Zadarma

VoIP-Anrufe, Cloud-Telefonanlagen und SMS-Lösungen für Firmenanwender

Gesamtbewertung

3,7 /5
(38)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8/5
Funktionen
3,7/5
Bedienkomfort
3,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,3/5

63%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen

38 Softwareoptionen

Irina T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ease of use is the key

Bewertet am 17.9.2018

Vorteile

Zadarma is simple and easy to use. Non-tech guys will get along with it quickly. Phone calls quality is decent.

Nachteile

I found no big issues. We are a marketing agency and Zadarma gives us all we need in terms of distant calls.

Martin K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product, very good service

Bewertet am 12.10.2021

I used another software before and we had a lot of bad calls, lines bad, etc, but now, we use Zadarma, the lines are very good. The service is also very high. They helped me with everything and after a few hours, our software was working perfectly. Many thanks!!

Vorteile

Very good service, helpdesk and people on the phone for questions
Hugh amount of extension numbers
Cheap cost of calling
Easy to use product
Good price
Integration with our CRM (Hubspot)

Nachteile

I can't find any negative points, so for me, there's no Cons

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Channels

Warum Zadarma gewählt wurde

Pricing and amount of users No integration with CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zadarma

Amount of users Pricing Service

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for the feedback! If you have any questions, please, contact our 24/7 support.

Daniel O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Poor and Unreasonable Customer Service Initially

Bewertet am 28.3.2018

I was able to receive International SMS from Israel cheaply. The account verification process and the support ticket process are cumbersome and wearisome to pursue.

Vorteile

The Zadarma Projects provides cheap virtual numbers and free SMS reception service on those numbers. After much pushing and continued engagement, I was finally given good customer service.

Nachteile

Zadarma numbers work on a monthly subscription basis. However, they will block use of certain features of your virtual numbers. This happened to me, creating a situation in which I was paying for a virtual number, but could not use the free SMS reception feature associated with it. For five days, the Zadarma support team refused to extend my subscription length to compensate for the time which they had blocked this desired features of my number. Interaction with the Support Team was extremely frustrating and slow. They would respond to me once in every 24 hour period, and their responses were unhelpful. They repeatedly said no in multiple ways to my requests. Once I gave up perusing the support team for compensation and asked to be referred to management, I was given excellent customer service. Management unblocked the desired feature of my number, and extended my subscription to one month from that day.

The blocking of account features has to do with the Zadarma account verification process. They request the uploading of passports or ID cards. I uploaded my ID card on day one, and my passport on day three. Both were rejected. The ID card was rejected on day two for the stated reason that it was not a passport, despite the fact that account documentation requested a passport or ID card. The passport was rejected one day five for the stated reason that the file size was too small, despite the fact that no minimum file size limit was visible to me in my account documentation. It was only after requesting to be referred to management on day five that my account was verified with my uploading any additional documents.

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Mr Ockrin,
We regret to see that you have not been satisfied with our service. We believe that there must be a misunderstanding, since your phone number and the voice features connected to that number have never been blocked. As it is clearly written in the instructions, to activate the SMS reception on your number, we require you to upload a copy of your passport. This was done on your side 5 days after you have purchased the number. As soon, as the requirement for the activation of the SMS reception was fufilled, and you have uploaded the copy of your passport, we have enabled that feature on your number straight away. In addition, we have also extended your number for 5 extra days and we did not refuse to extend your subscription length. All of the chats between you and our Customer Service representatives show that your enquiries have been answered promptly and on time.
Best Regards,
Zadarma

Colette V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Vaule for money but some anoying quirks

Bewertet am 13.9.2021

The support is very limited but on the positive side (apoart from the few issues I have) I never need to contact them.

Vorteile

The subscription model is clear and not too expensive compared to the functionalities provided. We use Zadarma PBX to interactt with customers in Sweden.

Nachteile

There are three annoying issues:
1. At unpredictable times we cannot reach a number we dial. After a few minutes this usually works again. Might be the number we dial is occupied, but the software does not show it. It just cancels the connection attempt.
2. We use SMS to respond to customers and for that having our local (virtual) number as the sender-id is crucial. Until some months ago this worked well with Zadarma via the web-portal (it never worked via the app, see #3 below), although Zadarma do not guarantee to send the virtual number as sender-id.
Currently our virtual number is never used as sender-id by Zadarma. The sender-id that is used currently is 'Zadarma.com', which looks very unprofessional to my customers. Next to that my customers do not recognize the sms are not able to respond directly to my SMS-es anymore (the recipient cannot respond to the 'Zadarma.com' sender-id).
Zadarma support just states that it is not guaranteed (to me 'not guaranteed' means it does not work all the time, but currently it NEVER works) which is quite unsatisfying. Especially this started after I was fully set-up with Zadarma so I also feel a bit locked in...
3. The Zadarma Android app supports multiple lines that can be switched on/of individually. The SMS function in the app however only sends SMS with sender 'Zadarma.com'. More than once my recipients just discarded of my SMS-es because they did not recognize the sender. I fear getting blacklisted because of this.

