ESET Endpoint Security

Netzwerksicherheit, Netzwerküberwachung und Endpunktschutz

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(1.011)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1011 Bewertungen

Heiko
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Gute additive Endpoint-Absicherung in kleinen Unternehmen

Bewertet am 22.9.2022

Einfache Installation und ein hilfreiches Dashboard zur Kontrolle der abgesicherten Geräte. Die Anwender sind zufrieden und fühlen sich abgesichert.

Vorteile

Die Absicherung der Endgeräte ist wirksam. Mehrere Android-Geräte wurden vor Angriffen gehärtet. Die Installation ist einfach und auch durch IT-unerfahrene Mitarbeiter durchführbar. Wir setzen die Software auf Windows-PC und auf Android-Geräten ein. Von Anwendern werden sehr selten Probleme berichtet, die den Eingriff eines Administrators erforderlich machten.

Nachteile

Die Konfiguration von Ausnahmeregeln für die ESET Firewall ist etwas umständlich und kann m.W. nicht automatisiert werden.

Antwort von ESET

Thank you Heiko for choosing ESET and taking the time to share your feedback. Please reach out to our support team at https://helpus.eset.com/ if need any assistance.

Fabian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfekter Rundumschutz

Bewertet am 26.12.2022

Der Gesamteindruck überzeugt.

Vorteile

Diese Software überzeugt durch Ihren Aufbau/Handhabung.

Nachteile

Die Preis/Leistung könnte etwas besser sein.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Avira Antivirus Pro

Antwort von ESET

Thank you for choosing ESET as your cybersecurity provider, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate your time and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Jasmin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Tut was es soll

Bewertet am 7.1.2023

Vorteile

Schützt unsere PCs und Notebooks vor Viren und Schadsoftware. Das Programm ist schnell und zuverlässig.

Nachteile

Preislich mehr an der Konkurrenz orientieren.

Antwort von ESET

Thank you for your kind words,
ESET is proud to serve as your security solution.

Carlos Benjamin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Antivirus but still hackable

Bewertet am 29.3.2020

I like it, i Recommend this to anyone. The Best I ever Had

Vorteile

It is very easy to install and use, It doesn't take a lot of resources from your computer.

Nachteile

We got hacked by a Ransomeware 2 times now, when it is supossed that we were covered by ESET =( . Lucky us we have backups of our all data daily. but was not easy to restore.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Avast Ultimate Business Security

Warum ESET Endpoint Security gewählt wurde

McAfee drinks our Entire Resources on Every computer, it is really heavy for any computer, even the thougt ones.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ESET Endpoint Security

Price, and for me it is the Best Antivirus
Alain Jove
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A good choice to keep viruses at bay

Bewertet am 7.2.2021

Overall, the product suits my needs especially in terms of managing a relatively small network of computers. The essential functions are present to prevent intrusion, and tying it up with the default firewall as well as tweaking router settings suits just fine in preventing unwanted websites and pop ups from appearing in in your screen, and sifting through websites with anomalous content.

Vorteile

There's a ton of anti virus and anti malware apps already online, but one reason why I used this product is for its simplicity and for its being lightweight, and not to mention the pricing. Doing system maintenance can be a daunting task, and waiting for boot scans to finish can be time consuming especially with a lot of tasks on the to do list. Yes, I do boots cans once a month to ensure that my security software can reach the deepest caverns of my computer because with all the phishing, malware, ransomware, and viruses lingering online, it's better to make this precautions than fall prey to it.

I also find it very handy using the malware scan through the browser, which is optional but can be easily changed in the settings. Along with the default Windows Firewall of Windows 10, I feel my system a lot safer, because apparently using only the latter isn't sufficient enough to keep those bad entities at bay.

Nachteile

Although pricing is way better than others, it is limited to some functionalities. And an advanced user might consider switching to other products if one is looking for other add-ons especially for those who have high browsing and other internet activities.

cesar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

my experience with ESET Endpoint Security

Bewertet am 6.1.2023

Vorteile

It is a light antivirus, it is not heavy and it is easy to use.

Nachteile

cannot remove the strongest viruses such as worms

Antwort von ESET Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We are sorry to hear you are having this issue with our software. Please reach out to our online support chat on our website https://helpus.eset.com/ so we can help solve this issue for you! Thank you and have a great day!

