YardView

YardView

yard management software, dock scheduling, analytics

4.9/5 (10 Bewertungen)
Joseph P.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

High Quality Software, Quick Implementation, Major ROI

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Thank you for all your help our rep! The rep is just one of the great people that I got to work with at YardView. Aside from the rep just being an amazing person, she took care of every concern we had, and went above and beyond to make sure every aspect of our project was addressed and taken care of. It was almost as though she became an extension of our own team. However, everyone on their team was extremely professional and helpful as well.

Vorteile

YardView is an extremely powerful tool that provides the same dynamic analytical capabilities that "BIG" Asset Management Software companies offer, but YardView provides the agility of a fast implementation that the "BIG" companies simply can't compete with.
Our business volumes fluctuate seasonally so we needed a cost effective solution that could be rolled out and implemented quickly to multiple sites as business needs dictate. After evaluating a several other solutions YardView was the best choice by far.
The software is straight forward and easy to use for any user. Minimal training was needed because the interface is so user friendly. An immediate ROI was realized in reduced man hours, and gained visibility and use analytics which gave us the ability to better track our assets and maintain our facilities.

Nachteile

I wish there was a YardView API that can be leveraged to easily integrate YardView with other Software.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Joseph, thank you for the kind review! We really work hard to make sure our system is user friendly and easy to implement so it's great to hear you experienced that. We actually do have an API and offer it as an option for any data share projects, including with widely used systems like SAP and Red Prairie. We also customize it when necessary to capture all data points required for our customers specific needs. Let's set up a call to discuss your integration needs and get this turned around quickly for you!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jonathan T.
Branche: Einzelhandel
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Yardview System Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

They are extremely pleasant to deal with, they resolve issues/needs in an immediate fashion, and enhancements, additional reporting, etc...come at an affordable price.

The Yardview Team is always available and in the rare occurrence of a system issue it will typically be resolved in minutes.

Vorteile

It solved all our needs from a YMS perspective
- Live 24/7 Updates with visibility to all trailer inventory
- Global View of all Distribution Facilities
- Automation of Move Request to Drivers
- Optimization of Trailer Locations within the Yard
- Ease of Use & Ease of Implementation - Ease of use allowed for easy adoption
- Affordability when stacked up against other similar systems

Nachteile

The perceived limitations around RFID - We have tested some RFID technologies internally which have failed miserably and I am not certain it provides a better option at this point than performing a simple yard audit at the end of the day to resolve any discrepancies. If processes are in place to manage your companies Yard Inventory then you will not have a need for RFID considering the expense that is required to support it. If you do not have sound processes in place then I would question the ability to transition to a more in depth process of adding/removing magnets in efforts to make RFID successful.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We agree the application of tags and readers or other RTLS solutions is best implemented when the gaps that this technology is aiming to solve is sure to do the job 100% well, 100% of the time. Often there are best practices that can solve the issues without the on-going process challenges and expense that comes with these solutions. Love hearing about our support team, thank you for sharing!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

John R.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Yard Management

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Yardview is a great company to do business with because they're responsive and reasonable. Our integration with them actually ran under budget and was delivered on time. I'd have to say that of all our software vendor relationships, it's among the best.

Vorteile

The software is used for yard management of large warehouse yards. It has a component in the driver's cab so their dispatches come up immediately on their screen. The simple design allows the drivers to easily navigate the job requests, pick the one they're working on, make any notes to the move and view the other options quickly and easily. Dispatchers can stack load assignments up and push them to the trucks with ease. Management and exception reports are well laid out and provide great metrics to help improve yard efficiency. Finally, the vendor is easy to work with and really knows their product so externally integration was easy.

Nachteile

The only initial con I had was that the GUI felt a little dated but they've issued a new version that greatly enhanced the look and feel.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

John, thank you for the kind review, we really appreciate your feedback. You really summed up the key areas/goals we work hard to accomplish from easy implementation to driver management. Our Pro version with that new look and feel you described should be implemented across the board early next year and our team is currently working hard to make our platform even better.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Steven D.
Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Award of Excellence for Functionality, Partnership and Support.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were able to improve gate activity (in/out) drastically. Our customers are very happy with the reports and real time visibility to their shipments (in, out, Devan, departed, etc.).

