Poll Everywhere

Poll Everywhere

Poll and survey creation for audience/learner engagement

4.5/5 (62 Bewertungen)
Sadie R.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Poll Everywhere Review

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have utilized this software in my work life when doing presentations with college students. It was a great way to engage the audience and allowed for better presentations and engagement from students! We saw an increase in participation during our presentations after utilizing the software. I would recommend the software for anyone who wants an easy to use polling software!

Vorteile

Poll Everywhere is great because it is so easy, quick, and efficient. It is a great technology for multiple purposes, such as classrooms, presentations, or events. It makes asking questions fun, engaging, and simple!

Nachteile

There is nothing negative about this software. It is very easy to use that anyone can pick it up and implement it for their needs. The technology is simple but effective and the interface is very appealing!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Kalin H.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect for the Classroom

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This software is perfect for the classroom setting. It allows for professor-student interaction even in large class settings. The application allows students to review polls that have been issued in the past as well, allowing for effective study of concepts that were tested in class. I would highly recommend sying this software to improve education.

Vorteile

I am currently a medical student, and my professors have used this software in the classroom to check for understanding and quiz the class. This has been very effective at providing effective testing for students and also for helping professors gauge class understanding. I also appreciate that questions which have been asked to the class are stored within the software so that I can go back and review questions that have been asked before exams. This software helps students succeed and helps educators interact effectively with class members.

Nachteile

I had very few issues with this software. The only complaint I have is that the Android application sometimes fails to update polls and I am forced to leave and rejoin the session in order to see polls being offered. I did not notice the same issue on iOS.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Joshua P.
Branche: Medizinische Praxis
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent for polling large classrooms and crowds, but has a steep learning curve for user

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I love that this software can easily integrate anyone with a smartphone into a lecture or talk. It is remarkable that you can see live results of a quiz question, survey, or poll displayed in an embedded way in a powerpoint, and this definitely contributes to improved learning in a lecture setting.

Nachteile

When I have gone to make poll everywhere slides myself, it took me quite a while to figure it out. The computer app is not good and it almost requires you to make all of your slides on the internet. Moreover, it was not immediately clear to me how to convert slides/polls from one type of question to another, and I continually had to start over with a new question type instead of easily toggling the question type on an already created question.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Comprehensive instant audience response tool

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use PollEverywhere in many adult teaching and training sessions to increase active engagement in the audience. We train our teachers and trainers to use it and, as non-experts, they find it is simple to get on board with and find it really works to break up long sessions and give audiences a simple and effective means of instant interaction.

Vorteile

PollEverywhere is a fantastic tool for injecting engagement into any presentation or teaching session. It is an easy-to-use interface and has a variety of question types to cater for many forms of response, including image-based ones. The fact that it has free-text responses enables a rich response gathering from audiences and display to the audience. The new points-based quiz feature and the home-work feature are welcome to helo expand its application to a wide range of uses. The fact that it has a free plan is extremely helpful in the not-for-profit sector.

Nachteile

Many users would like seamless integration into PowerPoint and Keynote but this is only possible through installing software on the machine and this is not possible for our users at an institutional set-up. It would be good if a workaround was offered that didn't depend on installing local software client. Also, the paid-for plans are relatively expensive, certainly prohibitively so for smaller groups and not-for-profit.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for polling large audiences, but lacks an intuitive design.

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The price is the biggest pro in our mind. The software package is inexpensive to begin with, and they allow for organization-wide use under one account, so everyone can have their own username profile. Beyond the price, the ability to allow respondents to text in their poll choices is really fantastic. Users don't need anything other than a web-enabled device or cell phone to take part in the polls. This makes it very easy to get responses from an audience that may be a mix of novice and experienced tech users. The types of questions you can choose from (multiple choice, free text, etc.) is pretty standard, but the way you can view the responses is really impressive. For example, you can make real-time word clouds from the audiences responses (and, yes, you can filter our swear words!).

Nachteile

We've found that the program itself lacks quite a bit of intuitive design (you really have to hunt around for the features to edit your polls) and the functionality is quite limited.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Flexible Polling Solution to Meet Most Needs

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our organization uses Poll Everywhere constantly. The heaviest users are faculty and students, where polls are conducted in courses throughout the semester. Our staff also uses it as a fun way to crowdsource ideas at department meetings.

Vorteile

The solution is easy to use, offers many question types and is very accessible since anyone with an IP-enabled device and browser can participate in the polls.

Nachteile

We'll occasionally struggle to frame a poll question into one of the available question types. It's not a huge issue - usually it just forces us to break the question up. Unfortunately, this can impact the reporting later on.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Good integration with PowerPoint and Google Sheets, but competitors have better design

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's made live polling of students within lectures quick and effective, and as a result has improved student engagement in our lectures.

