IFS Cloud Erfahrungen

IFS Cloud

Unternehmenssoftware für mittelständische bis große Unternehmen.

Gesamtbewertung

3,9 /5
(30)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,4/5
Funktionen
4,0/5
Bedienkomfort
3,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,5/5

73%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

30 Bewertungen

Burak
Burak
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

IFS Applications is Perfect

Bewertet am 16.10.2020

Vorteile

IFS Applications can be added into Microsoft Excel as an add-on and creates a separate tab of its own on Excel. All the reports that have been generated through IFS is customizable and transferrable to Excel as well.

Nachteile

There are not much cons but sometimes generating a report takes some time and if there is a slight connection lost, it becomes too slow and there is no stop/execute button to stop the action.

Antwort von IFS

Hi Burak,

Thank you for sharing your experience of using IFS Applications. Your feedback is highly valued here at IFS.

Kind regards,

Rebecca
Global Reputation Specialist at IFS

Federico
Federico
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great solution for a Small / Medium Business

Bewertet am 31.10.2022

This solution really brought us some challenges but opportunities as well, we are currently...

This solution really brought us some challenges but opportunities as well, we are currently evaluating its permanence in the company, so far so good.

Vorteile

It really works very well processing POs, monitoring assets, performing daily reports, we were also amazed how well it integrated with our other solutions.

Nachteile

Sometimes when preparing analytic reports, accessing old data can be challenging. Another improvement opportunity is that permission's workflow, it really does not make much sense, and we need to manually create one for every situation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho CRM und NetSuite

Warum IFS Cloud gewählt wurde

We needed a robust solution to manage and control our order services and asset management.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu IFS Cloud

When performing the cost / benefit analysis IFS Cloud came with the highest ratio.
Gijs
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

IFS making life easy

Bewertet am 2.4.2024

A tool to do my work well. It provides structure and quality to my tasks.

A tool to do my work well. It provides structure and quality to my tasks.

Vorteile

The software is very flexible. I don't have to adapt my processes to the software. But the software follows the processes.

Nachteile

The amount of options can sometimes be a bit overwhelming.

Bryanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Consider everything during implementation

Bewertet am 21.8.2018

I think IFS is a great tool for mass producers but if you custom manufacture anything then this is...

I think IFS is a great tool for mass producers but if you custom manufacture anything then this is not the software for you. IFS works best for a standard product list with very little change. There is NO method for archiving information like a product option, customer, supplier, etc. so once something is entered in the system it is there forever and available as a selection. If your business has very little variables then this is probably the right system for you.

Vorteile

Good training options, support response if fairly quick. Once you learn to 'think like IFS' navigation is pretty easy.

Nachteile

Inflexible configuration and really only geared towards specific business types. Our custom manufacturing makes it really difficult to use many modules of the software adequately. There are a lot of things our implementation team either didn't adequately consider or configured incorrectly and we've been paying for it for a decade. Nothing is easily updated or changed and options in a drop down (or list of values) cannot ever be archived. No workflows exist in the system and permissions setup is a complete nightmare.

William
William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Regierungsbeziehungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Very good however needs improvement

Bewertet am 18.3.2024

Have just started using Cloud version, before that the team used IFS applications but now the...

Have just started using Cloud version, before that the team used IFS applications but now the support has ended so the company moved to Cloud. Movement was smooth but some trainings were necessary.

Vorteile

Very useful with reports, both creating and modifying, faster than the cloud version, gets better each time. Integration is essential and works fine with Microsoft programs with every SAP products.

Nachteile

The company integrated IFS with SAP products, went well however minor issues are still occurring every time, especially migration of accounts. The daily usage is not very user friendly, navigating between modules are very confusing.

Maria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

IFS - One Platform ERP System

Bewertet am 1.7.2022

Managing tax reporting and customer credit management.

Managing tax reporting and customer credit management.

Vorteile

This product provides ease of navigation and user friendly. It's robust in functionality and connectivity of multiple modules.

Nachteile

I have been a user and a consultant for this product and so far I like all its features

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

IFS user since 2008

Bewertet am 21.8.2018

As with any ERP, the best way to evaluate is to talk to other companies that use it. Make sure that...