Vorteile

Excellent customer service and support response time.
Easy to implement and use for IT and operations.
Easy to publish maps for overflow and new yards.
Easily accessible from any device. (mobile device, tablet, computer).
Easy Lot and Yard check
Fits our business plans and practices (on a fly/ASAP).
Easy report customization.
Bigger bang for our buck compared to our previous YMS.
Integrates easily with our back end systems.

Nachteile

We don't have any complaints about Yard View.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Thanks Steve! Our support team really makes a point to be responsive. Thrilled to hear how easy our system has been for several of your departments and individuals, we strive for that easy of use in our software. Don't ever hesitate to reach out if you have anything come up.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Tom W.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Intuitive Software that helps optimize our yard processes

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

1. Automate our yard check-in and check-out process. Eliminated paper forms
2. Vastly increase speed of incident resolution and queries
3. Optimize yard inventory audits and visibility to container/trailer status

Vorteile

Functionality and ease of deployment. Good features that allow our users to quickly perform gate check-in and yard audits. Also captures all of the information required for our security and container tracking profiles. Has cut down our yard audit time tremendously. Support team is very open to input/suggestions to improve the software. Service team treats us like an important customer and jumps quickly on any issues reported.

Nachteile

Very few cons. Initial deployments saw some performance degradation and required some fine tuning.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Thanks for the review Tom, we are always working to meet your needs and am happy to hear our support has been so helpful. Always pass along any suggestions you have, it's your eyes and ears that we rely on most.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Steve T.
Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Benefits of YardView YMS

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The YardView product is very intuitive and easy to use while at the same a very effective tool to control the flow of materials across. YardView provides enhanced visibility of shipments across all facets of the supply chain translating to improved customer service, reduced operating cost, and better utilization of equipment and manpower.

Nachteile

One area we would could improve the effectiveness of the Yard Management system is to have it implemented more broadly across the end-to-end supply chain to drive more benefits.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Thanks for the review! We agree, implementing the system across the enterprise provides visibility, efficiencies, and cost savings for all. I know we are working with a few additional locations of yours, let's get the other ones added when you are ready.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Dale B.
Branche: Lagerung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Yardview Pro

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Keeping track of our trailer inventory, managing drivers, managing customer needs, managing carrier needs and doing this with new technology

Vorteile

Ease to set it up and use. Support staff is really easy to work with and makes the use and support of the product very helpful.

Nachteile

A few changes in the latest upgrade needs some tweaking, but Yardview has been very helpful during this process.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Thanks Dale! Glad you have had a good experience working with our support team. Feel free to contact me with any changes you think would be most beneficial in our process.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Michael D.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

YardView

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bringing viability of our yards to our customers. This allows them to review not only our productivity but their own employees activities. Reduced customer complaints exponentially. Help to increase productivity by working smarter not harder.

Vorteile

Ease of use. Quick turnaround from purchase to implementation. Visual process for requesting moves. Up-time. Easy report navigation. Company provided training. Easy and quick access to support.

Nachteile

Working on this as I have not found one yet.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Wow Michael, your review perfectly summed up everything we strive for - easy to use, fast implementation, quality support and training...thank you for choosing us!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Raul B.
Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Yardview

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is a tool that i have been using for many years and can not see myself managing my yards without it.

Vorteile

User friendly and very flexible to integrate with other systems.

Nachteile

Having to wait too long for the implementation for the new and improved version of the system.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Thanks for the review. Integration is important to us! Our system is built to roll out new versions at your operations convenience, without disruption. We often find alignment with all parties can take some time to ensure a smooth transition. We are ready when you are to roll out the new features and enhancements.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Douglas O.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

You won’t go wrong

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Note pros

Vorteile

Yardview is easy to implement and use. It has delivered on all aspects and the support has been unparalleled!!
You won’t go wrong with this application!
We continue to roll it out at other locations

Nachteile

We wish we would have implemented years ago.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Cypress Inland

Thank you Doug, we are so glad you find our software so easy to use and implement! I will be sure to share your kind words with our support team. Looking forward to working more with you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10