JumpCloud Directory Platform Erfahrungen

JumpCloud Directory Platform

4,7 (207)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Directory-as-a-Service für Cloud-Identity-Management

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(207)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

207 Bewertungen

David
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Pricey but Worth it to the Right Organizations

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

With the move to the Cloud for so many applications and the move to the home for so many workers,...

With the move to the Cloud for so many applications and the move to the home for so many workers, Active Directory doesn't make sense for the typical organization. Based on trust of devices and better suited for office-centric installations, the "Zero Trust" aspect of JumpCloud allows you to free the users from the office network and safely access corporate data from anywhere with a high degree of security and control.

Vorteile

Powerful features allowing you to integrate Single Sign-On and develop a platform for frictionless access from any device to any resource. It gives me as an MSP (Managed Service Provider) the ability to manage access security from a single cloud-based platform.

Nachteile

Pricing can add up quickly, and a prospective user should carefully plan out your implementation strategy so you can look at their different pricing scenarios and not overbuy. Also, there is weakness in the strategies for security revolving around password resets and for lost/stolen mobile devices.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great functional product that tackles most of the Central management and directory functions

Bewertet am 18.9.2020

Jumpclouds offering has great features and helps simplify the central user management issue we had....

Jumpclouds offering has great features and helps simplify the central user management issue we had. Importing users from Gsuite which was the main system that housed all our users centrally was simple, albeit lacking granular import options (such as ignore mailgroups etc)
Systems (which are devices) is the inventory of all your systems running the jumpcloud agent - the greatest feature here is being able to set MFA for logging into your mac, which is very useful if you'd like to bring that security practice in.
Actioning user changes is pretty quick and straightforward but there are some caveats on some of the more everyday features that could be laid out in a slicker fashion. For example resetting a users password cannot be done from a click of a button - you have to go into the account and manually set a new one, or invite the user to reset it themselves, but if you've integrated JC and Gsuite, and they cant get into their email, which partly breaks our self serve functionality we're tyring to bring to the company.
The idea of being able to deploy and manage the admin account when a mac is managed via the agent is a helpful addition taking away the need to implement one through various other means.
Policies as they stand are a little different to what your typical "mdm polices" are. So theres a bit of a distinction to pick up with that.
The Agent & account tis a less forgiving implementation and requires that the account names on the macs match the JC directory.

Vorteile

Support right through the demo to the purchase, to the implementation. Success criteria are agreed between yourselves and them.
They're improving the product almost daily and have the ability to use web-hooks to monitor service status'
The ease in which you are able to integrate Gsuite (as well as multiple ways to import users from your existing central directory) It also gives you the ability to tailor the input for mass imports to limit the need to get users involved in this stage. The ability to simply submit Ideas to improve the UI. The communication from their design team and being involved in user testing so early on.
The resource and Knowledge base is extensive and easy to read - one of the best Ive used from a company in this space.
The interface is also simple to use and navigate through without being buried under complex sub menus
Straightforward email notifications from the system.
Being able to simply reimport users youve deleted without having to wait for a sync or overlapping the account when reimporting.

Nachteile

A few tricky bits around JC > Gsuite integration wording that take some time to get your head around when integrating and activating accounts once imported.

The admin vs user console login is dynamic and handled via one URL making it a little frustrating to see what the user profile looks like as you have to log out/open a new window to log in as a user - they should be separate logins URLS/Pages or have dropdowns within the admin page in order to switch between. The lack of global settings to apply around Security means for both user login and System security - you have to apply MFA individually to users
When removing/disabling users there isnt an ability to change what happens to their email account - they will be disabled/suspended immediately.

Not able to tailor the automated emails that come from the system to your users as it stands

Importing users via OUs inside Gsuite isnt possible (its everyone or needing to know user by user who to import (not the end of the world but worthwhile noting if you have more than 200 users + copious amounts of group emails)

Currently no ability to assign users to OUs from within JC to Gsuite.

