Mindomo

4,6 (36)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Kollaborative Mindmaps, Skizzen und Gantt-Diagramme

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(36)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

36 Bewertungen

Carlo
Carlo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best mindmapping Software ever

Bewertet am 23.6.2019

I use the software for several years now and experienced several versions of mindomo.
I am an...

I use the software for several years now and experienced several versions of mindomo.
I am an absolute fan.
It helps me to strukture complex topics like legislation initiatives of EBA and german banking authorities.
I also use it for brainstorming in workshops. In the end you can use mindomo even for the presentation.

An absolute recomendation from my point of view

Vorteile

Creating mind maps intuitive
Cloud feature with data stored in Germany under EU Legislation

Nachteile

No idea. My wish would be to store pictures or screenshots right within the map an not in seperate files

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best free mind mapping app

Bewertet am 11.7.2020

It's the only mindmap tool I've stuck with. I even tried a software called The Brain, which does...

It's the only mindmap tool I've stuck with. I even tried a software called The Brain, which does what MindModo does, but it's still rather inflexible with it's structure.
I love MindModo's clean interface, but can get as complex as I want it to.
I feel like I'm drawing out my mind, but don't have to spend the time drawing it out by hand.
Very dynamic, can't sing it's praises enough.

Vorteile

First of all, love that it's free!
It's got a great range of free features that allow me to be productive using it, not just 'test drive' it.
Lots of styling options for at-a-glance color coding (and branding)
Very flexible - I feel like I can really map out my mind - it's not limited to just one structure
Offline mode is great
MOBILE APP actually Functional & Usable!

Nachteile

Would be great if it could integrate with project management platforms, i.e. turn maps into tasks, but that's a tall order and not really a con.
I don't have any cons because it really gets the job done

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MindMeister

Warum Mindomo gewählt wurde

I needed something with more free functions for personal/hobby use

Zuvor genutzte Software

MindMeister
Richard
Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Feels out of date and difficult to use compared to other mind mapping tools.

Bewertet am 15.3.2018

It helps me visualize my thoughts and notes, and works well for brainstorming and capturing ideas.

It helps me visualize my thoughts and notes, and works well for brainstorming and capturing ideas.

Vorteile

Mindomo allows you to quickly capture ideas in the form of a mind map.
It has solid mobile apps and works on the web, allowing you to work with your maps from anywhere.
The map can be structured in a number of ways so that you can use it for brainstorming, project planning, building organization hierarchies, or taking notes.
I like the many tags you can use to brighten up your maps, and it is great for visualizing information.

Nachteile

The price is very high, and doesn't justify the limited features.
The cloud sync is only available to subscribers, and doesn't work very well.

Didier
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool

Bewertet am 22.5.2019

I've been using several free/paid tools for mindmapping: Mindmeister, Xmind, Freemind and some...

I've been using several free/paid tools for mindmapping: Mindmeister, Xmind, Freemind and some others. My favorite was Xmind until they changed their cloud strategy. Mindomo was the best alternative at the perfect price for my use.

Vorteile

- you can save / manage mindmaps in the cloud
- you can customize templates
- you can share / bookmark maps urls
- you can use a huge database of templates / examples (like with some other competitors)

Nachteile

- the text editing section for annotations could be improved with better resizable & movable window

Karim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Keeps me organized

Bewertet am 10.5.2019

I am using Mindomo to organize my lecture material with links to resources. I am also using Mindomo...

I am using Mindomo to organize my lecture material with links to resources. I am also using Mindomo for the assignment feature for student group work.

Vorteile

Ease of use and very easy to learn. Ability to copy and paste maps as well as import / export maps. Many ways to attach links, images, or files to a node.

Nachteile

The set styles to change color of nodes are not diverse or organized. It would be great to have the ability to save a new style rather than having to set it up for each new map.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best of breed mindmapping software

Bewertet am 12.5.2019

I left a Mindomo competitor years ago because they failed to move to the cloud effectively. Since...

I left a Mindomo competitor years ago because they failed to move to the cloud effectively. Since then I've used, and even taught, Mindomo exclusively. Simply the best.

Vorteile

Cloud based, ubiquitous

Nachteile

Android app could use some polish.

Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Used this software for many years

Bewertet am 14.5.2019

Vorteile

Easy to use, intuitive, integration with Google Drive - has all the features that I want in a mind mapping tool.

Nachteile

I like that it's web-based, but sometimes connectivity issues can cause problems. But that's not the fault of the software itself.

Jan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An Essential Tool in My Arsenal

Bewertet am 14.5.2019

I'm a freelance writer/consultant who works alone 99% of the time so I don't have a sounding board...

