32 Bewertungen
Loadbalancer.org

Loadbalancer.org

Cloudbasierte und On-Premise IT-Anwendungsverwaltungslösung

4,6 /5 (32 Bewertungen)
Gesamtbewertung
4,6
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,8
100% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
32 Bewertungen
Sean K.
Branche: Versicherung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Loadbalancer.org has been a great solution for Patra

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Runs on VMWare. Easy to configure. SSL offloading works great. Layer 4 and Layer 7 load balancing both work very well. We didn't have success with session stickiness with a couple of the other load balancers we tested. Was one of the main factors we chose the product. Support has been very good. Have not had a single failure of the software in over 4 years.

Nachteile

NIC assignment on the VM host machine is not very clear. The last update we pushed broke all of our configs and we had to recreate manually.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Loadbalancer.org

Hi Sean.

I would like to apologize for the issues you had when deploying our solution, specifically with NIC assignment.

I passed your feedback onto our developers to look at ways of improving the NIC assignment in a future release.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Srikanth G.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Amazing product with stability and absolutely zero maintenance

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Amazing product with stability and absolutely less maintenance and effective one time setup . Glad to know there are providing Cloud based Load balancers as well. Without doubt would propose Cloud based load balancers for my customers.

Nachteile

Improvements like multiple scheduling algorithms for distributing client load, All hosts in a cluster must be located in the same subnet, Cannot provide reverse proxy services functionality that is required for applications etc..

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Loadbalancer.org

Srikanth, Thanks very much for your kind review. We often get some confusion with how we describe the deployment options for multiple subnets. Rest assured our products definitely support all deployment methods including reverse proxy and the backend servers can be on any routable network. Please don't hesitate to contact support to start a conversation about the available options - including our server-based adaptive feedback agent.
Once again thanks very much for your review.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Bankwesen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We purchased it from web and in notime with the help of support it was up and running

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are running dual server farm for end user computing and financial application. We were using 2x LoadBalancer as most of our users connect to windows servers from linux platform. Initially we started using this for Windows Terminal Servers and then we tweaked it bit further added other services available locally. Since it works on TCP services we were able to add multiple services in single platform. The comparing product was 10 times more expensive and providing very similar features. We found loadbalancer quite effective in terms of both cost and functionality.

Vorteile

Based on Linux platform, it is robust and secure. And provide unlimited customization levels. You can actually request something to suit your organizational needs. You can run multiple services not limited to operating system e.g. you can run to loadbalance Windows Server Farm and Web applications simultaneously. you can introduce new servers in existing setup and take out old without any downtime

Nachteile

Web UI to configure is bit complex , However the support is excellent and provide service promptly. Agent less there is not much information you can what going on target services

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Christophe B.
Branche: Verbraucherdienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We use this solution to blance the connection load to our customer website on our six web servers.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

it's easy to setup and use, it's really nice to communicate with their custumers service who is quick and qualified.

Vorteile

Loabalancer.org solutions are esay to setup and administrate. They can balance differents protocols with the same applicance. We really like the Direct Routing method to get a really good reponse time for our custumors even if this method requier some adjustements on web servers to work properly.

Nachteile

In the past i have got a issue with the serial cable that use for making a cluster work. I think they can improve this part to automaticaly setup the cluster when a specific cable is connected on two appliance for exemple.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Craig P.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Implemented when another application required the use of a load balancer

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Cost effective - we had a small number servers that needed to be load balanced. Great support. Purchased the virtual machine model which made setup very easy.

Nachteile

We had one minor issue shortly after implementing that was resolved with a software update. I would like the software upgrade process to be more wizard point and click oriented.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Loadbalancer.org

Thanks for your feedback. We're aware of some historical issues and we have redesigned the whole update process in v9 to separate security from functionality . This is to make the whole process simpler in order to help customers get ever closer to zero downtime...

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Angelos D.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

good product, great value for money, with excellent support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

full load balancing for exchange, without the pricetag of much more expensive hardware. No "expiring" hardware (As we got the vm) and it was even supported in hyper-v environment...