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are already working on SMS and soon replying from your number and SenderID setup will be available.

Mark S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

over 10 years a happy client

Bewertet am 9.11.2021

Virtual offices in 3rd countries during COVID

Vorteile

Usually very competitive and good call quality

Nachteile

Very little..it suits our needs and Zadarma seem pro-active in improving issues

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your review. If you have any questions, please contact our 24/7 online support.

William C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Support and Implementation Instructions Beyond Poor

Bewertet am 21.9.2018

This may be an extraordinary piece of software but I cannot base my business on a piece of software where the support organization cannot communicate and where the installation/integration instructions cannot be reasonably followed.

They need a technical person with good English skills to go through their implementation directions and they have got to have people who can speak English on their support line before I will reconsider this product.

Vorteile

Nothing. I never got it to work. The instructions and support were unacceptable.

Nachteile

I consider myself technically competent with over 30 years of PC experience. After 6 hours, one phone call and 3 support chats I gave up trying to integrate this product with Zoho.

The phone call was perhaps the most revealing in that the person who called had such poor English language skills that he gave up after two or three attempts to communicate.

The chat experiences were no better. Every time I got on chat they referred me to the arcane instructions that I could not figure out.

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hello William,

We sincerely apologize for all the difficulties you have faced when using our service. We realize that we have a lot of features that can be hard to figure out and we are working on it.
For example, in October we have upgraded PBX settings wizard to make it much more convenient to use.
We will keep on going and making our service easy and enjoyable to use, including PBX features and integrations with other platforms.

As for the support, Zadarma has 24/7 support in 5 languages. Unfortunately, it was our mistake that in September after the webinar with Zoho our English-speaking support was working 18/6, and you have probably contacted our team outside the working hours.
Currently, working hours of English support have already been increased and soon will reach 24/7.

Thank you for your interest in our service and your feedback. We are sure you will appreciate all the changes we're introducing. Please, contact me if you would like a personal 1 on 1 demo.

Kristen C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I am very happy with Zadarma! Five Stars and the customer service is AMAZING

Bewertet am 5.11.2021

Great! The overall experience has been great! Customer service is amazing, the costs are very competitive, the service works great! I am all around happy with Zadarma and would like to thank them for making my life easier! Thanks Zadarma team :)

Vorteile

The instructions they have made it very easy to set up. I did get stuck one time and chatted with customer support. The support was amazing! They guided me to the correct settings had me set up in less than a minute.
The pricing is competitive. It's fast and easy to get any number I wanted. I am so far very happy with Zadarma and would recommend them to anyone looking for an online phone service.

Nachteile

So far I have no issues or complaints about anything.

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for the review! If you have any questions or suggestions, please, contact our 24/7 support.

Pierre R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Would be perfect if not major issues

Bewertet am 5.2.2021

Could be perfect. Ends up totally wrong.

Vorteile

Free PBX and multiple options to share lines and API

Nachteile

Once ported, our incoming calls keep cutting at 30secs. Tech support is unable to solve. Then you discover they have totally stupid pricing based on 10 countries that are totally unrelated and illogic. Calls from any other major coutry is extremely expensive.

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Zadarma has not been flawless. Please contact our support team via email support@zadarma.com, so we can assist you with this technical issue.

David A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Over all good.

Bewertet am 4.12.2017

Vorteile

Easy to setup individual extensions, call statistics and charts and call geography. Incoming routes from other providers. Webphone and sms support being able to add to my own website.

Nachteile

Call routing fiddly to setup, unable to route calls through other providers e.g. forward to 17777123456@callcentric.com.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

The customer service is terrible.

Bewertet am 14.5.2021

I would not buy again. imagine the nightmare if you buy 10 numbers

Vorteile

price is cheap, and the website is understandable, a lot of useful information.

Nachteile

i bought a number and it wasn't active. customer service told me told me to wait 24 hours so that i could find out why the number i already paid for does not work. i wrote them and called them asking to raise priority of the ticket, they just mumbled the usual stuff, which didn't bring any result.

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We are sorry to hear you did not find our service fully satisfying. We apologize that you have faced these unusual troubles. Our support team works 24/7 and provides help in seven languages, they are ready to assist you with any questions or issues.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

I soon came to appreciate how this VoIP contributes to efficient & economical business...