I'm a freelance writer/consultant who works alone 99% of the time so I don't have a sounding board for my thoughts. I've been using Mindomo for this since 2010 and it's saved me countless hours or reorganizing and rewriting as I tend to get things right-er the first time. I've also used mind maps created in Mindomo to illustrate organizational concepts in articles and in communications with colleagues.

Vorteile

It helps me organize my thoughts and presentations.

Nachteile

There have been times where operation has been unstable but that hasn't been for the last 6 months or so.

Torgrim
Torgrim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Mindomo is my preferred online mind mapping tool

Bewertet am 9.1.2019

Mindomo has been my preferred online tool for mind mapping since they started in 2007. Feature...

Mindomo has been my preferred online tool for mind mapping since they started in 2007. Feature rich, fast, and easy to share and collaborate on maps with others.

Vorteile

The time from login to actually working on my map is very fast compared to other online tools. Very good, minimalistic design that don't get in the way of your thinking and working.

Nachteile

No filtering of multiple maps (i.e. what tasks are due today from my 5 project maps). Hoping for better filtering options in the near future.

Nilkary
Nilkary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

It is an efficient and easy to manage program

Bewertet am 16.3.2018

Vorteile

What I like most about this program is that you can make mental, conceptual maps, as well as diagrams in a very simple way. It is a program that does not require previous instructions and that is stored in the cloud directly. You can export your work in different formats without any mishap.

Nachteile

Really what I do not like is that to access some formats you have to pay a certain membership. In general, it does not have many cons

Frederik H
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Mindomo: de gratis versie is leuk voor kleine snelle mindmaps. De betaalde versie is prijzig.

Bewertet am 31.7.2023

Het afbeelden van relaties tussen projectonderdelen, afdelingen, wensen, toepassingen allemaal in 1...

Het afbeelden van relaties tussen projectonderdelen, afdelingen, wensen, toepassingen allemaal in 1 mind map.

Vorteile

Je kan met Mindomo heel snel en intuitief goed een mind map maken en de gratis versie kan naar excel exporteren.

Nachteile

Maar om meer formaten en meer mindmaps te kunnen maken moet je naar 5 euro per maand en dat is naar mijn mening een te hoog bedrag voor de redelijk beperkte functionaliteit. De grafische kwaliteit en navigatiemogelijkheden van de mind maps zou ook beter kunnen.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Visio

Warum Mindomo gewählt wurde

de functionaliteit van mindmeister specifiek voor mind maps is beter en de grafische kwaliteit ook terwijl de prijs vrijwel hetzelfde is.

Zuvor genutzte Software

MindMeister

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Mindomo

Mindomo integratie met MS Teams is beter dan die van andere producten.
Moahmmed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Mindomo is my number one mind mapping tool!!

Bewertet am 18.4.2019

Mindomo hits the sweet spot by making an intuitive balance between simplicity and functionality, so...

Mindomo hits the sweet spot by making an intuitive balance between simplicity and functionality, so that new users would start mindmapping in no time while advanced users can access deeper functions and tricks.

Vorteile

- making elegant zooming presentations with beautiful themes which is way faster and easier to produce than slide based presentation tools.
- publishing interactive mindmaps with embedded notes, links, audio, videos and presentation, which is very enjoyable to navigate.
- real-time collaboration with comments, votes and chat.
- has dedicated business functionality (task management, gantt chart) and educational functionality (student assignment, LMS integration)

Nachteile

- free web version offers three mind maps limit
- mobile apps (android and ios) doesn't offer the same complete experience as the web or software version

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best mindmapping tool on the markets

Bewertet am 25.5.2020

Vorteile

Shortcut keys make it effortless to build complex maps quickly. The arrangement of the maps as they grow is handled extremely well. There is no other mind mapping software that comes close to Mindomo in my experience, I have tried many others. The ability to copy and paste whole branches to other mind maps has come in really handy as well.

Nachteile

It would be good to be able to put more that one URL link on a topic. Also the icons can be slow to load and the "recent" icons section isn't always accurate.

Edo
Edo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Mindomo DESKTOP is an interesting solution for mind mapping and, in some cases, presentations.

Bewertet am 21.9.2017

It's a very fast and easy to use software that anyone can learn in short period of time. Interesting...

It's a very fast and easy to use software that anyone can learn in short period of time. Interesting option (that usually have impact on audience) is incorporating external links to multimedia content. Simple and fast design is perfect for internal needs, and more intriguing design can be used for public/promotional needs.

Vorteile

This application is a fast one with simple user interface that anyone can learn in short period of time. There are many nice features incorporated in it.

(TASK MAP) HISTORY - it's unique feature for a desktop solution as user can see full history of some specific file (map). Also history for all made/used files is available and can be even filtered by user or time period.
EXPORT - is a full of options and is one of better ones.
THEMES - are a simple and fast solution to make nice and standardized design for your mind maps.
MULTIMEDIA - is incorporated in design, from simple icons (plenty of them) to http: links, Nice feature is that icons can be filtered by keywords (color, ...)
DESIGN - can be completely changed in few simple steps, also numbering of topics/subtopics is a nice feature.