Vorteile

very good, stable, and understandable product. I cant pinpoint anything for the use it is running on, to the contrary I can feel system is overall a winner. Support is very good, and know their stuff, and that's what puts everything together.

Nachteile

well, nothing much really - we forget that its actually there, the only problem is the boss thinks you are not working hard enough...

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Daraius K.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Functional, Cost Effective, Easy and Reliable

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall Experiance = Very Good

Vorteile

Functional,
Cost Effective
Implimentation took half the time compared to other more popular appliances
Easy to support and maintain
Excellent Documentation and Suport from loadbalancer.org via email and phone

Nachteile

The Interface is simple and intuitive but can be at times clunky. Have found it works better in Chrome. Would like to see facelift on the interface.

MIBs are available for monitoring the appliance but could do with adverting these and making them easier to download

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We have worked with Loadbalancer.org for a number of years, their support is second to none

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Load balancing and SSL Termination and visibility of concurrent connection in

Vorteile

The HA ability allows you to make changes and reboots without affecting your environment. Updates to existing infrastructure assets is easy and SSL requests are a breeze

Nachteile

My only Fault is that the updating of the Loadbalancer.org virtual device is not simplistic like other virtual or physical devices. An update can take out the services to a long time. Now they may have fixed this but this is why I am hesitant to upgrade our revisions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Email load balancer

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The load balancers allowed us to set up a DAG and have redundancy where we needed it. This brand was a great value for the money. Every time I called support, they were extremely helpful and very competent. I would definitely use this software again, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Vorteile

It works. I was using the software as an email load balancer. Support staff helped get this configured and working as designed. I did not need to be an expert.

Nachteile

The software is complicated, but that is the nature of the software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Eric M.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The product and support are rock solid!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

-Stability
-Fantastic support team
-Multiple deployment options
-Support for the most popular hypervisors

Nachteile

-Could be a little more user friendly
-Although functional the UI could use a refresh
-No API support

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Loadbalancer.org

We've given the user interface a small refresh (simplifying the modify virtual servers and SSL Termination sections). - Much more to come in v9.
But we've always had an API - Have you tried contacting support to discuss your requirements?
Check this blog: http://www.loadbalancer.org/blog/how-do-i-automate-load-balancer-deployments/

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Very easy to deploy and manage on production servers, excellent performance on a VM

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The layer 4 configuration is as good as a hardware LB if not better, the deployment on our network , the dashboards for monitoring the traffic, load and performance is very satisfactory, management and maintenance is relatively easy and there have been hardly any support requirement sought from us, towards trouble shooting any issues. Excellent to deploy on a production environment in a virtualised platform, especially on a layer 4 configuration.

Nachteile

SSL certificate implementation as part of the SLB needs to be incorporated or improved
Traffic analysis to be made in better readable form and the dashboard especially for traffic management could be improved

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verifizierter Rezensent
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Reliable product with lots of features

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Daily Reports. Bandwidth Usage. Administrator Guide. Easy to use and easy to deploy

Vorteile

Product is easy to configure and easy to manage. Product is very stable for production environment. Administrator guide and installation manual are very easy to understand and Administrator can easily manage all the information and logs.

Nachteile

GUI End user interface should be more informational. Monitoring users should work in real time. Restarting certain services should not loose users information.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Mark L.
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Loadbalancers that just worked

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

No training required, straightforward and easy to deploy

Vorteile

Easy to understand and implement loadbalancing features without reading the manual. Their deployment guide is also useful and you can still reach out to the support team should you require have an application you need help to deploy.

Nachteile

Despite using this product for many years, it is difficult to find something glaring. In fact, we have purchased more and even upgraded the initial pair we deployed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

William F.
Branche: Staatsverwaltung
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Loadbalancer is a great team who are knowledgeable and helpful

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A reliable product that does what its designed to do and is stable.

Vorteile

The software has always been reliable and stable, it is technical staff who enhance the product. Their ability to configure the product to our bespoke requirements, this makes the difference to other load balancer products on the market.