We utilitise divisions and Departments as sub groups for organising our employees and use this hierarchy in another solution. Youre currently not able to nest groups so we had to flat out create ever department as top level inside the "system of users" section. Again a little niche for us, and shouldnt mark this awesome product down

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OneLogin und Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Their offering for the tools and features came in at a great price and offered the greatest value. The ability to manage users as well as manage mac devices was a great bonus to us.
Ravit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Cylus Review

Bewertet am 9.11.2021

We are new to it, seems nice and easy to use but the MAJOR issue is locking us out of our PCs...

We are new to it, seems nice and easy to use but the MAJOR issue is locking us out of our PCs without any warnings and that caused us to pause the usage - a shame - as we worked hard to integrate it and were excited about using it.

Vorteile

The fact that I can have an active directory and SSO managed for Macs/Ubuntu and Window users all in one place is amazing

Nachteile

There's a bug and it locks our users, especially in Ubunto but also in Macs and it caused a HUGE inconvenience for us. Takes support time to respond. Initial chat response is quick, but when we need the professional side ad-hock when I have an Executive locked out of his pc all day, it wasn't resolved

Carl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Solution for User and Device Management, Directory and Security

Bewertet am 24.8.2020

We are using JumpCloud as central directory, for SSO, for device and user management and partially...

We are using JumpCloud as central directory, for SSO, for device and user management and partially MDM functionality. We love the support service, their incredibly enthusiastic and helpful staff. Support is brilliant! They are response time is sometimes hard to believe. The speed with which they have implemented features they mentioned in phone calls a few days before... we are well impressed. The end user experience is simple and assigning users to devices is lightning fast. JumpCloud helps us leverage zero touch deployment as well. We love that it has so many SSO integrations, too.

Vorteile

Great UI, self explanatory, fast and works in almost any browser (desktop and mobile). The ease of use is incredible. Basically no learning curve at all.

Nachteile

It would be great to have even more MDM functionality, especially for Mac and mobile devices.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hexnode UEM und Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Great experience with their team and it is the ideal solution for our setup.
Arockia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Swiss army knife for IAM and IT management

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Overall very much satisfied for the commitment made with JumpCloud with it’s features and timely...

Overall very much satisfied for the commitment made with JumpCloud with it’s features and timely aupport

Vorteile

Cross platform support is the important feature I like about with the power of automation through script execution and policy management.

Nachteile

Software management is the least interesting feature through it supports Chocalatey package manager out of the box, it would be bit risky to use the community packages.

Custom package deployment through chocalatey is pain for the admin to setup securely

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Out of the box Cross platform support is the major reason.
Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Software and Service

Bewertet am 13.10.2019

Very good and very helpful with managing dispersed machines across many different clients.

Very good and very helpful with managing dispersed machines across many different clients.

Vorteile

Automatically updates and pushes changes out to devices in near real-time. Works with a host of services and grows every day. Has many of the main features of a DaaS, without being overly complex or difficult to configure. Windows policy configuration without a domain for small businesses.

Nachteile

Lacks substantial Mac and Linux policy configuration.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Azure works in similar ways, but the configuration and user interface is less friendly. It also has more than is necessary in certain cases, such as in small to medium businesses, and is a bit more rigid in terms of deployment and setup.
Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Awesome software, awesome people

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Vorteile

The ease of use as well as the Slack lounge + support team is quick to respond.

Nachteile

I have not encountered any situations yet where the software was not able to meet my needs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure und Jamf Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Jumpcloud allowed us to do 90% of what the other services would allow in a single product.
Felix
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A simple yet effective Cloud based management system

Bewertet am 12.8.2020

Vorteile

The free 10 first users really helped me do my proof of concepts with the applications I wanted to integrate. The interface is simple and everything you need to manage users and associated systems and applications are easy to find.

