ZipBooks

4,5 (101)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Software für Buchhaltung und Online-Rechnungsstellung

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(101)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

88%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

101 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for a small business for accounting and invoicing

Bewertet am 3.4.2019

Vorteile

I love the simplicity of ZipBooks and that it doesn't require a software installation. It has all the features I need to run my business without having to pay or wade through features I don't need.

Nachteile

Nothing so far. If my needs expand I can migrate to something more robust.

Diego
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I love ZipBooks! Easy to use, beautiful invoices, and a solid time tracker

Bewertet am 14.8.2017

Saved time, beautiful invoices, reliable and integrated time tracker

Saved time, beautiful invoices, reliable and integrated time tracker

Vorteile

I love the fact that I can set up and send an invoice in a few minutes, pulling in existing products and services (complete with description). The addition of a time tracker was unexpected and very appreciated! I use it to keep track of the hours spent on certain projects with those clients that prefer hourly payment over per-project pricing. ZipBooks also allows for past hours tracked that are unpaid to be automagically pulled into a new or an existing invoice, making it super simple to make sure everything is included in an invoice before sendoff. The invoices are simple, clean, beautiful and there is an "include PDF" option when sending out the invoice to clients (for those that prefer to print out and save their invoices). The customer support is phenomenal -- the support staff is friendly and helpful.

Nachteile

It's still a relatively new software, and I was one of the early adopters, so there were a few minor bugs and quirks in the past. The good thing is, most of the bugs are squashed, and the roadmap for the future of the app looks very bright!

Antwort von ZipBooks

Thanks for the great review, Diego. Glad you stuck it out with us!

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

ZipBooks isn't what it seems

Bewertet am 18.10.2018

Overall, if you are an individual looking for a cool interface to keep a general ledger, this is a...

Overall, if you are an individual looking for a cool interface to keep a general ledger, this is a cool system. It's absolutely NOT a system of businesses. As a small business, I simply can't afford spending hours trying to may a paid system work. In this day, software shouldn't need someone holding it's hand. There are better systems out there and well worth the larger cost.

Hopefully this can save someone else from headaches. Move on, you'll be glad you skipped this system.

Vorteile

A beautiful interface with a clean layout gives you the first impression you are in an elegant accounting program. It also gives you step by step guides to connect banks and the progress of your connections. The ai is smart and will often correctly label your transactions.

Nachteile

The most major problem is, the software doesn't connect correctly to my Credit Union. It would show a balance of 3-4 past transactions, however have ALL the transactions in there.

Working with customer service is annoyingly slow. Response times in my experience have been days and I am a paid member. Along with the responses are silly gifs some people may dig, but when you have a problem, it's downright insulting.

After customer service realizing I was on an old system, they had it upgraded and wanted me to re-connect my Credit Union. As a result every transaction was gone! So years of balancing my business was vaporized. Thank god I didn't trust their customer service rep and exported everything prior to doing such a poor suggestion.

John
John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great app for small business and freelancers accounting and bookkeeping

Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Vorteile

I have been using Zipbooks since last year and I have enjoyed the ease of use. They clean interface is very appealing. Have basic project management with tasks. My most used feature is invoicing which takes away my need to send invoices via email. Expense tracking is also on point.

So far I'm using Zipbooks as my default bookkeeping software. They were kind enough to extend a forever plan being an early adopter.

Support team is very responsive.

Nachteile

Project management is very basic.

I had to do a lot of manual work merging repeating transactions when I connected PayPal account and bank account since PayPal was pulling money from the bank. It would be nice to have a system that detects duplicate transactions.

Changing a transaction that is attached to a paid invoice turned the invoice to draft even if the invoice was marked as paid.

Antwort von ZipBooks

John,

Glad you are loving ZipBooks. Also, thanks for the feedback on things we can improve!

Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Clean, powerful bookkeeping software

Bewertet am 5.3.2019

ZipBooks is perfect for my small business, though they have options for expansion (payroll,...

ZipBooks is perfect for my small business, though they have options for expansion (payroll, etc.)

I have had no major complaints so far and I think the platform is a great option if you're new to bookkeeping or experienced and want an alternative to some of the other major competitors.

Vorteile

ZipBooks has a very clean interface. All the data is so clear. It's a fast platform and it's easy to navigate. All the backend is there too if you're an experienced bookkeeper looking for flexibility.

Nachteile

The mobile app has a few bugs that are very obvious. Incorrect account balances and poor sorting of time tracking 'jobs.' Some of these bugs have been ongoing since I signed up, and a few have been fixed. I hope they keep improving the app.

Ruth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I have utilized the on-line customer support as I am not a trained bookkeeper.

Bewertet am 26.1.2018

The ease of invoices being able to be tracked and simple so all can understand it.

The ease of invoices being able to be tracked and simple so all can understand it.

Vorteile

For this software things I like and appreciate the best is the customer support. I have needed on-line chat several times and they always answer, but goes a step farther in teaching me what I need to know to prevent this mistake from happening again and repeating. I also like how easy it is create an invoice.