As with any ERP, the best way to evaluate is to talk to other companies that use it. Make sure that you talk to the users, not just the IT department or the ERP owner.

Vorteile

Most of our departments are using it across the company. Financials, Manufacturing, Maintenance, Sales, Logistics, Engineering, etc. Good integration options and nice programming interface. Lots of development resources to continually make improvements. Last major version seemed like the biggest one so far.

Nachteile

Like many ERPs, the user interface has lots of things that users will ignore or IT has to hide. If you have a weird process that isn't the norm in the industry, it will take more work to implement it. Support has room to improve.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Overall IFS Application Satisfaction

Bewertet am 18.1.2022

In my 3 years, I've never advocated an ERP system. IFS is something I would endorse. It is a strong...

In my 3 years, I've never advocated an ERP system. IFS is something I would endorse. It is a strong system with extensive capabilities that can be adapted to practically any corporate setting.

Vorteile

IFS makes reporting simple and may be done in a variety of ways, including using the incorporated Excel export tool. Second, may utilize the Business Analytics functionality to create complicated states and feed specialized views nightly to avoid affecting your production environment while compiling and running complex SQL queries. Third, users may generate rapid reports using a set of built-in tools that are simple to use and understand, requiring no IT professional to be operational in an efficient manner.

Nachteile

Very few customization choices, no employee self-service access, no automatic approval routines in the system, and a user interface that is difficult to use. If require a manual to download a report, something is plainly wrong with the UX design.

Jana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort

Not Built As HRIS

Bewertet am 25.4.2018

There better options (value for the money) at the market.

There better options (value for the money) at the market.

Vorteile

Our company is using one of the IFS modules as HR management SW - storage of emplyoee data across the division (12.000+ employees).
The system is built for larger organizations, allows to keep history data, create multiple business entities and give access to different people for each entity.

Nachteile

Very low customization options, no employee self service access, no automated approval flows in the system, very user undfriendly interface. If you need a manual to be able to download a report, something is clearly wrong when it comes to UX design.

Bryanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

IFS User Review

Bewertet am 26.9.2016

Vorteile

Once you are comfortable working in IFS it is very easy to navigate.

Nachteile

I don't know if IFS was the right choice when we selected an ERP, but after the time and money invested it is what we're 'stuck' with. Our product and processes are so specialized and IFS doesn't really work well outside the box.

TJ
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

IFS Applications

Bewertet am 21.8.2018

I would definitely recommend IFS!

I would definitely recommend IFS!

Vorteile

IFS Applications software is very intuitive and very easy to use. There is so much functionality available in the software and the great thing is, if a field is missing on a certain screen, it is easy enough to create the field that either references another field in the database, or is a free form field allowing you to enter whatever data you want into it.

Nachteile

I really cannot think of anything that I do not like about the software. Occasionally, there is some data that I would like to see on a certain screen, but if it is not there, it is easy enough to add it.

Pavan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

This management system offers a wide variety of features and support to streamline supply...

Bewertet am 3.5.2018

Vorteile

The ability to track, locate and edit multiple stock sites within our warehouse. The ease of the search feature when searching for specific items, for example: tracking maintenance work orders not only by who the mechanic was who performed, but down to the minute by minute tracking of progress.

Nachteile

Search queries take long at times, and when they do take too long there's no "cancel" feature. This prompts several people to simply hard-close the program and reopen instead of waiting for the program to load. At times the program also freezes if too many features are accessed at once.

Rich
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Robust/Adaptable

Bewertet am 21.8.2018

I've never recommended any ERP system in my 25 years. I would recommend IFS. It is a solid system...

I've never recommended any ERP system in my 25 years. I would recommend IFS. It is a solid system with a very powerful functionality and can be tailored to fit to almost any business environment.

Vorteile

Overall, IFS is a powerful system with a great deal of functionality. It is fairly easy to use, and to customize to specific company and user requirements.

Nachteile

The English used in the package at times is difficult to follow/understand. Customer support is well... Customer support and finding third party consulting firms is challenging, at least in the US.

Jay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

IFS has been a great experience

Bewertet am 21.8.2018

I would certainly recommend IFS to other customers.

