Genius ERP Erfahrungen

Genius ERP

Enterprise Resource Planning-Software für kleine und mittlere kundenspezifische Fertigungsunternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(129)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

84%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

129 Bewertungen

Jasmine
Jasmine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Effective ERP Platform and Easy Inventory Tracking Product.

Bewertet am 10.8.2023

Highly secure project financial data management and the financial reporting features and the...

Highly secure project financial data management and the financial reporting features and the billing and the invoicing functionalities offered by Genius ERP are productive and quite easy.

Vorteile

The financial analytics obtaining using Genius ERP features and the Bills of Materials capability and reports preparation Genius ERP is effective.Production scheduling and the Construction project planning and estimates creation with Genius ERP is more profitable.

Nachteile

ERP solution which has easiest financial data management tools with no error found to report or even performance issue.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Support

Bewertet am 12.7.2019

We have really just begun to capture some data, but advantages so far are job costing, tracking/sch...

We have really just begun to capture some data, but advantages so far are job costing, tracking/scheduling, and analysis.

Vorteile

Easy to navigate, comprehensive data collection and analysis.

Nachteile

Some fields are not readily searchable, or smart. Many softwares today allow you start typing and it knows what you are looking for - making recommendation or gray line filling in so you can simply hit enter.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

JobBOSS²

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Genius ERP

Better support, better software (easier to navigate), more intensive training.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Mike,
I'm glad to hear that our software is working out for you and that you have found it to be helpful, especially in terms of data collection and analysis. I will pass your comment about some fields not being readily searchable or smart on to our product teamwe are always looking for ways to improve and make our software easier to use. Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Kathleen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Older versions NOT accounting friendly

Bewertet am 20.10.2022

I am looking to upgrade our system, because it is by far one of the worst (least intuitive)...

I am looking to upgrade our system, because it is by far one of the worst (least intuitive) accounting software programs I've ever used (and I've been in the industry for 10+ years).

Vorteile

The accounting functions of our business can be tracked with the same software as our ERP

Nachteile

Finding reports, and basic accounting functions is not intuitive and their online "help" is vague and NOT helpful. There is no way to retrieve past bank reconciliations (that I have found) which is inconvenient when you don't have access to previously saved records. Hopefully they've improved on later versions.

Frédéric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

KISS principle

Bewertet am 3.7.2019

Overall, we are happy to be working with Genius ERP.
It provide use with all the informations...

Overall, we are happy to be working with Genius ERP.
It provide use with all the informations necessary to make decision regarding production and purchassing.
Today we feel in control of our production cost and our inventory and can focus most of our time on product devellopment and in our continus improvement process.

Vorteile

I really like the simplicity of the software, it's simple and clear with the right amount of information on screen for the need of a small to mid-size business, it makes it easy to use for new employee. The UI is pleasant to use, and make it simple for user to find an option or to understand where to click.

Technical support is quick to repond when you have a major issue.

The transfert from engineering to manufacturing is fast and easy, the integration with Solidwork is simple tu use and makes it really .

Nachteile

I really don't like the fact that they make changes to the software and force sometime a way of working instead of adding a configuration option to let the user choose how he prefere the software to repond.

They choose simplicity, but sometime it makes it diffcult to twaek the software to your need when it could have been achieved with a simple control box in the configuration menu.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Frederic,
We're really happy to hear that you find our software simple to use, that it provides you with all the information you need, and that you find the transfer between engineering and manufacturing fast and easy. I understand your concerns about wanting to configure the software to your needsI will pass this on to our product team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Kaleb
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The Genius Way

Bewertet am 16.7.2023

We are only a few months past go live but compared to our previous experience(s) it's been very...

We are only a few months past go live but compared to our previous experience(s) it's been very smooth sailing and we still have plenty to do to maximize our ROI in this product. We are already seeing some big wins in reduced hours for purchasing and receiving and I expect over time we'll reduce our transaction costs by about 30% which is a good win in anyones eyes.

Vorteile

There are some very well thought out features for HMLV manufacturers, the strength of the BoM's combined with the Engineering Lifecycle Documents gives a great tool-set for managing preliminary purchases and production. The UI is intuitive and easy to follow with excellent consistency between modules which makes it simple to work with.