Nachteile

Policies to deploy to systems are a cool feature, however, there are too few policies for Linux. A community driven for policies could be very interesting.

Jarred
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for DaaS!

Bewertet am 13.9.2019

GREAT! This service has been FLAWLESS!

GREAT! This service has been FLAWLESS!

Vorteile

I like the integrations and synchronizations to other applications. Specifically, we use a hybrid AD approach. It works great! We’re also using the RaaS for dynamic vlan mapping. VERY impressed!

Nachteile

Wish there were more options that we didn’t have to customize via the powershell API. I don’t remember all of the cmdlets and have to look them up every time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure und Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Pricing and integrations! Their customer service is quick too!
Hany
Hany
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great App that makes IT life easier

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Great experience so far

Great experience so far

Vorteile

Easy UI, Lots of integration and new features

Nachteile

Support needs to get more proactive and know their product more better

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

M&C JC Review

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

It has allowed me to leave Microsoft. No more servers. Just Jumpcloud.com -

It has allowed me to leave Microsoft. No more servers. Just Jumpcloud.com -

Vorteile

I like using the commands feature mostly out of the all of the modules. It allows me to automate my environment and support my helpdesk effectively from behind the scenes.

Nachteile

The software list and policy review. Software lists are cumbersome; the policy checks cannot be searched and appear to be incomplete.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Your platform was superior and the development is ongoing.
Edan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It's your directory service, in the clouds. Free yourself from AD.

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Faults aside, I love JumpCloud.
I'd never go back to AD.
Multi-platform endpoint management is...

Faults aside, I love JumpCloud.
I'd never go back to AD.
Multi-platform endpoint management is huge.
Apple MDM is the answer to our Mac admin needs.
VPP and software deployment is getting there. This is an Apple-created issue as much as anything and JumpCloud is working to provide a best-in-class solution. There not there yet, but getting there.
The pricing situation, breaking things out into feature-gated buckets is, annoying to say the least.
I get it, they have to show growth. They'll likely IPO in the near future.
They just raised a ton of cash and should see accelerated feature growth.
I can't think of a single thing I'd replace it with. If I had to go back to AD... well, let's say the kindest thing I can say about AD is not very kind at all.
Things like MDM policies are lacking in terms of their canned, out-of-the-box selection. That makes sense, to a point. Yes, you can create your own policies as you likely did w/ any other MDM, but solutions such as Meraki and JAMF, while... different, offer a ton of options for pre-defined policies that you just need to fill in.
Wifi for example. Re-writing my own policies when JumpCloud's RADIUS certs expire - forget it. This should be a template in their console. Fill in your SSID and JumpCloud auto-generates a policy, signs it, and pushes it. I shouldn't have to maintain tons of policies.

Vorteile

It's cloudy, SaaSy, and requires no on-prem or self-managed hardware to maintain.

Nachteile

Feature rollout is random. Like w/ any software, sometimes my prorities are hit, sometimes they feel forgotten.
What's important to me and my company's use-case isn't always going to match up with what matters to JumpCloud.
That being said, certain features are a long time in the offing.

Sean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Not yet feature complete, but getting closer every quarter

Bewertet am 7.10.2019

Not having to maintain an internal LDAP directory has been a substantial burden that was lifted by...

Not having to maintain an internal LDAP directory has been a substantial burden that was lifted by JumpCloud.

Vorteile

Ease of use for SMB's, changes are reflected instantly, free for up to 10 users forever makes trialing trivial, and MDM features across Windows and Macs are uniquely useful.

Nachteile

Lacking some features. For example, they support VLAN assignment via RADIUS, but do not support named VLAN's in this configuration. It's not a complete replacement for AD in that you cannot nest groups, they have to be individually managed. The MDM features are some of the most interesting available, but feature availability is highly dependent on OS... for example, while both Mac and Windows have significant options available to them (albeit many fewer that Group Policy in AD provides), Linux has almost none of the MDM features available to it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Duo Security und Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Availability of 10 free users forever.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Perfect solution for an easy to implement IT systems management

Bewertet am 9.11.2021

The initial problem we were trying to solve was user management as we were originally a smaller...

