Passportal

Verschlüsselter cloudbasierter, automatisierter Passwortschutz

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(89)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

89 Bewertungen

Ollie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

General

Bewertet am 27.9.2019

Good

Good

Vorteile

Nice looking, good integrations for current software

Nachteile

Every time you choose another entry the page refreshes!

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Lost promises

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

Vorteile

Password management and integration with connectwise control

Nachteile

Unable to create folders to organize articles.
Unable to update passwords through connectwise automate.

Graham
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Great Product, Serious Implementation Issues

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

It's a good tool, but the configuration is taking way to long

It's a good tool, but the configuration is taking way to long

Vorteile

The product is solid. Its password management feature puts it ahead of other documentation platforms. But...

Nachteile

Transitioning from IT Glue has been nearly impossible. I was told we'd be able to export all our data from IT Glue, and import into PassPortal via a basic .zip file, but it wasn't that simple. First, and most importantly, not one password was successfully imported from IT Glue to PP. Zero. The same with documents and articles. So effectively, all of the useful information that can't just be grabbed by integrating with our PSA/RMM tools was not imported.

I've been told fixes are coming, but it's been weeks and nothing. I have been manually moving password over using the import template, which generally works, but it is time-consuming and one of the appealing features was the import process. Now I have some passwords for some clients, plus some articles and documents, but nothing consistent.

And support has not been particularly helpful. They keep saying fixes are coming and not following up, and ultimately I need some kind of resolution here.

I very much hope I can do the bulk import soon because it's been almost two months and I am still using two products.

Tim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Using Passportal has enhanced our ability to keep client passwords secure. Since there is...

Using Passportal has enhanced our ability to keep client passwords secure. Since there is documentation as well we are able to keep almost all of our information in Passportal making information more easily accessible.
The ability to use Passportal with Screenconnect has been an added bonus as it makes logging into systems much quicker than before.

Vorteile

The website is very easy to use. The plugins for ScreenConnect and Microsoft Edge work very well and make me and my team more efficient.
The password sync with servers has helped a lot with user support.

Nachteile

The plugin for Firefox doesn't work very well. The app on the iPhone only has access to passwords and none of the documentation.
At times the server password sync can be buggy but it is easily fixed with a reinstall of the software.
The customization of the documentation is a little lacking but not too bad.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IT Glue

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Passportal

Price. Passportal is priced right. I do not feel over charged at all.
Austin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excitement for future features.

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Working with Passportal has been quite positive. The application is fairly intuitive and theirs...

Working with Passportal has been quite positive. The application is fairly intuitive and theirs always someone willing to help.

Vorteile

Passportal makes managing passwords for hundreds of clients simple.

If a question arises, phone support is rarely longer than a 15 minute wait. Support staff is always courteous and wanting to help find the answer best suited for the scenario.

Nachteile

Features could be more fleshed out such as setting default properties for folders, but this is only a temporary issue since we’ve been informe by Passportal that this will someday roll out to customers.

Ronald
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fairly new, but very technical user

Bewertet am 7.10.2019

We were LastPass users for 5 years. Passportal is definitely an upgrade.
However, LastPass'...

We were LastPass users for 5 years. Passportal is definitely an upgrade.
However, LastPass' extensions seem to be more mature and compatible.

Vorteile

- Very well thought out and robust feature set
- Portal layout
- Global search with options
- AD integration

Nachteile

- Browser extension incompatible with Duo 2FA for certain sites
- Organization key requirement. It resets on its own and I don't like storing it somewhere else
- Passportal extension doesn't always prompt to add new sites, and clumsy when it does. If you accidentally click off the extension without saving, you lose anything already typed.

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Passportal Feedback

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

So many users complained about having to use a password manager. Once we got them setup and some...

So many users complained about having to use a password manager. Once we got them setup and some basic training they quickly realized the value and are now advocating password management to clients, friends and family.