Nachteile

On the flip side there have been a couple of things that we have encountered that seemed at first to be less than genius when compared to other parts of the system. We found this was pretty frustrating but compared to what we were using previously it's a long way ahead. The genius approach is very regimented and while this could be deemed as inflexible it also adds to stability.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Genius. I'm glad that you could see some clear ROI in such a short time and I hope you find that we continue to be user-friendly for you.

Jenna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect ERP for Custom Manufacturer

Bewertet am 20.7.2023

Vorteile

My favorite part about the software is how adaptable it is to our changing organization and the integration opportunities it offers us with our processes, such as the integration with our nesting software.

Nachteile

My least favorite part about working with Genius ERP is that I don't have a direct line to dial if I need immediate assistance or support. I do, however, utilize their email system, which is typically OK, but in certain situations it would be nice to have a dedicated support to contact to address immediate needs.

chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Genius Review

Bewertet am 11.7.2023

Overall good experience, very customizable within custom reporting or adding custom fields to be...

Overall good experience, very customizable within custom reporting or adding custom fields to be used.

Vorteile

Ease of use, Customer service and responsiveness to needs.

Nachteile

Can be clunky on modules needing to open for information that may link from one transaction.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Chris, I'm glad to hear our Customer Success team has been helpful and you're getting what you need out of our software. Thanks for the review.

Rachel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 20.10.2022

I would prefer to use a different program. Has not been beneficial compared to others.

I would prefer to use a different program. Has not been beneficial compared to others.

Vorteile

Being able to open more than one page at a time.

Nachteile

Cannot edit many things, cause lots of issues.

Samuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Reliable Project Governance Application

Bewertet am 13.8.2023

We have been able to track and manage most of our customer data. It has enabled the organization to...

We have been able to track and manage most of our customer data. It has enabled the organization to plan and implement critical decisions on production life cycle.

Vorteile

I was able to customize most of data entry fields. It is easy to use and set up across the enterprise. The customer support team was proactive and ready to offer any assistance when contacted.

Nachteile

I have not experienced any operational challenges after deployment.

Brandon
Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Genius ERP in a Manufacturing Environment

Bewertet am 12.10.2022

Overall I am very happy with Genius, the help from their team resulted in a successful deployment...

Overall I am very happy with Genius, the help from their team resulted in a successful deployment and

Vorteile

The integration between Engineering (Solidworks) and ERP. It makes it seamless to keep both ERP and the 3D model metadata in sync.

Nachteile

It is very cumbersome to adjust work orders that have been already released.

Gowtham
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Genius Impacts your whole company!

Bewertet am 14.9.2020

Genius ERP was meant to solve our COGS, BOM and Inventory issues. So far, we have not been using...

Genius ERP was meant to solve our COGS, BOM and Inventory issues. So far, we have not been using their financial module; which may put a damper on the cost of inventory. However, we have seen drastic changes and are optimistic about POSS' ERP system and its features going forward because of the implementation of Genius.

Vorteile

Genius ERP system is a user-friendly and customizable ERP system. We had many customizations that had to be done to fit our company, and Genius was able to fulfill and exceed expectations. The modules are easy to follow and it was a breeze to implement it within our team.

Nachteile

There are some technical issues which pop up that tend to take some time to fix. However, when they do fix it, they tend to go away and there is never repeating issues.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

It's great to hear that making the switch to Genius ERP has not only met but exceeded your expectations! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

Claudia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Genius fits well

Bewertet am 14.7.2016

We are manufacturing charging station for electrical vehicle; Our BOM are complex because they are...

We are manufacturing charging station for electrical vehicle; Our BOM are complex because they are including many parts. Genius MRP help us to plan and organize our production floor and controlling our inventory. It help us for traceability of products and component that have been use in the manufacture it. We're using Genius MRP for 2 years when we decided to integrate the financial suite. Since all our data are grouped in a single system, it is easier to find information; to possibility of drilling down greatly improves financial analysis.

Vorteile

The software meets our needs; interfaces are intuitive, easy to use. People who work at Genius are competent and are able to understand our needs.

Nachteile

Documentation and user guide are not always up-to-date; I knew that a new customer service department was now in place. This surely will help get answers quickly to questions of use.

François
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eisenbahnbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Genius ERP in Small Manufacturing Business

Bewertet am 2.9.2020

Vorteile

We were operating without any form of ERP or similar software, so the switch was not such an easy task! Genius made it easy for us by visiting and analyzing our needs and capabilities from the start. The training sessions before our Go Live date were well organized and tailored to our needs and methodologies.

