SplashBI Erfahrungen

SplashBI

Use Your Data to Make Smarter Decisions

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(14)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,9/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,8/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

14 Bewertungen

Dottie
Dottie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Dottiem

Bewertet am 28.9.2018

We are in the implementation phase and anticipate go live within a few weeks.
The import of our...

We are in the implementation phase and anticipate go live within a few weeks.
The import of our previous reports by EIS xPress tool was fairly smooth. We are
now having to assign responsibilities to reports within SplashBi, and that is taking
some development.

Vorteile

Like the "Layout" feature where you can set the home page to display the reports that you have edited, recently submitted and add favorites. This gives the user easy access to those reports that are frequently run.

Nachteile

The report creation and modification is a little difficult for the mere user with little to no
technical knowledge.

Jason
Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Use of Splash BI ay Las Vegas Valley Water District

Bewertet am 4.10.2018

Splash BI has enabled us to enable the business to get information, without delay, on a self serve...

Splash BI has enabled us to enable the business to get information, without delay, on a self serve basis with little IT involvement. The support is also extremely good. Both from the personal relationships that I have with individuals in the company, but also from a ticket perspective. They are always willing to jump on a Skype and investigate any issues that we have.

Vorteile

The software has allowed us to push much of the report writing - previously a burden to IT and requiring time delays to the business - out to the people that need the information. Although IT is still involved, it is nice to walk around different departments and see users running reports as well as developing reports. While the product was limited to IT and Finance up until recently, other areas of the business have now adopted the solution and requested training (that we have developed in house). Interestingly the growth in use of the product has been somewhat self propagating. As an example I had people in Fleet request a report from Finance which they loved and asked how they got it. When informed about Splash BI, they requested a demo - which Finance gave (!) - and now have requested training from IT.

Nachteile

The navigation is a little clunky although it seems a lot better in the latest release. We also typically encounter a number of bugs after an upgrade, reducing our desire to be early adopters.

Linda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Moving from Discoverer to SplashBI for our reporting needs was one of the best decisions we...

Bewertet am 11.7.2018

Vorteile

It's easy to use, allows greater flexibility than other tools, you can use the out-of-the-box seeded reports or create completely customized ones, plus I really like the ability to schedule reports that need complex schedules.

Nachteile

Formatting the reports with fonts is not so easy but workarounds are available for that. Experienced some scheduling bugs but the support team was prompt about offering solutions for that.

Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A perfect fit for our ad-hoc Oracle reporting needs

Bewertet am 11.10.2022

I must mention that Splash do provide excellent support. We had a lot of suggestions in the early...

I must mention that Splash do provide excellent support. We had a lot of suggestions in the early days (circa 2017) which they listened to and, where possible, incorporated into future releases. You can tell that the team takes great pride in its product.

Vorteile

This was purchased as a replacement for Oracle Discoverer and we've never looked back. Splash provides us (as administrators) with a high degree of control to configure our data domains and security so that our 150 users can easily get at the data they need.
The ability to schedule and distribute reports with attachments of various formats is probably the feature I appreciate the most.
The ability to view the underlying SQL is also very handy.

Nachteile

There's not much negative I can say about Splash. The only minor niggle I have when using it on a daily basis is that after submitting a report I have to keep pressing the "refresh" button to check its progress. No great hardship but sometimes I wish it would auto-refresh like its Excel plug-in front end does. Mind you, we are on an older version now so this may well have been resolved.

Roy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SplashBI meets our reporting needs

Bewertet am 22.9.2022

We have dozens of scheduled reports to support our different business functions. We have SplashBI...

We have dozens of scheduled reports to support our different business functions. We have SplashBI reports embedded in Excel to create Project Costing dashboards. It is highly reliable and well performing.

Vorteile

I believe the most valuable feature to us of SplashBI is the large catalog of Oracle E-Business Suite view to build reports. The integration of SplashBI to Microsoft Excel is very useful to our organization.

Nachteile

I don't have any complaints about the functionality of SplashBI.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

You have control!

Bewertet am 2.10.2018

The team we have worked with is very professional and willing to help in any way necessary.
When...

