Productsup Bewertungen

Productsup

Produktintegration, Syndikation und Feed-Management

4.9/5 (16 Bewertungen)
Roy A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Absolutely indispensable part of our marketing stack

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We have been using Productsup for a few years now, and are still amazed at the level of control over data it gives to us as a marketing department. Without relying on expensive and scarce development resources, we can create, improve, and send out data to all our partners. We even use it to power things for our own platform. The tool is very user friendly but still very flexible and powerful (though, of course, there is somewhat of a learning curve in the beginning).

We don’t really use the standard channel integrations, even though they seem to work just fine, but are ale to build our own custom dataflows exactly to our liking. Being able to quickly change product data has helped us out many times over the past year.

Nachteile

Sometimes during (short, not often) performance hiccups or downtime, the status page isn’t updated frequently enoug, which makes it a bit difficult to estimate the severity and estimated length of the problem.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Roy,

thanks a lot for your feedback! It is great to hear you are satisfied with the platform and it's still meeting all your expectations after all these years of usage. For us it is very important that our clients can customize the platform to their individual needs and your account is a perfect example for this. Although the learning curve in the beginning can be a bit of a challenge, we want to make sure you always feel secure and supported when using our tool - so never hesitate to reach out!

We revised the process for our status page updates and will keep it up to date with more detailed information than before. However, if you ever find a post that is not giving you all the answers you need, let us know and we will look into it! Thank you for your input!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Antoan M.
Mit Google übersetzen

ProductsUp is very powerful and solves our data transformation challenges.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are dealing with a lot of data transformation challenges and Productsup has helped us overcome these in a very efficient way and has greatly reduced the amount of duplication in our work. It has also greatly improved the speed with which we are able to publish products and the quality of the content we publish as we are able to extract and structure more meaningful information from the data we receive.

Vorteile

Productsup has a huge amount of integrated functions to automate the product data processing. There are predefined templates for a large list of marketplaces and it is also highly customizable, so it fits our specific needs.

Our Product Data Team are happy to use it because there is no codding needed. Data transformation rules are applied via a drag & drop interface and one big advantage is that you can instantly see the results in the data view.

The support is great! We always receive a very fast and helpful response. If there is something that the 1st line support cannot handle, it is immediately escalated to the IT team and then quickly resolved.

We also like that they are constantly improving the product - adding new features, channels, improving the overall performance and they listen to customer feedback.

Nachteile

It takes a bit of time to get familiar with the system, because it has so many functions. A facility to track changes would be nice, because usually more than 1 person works on a project and it can get a bit messy.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Antoan,

thanks a lot for your feedback! It is great you love our platform so much and appreciate all the features that make it so intuitive and easy to use. The support team is always happy to help you with any future feed challenges or hosting an in-depth session on new features whenever they are released :)

The change log is a feature a lot of clients would like to see implemented into the platform and we definitely have it on the roadmap! The new Data-View will automatically refresh once another user saves a change, so adjustments are a bit more transparent with multiple active users.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in case you have any more ideas for features or improvements!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Working with product feeds in 50 markets, made easy!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The support of ProductsUp is amazing, and super friendly. They know what they're doing, and not once disappointed me when asking for help!

Vorteile

Productsup is one of the tools I like most to work with. It's straight forward and easy to use. Building new feeds has been made even easier than it was before, with the pre-set templates for different publishers like Google,Facebook,Yahoo etc..
Building a custom feed from the main one is very easy, as it's done via a drag and drop system. You can prepare the feed based on the publisher's requirements, and have it exported within minutes.
Everything from that point on is automatic and will be updated daily (or depending on the chosen interval). If something needs to be changed, it's also super easy.
The preview data mode is very useful on troubleshooting issues and it auto-refreshes on every change that is made on the columns.

Nachteile

Being able to add one column or box to many feeds at once, instead of one by one.