Vorteile

The peace of mind you get after you've changed all of your online access to use highly complex and unique passwords, but only have to remember 1.

Nachteile

Chrome Add-In: When entering search I have to tab 4 times to launch site. I don't like being forced to the mouse. Would be better if I could just hit enter after entering search and a match is found.

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Passportal does a lot

Bewertet am 20.8.2019

My rep has been awesome and they seem to be working hard in the background.

My rep has been awesome and they seem to be working hard in the background.

Vorteile

On browsers it does a quality job of managing passwords, and documentation.

Nachteile

On browsers including mobile, it has some issues like; form fill is non functional on Android.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IT Glue

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Passportal

Cost/Value
Ian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Passportal Review

Bewertet am 12.8.2022

Very positive, TOTP feature came in later than other bits of software but it's here now so it's all...

Very positive, TOTP feature came in later than other bits of software but it's here now so it's all good.
Easy to use, fast, secure, can't complain!

Vorteile

Easy to use, super secure, customisable. Almost everything required when managing thousands of devices.

Nachteile

Documentation feature could be better, development slowed down since Solarwinds took over, now n-able.

Arthur
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Passportal essential in today's password reality

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Using better passwords makes us more secure and sharing passwords between co-workers is now a...

Using better passwords makes us more secure and sharing passwords between co-workers is now a breeze. The support team is fabulous.

Vorteile

I simply does what it is supposed to do without any unnecessary complexity.

Nachteile

We found a glitch with one web site that would not allow login with the product. We simply use another browser until it is sorted out. The other thing is not really a con; I have to change all my weak passwords now and enter them into Passportal to keep things more secure. Not a terrible thing by any means.

Darcy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Must-have tool

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Vorteile

The functionality of the product is fantastic, many great features are available right from the browser plugin without having to log into the web portal

Nachteile

There are a few company-wide reporting features that are noticeably lacking.

Lucas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Passportal

Bewertet am 5.8.2019

Even prior to the acquisition, Passportal had excellent customer service and support. Their...

Even prior to the acquisition, Passportal had excellent customer service and support. Their employees truly stand behind and understand the platform. SolarWinds will only improve that great, baseline technology and continue to give great support.

Vorteile

The functionality and capabilities that are meant for Managed Service Providers are top notch.
Administration, implementation, and set up was simple.
AD and Chrome browser extension integrations were effortless/

Nachteile

There are some small kinks to still be worked out: some User/Password fields don't populate, a few newly created credentials don't auto-save, some small UI issues with extension

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

RoboForm, 1Password, Keeper Security, LastPass und Dashlane for Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Passportal

Pricing, Partnership, Proof of Concept
Danny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

All passwords across our estate and all clients are now in passportal, secure and easy to reset

All passwords across our estate and all clients are now in passportal, secure and easy to reset

Vorteile

When an IT engineer leaves the company, we no longer have to spend hours resetting passwords for all clients

Nachteile

Development for bugs and new features is rather slow

Eli
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Quality Product, but a Step Behind Competitors

Bewertet am 10.6.2021

Overall, the product is not bad, it is just a bit behind it's competitors in features and...

Overall, the product is not bad, it is just a bit behind it's competitors in features and functionality.

Vorteile

Passportal handles all the basic functions of a credential and document management system. It helps my team find password and documents quickly and easily.

Nachteile

There are number of features and functionality that feel just a step behind it's competitors. One particular area is 2FA management. I have used competing products that handle 2FA better.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great password management at an affordable price!

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Exceutive from Passportal was very professional, but very compassionate about her salespitch.
Not...

Exceutive from Passportal was very professional, but very compassionate about her salespitch.
Not once did she make us feel like we was foolish for asking a question that would probably seem obvious.

The product was pointed out very well, both its pros & cons where explained well and we felt we could trust the advice that was given.

Vorteile

Its one of the fastest password management tools to get what you need quickly, in & out with full auditing and permissions on every aspect.

