SplashBI Bewertungen

SplashBI

Use Your Data to Make Smarter Decisions

4.6/5 (8 Bewertungen)
Jason C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Use of Splash BI ay Las Vegas Valley Water District

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Splash BI has enabled us to enable the business to get information, without delay, on a self serve basis with little IT involvement. The support is also extremely good. Both from the personal relationships that I have with individuals in the company, but also from a ticket perspective. They are always willing to jump on a Skype and investigate any issues that we have.

Vorteile

The software has allowed us to push much of the report writing - previously a burden to IT and requiring time delays to the business - out to the people that need the information. Although IT is still involved, it is nice to walk around different departments and see users running reports as well as developing reports. While the product was limited to IT and Finance up until recently, other areas of the business have now adopted the solution and requested training (that we have developed in house). Interestingly the growth in use of the product has been somewhat self propagating. As an example I had people in Fleet request a report from Finance which they loved and asked how they got it. When informed about Splash BI, they requested a demo - which Finance gave (!) - and now have requested training from IT.

Nachteile

The navigation is a little clunky although it seems a lot better in the latest release. We also typically encounter a number of bugs after an upgrade, reducing our desire to be early adopters.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Stephen D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great replacement for Oracle Discoverer

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our reason for choosing Splash BI was because we were given a corporate deadline to replace Oracle Discoverer and Splash BI was the only product we evaluated that allowed us to achieve this. They supported us throughout the process and we achieved our deadline.

Vorteile

We migrated our entire Discoverer EUL (spanning 2 databases, 14 business areas, and 500+ reports) in about 3 months thanks to the migration utility built into Splash BI. Our 100 Discoverer users switched over to Splash BI without any disruption to the business.

Splash BI contains some superb features such as the ability to pivot data, schedule reports and email the output upon completion, view output directly in Excel, connect to multiple data sources and create reports based on SQL statements.

Great security features too, with access control at multiple levels such as Responsibility, User group and inidividual user, plus lots of Admin control. Good technical support too; bugs are patched quickly.

Nachteile

The main thing it lacks at the moment, according to our users, is conditional formatting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

You have control!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The team we have worked with is very professional and willing to help in any way necessary.
When we have opened help desk tickets they have been reviewed and resolved in a timely manner. Some tickets were training issues and others needed patches applied. The team is always there to help support us.

Vorteile

I am not the most savvy report writer but SplashBi makes it so simple to create or edit a report. There is no need to site with a developer and hope they have your report done in a timely manner. You have the control to create your report in your time frame.
It was so easy to take our Reporter reports and move them into SplashBI along with any sql reports we run.

Nachteile

Joining tables is still something I struggle with. Mostly it is because I have not taken the time to learn it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Linda B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Moving from Discoverer to SplashBI for our reporting needs was one of the best decisions we made.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's easy to use, allows greater flexibility than other tools, you can use the out-of-the-box seeded reports or create completely customized ones, plus I really like the ability to schedule reports that need complex schedules.

Nachteile

Formatting the reports with fonts is not so easy but workarounds are available for that. Experienced some scheduling bugs but the support team was prompt about offering solutions for that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Dottie M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Dottiem

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are in the implementation phase and anticipate go live within a few weeks.
The import of our previous reports by EIS xPress tool was fairly smooth. We are
now having to assign responsibilities to reports within SplashBi, and that is taking
some development.

Vorteile

Like the "Layout" feature where you can set the home page to display the reports that you have edited, recently submitted and add favorites. This gives the user easy access to those reports that are frequently run.

Nachteile

The report creation and modification is a little difficult for the mere user with little to no
technical knowledge.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Bob H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Replacement for OBIEE / Discoverer

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great internal team and super easy to work with

Vorteile

As an OBIEE SuperUser for over 10+ who has created 100s of dashboards and 1,000s I have found SplashBI easier and faster to use at every level: installation, configuration, set-up, administration, and end user. A product that converts Discoverer on the fly - and it works - WOW!

As a reseller and implementer, we FIXED many OBIEE botched implementations. SplashBI installion in simple and straight forward

Nachteile

Not much to say here. If you need a BI tool, you will do you yourself a disfavor by not taking a serious look at SplashBI. Check out all the others, do your due diligence and then make an informed decision

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Michael N.
Mit Google übersetzen

Splashbi_review

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Discoverer was holding us back from upgrading to newer EBS version, applying needed security patches, and to upgrade our OS from Linux 5 to Linux7. Splashbi allowed us to do all of these and more ...

Vorteile

A great tool convert Oracle Discoverer . We converted over 100 Discoverer reports in 2 days with great accuracy. Saving may hours of debugging and testing.

Nachteile

The web version is a bit slow.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Rob H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very pleased with the way this tool has enabled us to build dashboards across the company

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This product allowed us to easily build dashboards for various parts of the organization. Giving user a graphical representation of data makes the information easier to understand and helps with decision making processes

Vorteile

The ability to access data from various data sources allows us to consolidate reporting into a single tool and have access to data from various sources on the same dashboard. This is extremely useful when building out dashboards for upper management.

Nachteile

Still no connector to allow you to access data in Essbase which they have said has been on their list for development

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10