Vorteile

Very well integrated into PowerPoint and (to a slightly lesser extent) Google Sheets. It's easy to do live polling of your audience and there are multiple ways for users to vote (website with code, SMS, etc.) The interface is quick and reactive, but visually other competitors have a better interface (i.e. MentiMeter).

Nachteile

Downloading and installing the PowerPoint & Google Sheets plugins (.exe files) was a bit tricky but it did work without admin privileges on my PC. Tweaking the poll and display settings was complicated and I had to read the manual to get support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Christian B.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

A Great Way to Make Presentations More Interactive

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This tool is really helpful to use whether presenting to students or colleagues. It is free and worth the time and energy to incorporate into a slideshow or presentation.

Vorteile

Using Poll Everywhere is a great way to make PowerPoint and other classroom/conference room style presentations more engaging and interactive. There are several fun and unique ways to have audience members or participants be more involved with the presentation through multiple choice and open-ended questions.

Nachteile

For the participant unfamiliar with Poll Everywhere, it can be a bit confusing to use the system via a cell phone at first. There are several different numbers/codes that need to be submitted to ensure your responses go to the correct place and are included in the group discussion/responses. However, once the user learns and is logged in, it is easy to catch on.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Heidi T.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Fun way to get audience participation during presentations

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have used this during presentations to make audience participation fun and more quantitative than asking people to raise their hands.

Vorteile

Easy to use, install and vote anonymously on questions during presentations. Makes audience participation fun and interesting with real-time voting statistics during the presentation.

Nachteile

I personally enjoy using it but I can see how people who are shy may not want to participate during meetings and so they may find this application burdensome.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jeff K.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for interactive presentations

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use this software for keeping my students engaged in class. They can ask questions confidentially and it makes the class a bit more fun.

Vorteile

They have a free account that has limited features but is great for trainings and presentations. It is easy to use and set up. We all know that when presenting or training folks, they will have their phones out. This software allows them to use their phone to ask questions or engage in the presentation at hand allowing you to engage your audience better.

Nachteile

My only complaint is that the mobile site is not as easy to use as the desktop site. If you can have a computer available to use the software during presentations it will make your life easier.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Bildungsmanagement
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome classroom tool.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I have used Poll Everywhere for as long as I can remember. As a university professor with large classes, I find it one of the most effective ways to keep students engaged, attentive and on time. It's growing features over the years are also helpful.

Nachteile

Not truly any cons I can think of off the top of my head...there customer service is not perfect, but I have always come to the answer I need.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Konsumgüter
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Training Tool

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Poll Everywhere's value lies in its versatility: It can be used to poll your audience in nearly any situation. I primarily use it as a training tool, and the ability to customize questions and how participants respond is great. You can pose questions, and have responding data appear on the screen anonymously, which is particularly useful when they are typing out responses as opposed to simply choosing an answer.

Nachteile

Not too many things to criticize about Poll Everywhere. The only drawback would be in ensuring your audience has the ability to take part in your polls. Smartphones offer the most convenient and less-distracting way for people to participate, but I supposed laptops could be used as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Paul M.
Branche: Medizinische Praxis
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Best option for polling

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A must have for everyone in a polling situation

Vorteile

This was a revolutionary software for ease of polling a group of people. It can be used remotely as well. It just allows for excellent anonymous polling of Audience and groups of all kinds. And allows for a cool pop up of different answers. Plenty of features for the more complicated polls and easy use for the beginner. A must have in the academic settings for quick quizzing of students.

Nachteile

I only find that having to have an account can be a complication but it’s free and easy to make one and I believe you can still poll even without an account, I might be wrong about that though. Overall, just seriously no complaints.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Poll Everywhere WORKS

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Poll Everywhere is easy to use from both the instructor and the student facing sides of the software. We desperately needed to find a solution to get real-time survey results in the classroom without making students pay for clicker technology they would ultimately toss away. Poll Everywhere is that solution!

Nachteile

This is not a complaint about the software itself, but rather the pricing. Poll everywhere is more expensive for a tool that is not very robust. If you're looking for simplicity, than this tool is perfect.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Amazing interactive survey tool at conferences/classrooms

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We used at a conference we recently co-hosted and will definitely be using again in the future.

Vorteile

I have used Poll Everywhere in the past in college for classroom participation and thought it was great. However, more recently in my career we have used it at conferences I have been to that we have helped put on and it is a seamless way to do voting/ratings allowing people to be honest and anonymous.

Nachteile

I don't have super extensive involvement and have not dealt with customer service, but always excellent in my limited experience.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Rechtsberatung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to Use, Highly Functional Polling Software

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This app is extremely easy to use and deploy for events.

- Highly customizable - Polls Surveys, integration to various software platforms.
- Easy to use for attendees. Simple setup, instructions.
-Incredibly reliable.
- Excellent value for money compared to renting expensive AV equipment.

Nachteile

Unfortunately, a lot of the best features are based in the upper tiers of the pricing features.

