Buildxact Erfahrungen

Buildxact

Online-Veranschlagungs- und Auftragsverwaltung für Bauunternehmer und Handwerksbetriebe

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(155)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

155 Bewertungen

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Support

Bewertet am 19.2.2023

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main...

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main reasons we went with buildxact. Keep it up

Vorteile

We loved the wide range of things we could do with this software. A one stop shop for our costing, scheduling and backcosting.

Nachteile

We would love a timeline longer than a month to be visable on the dashboard to see all our builds over say a year span. We would also love some more new zealand suppliers. I also struggle sometimes when recipes update wrong or not at all from the categlogue to the esitmate.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Buildertrend

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Buildxact

Customer support and builder trend was super slow with long load times.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the positive review Jacob

Rachel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Amazing support and easy to use

Bewertet am 7.5.2023

Buildxact have a team that ACTUALLY care about your business and help find solutions.

Buildxact have a team that ACTUALLY care about your business and help find solutions.

Vorteile

The support is fantastic. Any issues we come across, whether user or system, we get super fast solutions or training advice. The system is cost effective.

Nachteile

Would be great to have more reports and timesheets (we hate having to use Deputy to sync as Deputy is super complex).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Buildertrend

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Buildxact

Whilst the product may not be perfect yet, they are listening to customers and working with us as opposed to implementing stuff that doesn't work. Thank you Buildxact. Your customer service is amazing and we know together we will get to perfection.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the great review Rachel

Emma
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Daily Usage for Renovation Industry

Bewertet am 11.4.2023

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this...

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this part.

Vorteile

That is works well with XERO to track expenses according to each job

Nachteile

That there is no search feature in the Actuals. In the building industry there are so many different items used and a search to find an item would be handy.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to review Buildxact

Marcos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great Software for Small Businesses

Bewertet am 19.1.2023

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were...

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were being allocated in the wrong field when synced with Xero and making it fully synced.

Vorteile

It's a great tool for quoting as you can set up formulas and the quote itself looks really professional and visually attractive.

Nachteile

Sometimes the numbers and percentages are hard to understand and sometimes they don't match in a logical manner.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for taking the time review Buildxact Marcos

Min
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Overall good

Bewertet am 3.11.2021

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Vorteile

Software - easy and useful.
Service - 5 star services, solves all the issues we have ever.

Nachteile

Sometimes bugs still come out, most them have been resolved, but some we still have to pay attention too.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Barry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Buildxact Experience

Bewertet am 3.11.2021

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in...

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in your clients. This program will help you win Quotes.

Vorteile

The product was easy to use. Uploading your company logo for branding was easy. This program is backed up by fantastic support which I accessed .

Nachteile

Could have smoother transition between estimate and invoice. Should be in same drop down box. Ex convert current estimate to invoice.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CoConstruct

Warum Buildxact gewählt wurde

Buildxact was superior in functionality and ease of use. You cannot upload a print in CoConstruct and do take offs.

Zuvor genutzte Software

CoConstruct

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Buildxact

It took me very little time with some articles and bit of conversation to start putting out professional looking estimates, in total time a couple days and your up and running providing detailed Quotes

Antwort von Buildxact

Great to hear you're enjoying the software so much Barry.

Glenn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great work tool

Bewertet am 15.12.2021

Vorteile

Keeping my jobs costed and follow profit to each job

Nachteile

Nothing to mention, everything works as I need

Antwort von Buildxact

Glad you're enjoying the software Glenn!

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Bewertet am 3.9.2019

Vorteile

how easy it is to use, provide digital take off, purchase orders

Nachteile

not a great fan of the schedule, im sure its easy to use as well but never got around to it.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review Steve

Bill
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Exceptional Customer Service

Bewertet am 13.6.2023

Great. Has really turned my business around.

Great. Has really turned my business around.

Vorteile

I have now been in business as a builder since the beginning of 2020 (basically right at the start of COVID). For two years I was using a different platform, and for the past year BuildXact. I was constantly stuffing up my estimates and bleeding money using the old platform, but since changing over to BX and building up my own custom template, I've now done three major extension/renovations through your software and every single one has been profitable!Whilst I'm never satisfied and I'm always tinkering and making improvements to my template, I think my estimates are now really high quality and I'm also winning work based on the professional look of the quote letter.It's been such a massive positive change for my business and I hope my business can remain profitable and healthy into the future using BX and a couple of other handy digital tools.

Nachteile

Costs are high, takeoff features could do with some improvments, no plan annotation feature for use with tablet/ stylus

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for choosing Buildxact Bill

tony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Buildxact Review

Bewertet am 20.10.2023

Vorteile

We found [sensitive content hidden] had so mcuh intellectual property about Buildexact, and had the patience to share , and teach , which was very helpfull , she really knows her stuff also, her explaining of features in the sofware was so easy to adapt . her call backs were on time , great asset to the company .

Nachteile

Client having access to live shedule , client access side

Luke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

BuildXact Estimating

Bewertet am 7.9.2021

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Vorteile

Estimating ease of use, graphical takeoff, template creation

Nachteile

actual calculation functions to assist with cutting lists

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Procore und Buildertrend

Warum Buildxact gewählt wurde

Needed a simpler easier to use product

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Buildxact

ease of use

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Build Exact user

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Vorteile

All the features are useful and relevent

Nachteile

Clearer tracking of progress invoices from contractors and suppliers for part claims

Antwort von Buildxact

Hi, thank you for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Grant
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Buildxact

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

Vorteile

Great software and they are continually improving their service offering. Easy to do take offs and manipulate the software to your individual requirements. The support teams are great, always ready to help you and assist you in getting the most out of the software. They continually run sessions on their updates to ensure you are across them. All of their support are based in Melbourne and Australian owned company which is great for local business.