It has helped our management of not only our internal passwords but our clients also.

Nachteile

The setting up of the clients with the SITE addon was a bit tedious.
Having to spend 30 minutes with each client you want to have use of Passportal will get tedius.

andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Passportal Review

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

Everything has been great and the support as well when needed.

Everything has been great and the support as well when needed.

Vorteile

Documentation and Ease of use. The ad sync with passwords is a life saver. Documentation has saved us hundreds of hours of troubleshooting.

Nachteile

I cannot right click and paste into my articles. However I can just use ctrl+V. Not a big deal just an honorable mention.

Vincent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Solarwinds Passportal Review

Bewertet am 11.9.2020

Overall, the product for the most part works but when there is an issue it is hard to trouble shoot...

Overall, the product for the most part works but when there is an issue it is hard to trouble shoot without support.

Vorteile

I like that I do not have to remember passwords and can auto load passwords for different machines. This way I do not have to memorize complicated passwords but still able to use a complex password for security purposes.

Nachteile

Sometimes the auto fill does not work and does not provide an error. I have confirmed the password is correct by manually typing in the password.

Kristof
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Still alot of improvement to be made on the user interface

Bewertet am 28.9.2019

Vorteile

There was a default Autotask integration.

Nachteile

The user interface is rather slow.
User interface is logging off too fast, even when you whitelist your IP address.
Impossible to delete companies which are not used anymore (created via Autotask interface). You can only deactivate.

Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Satisfied with PassPortal

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Vorteile

The password management and documentation portion of this product is fantastic. It has have a very positive impact on our organization. Allows our technicians to access the data they need in a quick fashion which ultimately provides our clients with a better experience.

Nachteile

The customer documentation portion. As an organization we have

Benjamin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best password manager on the market

Bewertet am 2.10.2019

Very good - it has replaced my personal business password manager lastpass for all day to day work...

Very good - it has replaced my personal business password manager lastpass for all day to day work related passwords

Vorteile

the diversity of the platform makes it easy to find something for every required scenario

Nachteile

nested menus are the most annoying thing - the general layout of the software is good but sometimes it takes quite a few more steps than what I believe to be required to get to customers specific details

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Passportal review

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Vorteile

I liked the ease of password management including the ability to deploy an agent to keep our administrator password on a rotate and have that automated. This way we can stay proactive with password changes and/or rotations. I also like the documents add-on as it has been our centralized storage for all our customer information/documents/diagrams, etc. This makes it much easier for our techs to location information from a single location instead of searching between multiple shares and wasting time.

Nachteile

Only con as I have heard from our techs, is it is sometimes hard to distinguish L, I, and 0/O. If we would get some different font/format to make it easier to distinguish would be very helpful.

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Better than advertised

Bewertet am 20.8.2019

This is a great tool and well worth the cost just to help our team. The fact that we offer it to...

This is a great tool and well worth the cost just to help our team. The fact that we offer it to clients and help them with a password management application is icing on the cake.

Vorteile

I think the software had more functionality and features than we expected. The documentation and Active Directory integration are a real bonus for our team.

Nachteile

I really don't have anything negative to say.

Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great password manager for MSP’s

Bewertet am 31.7.2019

Vorteile

Integration with ConnectWise remote control

Nachteile

Cannot view/copy the password in the connectwise remote control plugin. Requires logging in to passportal

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LastPass

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Passportal

Better integrations and easy to use
Jon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing product for password protection

Bewertet am 25.9.2019

Vorteile

Easy to use and easy to setup and easier to administor

Nachteile

I would like it to with work with all applications

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Passportal

Bewertet am 25.9.2019

It’s been a timesaver. All the information we need is in one place.

It’s been a timesaver. All the information we need is in one place.

Vorteile

Easy to use. It makes finding information easy.
Links objects

Nachteile

Only thing missing is notification for renewal of subscriptions and warranties