Nachteile

The cons for me or a limited amount reports, lack of export options, and the large difference in categories.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Indispensable tool for managing the books of a small to medium business

Bewertet am 20.3.2018

At tax time, my job is significantly easier!

At tax time, my job is significantly easier!

Vorteile

ZipBooks makes tax time easy - in the past I struggled to gather all the information needed to file taxes for our small business - after using ZipBooks for the last year, taxes are a breeze and I no longer dread the day(s) spent preparing my tax returns.

Nachteile

I wish there was a little more on the free tier - they do a lot to make you buy a subscription, which is an understandable business model, but sometimes I wish things like syncing a bank account more than once a day (especially if you have to change your password on the banking website) were included in the free tier.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good if you can connect to your bank!

Bewertet am 29.7.2021

I connected with their customer support and they were willing to try to resolve the issue but they...

I connected with their customer support and they were willing to try to resolve the issue but they were not sure if they could work with the .bank website connection. Very disappointed as I had spent so much time with the software. I could have done manual reconciliation, but I was doing that before the software! That's why I got the software!
If it works for you, it is basic and very functional. Sad it did not work out.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and pretty intuitive. Not too difficult to learn and deploy. Was impressed that was able to get up and running quickly with little accounting background!

Nachteile

My bank had gone through a change where they went from a .com to a .bank and I was not able to change the bank information for automatic reconciliation.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Intuitive time tracking product that makes billing tracking a basic process

Bewertet am 25.7.2018

Vorteile

Nice UI, very easy to use and teach new team members how to track their time per projects. Makes a simple process (project time tracking) a simple task for team members to achieve per week.

Nachteile

The mobile applications can use some work. The iOS application is pretty buggy, but accessed through the web, it is pretty flawless.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Gamechanger for how I do online coaching/consulting.

Bewertet am 11.1.2018

Streamlined my invoicing system.

Streamlined my invoicing system.

Vorteile

At the end of this day, this has streamlined how I send invoices and receive payments, without having to think about the software. That's a win for me.

Nachteile

There are some aspects of the UI that feel a bit bloated and unnecessary. Could be streamlined some.

Enrique
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Exceptional value to this cloud-based accounting software. Compared to many other popular...

Bewertet am 4.7.2017

Saved on monthly unnecessary accounting fees using this service and the software fit my small...

Saved on monthly unnecessary accounting fees using this service and the software fit my small business without having to worry about getting stuck with bells and whistles I didn't need.

Vorteile

Easy to use, Great Customer Service, Available when you need it, Accounting made easy and management of clients is great. Invoicing is a breeze, even on the fly. Swayed from Wave Accounting for Zipbooks time keeping feature and decided against Quickbooks because of its pricing structure.

Nachteile

Managing transactions is automated with your linked bank account. But, entering transactions manually is tricky. The user must keep a close eye on transactions so the software reconciles accurately. But, this could be relevant to any accounting software...

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

This program locked me out of my account and there is no way to gain access to my account

Bewertet am 20.12.2019

Vorteile

Doesn't matter what I liked because the bugs in this system outweigh the good now I am loosing money

Nachteile

The bugs it is really buggy and things happen that cannot be explained

Debbie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ZipBooks provided simple software and it grew with me - from free to inexpensive.

Bewertet am 24.4.2018

I started with accounting but now I use it for invoicing and time tracking. I can share with other...

I started with accounting but now I use it for invoicing and time tracking. I can share with other users as well. Reports are easy to see and simple to use.

Vorteile

You don't need to be certified to use it! Unlike other accounting options :). It was easy to use, the reports were great and it helped for invoicing, time tracking and accounting.

Nachteile

They are still growing their integrations to work with other software and solutions so you can't connect with very many apps outside paypal, stripe, and wepay.

Alessandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Anytime i have an issue (usually me not being very technological) i get a professional...

Bewertet am 17.7.2017

Accountancy in order

Accountancy in order

Vorteile

It would be crazy not to appreciate it!!!
It is of fundamental help for my work. I can create, edit, send, download an invoice from anywhere in the world with just my phone qnd few clicks. I used to have all invoice scattered everywhere in my personal computer, home computer. Now i have everything with me at all time

Nachteile

Maybe the renovation is too often so what happens is that you can't keep up with it all the time. This is the only thing

Janet
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Responsive Leadership & Support Team

Bewertet am 31.5.2018

It has saved us so much time and frustration and they are responsive to customer feedback.

It has saved us so much time and frustration and they are responsive to customer feedback.

Vorteile

- Simple, Attractive User Interface. Not difficult to learn or teach staff. Easy for customers to interact with.
- Shout out to the support staff who has been stellar at listening and resolving issues.

Nachteile

Growing company always have hiccups but they are always responsive and willing to listen to customers and fix things ASAP

Brian
Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

This wasn't anything special - just an ordinary accounting software.