Antwort von Productsup

Dear reviewer,

this is fantastic feedback, thank you so much! Really appreciate that you are so happy with the platform, the functionalities and our Support team. We put a lot of love in it and are always happy to hear that we can create a delightful experience!

The Bulk Feature request sounds very interesting! Please run this past our Solutions team together with the use case and we will definitely have a look into it, then either provide a workaround, do it in our backend as a one-off solution or create a feature request with our Engineering team. We are constantly extending the functionalities of this feature and are more than happy for any input :) Thank you!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Andrew B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Productsup is extremely versatile and keeps our company nimble with our catalogs. Definitely a fan!

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's easy to manage current catalogs and I can quickly create new catalogs. It is also a great tool to make quick changes and adjustments to data contained within out feeds.

Vorteile

It's ease of use, amazing customer support, and flexibility. The UI is pretty easy to understand and intuitive. If you can't figure out how to do something with in either the tool or the help section, products up support will help you figure out how to accomplish what you need. The customer service has been one of the best experiences so far. And for flexibility, it allows us to launch with new publishers easily within a day. It's saves us tons of time and money by launching with new partners within a day and avoiding costly development resources.

Nachteile

Probably the biggest drawback is the lack of a change history and user permissions. There is no view access and once you make a change there's no going back.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Andrew,

thank you so much for this amazing feedback! It is a pleasure to hear you are so satisfied with the product and especially the support you receive. Our Client Success team is always happy to help you use the platform in the most advanced and efficient way possible.

Change history and user permissions are definitely on our roadmap. As soon as this becomes more concrete, we will reach out to you for your input on this! Currently we offer a read-only user functionality that restricts access to the parts of the platform where you can not actively change any settings or rules. In case you make more drastic changes in your connections or rules, make sure to save a version of your Dataflow first, then you can roll back to this in case the result is not as desired :)

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Christopher G.
Mit Google übersetzen

The best feed management platform out there

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Building our own data automation processes quickly with little or no need for IT.

Vorteile

- Seemingly infinite capability to manipulate feed data and setup data pipelines
- Very efficient workflow for proficient users, fun to use
- Excellent and highly skilled support team

Nachteile

- Higher price compared to similar tools, but well worth the price premium
- Not really suitable for simple feed data workflows, low-price tools better suited
- A little overwhelming for novice user

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Christopher,

thank you for your honest feedback on our platform! I agree that it is super fun to use and the constantly added new features don't leave any room for boredom :)

You are absolutely right, our platform is located in the premium segment of feed management tools. We specialized in a way that makes it easy for clients to quickly scale and process extremely big data feeds in a timely manner. As an agency this gives you the possibility to onboard a wide range of different clients onto the platform - even if our platform might have too many options for the smaller ones.

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Zachary M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Exemplary - Very Few Tools Receive this High a Rating from me

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ability to edit and sanitize product and feed based data and distribute it in multiple ways without impacting core systems.

Vorteile

Super Easy to use, powerful data editing with many ways to accomplish a task. Customer support is extremely helpful and each representative is knowledgeable of the whole platform.

Nachteile

Granularity or Error Messaging to assign Error notifications by type to different people is not quite there but you still are able to set many notifications to a group.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Zachary,

it is amazing receiving feedback from a power user like you, who used the platform in different use cases and companies!

While you are not able to assign mail addresses on rule level, you could theoretically set up different Monitor rules on the stages Account, Project and Site and assign dedicated mail addresses to them. Maybe we can find a workaround for your special use case - otherwise we will pass this on to our Product Owner as a feature improvement. You can get in touch with our Client Success team and we will have a closer look. I definitely like the idea!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Alexander G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect tool for data manipulation and product feed optimization.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Intuitive use, no need for heavy regex/programming skills, while optimizing your data feeds for your partners. The tool includes plenty of features for data aggregation, optimization, normalization and enrichment. The customer service is always available, response times are incredible.