Oscar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excelent antivirus that does not affect performance

Bewertet am 29.11.2022

Maintains the systems secure without impact the system performance for a affordable price

Vorteile

Easy to use, ver secure and not impact the performance performance

Nachteile

Some options in the menus should be more easy to reach

Antwort von ESET Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for choosing ESET, and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our products and that they are working well for you without causing any issues. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing ESET!

Miguel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

ESET does the job and protects your endpoints but is not so friendly on large deployments

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Good as for a A/V software, no issues on threats infecting any client, but no so good on the administration side, but it does the job and keeps the users protected.

Vorteile

Easy to use for the end user, it will protect the endpoints and detect any malware/virus to get your endpoint infected

Nachteile

The admin console is not so friendly, there is no way to have a cloud service and there fore cloud integration for a easy managment of local and remote users, the visibilty of the endpoints is not what i expected, think they will have a cloud management console on the near future.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Avast Ultimate Business Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ESET Endpoint Security

Actually, first choosed ESET but after 2 years we switched to Avast which has a cloud managment console very easy to use
Dominik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

antivirus

Bewertet am 19.1.2023

Vorteile

very good protection for an unbeatable price

Nachteile

The program is selected, it is difficult to find weak points

Antwort von ESET Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We are happy to hear that ESET is your trusted security provider and that you appreciate it's support and value. Thank you for sharing your review.

Emilie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Emsin

Bewertet am 20.1.2023

Overall it is a great software to protect my computer

Vorteile

Automatic updates and popups when a threat is detected

Nachteile

trusted websites sometimes have popups that a denied

Antwort von ESET Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for your kind words,
ESET is proud to serve as your security solution.

jorge
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I like it

Bewertet am 8.12.2022

So far my experience has been very good

Vorteile

Excellent antivirus. It consumes hardly any resources, is very quiet, has a great capacity for protection and has functionalities for both users with little experience and for professional users.

Nachteile

The only disadvantage of ESET NOD32 antivirus software I found is that it may not work or may work slowly on Win98.

Antwort von ESET Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We appreciate your fantastic review of ESET! Thank you for sharing and for your continued loyalty!

Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy Network Protection

Bewertet am 17.1.2023

Good but does require a lot of familiarity with the user manual in order to configure correctly.

Vorteile

Protecting a network means that all the endpoints have to be covered and digitally secured using software and protective measures which will not only keep away the threats, but also patch in time and recover faster from infections and malware.

Nachteile

Configuration was hectic and it was a long time before we could get the application installed on network devices.

Sarfraz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review of ESET Endpoint Security

Bewertet am 6.12.2022

Very easy software to use and provide complete protection of files and folders.

Vorteile

Easy to use and provide compliance to user

Nachteile

Stronger anti virus should be there to secure files from malware

Antwort von ESET Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We are happy to hear that ESET is your trusted security provider and that you appreciate it's support and value. Thank you for sharing your review.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Solid endpoint solution for less

Bewertet am 28.9.2020

Excellent, since we have tested new products with additional new features but when we got it, we definitely felt it was the best out there.

Vorteile

When we were looking for new endpoint solution, we knew there is so many out there and they are all relatively pushy when talking to their sales people. We went through the normal process with Eset and found the pricing mixed with the easy to use reporting and alerting features were better than anything else we tried to that point, overall great decision and very happy with our choice when we moved over.

Nachteile

Honestly not a ton of dislikes here, everything did exactly what we hoped for it to do, so not much here.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bitdefender GravityZone und Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

Warum ESET Endpoint Security gewählt wurde

Got offered to potentially work with and use and the reporting and alerts features I really enjoyed the ease of overall use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Symantec Endpoint Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ESET Endpoint Security

A mix of the great pricing and reporting and great conversations with the sales rep lead us to make that final decision.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Eset Endpoing Security Best for Business Protection

Bewertet am 27.4.2022

well since we are using the Eset endpoint we save a lot of time, and we start using it in 2017 until now, we try to switch from another vendor because no agent management, imagine if you have 1200 computers without an agent how can we manage? but since we have an Eset ERA management console server we can manage Eset protection well, I can say I stay safe from viruses for 4 years already.
I recommend Eset endpoint for enterprise business.