Bewertet am 16.4.2018

Vorteile

What I liked best is that the customer service was excellent and always very responsive. That goes a long way when you try to do a conversion.

Nachteile

It's relatively ordinary which is why we didn't go with it but that doesn't make it a bad software. It's best for small business.

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Poor poor technical support.

Bewertet am 16.6.2016

The customer support is atrocious. I had two issues; resetting my user data and a screwed up...

The customer support is atrocious. I had two issues; resetting my user data and a screwed up connection to Stripe. The first was still outstanding 3 weeks later, the second 4 days later. No feedback from "Brad from ZipBooks" until I chased them up with followup messages.

Eventually we agreed to delete my account and I'd start from scratched. That was 2 days ago and I honestly don't expect it to happen.

I'll be staying with Xero. A much more professional product.

Vorteile

Free.

Connects with PayPal, Stripe and WePay.

Clean simple web interface.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great way to keep your accountancy

Bewertet am 10.7.2018

Vorteile

Really good tool to help you with the accounting books of startup, you can create online invoices, track time, bills, etc

Nachteile

It is a very complete software and easy to use, I have no complaints about this software, really it works very good

John
John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The perfect set of tools for my tiny agency

Bewertet am 5.1.2017

I switched to Zipbooks from another accounting platform and was amazed at how simple and well-though...

I switched to Zipbooks from another accounting platform and was amazed at how simple and well-thought-out it is. And for free! I was able to get set up in less than an hour, and it lacks nothing I need for estimating and invoicing for projects. It's also nice to have the time-tracking and project-tracking functions for the future. Great job, guys!

Vorteile

Easy to set up and easy to use. Great mobile app. Free!

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Excellent Alternative to QuickBooks

Bewertet am 21.1.2016

After using QB for my business for the last 8 years, I finally had enough of Intuit.

I wanted a...

After using QB for my business for the last 8 years, I finally had enough of Intuit.

I wanted a modern web based solution that didn't cost an arm and a leg for basic quoting, invoicing, and accept payments online. ZipBooks does this and more.

I had list of my existing clients and I found out via the in app chat (a way awesome support feature) that while there was not a feature ready for realase for an import of my contacts they would do it for me.

This is a small token, but shows how customer service focused this company is, unlike others who would have go check the forums, they are right there to chat with.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

ZipBooks has been super useful as my one-stop-shop for all my invoicing needs.

Bewertet am 23.11.2015

Pros: Very simple to use and intuitive. I'm amazed how easy they've made invoicing. Not to mention...

Pros: Very simple to use and intuitive. I'm amazed how easy they've made invoicing. Not to mention it's 100% free, which makes it a no-brainer choice for me. I've been impressed with the customer service and how quickly they've been adding features. ZipBooks is the invoicing tool of the future.

Cons: There's still a few more features I'd like added, but they seem to release new stuff regularly so I know it's only a matter of time till everything I need is included in the software.

Antwort von ZipBooks

David,

Thanks for your patience on our feature release timeline. We won't let you down!

Fernando
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Intuitive, Slick, Clean and in a word--SIMPLE.

Bewertet am 20.1.2016

ZipBooks is a fantastic cloud accounting service that offers extremely thorough documentation and...

ZipBooks is a fantastic cloud accounting service that offers extremely thorough documentation and unfettered API access allowing a business owner to focus on the business, not balances. The main thing that drew me to ZipBooks first was fast and free and allowed for Subscription Billing/Invoicing.
The awesome API, clean interface and absolute user-friendliness is what has kept me around. Above all, ZipBooks dedication to absolutely phenomenal customer service it truly commendable and something to be emulated.

Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great program

Bewertet am 20.11.2015

We have been loving the change to this program. It takes so much time to collect on our customers...

We have been loving the change to this program. It takes so much time to collect on our customers that this program has been a lifesaver. They have a great customer service team as well. Any of the questions I had were quickly answered and set up was a breeze. I don't always recommend products, but this is one I really like.

Antwort von ZipBooks

Chad,

Thanks for your glowing praise. We will work hard to deserve such high praise.

ZipBooks Team

Federico
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Simple, Modern, Perfect

Bewertet am 25.1.2016

This product is EXCELLENT for a small time freelancer. No cumbersome setups, no crazy tax charging,...

This product is EXCELLENT for a small time freelancer. No cumbersome setups, no crazy tax charging, no unnecessary product descriptions. Just estimate+invoice and go!

The setup is super simple. Integration with Stripe and WePay right off the box. Customer service via chat is quick and helpful right on the sites UI. It just feels right!

This thing is wonderful!

Chai
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

I love ZipBooks! Switched from QuickBooks and never looking back.

Bewertet am 21.5.2018

Vorteile

It has a free level without ridiculous limits, as well as a more robust premium version. It is beautifully designed, easy to use, and allows for people to keep detailed records easily.

Nachteile

The little upgrade messages can get in the way sometimes - if you click the wrong area, you might lose your invoice when it asks you to upgrade. Just a small bug, but pretty unpleasant.