Nachteile

Sometimes platform view performance is not optimal. Load times could be optimized for an even better user experience.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Alexander,

I am very happy to hear you are so satisfied with out platform! You perfectly summed up our key skills :)

Our new Data-View was a big project in our egineering department and first launched as a BETA feature some month ago. Now that it is the default live version, we are constantly adding bandwith to it, so data optimizations are visible faster. In case you experience any performance issues, please reach out to our Support and we are happy to get on a screensharing call and get to the root of the problem.

Thanks a lot for your feedback!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Martin Z.
Mit Google übersetzen

The world is your Oyster - Feed Management at it's Best!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

You can easily copy and paste existing feeds. Many templates already exist in the platform. Amazing support team that goes far and beyond to solve any problems. Excellent on-boarding experience with dedicated on-boarding account manager. Technology driven and takes client feedback seriously to launch new features in releases.

There is nothing you cannot do with ProductsUp when it comes to feed management :)

Nachteile

It can be a bit overwhelming in the first weeks - so keep notes of every step and change you make in the platform. Screenshots helped me to do that.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Martin,

thank you for that overwhelming feedback! :) It was a pleasure onboarding you and our Client Success team is happy to continuously support you in using our platform. For us it is really exciting to be part of our clients' journey and seeing in which advanced ways the platform can be leveraged to accomplish a certain result!

I totally agree that it can be overwhelming at first. This is why you have a dedicated Onboarding Manager while learning our platform in depth and then receive access to our Account Management team with all its platform experts. We are also working on an overworked version of our Knowledge Base for an even better documentation with more screenshots and how-to's :)

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
John H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Productsup is simply amazing!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Productsup software makes time consuming hard work an easy feat, freeing up hundreds of hours of precious time. The ease of applying new rules and manipulating data among hundreds of thousands of entries is remarkable.

Nachteile

There isn't much about this software, in which I don't like. If I were to point out a con, it would be that there are so many options and functions available that sometimes the everyday use ones are hard to find.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi John,

it is great to hear you are happy with our platform! We do our best to constantly improve and develop new features to cover more and more use cases. I understand that this can sometimes be overwhelming and may feel like too many options. If you ever discover something that you are not familiar with and want to try or get explained in more detail, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Account Management team to schedule a call! Thank you for your feedback :)

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Echo M.
Mit Google übersetzen

It's great to work with Productsup.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The most I like is the support from account manager. They are always helpful and patient.
Also the platform is handy to use.

Nachteile

When request for some new XSLT template, we need to wait for some long time.
Hope Productup can make unceasing technical progress. :)

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Echo!

It is great to hear that you are so satisfied with our Account Management team! We enjoy what we do a lot and it is our target to find the best solutions for our clients.

Unfortunately XML is a really tricky format with a huge variety of different structures, that can be accomplished by an XSLT. These need to be written by one of our developers and always need some time to be finalized. We are constantly growing our development team and will also grow the number of XSLT experts in our Solutions team, to decrease the waiting time on these customizations of our tool. Thanks a lot for your feedback, Echo!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Daniel L.
Mit Google übersetzen

We have been very happy with ProductsUp so far! I highly recommend it.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

My company sends out a lot of feeds to various vendors, each of whom require different data. With Productsup, I can set up a new product feed for a vendor in 15-30 minutes.. Once you have your imported feed in place, it's just a matter of dragging and dropping the appropriate columns you need for your exports. I also really dig how customizable it is. I've sent out feeds with appended text in columns, with certain products filtered out, with replaced text, etc. It's one of the most powerful and most used pieces of software I use these days.

Nachteile

There's definitely a bit of trial and error in the beginning. I sent out a lot of incomplete or incorrect feeds and had to submit a few support tickets before I got the hang of everything. I'm also hoping you'll be able to schedule exported feeds at some point. At this time you can only schedule the time for your import, and the exports are all sent out after that.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Daniel,

it sounds like you perfectly understood all the benefits our platform is providing :) I always recommend clients to try as many functionalities as possible in the provided Sandbox project - then you can make sure to not break anything in your live environment. With our various copy-functionalities you can then transfer certain parts of your testing into the live sites.