Nachteile

User interface is minimalistic so many options are not available/visible during work but have to be looked for. Practically there aren't any options to choose from regarding application.

Julien
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good tool to create mindmaps

Bewertet am 7.5.2019

Vorteile

It is simple to use with a lot of features. I like the fact I can access my mind maps from computers and my phone. You can discover it for free (with just a limit on the number of mind map). Very friendly customer service !

Nachteile

There was some limitations, I send them a mail and they explain how to overcome them (and now, they have even remove the limitation since the last update).

Ron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love Mindomo!

Bewertet am 14.5.2019

Vorteile

I love the software because it is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Nachteile

There is nothing I do not like about the program.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PERFECT TOOL...I LOVE IT!

Bewertet am 14.5.2019

Super

Super

Vorteile

The graphical interface and all the options

Nachteile

Not to be able to create workflow tyoe of diagrams

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Mind Mapping Software

Bewertet am 28.6.2019

I use Mindomo both in my teaching as a way to present students with my outlines and notes and for...

I use Mindomo both in my teaching as a way to present students with my outlines and notes and for business as a way to organize complex projects and keep all my links to various important websites. The site has never, to my knowledge, been down. I've compared Mindomo to several other online mindmapping tools and I always come back to Mindomo. Great tool. Easy to use and has all the features I've ever needed.

Vorteile

Ease of Use
Attractiveness of Themes
Easy to share and collaborate

Nachteile

Nothing I can think of. It does everything I need it to do.

Henrique Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Mindomo way of life

Bewertet am 27.5.2022

This is changing for better, the way I organize my information before starting to draw the project...

This is changing for better, the way I organize my information before starting to draw the project concepts.
Mindomo is the first step, then, I can feel relaxed because I know that all I want, is inside my mindmap to fast research.

Vorteile

My team was having difficulties to organize the project ideas. I started to use Mindomo for curiosity as a consequence after reading a book called Mindmapping by Tony Buzan. The first try I didn't reach what I wanted but after a few attempts, the results started to show up. After I get confident with Mindomo, I showed to the team, they enjoyed because it was easy to understand and to use it.

Nachteile

For now, I coudn't find something that I disapprove.

eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Greatest mind mapping tool available

Bewertet am 14.5.2019

Very happy with the tool and the fact that is is available in a browser, anywhere you need it. It...

Very happy with the tool and the fact that is is available in a browser, anywhere you need it. It is snappy, clear, with just enough options, no overflow of functionality.

Vorteile

I like the ease of working, the freedom to connect in many ways. Most of all, I do use the root cause analysis tool and other "wizzards", it is functionality I have not seen elsewhere.

Nachteile

It is pricey, a multiple year offer with some discount would certainly be a good proposal.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very good software for note taking and knowledge management

Bewertet am 10.5.2019

Very good, I use it every day

Very good, I use it every day

Vorteile

+ Mind map sharing with my students,
+ notes formatting
+ fluid and no bug so far

Nachteile

The code formatting and image integration is missing in notes

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Functional

Bewertet am 20.9.2023

Vorteile

It has what you’d expect from a mind mapping application. Fairly easy to use and a low learning curve.

Nachteile

The visuals are very basic. I’ve used a few mind mapping tools and I found the designs to be unappealing.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love Mindomo

Bewertet am 28.6.2019

Vorteile

I love Mindomo to organize thoughts and notes, for planning complex projects, for sitemaps and brainstorming / insights workshops.

Nachteile

Despite being excellent for day to day use in projetcs, it's a technical tool, so not that suitable for presentations that need more "hype".

Eugenio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The easiest way to organize your ideas

Bewertet am 17.5.2019

- I use Mindomo to organize my ideas when i have to give a one hour lecture or a whole year of...

- I use Mindomo to organize my ideas when i have to give a one hour lecture or a whole year of philosophical topics. Now is my tool to think. I can't use anything else.

Vorteile

- I use images, videos, links...
- It's versatile and the looks are impecable.
- I can go forwards and backwards on the presentation.
- It's cloud based and servers are really reliable.
- It's very easy to use.

Nachteile

All your work is saved and looks great in a Mindomo format. If you ever save it in another format it doesn't look the same, you feel you've lost your work, so you're somehow tied to Mindomo. I mean you have to be ready to make a long term commitment.

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very helpful

Bewertet am 6.6.2019

Stable solution for my daily work.

Stable solution for my daily work.

Vorteile

Worked since ever with mindmaps on paper and Mindomo is my perfect digital solution for it. Moreover I can organize and share it better.

Nachteile

Some more creative tools would be great.