The initial problem we were trying to solve was user management as we were originally a smaller company and used a lot of shared machines. Once we got on board with Jumpcloud, the ease of understanding and implementing device policies was near second to none, and even the use and set up of a Radius server for our Wifi management was near second to none.

Finally, the support received from Jumpcloud is definitely second to none. If you have any issues, they're more than happy to jump on a call with you to work through an issues you may have, or to listen to any feature requests you're needing.

Vorteile

The ease of use of Jumpcloud and setting up our office equipment is the best thing about this service. Being able to add users with the ease of a click to shared machines, or adding new staff to your office Wifi, or make sure you have the best policies in place to keep your machine secure. JumpCloud is by far the best solution for those smaller businesses that don't have the time or the budget for a dedicated IT team

Nachteile

There isn't much to not like anymore. They now have VPP deployment for Macs and custom package deployments for mac. The only shortfall, for now, is that there currently isn't the ability to do automatic updating of Mac apps purchased via VPP. The last part that we'd like is iOS management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jamf Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Ease of use and the price
Randy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simple, Reliable and Affordable

Bewertet am 18.8.2020

I have been very happy with the price and reliability of the services that I need from JumpCloud. I...

I have been very happy with the price and reliability of the services that I need from JumpCloud. I don't use them all, but what I do use, I use extensively.

Vorteile

While JumpCloud may not have all the bells and whistles, what it does do, it does well. Super easy to use with a Google GSuite environment.

Nachteile

I wish SSO was beefed up a little more. Some nicer integrations would be great, but it is possible that there are partnerships with larger DaaS providers that were made exclusive and they can not get access to.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta
Ernesto
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

User friendly and easy to deploy

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Loved my experience with JumpCloud.

Loved my experience with JumpCloud.

Vorteile

How often new features come along, and the ease of use.

Nachteile

There weren't many features available at first.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Kajabi

Warum JumpCloud Directory Platform gewählt wurde

Cost and user directory control

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jamf Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Price was reasonable
Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Support is the real MVP at JumpCloud!

Bewertet am 22.7.2022

I was using JumpCloud LDAP for a Company's many IT devices and providing staff permissions and...

I was using JumpCloud LDAP for a Company's many IT devices and providing staff permissions and access to several intranet websites via single-sign-on. I very much appreciated the 10 free users, as this made it possible to configure the environment fully at a micro-scale for no cost, before onboarding our entire team. While I could have provided LDAP and SSO from on-premise infrastructure, JumpCloud provided an entry point into this ecosystem that was relatively new to me and also the security and stability of knowing that our business-necessary services would remain accessible in case of an on-premise server error.

Vorteile

JumpCloud has excellent support. I was using JumpCloud's LDAP as a service and encountered an issue early on where I suddenly could not view my tenants. Normally, this would be a negative thing, but Support quickly diagnosed the issue as being on their end, and escalated my ticket, at 2 AM Eastern. Knowing it was out of my control and assuming that our services would just start working again when it was resolved, I went to bed and woke up to an email from my support tech. The email had been sent one hour later and informed me the issue should be resolved and to please try again. It worked flawlessly from then on, and I only stopped using it because the business I was integrating it into announced it was closing. Will definitely use JumpCloud again next time I need SSO.

Nachteile

I found the JumpCloud interface confusing at times. Accessing a Tennant locked me into viewing only that tenant's data and enabled services, which became an issue as I was trying to activate certain services on that tenant and could find no way to do that from the Master Administrator interface. I would love to see more in-depth instructional videos on their YouTube, as these seem like common things to need to do. Still, considering the responsiveness of support, if the project had not shut down I'm sure I would have been able to learn the interface fairly quickly.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of a kind cloud product

Bewertet am 9.10.2019

Solution to meet the requirement by having his/her own unique user account, therefore, no accounts...