I can understand you feel the need to schedule exports independently from each other. For us it is crucial that the data is on the most current state: This is why our automated exports will always require a fresh import to make sure we have the latest product updates from your shop system. A possible solution would be to split out certain exports in a separate site. If you want to learn more about this, reach out to us and our US Client Success Team is happy to help you!

Thank you for the feedback!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jasmin S.
Mit Google übersetzen

helpful in many ways, awesome tool for product-feeds

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

we can use it for more than 10 feeds, and all our technical problems with our feeds can be solved with products-up, the new Data Edit beta is a lot better, than the old one

Nachteile

loading time is sometimes long, the preview was often buggy. coud be fixed now with the new beta version of the plattform

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Jasmin,

thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear the new version of our Data View is meeting your expectations and issues you had with the old version disappeared.

We are constantly working on these core elements of our platform and ideas of long term clients like you are invaluable to this process - so please always reach out whenever something comes to your mind :)

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Siren W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Feel great in most time

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Several functions are really great and make it convenient to make some changes to our feeds.
There are many useful rules to help me make some changes possible.

Nachteile

It will be better if you side can make it more steady, sometimes the system error makes our side really embarrassed.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Siren,

it is great to hear you love our rule boxes and they help you optimize your data in the desired way :)

We are working on improving the performance of our platform on a daily basis and you are right, sometimes this can lead to short outages. You can keep track on these on our Status Page: http://status.productsup.io/. In case you are worried about any specific issue or discover a problem, please reach out to our Account Management team via mail or give us a call. Our Engineering department will then make sure to look into it immediately.

Thank you for your honest feedback!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Product of the 21st century

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The slowdown and slowed progress of projects as a result of other team members or even clients unplanned absentism. This product enables easy pick up of such projects thus avoiding unnecessary inconveniences. The goals of a project can still be attained on time and as projected

Vorteile

The ease through which the process of feed management is just amazing. It's is a story of innovation made alive with the aim of making what was rather a complex process easy and fun to Do. The simplicity is amazing.

Nachteile

The need to have superior and fast processing systems, but of course it's just great.

Antwort von Productsup

Dear reviewer,

thanks a lot for your the amazing feedback! It makes me happy to hear you have such a great time using our software and that it is actually fun to use :)

Please let us know what we can do for you to increase your satisfaction with the customer support to 5/5 - we want to make sure we are providing you with everything you need (and more). You can reach out to either me or Annike, our Head of Account Management, at any time!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool which helps a lot to easily distribute your product feeds

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Tool is good in use and the customer support is also great. Every time we had a question or we needed a functionality, ProductsUp team was ready to help us.

Nachteile

There are so many possibilities to make changes in your feed, that it's not always easy to know which box you should use to get the desired behavior.

Antwort von Productsup

Dear reviewer,

it's fantastic to hear you are happy with our support and the features of our platform! We put great effort in providing the best service possible and it's super valuable to hear that it is paying off.

I agree that the platform has an intimidating amount of features and sometimes results can be reached in a variety of ways. If you are ever unsure about the best practices, please reach out to our Solutions team and we will assist you! You don't always need to know every single rule box, but rather have an overall understanding of their functionality and naming - that will help you solve every data challenge :)

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Victoria eugenia D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Products Up is a great tool feed management that allows us to control the selling of our wide range

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Flexibility to run automatic campaings in different players.

Vorteile

Customer Service is absolutely great. Very helpful and always help you to find the best solution for your need.

Nachteile

It is needed some time to get used to the tool interface. But once you get used to, it is a great help.

Antwort von Productsup

Hi Victoria,

thank you for your feedback! I am extremely happy to hear you are so satisfied with the platform and the support you receive. Whenever you have outstanding questions regarding the interface or want to learn about out new features, get in touch with our Account Management team and they will schedule a call with you :) There is always something new to discover!

- Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10