Nachteile

Their quoting system wasn't ideal at the start however they have just released a newer version and it's great.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback Grant. Thank you for using Buildxact.

Rolf
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Reveiw

Bewertet am 28.10.2021

Overall experiance has been great.

Overall experiance has been great.

Vorteile

The take offs of plans is very quick and efficient.

Nachteile

cannot change quote template to replicate the rest of the company's documents and formats

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the review Rolf.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy Estimating

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also...

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also pricing client variations and options is easy. I though our last estimating product was quick and easy to use until we trialed BuildXact.

Vorteile

Easy and intuitive to use, simple import plans and scaling. Its also easy to used similar quotes as templates.

Nachteile

Labeling all the plan pages takes a while, but once that is done then your off to the races.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Buildertrend

Warum Buildxact gewählt wurde

Initially looked to save costs and the ability to quote more complex multi level projects.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks, John for the great feedback.

Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Buildxact for residential construction

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Vorteile

intergration from estimate to job. this excellerated our sales process helping us lift our turn over

Nachteile

intergration with other systems...Payrole etc. The overall dash board is helpful but I would like a global company planner

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback Anthony.

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great product!

Bewertet am 14.9.2021

I've thoroughly enjoyed the software.

I've thoroughly enjoyed the software.

Vorteile

The BuildXact software implements very well with our accounting software and makes the task of reconciling job costings hassle free!
I really like the invoice and quote design functionality - the fact that you can customise the design and layouts, and save these templates for future next project is a real time saver, and the quotes come out looking great!
The take-off tool is a game changer, to be able to scale your drawings digitally and calculate required materials using the distance and area ruler saves a heap of time with pricing and ordering materials!

Nachteile

It would be nice to have a mobile app, although not essential.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for using Buildxact.

Angela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Estimating Helper

Bewertet am 18.5.2023

I can share estimated projects with other team members to assist in project delivery

I can share estimated projects with other team members to assist in project delivery

Vorteile

I like that I can use the take-off tool in my role as estimator to assist in the process of our extremely custom & varied business

Nachteile

Upload of plans and ability to delete pages within buildxact is a little clunky

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review Angela!

sean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Hillman Homes review

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

my experience has been good. very easy to use interface.
am still to complete the training which I...

my experience has been good. very easy to use interface.
am still to complete the training which I am sure will help improve my efficacy using the program.

Vorteile

- integration with Xero
- easy take offs
- take offs are saved for visual representation
- you can email PO's directly from system

Nachteile

- the ability to produce quick quotes, rather than just only variations

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for your great feedback Sean.

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy of use

Bewertet am 30.10.2023

Love using it and keeping all details in one place

Love using it and keeping all details in one place

Vorteile

I can put together a $400,000 landscaping estimate together in an hour, super fast. And having used an excel sheet prior and accidentally deleted fields, it's nice to know this doesn't happen

Nachteile

I do not put through purchase orders as it means double handling with having to enter receipts into xero

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review of Buildxact Andrew.

Ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Mavben

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

Very happy

Very happy

Vorteile

The entire system functions seamlessly together. I operate the entire company using Buildxact. We would be lost without it.

Nachteile

I suggest updating the scheduling system to allow for color-coding and alerts in case of double booking trades. This will enhance the overall organization and efficiency of the system.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for such a fantastic review Ben!

Loren
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Bewertet am 27.8.2021

Overall easy to use, easy to do take offs, easy to format a quotation for a job (which I have to do...

Overall easy to use, easy to do take offs, easy to format a quotation for a job (which I have to do at least once a week, big or small jobs).

Vorteile

The estimate and costing format. It's all in one page and you can go from item to item easily.
How easy it is to customise estimate templates.
Quote letter and it's format

Nachteile

Mark up can't be shown as separate line item in the "quoted catergories' so I am having to manually calculate it.
Quote body and terms and conditions font type is "arial" not "tahoma' like the rest of the quote letter font.
No undo function.

Antwort von Buildxact

Thank you for your great feedback

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

the best construction management tool available

Bewertet am 22.9.2023

AMAZINg

AMAZINg

Vorteile

ESTIMATE PRESENTATIONBUDGET TRACKING SCHEDULINg

Nachteile

THE TIME COMMITMENT NEEDED TO LEARN THE SYSTEM AND USE IT PROPERLY. WE’RE STILL NOT THERE YET LOL I NEED TO COMMIT A SOLID WEEK TO WATCHING THE TRAINING VIDEOs

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the awesome review Michael!

Brendan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Happy customer

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

Great service and support to resolve issues and provide further training

Great service and support to resolve issues and provide further training

Vorteile

the overall management from costings, to accepting the job, to running the job and contractors

Nachteile

With some of the roll out of new features, we had some minor hiccups with an old quote being accepted and not all the fields running across

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Buildxactly

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

Time-saving user friendly software which is a must for everyone in the construction

Time-saving user friendly software which is a must for everyone in the construction

Vorteile

The costing element to the software

No more spreadsheets

No more errors from CA or other people within the business

Nachteile

everything is very self-explanatory

Buildxact Technical support is fantastic and hassle-free

Antwort von Buildxact

Thanks for using Buildxact.