Vorteile

its the lite software of antivirus that does not consume the bandwidth of ram, CPU, of the user, so user feel their computer is not slow.
another point related to administrator management can manage well on the computer inside the campus and cross-campus with the Eset Remote Management, remote scan, and update, deployment.
the last one is the ERA console server can monitor all the risks, and activities of each client/agent that has a problem, and the system administrator can update or push updates from the ERA server well.

Nachteile

its really cool already i have no comment about this.

Keith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Quality product that you can rely on.

Bewertet am 7.1.2021

So good I recommend it to our clients.

Vorteile

It doesn’t slow machines down like other Anti virus products.
It is easy to install & forget about, knowing you are protected.
The company is quick to respond to any issues and if support is required they are extremely helpful eve IF it turns out that it isn’t their product that is causing the issue.

Nachteile

I would like a bit more malware specific scans built Into the product.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very thorough virus protection

Bewertet am 29.4.2021

Overall, ESET, once it's initial system scan is complete, runs perfectly like it isn't even there. While I rarely run into any warning from it, in 8 years I have also never had any issues with malware infecting a system that it is protecting.

Vorteile

ESET does a great job of managing each and every thing that enters your computer either through the internet or from a removeable media source. I have never experienced ESET missing a trojan or suspicious piece of information when installing new software or visiting websites.

Nachteile

The initial system scan that is triggered whenever your PC comes out of sleep or is restarted can be quite lengthy and is generally slowed down tremendously if you are impatient and try to open any programs while the scan is going.

Wisani E
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

True Cyber Terminator

Bewertet am 22.10.2021

It started with my personal computer to business as selling partner to large organisation and the satisfaction was found amongst the clients I sold off the products.

Vorteile

I have move to ESET when we were have the virus called Recycler . The success I had against that virus I started to learn more about other ESET products and later became partner with them and sell these products to large companies and I have never heared them complaining meaning it gives peace of mind.

Nachteile

As like any other products they have their weakness and two identified weakness it makes computers slower and secondly some threats they cant be detected but other products detect such threats.

Zaza
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ESET Endpoint Security

Bewertet am 12.5.2021

Overall I have good experience with eset. Very good server management. Very good installed software management. Very good logging.

Vorteile

Very easy to use, useful, fast, intuitive, hight speed

Nachteile

Sometimes fail to upgrade server side. Hard to implement user agents.

Tércio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of the best antivirus

Bewertet am 12.11.2019

I have been using Eset for over 3 years now and I've no complaints. It has many security features, such as network, email and spam protection. You can schedule scans as per your need, very flexible.
You can easily order a trial license so you can test it out.

Vorteile

Not so many false-positives, it offers a good variety of useful reports. The UI is clean and easy to follow, very intuitive.
Despite the extensive security features, it does not require too much configuration.

Nachteile

Fortunately, I've no complaints so far. I once had an issue with the license but it was quickly resolved by contacting the support team. There are cheaper options out there in the market, but it really worth its price for what it offers.

Malinda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Regierungsbeziehungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best anti-virus software for business

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

I have been using eset anti-virus software for 3+ years and my experience so far is really positive. As a company we have never faced any virus/malware infection from the day we started using it and it is doing a great job for these 3+ years. First we used the 30-day trial and then we got that it is the right choice. My overall experience of using eset anti-virus software is really positive and I would like to recommend anyone who is willing to use an anti-virus software which works flawlessly almost 100% of the time and it is the best on the market currently.

Vorteile

There are many ways that a computer can get infected with spyware, viruses, and malware. Among those downloads from internet, email attachments and removable media are the main ways. Normally one railway station has at least 10 computers and those contain sensitive information. These computers are connected to the internet and can be infected from viruses at anytime easily. Viruses can steal passwords, get access to sensitive information, damage files, monitor user's activities and make frequent computer crashes.If one computer get infected, the other computers connected to the network affected too. For all these problems, company decided to use an anti-virus protection to safeguard the PCs. Few years back we have decided to switch to eset anti-virus software. The installation was really easy. That is the most stable and effective anti-virus software I have ever used. Eset runs in the background without hassling me. It doesn't ask me to run a security check/ restart the pc while I'm doing another work. I love the way that it handles everything about security of the pc. It doesn't degrade the performance of my computer while scanning and it intelligently identify threats without blocking other programs. The pretty user interface with “You are protected” sign tells me that everything is fine at one glance.

Nachteile

To be honest, I don't have anything against eset. The license is bit costly but the price is really worth for the security that we get. It is absolutely easy to use.