Bewertet am 6.12.2017

Vorteile

Zadarma's range of supported VoIP features provides excellent value. In particular I find that their virtual number deals make sound business sense. By taking virtual numbers, small and medium size firms are able to compete on international markets in a way previously only open to large companies. For example, from my office in the USA I can open and run virtual offices in the UK, India, Russia and many other leading business centers. It saves a small fortune in office, personnel and travel expenses while tapping into growing markets.

I also find their free cloud PBX (they also call it a business phone system) brings many benefits to both the employees who communicate through it, and customers who call the firm. Since they can receive calls on a desktop computer, IP phone and smart phone, or forward these calls to mobiles and landlines, those important business calls no longer get missed.

In my experience, customers certainly appreciate a positive calling experience. This significantly increases the possibility of that customer placing an order and coming back again to make subsequent orders.
Finally, there is no denying that the cost savings are a big attraction. It is hard for landline service providers to compete when they have to carry the heavy costs of phone cabinet and wiring installations and repair. This VoIP service seems to me to be a much more economical choice without compromising on call quality.

Nachteile

I had some initial difficulties with the app setup but when I turned to their customer service they provided me with the help I need to quickly complete the setup.

The way their app runs down the battery life was also an issue that bothered me. I contacted Zadarma and they reassured me that in the coming new version of their app they have taken care of this problem.

Burak F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Exceptionally Good

Bewertet am 10.2.2019

Easy to use. Tons of features. Cheap international calls. High quality audio. Free sip connections. A+++

Vorteile

We are using Zadarma Sip features for over 2 years integrated with Bitrix CRM. We weren't content with the phone solutions Bitrix offered so switched to Zadarma. Best decision we have ever made. Right now we have over 10 different numbers in 10 countries. We sometimes have hard time to connect to some countries' mobile numbers but that's normal considering the country's infrastructure.

Nachteile

Nothing much so far. Just mobile calls are a bit more expensive than others. Also, virtual numbers in Turkey expensive and can take up to 2-3 days to activate. Still, it is not their fault.

Oleksander N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The service and quality is good, While CS was poor for a while; however lately it was improved

Bewertet am 4.12.2017

easy to use, exception installation and application. moneywise is reasonable

Vorteile

Software, I mean the App for the I phone is great and easy to use. Softphone on the web is easy to operate, while the general menu is still confusing.

Nachteile

While App is great , However, the functionality buttons should enlarged. The activation and tune in process is still quite complicated. Recently, during the reinstallation on a new ios device I've spent 30 min myself + another 15 min with a CS. Also, the general menu is too complicated and confusing; the simpler version , like Line2.com for instance is advised. Customer service, especially voice support must be improved.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Outstanding Service

Bewertet am 31.1.2019

I have saved money by having a phone number in a far country. This also encouraged people in that country to call me easily because for them they make local phone calls. I think Zadarma is an outstanding company that must be appreciated and supported in order to continue. It did make my life a lot easier, personally and for business. And I am sure it is helping many others too.

Vorteile

I like the possibility of receiving calls on the phone number provided by Zadarma at a very economical cost (for free when I use the web phone online) and the possibility of making low cost calls to other countries.

Nachteile

The downloadable calling software did not give me a great line quality though it was OK. But then I simply switched to the online program and it works great.

Alex L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reliable and cost-effective solution

Bewertet am 1.3.2019

Vorteile

I run a company in the US (Florida), and we have customers in States and worldwide (most of them in Europe). We are exploring new markets/target audiences, and switched to pure b2b to the mix of b2b and b2c. Now some of the new customers are calling our main office (we are trying to move communication to email/chats, but that just don't often work, people want to get a consultation by voice - don't know why). So, we needed a solution to set up calls without buying own hardware/software and managing this stuff.

I've come across Zadarma's site and found their rates very pleasant compared to other providers, so I decided to give it a try. For now, we are using it for several months already, and almost everything is fine: no outages, charges are accurate (and still low).

Nachteile

A couple of time there were situations with wrong calls when the number belonged to someone else, and people kept calling it. I had to contact support to get this fixed, however this was done very fast both times.

Roman S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great reliable service!

Bewertet am 4.12.2017

Vorteile

This is great service which allows us to get phone numbers in multiple countries. Quality and reliability is great. We monitor all of our phone numbers and Zadarma numbers consistently show 4+ MOS scores

Nachteile

We are primarily using this as a SIP trunk and it required customer support to get this configured. Customer support was great though.

Dima V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very easy to use and useful product

Bewertet am 31.1.2019

Overall experience is great, this service is very good value for money

Vorteile

I use Zadarma PBX for more than a year. It's great and stable product, easy to config, with great prices and very good support service

Nachteile

There are several technical issues with PBX, such as lack of transfer functions integration with hardware and software phones.