I would certainly recommend IFS to other customers.

Vorteile

We like the flexibility as well as the stability. IFS support has been great to work with. When we have worked with R&D, it's obvious that they care about the customer.

Nachteile

While it does not do everything the way we want it to, IFS is interested in making improvements so that it does.

Ann
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Consistently difficult for end users

Bewertet am 6.2.2020

Vorteile

The software has a wide range of features and it's proven possible to integrate it into our systems for proficiency testing; services are now tied to prepayment.

But the best thing about it is ceasing to use it for the day

Nachteile

As set up at this company, the user interface is appallingly hard to use and frequently generates incomprehensible error messages. Today's was "External projects must have an activity sequence" - on a pre-posting form that had _no space for an activity sequence_.

That seems completely typical.

Roald
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Bad advices from consultants

Bewertet am 21.3.2017

Vorteile

Many functionalities that seem to do exactly what we want. IFS looks intuitive and together with the system manual you will be able to make some small steps yourselve.

Nachteile

Often bad advice is received, where the IFS consultants don't even know how their own system works. This ends up in our company investigating and testing ourselves how some functionalities work. Handling of bugs by IFS is not customer friendly, and even if they admit that there is a design mistake in their software it will be unlikely for them to solve it. Another big disadvantage is the lack of a large online, open community.

Megan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

IFS - interface with 17 countries

Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Vorteile

IFS was a great software choice if you have multiple countries that you need to consolidate. The reporting module allows you flexibility to create reports.

Nachteile

There was a longer learning curve with IFS than software I have used in the past. When you are dealing with multiples entities there are many steps that you need to go through.

Ebrahim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The best for high volume information processing

Bewertet am 9.2.2018

Vorteile

User friendly
Open database structure
Ease of interface and integration
Ease of automation
Unlimited user-configurations and customized reports
Availability of a wide array of features

Nachteile

Extremely costly to buy and maintain
Slow customer support ticket processing
Unavailability of local support

Jeff
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Glas, Keramik & Beton
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

One stop shop application

Bewertet am 26.9.2016

Vorteile

Includes everything from opportunity to product delivery. When implemented properly, there is no need for outside programs to encompass all aspects of your business.

Nachteile

Not always user friendly, too many times if you don't have real good knowledge of the areas you are working with, you don't know how to solve problems because you don't know where the missing/invalid data resides.

Sara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

IFS is a very robust software.

Bewertet am 22.9.2016

Vorteile

The vendor relationship is very good. I really enjoy the various user group meetings that are held. The product is fairly straight forward.

Nachteile

Our original implementation was rough. I don't feel like the consultants really understood our needs in order to help us move to our first ERP.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

I'm a new user, I've been using IFS since 6 month.

Bewertet am 1.2.2018

It really is a gold mine for a business. Every department can work on a single software to achieve...

It really is a gold mine for a business. Every department can work on a single software to achieve all the goals of a company.

Vorteile

What I like the most about this sofware is that there are so many possibilities,
Very complete software.

Nachteile

However, what I don't like about this software is that it is not easy to learn and to use at first.
For exemple, you need to create pick list, then print pick list, then keep the pick list number and go in the print manager to finally get the pick list... it is not efficient.

Lee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A review from a Network Admin

Bewertet am 26.9.2016

Vorteile

Once it is setup, it runs pretty smooth! I like that is a web base application

Nachteile

If I had one wish, I wish IFS could be either a SQL base or Oracle base product.

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Glas, Keramik & Beton
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

IFS review

Bewertet am 26.9.2016

Vorteile

its ability to capture data and have historical records. I

Nachteile

the most trouble I had is searching for past data. once I got more experience it is easier.

Lynne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

IFS user Payroll

Bewertet am 26.9.2016

Vorteile

User Friendly, When help is needed they are available

Nachteile

There is nothing I do not like about the product. Easy to use.

Rob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

IFS CLoud

Bewertet am 6.12.2022

existing software, mainly used by long standing employees as we integrate to a different system

existing software, mainly used by long standing employees as we integrate to a different system

Vorteile

Ease of access - Transferring manual data to produce freight rates was a simple process

Nachteile

Pricing per/consignment - found that it was too expensive compared to other services