The team we have worked with is very professional and willing to help in any way necessary.
When we have opened help desk tickets they have been reviewed and resolved in a timely manner. Some tickets were training issues and others needed patches applied. The team is always there to help support us.

Vorteile

I am not the most savvy report writer but SplashBi makes it so simple to create or edit a report. There is no need to site with a developer and hope they have your report done in a timely manner. You have the control to create your report in your time frame.
It was so easy to take our Reporter reports and move them into SplashBI along with any sql reports we run.

Nachteile

Joining tables is still something I struggle with. Mostly it is because I have not taken the time to learn it.

Veer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Effective Reporting software for Oracle EBS environments

Bewertet am 15.9.2022

SplashBI has the primary Reporting software for all AP, AR, Treasury, Land, Revenue, JIB Accounting...

SplashBI has the primary Reporting software for all AP, AR, Treasury, Land, Revenue, JIB Accounting teams, for approximately 6 years.
Users benefit from the ease-of-use interface and the ability to run reports directly from within Excel.

Vorteile

Very User-friendly interface.
Great value for money.
Access can be AD integrated or EBS role-based.
Reports run on Browser or in Excel with a SplashBI add-on.
Has built-in reports and connections to Oracle EBS.
Most reports can be developed quickly and can be moved between dev and prod environments.

Nachteile

Designing custom templates/forms can be a little complex.

Mathieu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Replacement of Discoverer

Bewertet am 18.10.2022

Vorteile

We used SplashBI to replace our Discoverer which was not supported anymore. We really liked the migration tool which allowed us to easily transfer the reports we used to have in Discoverer. The reporting tool is very nice to use and a real progress compared to what we had before (possibility to schedule, distribute, share reports, compatibility with Excel 365).

Nachteile

We didn't use the Dashboard function so far (out of scope). One problem we had is that the datawarehouse model needs to have been setup correctly (especially the joints) to avoid later issues.

Bob
Bob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Replacement for OBIEE / Discoverer

Bewertet am 10.10.2018

Great internal team and super easy to work with

Great internal team and super easy to work with

Vorteile

As an OBIEE SuperUser for over 10+ who has created 100s of dashboards and 1,000s I have found SplashBI easier and faster to use at every level: installation, configuration, set-up, administration, and end user. A product that converts Discoverer on the fly - and it works - WOW!

As a reseller and implementer, we FIXED many OBIEE botched implementations. SplashBI installion in simple and straight forward

Nachteile

Not much to say here. If you need a BI tool, you will do you yourself a disfavor by not taking a serious look at SplashBI. Check out all the others, do your due diligence and then make an informed decision

Binita
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Senior Manager

Bewertet am 6.9.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use, Great customer service, easy to modify report.

Nachteile

not anything major at this point

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 14.11.2022

Good

Good

Vorteile

Migration from Discovered. Reporting tools

Nachteile

None good software, could do with more forums on how to

Swapna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Must have BI tool for Oracle EBS

Bewertet am 15.9.2022

Vorteile

Quick install, Easy rollout and user friendly. GL Connect makes financial reporting very easy and accessible

Nachteile

No prebuilt dashboards for EBS modules.

michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Splashbi_review

Bewertet am 4.10.2018

Discoverer was holding us back from upgrading to newer EBS version, applying needed security...

Discoverer was holding us back from upgrading to newer EBS version, applying needed security patches, and to upgrade our OS from Linux 5 to Linux7. Splashbi allowed us to do all of these and more ...

Vorteile

A great tool convert Oracle Discoverer . We converted over 100 Discoverer reports in 2 days with great accuracy. Saving may hours of debugging and testing.

Nachteile

The web version is a bit slow.

Rob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very pleased with the way this tool has enabled us to build dashboards across the company

Bewertet am 10.7.2018

This product allowed us to easily build dashboards for various parts of the organization. Giving...

This product allowed us to easily build dashboards for various parts of the organization. Giving user a graphical representation of data makes the information easier to understand and helps with decision making processes

Vorteile

The ability to access data from various data sources allows us to consolidate reporting into a single tool and have access to data from various sources on the same dashboard. This is extremely useful when building out dashboards for upper management.

Nachteile

Still no connector to allow you to access data in Essbase which they have said has been on their list for development