Somhairle W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A fantastic service for small companies

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

Vorteile

Zadarma is a great phone system for small businesses. It's easy to set up lines, extensions and numbers and it's very reliable.

Nachteile

I tried portability from a UK number but they couldn't port it because the 2 suppliers didn't have a porting agreement.

Sergiy V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best value for money

Bewertet am 26.6.2020

Quite a positive experience. We needed one system to unite several offices and easily achieved it with Zadarma.

Vorteile

The price does not depend on the number of users, we are expanding rapidly and appreciate that we do not have to pay extra for each new employee. Very easy to set up, we managed to do everything on our own.

Nachteile

We had to verify ID for some of the international numbers but it only took 1 day.

Dan V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

good

Bewertet am 5.12.2017

Vorteile

Less expensive and friendly user. You can connect to the support when you need their assistance. Overall good

Nachteile

have to inform support once top up added. should have been automatic. Nothing much to say. Overall software is good

Sunny S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Worst Services Ever

Bewertet am 31.7.2020

Worst Services Ever

Vorteile

Was easy to use via their app installed in my phone, but they can stop their services anytime

Nachteile

Never saw such an unprofessional approach form any service provider.

- They require a passport as verification proof.

- But now after the same has been provided they say it is not required.

- When I asked which document is required, the response is "we recommend you to use some other service provider".

- I was also not so interested with the services, it is just I shared the number I purchased from Zadarma to all my Client.

WILL SUGGEST NOT TO GO WITH THEM, THEY MIGHT HARM YOUR BUSINESS STOPPING THEIR SERVICES AT ANY POINT OF TIME. Ticket ScreenShot:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Dear Sunny,
As discussed over in support chats and on the other review platform, certain countries require us to verify the identity of the users connecting the numbers. When this cannot be done according to the standards of those countries, we are unable to provide the service.
Your documents have not been verified and a refund has been issued instantly

Paul Z.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Bulgarian phone in Canada

Bewertet am 29.1.2019

I have never had any problems dealing with Zadarma. I don't think I ever tried contacting customer service. The ability to pay for services is very easy.

Vorteile

We got a sip line/number from Zadarma and connected it to our VOIP phone system. Our phone system is programmed to automatically use this sip line when we dial Bulgaria's country code. I can call Bulgarian mobile numbers which would otherwise be very expensive with our local phone service.
Voice quality is very good.

Nachteile

Calling mobile phones is still expensive. Not many of my contacts have landlines. I have tried the webphone from Zadarma's website which is cheaper per minute for mobile phones but I can't always connect.

Athanasios T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Quality Services of Zadarma project

Bewertet am 31.1.2019

It is a great project which for me personally has opened up my business activities in fields i was not aware at all i could do.

Vorteile

Easy installation, no heavy equipment, instant service.

Nachteile

Nothing really special. Maybe if the cost on mobiles would be little bitty lower. but in general there is absolutely no problem.

Roman S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Flaky service, bad customer support

Bewertet am 25.5.2020

I purchased a virtual number from Zadarma. After setting it up on my phone with their app, I immediately started getting dozens of spam calls a day on the new number.

After an unhelpful back and forth with their customer support, I was basically told that they don't know about the history of the numbers they sell and they had no suggestions other than trying a new number. My question about whether this was a common issue with their virtual numbers and whether I should expect an improvement was ignored twice.

I said fine, I'll try a new number without any sort of assurance whether that would improve the situation. They cancelled my old number and its features, and then asked for more money to add the same features (SMS service) on the replacement number.

Basically, don't expect any meaningful help from their support or for your phone service to be problem-free. Do expect to be nickel and dimed if you run into issues.

Vorteile

- local virtual phone numbers
- phone app for using virtual number

Nachteile

- customer support
- lots of spam calls to provided phone number

Sara G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Scioccata dalla quantità di problemi

Bewertet am 6.3.2021

Vorteile

Non posso dire che mi è piaciuto qualcosa. Sono in ansia ogni volta che lo utilizzo, perché ogni volta si verifica un inconveniente.

Nachteile

Vengo bloccata per controlli ogni volta che accedo al sito per effettuare qualsiasi operazione. Gli operatori on-line non sanno darmi risposte e sono evasivi, così ogni volta devo aprire un ticket e aspettare una risposta per ore. Intanto non posso operare. E le uniche comunicazioni che ricevo sono che il sistema è stato ripristinato. Mai una spiegazione, mai che qualcuno mi dica il motivo di tutti questi controlli. E' esasperante.

Antwort von Zadarma Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We are sorry to hear you did not find our service fully satisfying. We apologize that you have faced these unusual troubles. Our support team works 24/7 and provides help in seven languages, they are ready to assist you with any questions or issues.