Currently, I can't see our organization maintaining the higher pricing if the application is not in use more often.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jessica J.
Branche: Forschung
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Learning Tool!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- super easy to use
- easy download and set up

Nachteile

- the link names are long so hard to get set up the first time

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Adrian T.
Branche: Essen & Trinken
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple, easy way to build active learning into your training

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to create polls on the fly or in advance, add in elements like photos, animated gifs, videos, etc. It was very user friendly, and the tool integrated with the LMS we used at a previous job. We were even able to add a Poll Everywhere tab to Power Point so polls could be built into presentation slides.

Nachteile

There weren't alot of things I didn't like about it, the free version probably has some limitations but overall the tool is very versatile.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Reanna F.
Branche: Pharmazeutika
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Fun and interactive way to poll the classroom

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like the different ways you can allow the users to answer. This site offers the ability to answer questions in a variety of ways such as select all, multiple choice, ranking, short answer. It keeps the user more interested. I also enjoy the fact that it shows the percentages of users who answered with a certain answer.

Nachteile

Although its great to be able to see the percentages of users who answered with a certain answer, I have had issues with the users changing their answer due to this being visible. It is probably a setting that just needs to be changed on my end.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Syrine J.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Engaging for Participants

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Poll Everywhere was a big hit when we revealed it during a management development session. The participants loved the idea of responding to an interactive activity and viewing their responses in real-time. I would recommend any professional who does presentations to utilize this tool. It brings a new depth to your presentations! The ability to use the app is so seamless and tech savvy as well.

Nachteile

I would like to see the ability to have more than one multiple choice question displayed at a time. However, it probably wouldn't be as clean and cohesive as possible.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Dynamic Audience Participation!

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 31.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I used Poll Everywhere to solicit audience participation during a presentation. It was very popular and I received praise from multiple attendees afterwards that they liked the novelty of being able to text a response, and that they felt more engaged. Technically, it worked without any difficulty and it was seamless. I look forward to using Poll Everywhere in the future!

Vorteile

The ability to easily integrate live audience responses into a presentation. I also appreciate how simple it is to customize the software for your specific needs; there are tons of options to tweak the type of responses, how many responses are allowed, the time frame for collecting data, and how it is displayed. The web interface is easy to use, but I also appreciate having the ability to download a desktop version to integrate with presentation software.

Nachteile

There is a slight learning curve to figuring out how to best set up questions. You can only collect responses for one question at a time, so managing this can be challenging at first. However, the software offers many ways to change it including timers, so it's easily manageable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Helen S.
Branche: Pharmazeutika
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Poll Everywhere Review

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like how this can be incorporated into class participation. It is an easy software that can really help with learning for the students. Also I like that there are different ways to take polls which is a nice feature about this software.

Nachteile

It seems like our professors have a lot of technical difficulties with this software, so I am guessing it is not that easy to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Poll-Making Made Easy

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Customer Service has advanced into websites and social media in this modern day and age. It is also easier to receive customer feedback via online. One way to determine customer feedback is through polls. Poll Everywhere allows our team to determine various feedback. Since responses can be collected through text or Twitter, we are able to reach many customers. This polls are then submitted to our analyst or then presented during meetings. Poll everywhere is a great tool for companies within our industry.

Nachteile

Customization is oftentimes difficult but it is tolerable since what matters is the poll.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Carley W.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

It was a great tool to keep listeners engaged during a presentation.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Portable software to enhance a presentation and engage a wide audience!

Vorteile

Users do not need to do any prep work before a presentation in order to participate in the polls. There are tons of different options for types of polls. You can easily keep people engaged with a new question or poll every slide.

Nachteile

It was not as easy to customize as I would have liked. You have to pay to customize and even when I paid they did not have our branded company colors. It was also a little touchy when you try to upload pictures as the background. It just takes a lot of work but eventually, I was able to customize the product and have a great presentation. The only other issue I had was it gets a little "iffy" when you have multiple people trying to give the presentation from different computers when we were not with each other. At one point I had to control the slideshow via Skype while watching my partner give the presentation in another state because he was unable to activate/deactivate the polls.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Really Cool Polling Software

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great tool that is sure to make your presentation stand out from everyone else's. People will probably come up and ask you what you used to make your presentation dynamic. Be ready to commit a little bit of time to figure out the idiosyncrasies of the software.

Vorteile

Poll Everywhere is really really cool. Seriously, when you run one of these, people pay attention and get engaged. Unlike built-in webinar polls, PollEV polls look great and allow people to use their own phones to text or use the web to vote. The results actually get displayed in real-time. This makes your presentations look super tech-forward and is sure to impress!

Nachteile

The user interface in the backend of PollEV is kind of dated and clunky. Numerous times I've had to figure out how to do things by trial and error. I would also like to see more innovation from the PollEV team on more variety of things to engage audiences on. The pricing is a little steep if you only need it for a single, one-day event.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10