Nachteile

With less than a year in, we are now at the point of using the data that has been recorded in Genius for forecasting and reporting purposes, and this part may be a little less intuitive. Anybody with SQL experience could easily find their way, but not our case at the moment.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Francois, I'm really glad that you found our implementation process to go well for you getting a new ERP is no easy task! I know some of our reporting modules are harder to learn, I can pass your name along to our Customer Success team, as they will have some training that can help you out. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Bill
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Genius Manufacturing Review

Bewertet am 5.1.2019

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to...

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to us at Kennedy Tank.

Vorteile

Genius' ERP is very easy to use. It is detailed and flexible. It connects all aspects of our manufacturing business.

Nachteile

To use Genius, you have to click and confirm almost everything. This is time consuming but is not too bad.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the review. we are always happy to hear from you! I'm so glad that you find Genius ERP easy to use, and that we have been a valuable partner to you! We really value your feedback on our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Willy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Genius ERP

Bewertet am 20.7.2023

Vorteile

BOM building, transferring into purchasing, receiving, and invoicing is smooth and works well, especially for repeat products and purchasing.

Nachteile

Customization of reports requires programming knowledge to complete, or reliance on Genius staff to do

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Bewertet am 7.12.2018

Vorteile

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Nachteile

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Strong ERP tool

Bewertet am 12.10.2022

Vorteile

We have been using Genius ERP now for over 4 years and are very happy with our choice. Very thorough and customizable. As there is plenty of features, we are still learning all there is to offer in Genius.

Nachteile

I don't have any other experiences in implementation and training of ERP but we had to spend a lot of time with employees before the go live.

joel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Genius review

Bewertet am 2.7.2019

Its a good ERP easy to implement and to friendly user.

Its a good ERP easy to implement and to friendly user.

Vorteile

The fact that it have a complet treatment from the bid to the invoicing.

Nachteile

Planning feature

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Joel,
Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're glad to hear that you find our software user-friendly and are able to use it for your entire businessthat's what we strive for! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Serge
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Genius Manufacturing Review

Bewertet am 2.7.2019

Vorteile

Easy to work with. It is a ERP system from the quote to payment of the invoice. We can use it for the manufacturing and for doing all the financial statements.

Nachteile

Need for API, but Genius are going to that direction.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Serge,
We're glad to hear that our software is very useful to you and that you find it easy to work with. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

We consider that we are only using Genius at 50-60% of its capacity.

Bewertet am 3.9.2020

Vorteile

Production planning and allocation of raw materials to jobs

Nachteile

Not being able to charge the time and cost of our production employees to jobs.

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review. Good to know our production planning module is working for you! I'll pass your concerns about not being able to charge time to jobs to our development team.

Allan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Genius ERP

Bewertet am 17.7.2023

Vorteile

Out of the box this was suited for a high mix low volume manufacturing business. The API provides excellent functionality for integrating with our internal applications .

Nachteile

The lack of documentation for the API endpoints

Claude
Claude
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Customizable ERP Software

Bewertet am 20.7.2018

Vorteile

Genius ERP software developpers really helped us by programming custom macros.
There is no limit to customization.

Nachteile

Unresolved bugs and enhancement request about speed slows down the workflow.
Sometimes they should test more new features before launching.

Brenda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Program and Customer Service

Bewertet am 20.7.2023

My experience has been a positive one. When I email and ask for help, I receive the help promptly...

My experience has been a positive one. When I email and ask for help, I receive the help promptly and efficiently

Vorteile

I like the Accounting portion of Genius because it has the capability of gathering all of the reports that I need in my position. It is easy to learn and use

Nachteile

There isnt a capability to print a GL Listing

guy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eisenbahnbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PDG

Bewertet am 11.12.2018

Vorteile

easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform

Nachteile

Manage the equivalent parts. Link white web site for suplier

Antwort von Genius Solutions

Hi Guy, Thanks for leaving us a review! I am glad you find our system easy to use. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Huguens
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Old make good wine

Bewertet am 24.8.2021

have good relation with service and support when needed.

have good relation with service and support when needed.

Vorteile

easy to use, quick for new user learning curved.

Nachteile

hard to debug, cannot upgrade without support.