Solution to meet the requirement by having his/her own unique user account, therefore, no accounts are being shared.

Vorteile

As a replacement for an onsite server, JumpCloud leads the pack because they support companies that are very small with high growth potential, to take advantage of the software for free with limitations of number of users/computers. This allows the company using it, to grow and as it does, gives me an easy decision to subscribe to the service, without reinventing a solution.
Another PRO is that is actually releases updates that have a beneficial use; JumpCloud has never stopped adding new or improved features.
I have to research software to make recommendations that are best for the client and business. They choose JumpCloud.

Nachteile

As it relates to Directory-as-a-Service features, are policies for user/computer functionality. Such as standard policy to lock the computers after 15 minutes. It incorporates basic policies to apply to the machine or user, but not any near the amount Local Group Policy offers.

Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

All in one solutions for small to enterprise businesses

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Vorteile

MFA, SSO, RADIUS and System/User management

Nachteile

Need more analytics and mass user updates

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Duo Security und Okta

Warum JumpCloud Directory Platform gewählt wurde

Easier better interface and more features

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Pricing
Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

the best solution for managing non AD clients

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Vorteile

I have deployed this product at a number of companies who either decided they do not like or need Active directory for any number of internal reasons, in some cases they were small and did not want the complexity or overhead of having to maintain a server. regardless of the original reason for shunning AD they have all been very happy with the abilities of Jumpcloud.

Nachteile

although it handles some of the tasks that AD does, it does lack some of the depth of control that AD provides. We have created work-arounds that have address 80-90% of the shortcommings

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jumpcloud simplifies SSO

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

We are simplifying our onboarding process to have minimal passwords and provide one dashboard for...

We are simplifying our onboarding process to have minimal passwords and provide one dashboard for both MDM and user management.

Vorteile

We like the ease of use for deployment and managing users in one place. We like the ability to add apps easily to single sign on

Nachteile

MDM for IOS/Android is Missing the mark. Jumpcloud is also missing several "one click" options to enable single sign on for some apps like Meraki etc.. I would expect a of an API solution for things like Meraki. The MDM options overall are lacking as in I am not able to push WIFI config via MDM which I consider a basic task.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure und Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Ease of deployment.
Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sportsdigita | JumpCloud Review

Bewertet am 9.11.2021

Vorteile

The UI is very clean aesthetically and easy to navigate. This makes identity management a whole lot easier.

Nachteile

Zero-touch deployment is not super simple to set up. I may need to contact support for assistance.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jamf Pro
Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A great alternative if not replacement to Active Directory

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Vorteile

The cloud based architecture is a great option for us were We do not intend to have another server set up internally for Identity Management

Nachteile

At the moment We are eyeing on using TrueNAS, but it seems some functionality for integration with Jumpcloud is depracted (samba legacy code), hoping there will be an alternative in the future for shared folder access and authentication

Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Product for a reasonable price

Bewertet am 13.8.2020

It has been a very good experience so far. We are streamlining onboarding of employees and...

It has been a very good experience so far. We are streamlining onboarding of employees and management of all our SaaS accounts.

Vorteile

The product is very easy to use and helps us work more efficiently. It also help us unify security settings across all of our devices without having to change all of them manually. Computer set up is much smoother now using the agent.

Nachteile

I wish they had MDM for PCs in addition to Macs. Also, setting up the RADIUS server is difficult because there are so many different kinds of networking devices.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Okta

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JumpCloud Directory Platform

Cost and functionality
Jon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Long time customer with all Mac fleet

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

Overall it is fantastic and is getting better all the time.

Overall it is fantastic and is getting better all the time.

Vorteile

Gave us a single complete IDP solution for all of our systems and services.

Nachteile

Deploying JumpCloud in a zero touch flow when using a 3rd party MDM is not well supported.