Jonas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

"Whatever you need to safeguard your computer."

Bewertet am 24.6.2022

Screening and restricting website visits, monitoring programs in the case that any devices are taken, and guaranteeing that our confidential material is not accessed and distributed across the web are all examples of security measures. Our test approach demonstrated that the security features are reliable. When combating zero-day attacks, the Live Guards level is quite effective. Installation and maintenance are pretty simple and basic. The nicest thing about ESET is it's doing a lot of stuff effectively. The antivirus software has consistently kept us safe. On the database server, we faced problems with zero-day attacks and one previous vulnerability. Installing protection immediately eliminated the problems. After installing ESET on our database server, we had instant piece of mind. This is a strongly recommended application.

Vorteile

I've utilized ESET at prior workplaces and understand how effectively it operates, which is why I'm utilizing it at my present job. I don't need to stress about whether or not it will work, or concerning a complicated configuration. It offers me peace of mind realizing that I won't have to waste hrs. configuring it. It performs its function admirably. The ability of the Live Security to identify and update new attacks in live time boosted our security and reduced our annoyance while confronted with new attacks on our own.

Nachteile

The security platform is segregated from the corporate panel from the administrative perspective, which might be confusing for some. Installation is a pain to get just right, and updates have often resulted in total reinstalls. The additional effort invested in setup pays off. I dislike the learning format too though; it ultimately leads to an interactive format, so why not use the interactive format from the beginning?

Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Total protection and maximum productivity

Bewertet am 15.8.2022

ESET Endpoint Security is a very comprehensive protection tool. Its startup panel gives you a quick overview of the device count, the number of detected threats and a threat trend line.

Vorteile

It is an easy-to-configure platform and is seamlessly managed from a unified cloud-based console. It takes up very little computing resources and computers are not slowed down in its operation. It is highly effective in detecting and blocking suspicious processes that may turn out to be ransomware. It has the ability to run memory scans in search of malicious attacks. ESET's support team responds effectively and in a short period of time.

Nachteile

The only thing that so far I think should be considered is that compared to similar platforms, its cost is considerably high.

Antwort von ESET Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for choosing ESET as your cybersecurity solution, and for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear that our software is meeting your needs and that you are finding it to be a smooth integration process to provide you with peace of mind. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Aleksandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sticking with it for entire family

Bewertet am 31.1.2019

In three years we've been using ESET at home (3PC + 3 mobile license) we've never had a virus or malware actually get through (always blocked/quarantined in time). And that's with a technologically challenged 60 year old woman, who has her own computer and little knowledge about how to protect herself. Also worth mentioning that transferring the license from old computer to new one in the middle of license term didn't take any significant knowledge or time.

Vorteile

ESET doesn't slow down computer as much as other commercially available antiviruses. On low end machine it is more efficient and responsive than anything else, and at that price point it's definitely one of the biggest pluses. ESET provides easy to grasp interface and features that allow you bigger control over your network.

Nachteile

Like every other antivirus, at certain times it turns into giant resource hog, successfully preventing you from getting your job done. It has indeed a mode which prevents it from starting high-resource processes when you're in full screen, but it starts them immediately after you close such app. Let's say your game crashed in the middle of work, you gotta wait those 10-15 minutes before launching it back if ESET already scheduled something for that time. There are workarounds, but you have to be at least moderately skilled in use of computer to get to them.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Always be secure

Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Install this, keep updated, and that's all there is to it. Internet and USB threat security is a breeze.

Vorteile

ESET is light, functional, and up-to-date. I leave the auto-update on in order to be sure I get the latest virus definitions and updates to keep my PC secure. I don't even notice ESET running and the download doesn't affect my network usage either. It just works silently and securely in the background keeping away any fears and headaches. The user interface is pretty straight forward and the graphs gives you the run-thru you need with just a quick glance.

I have not experienced any infection or malware getting away. It has always been scanned and detected by ESET. I think this is pretty good considering that creative work requires me to check websites that can, at times, be within risky domains.

There is also an extension for my Mobile devices. Most happy about the anti-theft feature and the ability to secure my data. I often lose my mobile devices on the field, and ESET gives me the piece of mind that my data cannot be accessed by anyone who picks up what I lost.

Nachteile

Very rare instances of false positives. Some files downloaded and gets flagged for quarantine. Very rare. Other than that nothing else.