Nachteile

We currently have no cons using the software. The dashboards may look less modern but I really don't mind.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Christian M.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Our two Enterprise R16 Load balancers are running now for years without any problems.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

They simply do what they were bought for.

Vorteile

The load balancers are running very stable, provide a good performance and after a while you do not even know you are using them because they are inconspicuous.

Nachteile

There is nothing to complain about, no performance or stability issues, no need to reboot. Rare software updates because there isn't much you can make better when the product is perfect. :-)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Bankwesen
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

This is a solid and well executed load balancer. It saved us a ton of time and money.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were able to replace our previous LBs and add speed/features for a nominal price.

Vorteile

The ease of use and implementation are huge pluses with this software. It provides everything that 90% of companies would use and does it very well. The price allowed us to get 2 pairs of LBs instead of just the 1 pair we were looking at from the competition.

Nachteile

The interface is a bit clunky and the reporting/monitoring is less than robust. Some of the graphs are a little difficult to decipher as to the roll up of data and what it is reporting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Joel G.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Loadbalancer.org is a very solid solution that handles our complex data center needs.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It allows easier administration of SSL via SSL offloading as well as better resource utilization.

Vorteile

There are a great many options to build your load balancing solutions to suit requirements. The support staff is exemplary and works very quickly to resolve any issues.

Nachteile

Upgrades do not always go smooth, but the support staff is always great to resolve the problems in a quick timeframe.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Works like it says on the Tin

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Does everything it says on the Tin, simply easy to use. Great support and documentation on the site. Great Value for money.. Emailed support a few times and always got a thorough and great explanation to fix the issue.

Nachteile

SNMP functions are a bit lacking, but then again, Loadbalancer.org had an article that explained why

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Srinivas K.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Load balancing works very well. easy to setup and config

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

reduce in tickets related to servers high utilization and 24/7 up time for applications

Vorteile

the setup of the appliance is very easy and straight forward. the design is very simple. no complex steps involved.

Nachteile

features of the product should be increased. when compared to other LB appliances its lags support for virtual environment

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Robert V.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Very Good!! we have had no issue in the last 2 years and made our cloud solutions very reliable

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

the software is very nice, easy to use and runs very well, i like how easy it is to set up and maintain.

Nachteile

the only thing i do not like is that the logging is not very detailed, i would like to see more of the packets and what the load balance is seeing

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Very fast and great at what it does

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

For a nominal price, we were able to put a set of load balancers in front of our web servers and provide a level of reliability that we did not have before.

Vorteile

This was the easiest to configure set of load-balancers that I have used. It took us less than an hour to have 2 virtual LB's in an HA cluster.

Nachteile

The interface is basic and could really use some more reporting options.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von Loadbalancer.org

Thank you for your review, I spoke with our development team and they're working on improving the reporting options available.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Pusker G.
Branche: Bankwesen
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Good support team, usually resolve issues withing hours

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Stable software

Vorteile

Support is great. Also they will work with you on models renewals. Just because they have a newer model you dont have to buy it

Nachteile

There is less knowledge based articles. Renewal price is bit expensive, for something you already have.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Industrieautomation
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

It serves our purpose

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's a stable product, meeting our requirements. Never need to worry of looking other products in the market.

Nachteile

I don't see any cons as in such. Our requirements for a load balancer is minimal a d this product meets the needs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Maheboob S.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

I enjoyed working on loadbalancer.org

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Haproxy on command line is difficult to manage but it became much easy due to graphical interface.
Here there is no such dependency that unix guys only can manage it. It's easy tool from configuration perspective.

Nachteile

Whatever the commands we need to execute can be executed on graphical interface. This helps everyone to get required information such as netstat output.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Kim M.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Does exactly what it needs to do without being overly complicated.

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent loadbalancing functionality.

Vorteile

I've used loadbalancer.org products both in the hardware appliance and software offerings and I am consistently pleased with the quality offering. Excellent featureset and a lot easier to set up than some other offerings.

Nachteile

Nothing really, I am happy with the solution. Cost perhaps could be better for software only solutions but all in all it's still very competitive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10