product that someone wants to make. However, it does require time and effort to become a master of ArcGIS and it cannot be accomplished in a few hours.

Vorteile

If you can dream it up, ArcGIS allows you to do it. This software has every function imaginable. Plus, it's super easy to input and export data. One major thing that makes it the best software and the most widely used, is how easy it is to combine different maps together into one product. During graduate school, I worked on a map with a couple classmates combining data to create a map of Nigeria that featured hospital locations, sites of conflict, and areas of concern for food security. We had an incredibly easy time inserting all the data, generating a map that looked how we wanted it to look, and correctly labeling all the different pieces of information.

Nachteile

You need to know what you're doing before you use this software. Make sure to either watch some YouTube videos, invest in a textbook that teaches you how to use the software, or hire an individual who has experience with the product in an academic or professional setting. While you really can do anything you want with the software, it does require some knowledge to be able to achieve the desired end result. If you forget how a certain function works, make sure to doube check how to do it and do not wing it because you can very easily mess up the map product (one classmate of mine did this and deleted her entire map that took three months to build).