RFgen Enterprise

RFgen Enterprise

Fixed asset and inventory management solution for businesses

4.8/5 (14 Bewertungen)
Eduardo L.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

RFgen is great for MRO control

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

RFgen has helped to speed up our warehouse transactions, also it has helped to reduce differences between system and real.
End users are pleased with the ease of use and how intuitive it is.

Vorteile

The ease of use either for end user as for it's configuration.

Nachteile

None. All has been very easy to work with.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Erwen Y.
Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

RFgen

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Developing and deploying an application to handheld has never been this easy. Customer support is also very reliable and easy to contact.

Vorteile

I like the ease of use/developing application for our specific needs. The applications created can be easily tested and deployed to demanding users. Integration to database is very easy. (we use Oracle databases) Applications can be deployed to multiple platforms via different clients built in. Windows CE, Windows Mobile and Android are the ones I have tried so far.

Nachteile

Originally, when there is a major update, you would have to go to each client (handhelds, PC, etc) to update the client. This is logistically a hard endeavor because our handhelds are all over our branches in the US. I believe this has already been resolved in newer version. We started using version 4.2 now we are on 5.0.8.9

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Nancy W.
Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Works great for standard scanning functions

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

RFGen drives all our scanning functions - receiving, physical inventory counts, shipping, all warehouse movements, manufacturing production receipts and backflush transactions, etc. These are interfaced with with our EDI software, Oracle shipping software, and our ERP, making it the hub of our company's day to day activities.

The more I work with it, the more I like it. It currently runs on SQL Server, so query and updates are fairly straightforward when necessary.

Vorteile

Fanatastic integration and "screen scraping" capabIlities, fairly easy to navigate and program. Fun to write scanning functions for users.

Nachteile

The only downfall we have with this software is that our initial custom programs have no documentation whatsoever. Whenever we attempt to modify or even read the code, we spend much of our time muddling around the great ball of spaghetti. I don't think this is fault of RFGen, since I do believe these modules were written by consultants (before my time).

It would be great if there were some "where used" features for modules and tables, which would help us map out programs and determine which tables are actually being used in each module.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Blake B.
Branche: Metallabbau
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Solid RF software to power your logistics

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's been solid and overall I would recommend it to anybody who asks. It was our first experience with RF software and it's definitely simplified accounting, inventory, and our manufacturing output process.

Vorteile

It works exactly like it was sold, which is a nice change. It nicely integrates with Microsoft Dynamics and allows us to accurately keep tracking inventory, which was a headache before.

Nachteile

You're essentially beholden to the licensing fees from RFgen. Make sure you truly know how much an RF solution will save you, since there will be hidden costs that pop up after implementation.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Steve B.
Branche: Druck
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Long time user

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use RFGen to track equipment repair time. The applications are used to check for open request for service and to track the repair. Data stored includes problem, solution, etc.
We also use it to interface to our WMS by the materials team to order and track delivery of stock and supplies used on the production floor.

Vorteile

The ease to create custom forms.
Interface to multiple databases.
Easy to switch to new user devices without any code changes.

Nachteile

Upgrading software can be a pain sometimes but their support team is always very helpful during the process. This is an issue with any software though so it really not unique to RFGen.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

The RFGen experience

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

RFGen has been very helpful all through our development process and beyond. They communicate with you aside of support calls to make sure everything is running smoothly. When there have been technical issues, they have been able to solve them in 2 calls or less.

Vorteile

Easily communicates with our applications. Reduces time and manpower needed to perform necessary data entry.

Nachteile

Our specific connection requirements require much SQL scripting, causing us to outsource a lot of scripting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Anthony H.
Branche: Einzelhandel
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Very flexible data collections software

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall experience has been outstanding. We ripped and replaced an older system that was preventing us from being able to upgrade to the latest and greatest version of JDE. Now we are in position to make that move.

Vorteile

The biggest benefit for our organization is the fact that we can make changes in house or have RFgen do the work. This allows us to move quickly on hot items or save our internal resources for different projects when needed.

Nachteile

Development environment lacks a true version compare function that would be useful prior to moving to changes to production.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Alan B.
Branche: Lagerung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

RFgen/Snyder Paper

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

RFgen has provided Snyder with receiving, picking, packing, proof of delivery and cycle counting within the warehouse operations and has enhanced our use of the JDE ERP system. Warehouse personnel are able to carry out data collection functions on the floor and off-site in real-time.

Vorteile

GUI interface and portability across numerous types of O/S and hardware devices.

Nachteile

Interface relies on JDE World screen scraping technology to handle business functions and data manipulation. Would rather interact directly with JDE tables to fine tune the product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Dallin G.
Branche: Lagerung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Great program!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have had to contact their support for various issues and they have been very quick to respond

Vorteile

flexible
easy to setup
multiple databases supported

Nachteile

removing telnet support in newest version

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Anthony D.
Branche: Maschinerie
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Senior Programmer Analyst

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have greatly improved the accuracy of our inventory and traceability of components being used in the finish goods we produce.

Vorteile

Coded in VBA and easy to understand. The design studio is easy to understand and debugging code is simple and very helpful.

Nachteile

The upgrades don't always go as smoothly as I would like them to, but support is good.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jim N.
Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Carlisle Interconnct

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

the software allowed for a more stream lined warehouse operation, that plus the cycle counting transactions has put our accuracy above 99% since its inception.

Vorteile

the ease of it use and the many different transactions.

Nachteile

we spent allot of time blueprinting and testing, with that said we have not come across any cons.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Quick configuration and excellent reliability

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

User friendly and adaptation by staff was quick.

Vorteile

Easy to install, easy to configure and use. GUI was user friendly and adaptation by staff was quick.

Nachteile

Limited ability to be more creative. Looking forward to a .Net solution in the future which can provide more flexibility.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Costpoint connectivity makes it

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are increasing our efficiencies and gaining lean savings by decreasing the time to complete transactions. We used to take manufacturing orders and have them completed, held on the floor until a planner could go around and pick them up, and then complete the orders. highly inefficient and lost costs.

Vorteile

The fact that you can take transactions down to a very basic level and complete complex tasks that typically have to wait for a higher level person to complete and gain cost savings and accuracy at the user level.

Nachteile

software is great, it all comes down to equipment being user friendly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Metallabbau
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Translate to Deutsch

Flexible and Reliable

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have implemented RFgen to gain efficiencies and increase the accuracy of our inventory in our spare parts supplies. We have increased the accuracy of our quarterly cycle counts by 50% and eliminated the paper and clipboards from the inventory issue process.

Vorteile

RFgen was flexible enough to meet our custom requirements. In application to the standards apps delivered with the platform, we built a couple applications from scratch to meet our business needs.

Nachteile

No complaints so far. Support was very helpful every time we ran into an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10